Sudoku (Classic Puzzle Game) Reviews & Ratings (United States)

Rating of Sudoku (Classic Puzzle Game)

Positive
92%
critic
8%

Based on the latest 81 user reviews.

Track Reviews from iOS App Stores Around the World.
Find out what people in the United States think of the Sudoku (Classic Puzzle Game) App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. View the most helpful Sudoku (Classic Puzzle Game) app reviews, written by users who have played the game, and let others in the United States know which reviews you find the most useful by ranking them up.

Sudoku (Classic Puzzle Game) User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 81 Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Good game

Well designed, I play it a lot.

Only gripe… sometimes when I start a new game, it shows an ad. That’s fine, but the time I spend watching the ad is included
in the timer for solving the puzzle. Hope they fix that bug.

By A patient fellow.
September 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Simple and FUN

Really love the set up and graphics. No crazy ads too❤️

By Males at the Plex.
October 23, 2022
5 out of 5
Good for beginner

The ease of playing this version of sudoku will encourage new players to navigate and achieve satisfaction. Nicely created would
recommend. I will keep on my phone.

By jemck39.
October 27, 2022
5 out of 5
Simply beautiful!

Quick easy beautiful interface!

By 19Wood82.
September 21, 2022
5 out of 5
Easy

Previously I played and didn’t like Suduko but after playing this game I may just give it a chance again.

By Vetcg.
September 23, 2022
5 out of 5
Nothing but ads

Whoever wrote that previous review about no ads was probably paid by the developer .There are lengthy ads that make you sit
through them before you can dismiss them. There’s not option for buying out of it.

By Mistypilgrim.
September 24, 2022
4 out of 5
Good Game But Has Many Scam Ads

To many annoying scam ads. Simple to ignore while playing another app duringbthe ads.

By Not My First Time.
September 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Engineer

Excellent game. I use it for many years.

By aspe1978.
August 19, 2022
4 out of 5
Love the game but….

Love the game until it freezes.

By Kat423020201.
August 21, 2022
5 out of 5
To bad

I like this game and I don’t mind the adds, just hate the type of adds…deleted game, trying to find another.

By zippidodah.
August 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Great

I use it every morning to start my day.

By kc7co.
August 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Sudoku

Fun, have to figure out how it works first, then it’s a go!

By kwstkatt.
August 10, 2022
4 out of 5
No option to remove timer

This looked like a nice, clean sudoku app. Too bad there’s no option to remove the timer.

By Roughmatter.
July 29, 2022
5 out of 5
Free….. thank you

Many thanks that the game I love is free.

By school bus sue.
August 1, 2022
5 out of 5
Sudoku Made Easy to Learn

I’ve tried for years to learn this game but couldn’t. Having the needed number light up made the difference! I can now play
and am happy! Can play for hours!!

By Lola42dee.
July 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Staring at hubby’s phone while playing Suduko

I’m in! This is more fun to do than to watch.... great app

By Cash-In!.
July 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Quick and Responsive

Easy to use and seems to like to have you as a participant. Less complicated to set up and master. Worth a try.

By MilttonJ.
June 6, 2022
4 out of 5
To let a young one learn

Helps him to learn the different numbers

By can't think of any thing.
June 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Good game to help pass the time😎😎

Play this often to pass the time.

By Amature photo guy.
June 15, 2022
4 out of 5
My Preferred UI

Love this version of Sudoku. I just wish there was a paid version without the ads.

By aDuffBrew.
June 16, 2022
5 out of 5
FUN

After the tutorial (2 times) I was able to complete the puzzle with a minimal of errors.

By A@B#C$.
June 21, 2022
5 out of 5
Good note function.

Easy controls. Challenging puzzles.

By gm105.
May 8, 2022
5 out of 5
Great game

Lots of fun and a great brain work out.

By Jfh2.
May 10, 2022
5 out of 5
New player

First time playing! Enjoyed it!

By LisaLouise!.
April 4, 2022
4 out of 5
Great game BUT

Great game but it keeps locking up. This will be third time I had to delist and reinstall. It will be last time.

By golfnut1943.
April 5, 2022
5 out of 5
Very fun and easy to use

I am technology averse and I was able to figure this out in very short order. It is as user friendly as a book of puzzles and a
pencil.

By LunchBox19000.
April 6, 2022
4 out of 5
Likes & dislikes

I like the clear board but can not find a way to place numbers”in pencil” in the squares, so I get an X instead!

By Punkpup2.
April 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Penalised by time for adverts

Great App, however I don’t understand why our time should be penalised for mandatory watching of adverts.

By XXBuzzyXX.
April 9, 2022
5 out of 5
Challenging but fun

When you finish, you’ll have a pleasant sense of accomplishment.

By reddoggyswim.
April 10, 2022
5 out of 5
Best game.

Play it almost daily and enjoy the help screen.

By Irishriver3M.
March 11, 2022
5 out of 5
Love the game

Sudoku is one of my favorite games

By Zelybeto.
March 12, 2022
5 out of 5
Game is good!!

