Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Sudoku Friends

by Tripledot Studios
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Sudoku Friends by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Sudoku Friends written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Sudoku Friends

Reviews: 45Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
I heart sudoku!!

Great version of the game!! Needs a chat function in app.

By Bountydawg47.
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game!'

'I really enjoy playing this game. There is definitely strategy to it.'

By Sum hotmail user.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game unfair'

'Most of the times I filled almost all the numbers in a box and the game give the chance to the opponent to finish fill the box
and he or she gets most of the points. That’s not fair!'

By The Lascassas6363.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'What have I done!!!'

'I enjoy playing Sudoku on my own and I saw this app and was like that seems like fun so I downloaded it. Now I’m addicted to
Sudoku!!!'

By AtownJay.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun but NO POLITICAL ADS PLEASE'

'Enough said. I think political ads on this platform are inappropriate. This game should be for entertainment only and an escape
from all of the BS. Please give us sanctuary!'

By Y976m.
August 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Can you play without FB?'

'I play this all the time but recently I deactivated my FB and now it won’t log me in. Can you not play without FB? If so,
that’s lame'

By No more 1234567.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sudoku friends'

'Best sudoku game, with friends is a great option'

By MonarchJunction.
July 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Lots of fun!'

'I love this because it makes you think quickly. What I hate about it is way way way to many ads!!!!!'

By Somern123.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ads'

'I would gladly pay for a no ad version of this game! I love it and it’s very addictive. Question, am I playing against an
actual person or a computer?'

By cyclechick04.
July 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sudoku Friends'

'Amazing game nothing but fun. A great way to pass time when you sitting around waiting. I love it'

By THEPOET310.
July 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Daily Challenge'

'I don’t understand why the removed the Daily Challenge. I used to play it every day. Paloma Sudoku Lover'

By PalomaSudokuLover.
July 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow!'

'This game is Fun, Exciting and Entertaining! I love playing this!'

By BrodiBrown.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'I’m seeing a lot of people complaining and giving this app low ratings because they are limited to three random numbers. I
don’t think people understand that’s the strategy behind this game. There is a luck factor, but clearly the strategy aspect is
obvious. I’m 30-0 so far, that’s the pr

By Sobhi S.
June 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but too many ads'

'Would give it 5 stars if there were less ads'

By Stacierules.
June 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Would have given 5 stars but daily challenges wer

'I enjoy playing this game but I’m disappointed that the daily challenges were removed.'

By Butterfly,RN.
June 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Thank you be interesting if you knew what country people were from that you were playing or some type of chat'

By clitdog.
June 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'fun but why remove things?'

'the game is so fun, and I enjoy it quite a lot; especially because I can play with friends. but why remove the daily challenges?
I enjoyed them and it gave me something more to do when I was bored or waiting for my opponent to play back. the only thing I
would’ve changed about the challenges is t

By popcollector301122.
June 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun Game'

'Usually I sit down with a cup of coffee, pencil and zen out with my hard copy of sudoku. \nThis is complete opposite, as it’s
high intensity considering timeframe of 60 seconds to fill in 3 random numbers. Good way to play with friends.'

By SfSherm.
June 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it.'

'I wish more people played. But there’s always someone to play against.'

By Mama Lesli.
June 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but the ads are annoying.'

'It’s a great game! I would love an option to pay to remove ads though! The ads in between turns are repetitive and annoying.'

By Carynbugg.
May 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun little game, but now even more ads...'

'Fun little sudoku game that I play with my roommates... the end of round ad, I can deal with that. The latest version, though,
has added a new banner ad at the top of the screen. I’ve only played through one round and it’s already quite annoying as it
was super flashy and such. Cannot rate 5 wi

By AndrewC437.
May 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but too many ads'

'I love the game but ads after every round.'

By PurpleMane1105.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Commercials'

'Love the game but to many interruptions after each turn with commercials.:('

By fanniejean.
May 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'I really enjoy playing this'

'Wish there were not so many ads popping up. ☹️I realize that how we play for free.'