Make me use my brain consistently!! Love it!!

By Dropbombs.
March 14, 2022
5 out of 5
Newbie

Great for learning strategies in Sudoku!

By Valpurgo.
February 16, 2022
5 out of 5
New too this game.

I’m 70 years old and looking for a game to keep my mind active. I do like this and plan to keep playing it. I’m new to this
game hopefully I will get better at it.

By GIJoe357.
February 18, 2022
4 out of 5
Enjoyable

Not a bad app, would rate it - enjoyable. Not as tough as some expert levels, enough to keep you interested for practice.

By 1st cec.
February 20, 2022
5 out of 5
Review.

Absolutely love to play this as I time myself and it keeps my brain working well!!! Yahhhh!!!!

By cjcier.
February 24, 2022
4 out of 5
Love game but…

Love this version of a great game. But, every so often it locks up, freezing on an ad screen. Then I have to delete the app, then
DL it again. Annoying. Am going to give it 4 stars as long as it continues to freeze up.

By TimmJM.
March 5, 2022
5 out of 5
LOVE IT

Enjoy, help me with my memory, wonderful and easy to learn 💕

By bestlife.
January 2, 2022
5 out of 5
Great Fun

Game is fun and you don’t have to see adds unless you choose to.

Update. Appears adds are now at the end of each game and after I submitted my review. 01/03/2022.

By Arbmoss.
January 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Great soduko app with way less ads

Haven’t seen an ad in three games yet!

By manwithaplan92.
January 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Great puzzle

Haven’t done Sudoku in years...really fun and engaging.

By herbalwhiz.
January 3, 2022
5 out of 5
Sudoku !!!!!

THIS APP IS LIKE EXERCISE THE BRAIN IN TERMS FIGURING OUT HOW TO SOLVING PROBLEMS
I CHOSE IT FOR LEARNING HOW TO FOCUS AND QUESTION TO FIND ANSWERS WHICH HELP TO THE SAME AS COLLEGE STUDENT TO STUDY .
THANK-YOU

By BUS DRIVER D.
January 4, 2022
5 out of 5
Late night

I can’t put the game down and I’m up all night

By juney Coss.
December 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Best I’ve found

Expert puzzles are tough but doable. I like the no score.

Only issue I’ve found is with best time. Mine currently reads:

03:-164

I wish the developers would fix this.

But this is truly the best version of sudoku I’ve played on my phone.

By mgssnr.
December 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game

This app is so easy to use. Makes playing this game even more fun than usual!

By MamaFaye1.
December 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Easy format

Visual contrasts make it easier to identify the probable answer for each block

By RLDuffy.
December 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Love the app but wish there was the ability to tur

Love the soduko but wish there was the option of turning the timer on or off.

By ..,,aa.
December 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Fun

Game is fun and you don’t have to see adds unless you choose to.

By Arbmoss.
December 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Sudoku

I really enjoy this game. Challenging and fun.

By Virginia Libby.
December 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Sudoku

It makes you think and stimulating your brain. It is very challenging and fun.

By Vyuong.
November 21, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Can’t turn off hints

This would be a great design if you could turn off hints and the 3 strikes. It’s not very challenging if you make a wrong move
or even just accidentally click the wrong button, and the app tells you what the square should be.

By I can read!!!!!!.
September 5, 2022
3 out of 5
Ads don’t close,

Each time I played there are certain ads that you can’t close, they bounced to the browser, then back to the ad and then back to
the browser.
I have no choice but to close the game and restart it

By Mlclc.
August 8, 2022
3 out of 5
Di

Too bright and bold…. very distracting and made for kindergarten

By ziggdot.
July 18, 2022
3 out of 5
Curate the ads!

I just had to delete this app. When the ads are more challenging than sudoku, it's time to let it go.
Plus the ads were so banal.

By GyahWhat.
July 22, 2022
3 out of 5
Ads

Your ads don’t close or provide an X to get out of it so it’s very frustrating so my only option is to delete this game.

By Dennisj47.
June 10, 2022
3 out of 5
Crashes

Have had to reinstall several times it has to many ads and crashes for no reason

By guss b.
May 23, 2022
3 out of 5
Slow

The app has slowed to the point that I have to wait a second or 2 before my choice of locations is either accepted or red blocked.
No fun anymore.

By Dennisj47.
June 1, 2022
3 out of 5
Needs harder puzzles!

I was so excited playing this as it is so well designed. But I can’t even test the notes feature properly as the expert level is
solvable without notes. Needs harder puzzles!

By nachumk.
November 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Difficulty

Easy are too difficult for beginner

By Braceland.
November 3, 2021
3 out of 5
it was better before making it “easier”

It was preferable to me to have the option to have an option to play with or without a timer or error constraint. It made play
more of a relaxation than an under the gun activity. I’m going to uninstall.

By bigsisd2h.
November 4, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total