By AlkatriosAlkatrios.
May 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'I really enjoy playing this'

'Wish there were not so many ads popping up. ??I realize that how we play for free.'

By AlkatriosAlkatrios.
May 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'I really enjoy playing this'

'Wish there were not so many ads popping up. ??I realize that how we play for free.'

By AlkatriosAlkatrios.
May 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun but limits'

'Unless you want to connect to FB, it only allows you to play other avatars. You can’t create an account by email. Bummer
because I found the game to be very fun. If you don’t care who your opponent is, you should install.'

By brwoodruff.
May 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun'

'I love this game. There is an advertisement after every single move and it’s always the same one. \nI wish there were levels,
like maybe that it started off easy and you build your way to expert. Something to spice it up a little.'

By Laceyyloulou.
May 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good concept, too many ads'

'I get that free games need ads but there are just too many in this game. Also, there really should be a tutorial on how to play.
I am surprised by the number of opponents who really don’t understand the game.'

By conniecabe12.
May 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Suduko is fun'

'I happen to like this game, at the beginning of a game it’s sometimes trial and error. You must remember which numbers
didn’t work for you or your opponent. \nI would like to be able to chat with a player. \nWhat’s annoying is people who start
games and play a bit and then go AWOL.'

By Suzy z q.
May 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Too many ads!'

'Great game but the constant ads are annoying and may drive me away. I’d pay to play this game without ads.'

By TheSub5.
May 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love the game'

'I love everything about this game except for the ads! Please make an ad free version! I’ll buy it! Stop the ads!'

By George'sGirl.
May 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Possible change'

'Having a player place as many numbers in the allotted time would be more competitive. The way the game plays now there is more
time wasted by searching for which blocks need the numbers that the game provides the player.'

By JImguar61.
May 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ads'

'Ads are way too long. Should lower them to 15 seconds from the 30 seconds.'

By Willy6972.
May 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun and addictive'

'I ask for ONE thing- Just please get rid of the ADs!!!'

By B Trivino.
May 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good Game'

'Love playing this game. I only wish there was a way to “undo/redo” a move before submitting.'

By DestaLou.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Prety good'

'The only problem with this game, is if you wait out for your Oporto do all the hard work you can swoop on in at the end, and grab
the big points!'

By David__Vavid.
May 1, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great game, horrendous ads

The ads in this game are criminal.

By Egallows559.
November 5, 2020
3 out of 5
The potential is there!

I find that the puzzles are too easy. I wish there were different difficulties we could select.
I also wish there was a relaxed mode where you can complete difficult puzzles with a friend(s). Maybe have weekly challenges -
using sudoku puzzles that have a twist (like cages or where diagonals would

By Maraduous.
October 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Love the game but...

I love playing this game but I’m mad that I was playing in Blitz mode and it said that I resigned when it popped up that I had
20% battery remaining. I definitely didn’t resign. I understand that we can’t leave the game but if somebody calls or a low
battery notification pops up, it shouldn’t automa

By Canelita's way.
September 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but could be better

It should let you pick your own 3 numbers rather than give you 3 number to place with no clues to put the numbers down and not
enough time to make your own clues. I’m pretty good at sudoku but cause of the numbers given and the time limit they give I have
to guess half the time.

By BitterToTheEnd.
August 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Sudoku Friends

It’s not a very transparent app. There’s nowhere that explains how you move from level to level, what the badges mean next to
your name, etc.

By SYWright.
August 5, 2020
3 out of 5
What happened to my daily challenge?

I really enjoy the game but very disappointed that my daily challenge/calendar has disappeared. Please give it back!

By Nee1183.
June 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun

I would definitely give thi 5 stars if there were less advertisements. You have to watch after EVERY SINGLE TURN. A chat feature
would be nice also. Overall a fun game.

By Jenette5555.
May 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads are annoying and a battery drain.

The ads are really annoying and repetitive. Having them after every turn makes me want to delete the game. Which is a shame. I
enjoy the game play. I’ve gotten so used to the pencil feature and just seeing where the numbers are supposed to go. This gives
me a challenge with only three squares to fil

By Shortgirl8698.
May 25, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total