Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Sudoku - Classic Puzzle Game.

by Tripledot Studios
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Sudoku - Classic Puzzle Game. by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Sudoku - Classic Puzzle Game. written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Sudoku - Classic Puzzle Game.

Reviews: 78Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Would Recommend

Surprisingly intuitive program with a clean, simple interface. I do sudokus to relax, and this app seems to work well for
that—you can do daily challenges, but it doesn’t feel like it’s pressuring you in any way.
The only thing I would keep in mind is that this app will let you know as soon as you m

By ZackB3ard.
February 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Tons of fun

Fun to play while I’m sittin on the toilet trying to pass a baby Ruth and my girl is pounding on the door because she has to
pee. Just tune them out this is my safe place.

By R. mudisphincter.
February 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun game, not so fun ads

Too many ads on the app, but the game itself is fun and easy to navigate.

By Jen*33.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
INTERESTING

Very easy to work with to practice for those difficult ones.

By bestlife.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
The best sudoku

Very easy to understand and play, very helpful for the brain to keep in shape

By galopando2744.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Best interface yet!

Wickedly intuitive. Very well thought out—Thanks!

By rosco_y.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Good game

It has a few advertisements any free game does, you get a hint for free and a second hint you have to watch an add personally I
try not to use any hints during the game because it’s definitely an ego boost when I finish a game and get the statistics at the
end and I see that I used no hints and othe

By Rick115ivy.
January 2, 2021
4 out of 5
A R

Great games but lots of adds for other types of games

By Annettie51.
January 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Worst part: flashes really bright after you finish

I love the different color palettes for the boards, but the screen flashes really bright white every time you complete a board.. I
use the dark color palette mode when I’m about to sleep, but the bright flash of light freaks me out and is very off putting. I
think it’s meant to be satisfying/congrat

By kasfran.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun game

New to Sudoko. Intuitive functionality and ease of use are a plus. Is there a paid version that removes advertisements.

By nvmike24.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Unfortunate ads

I’ve had this app for awhile and though it has fun puzzles the ads are a bit disappointing. Lots of weight loss ads such as
those about teas which are very misleading and harmful to users. Really wish they didn’t have them.

By elizabethmcdaniel00.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent puzzles, great player insights

I usually play daily, starting in the morning to get the brain juices flowing. I can solve puzzles faster now and have become more
efficient thanks to insights provided at the end of each game.

The option to play different layouts is intriguing and they are fun, but I usually find myself playing t

By BirdPiss.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is the best

This game is the best I especially like it when I play it with my friends

By Kora7.
December 19, 2020
4 out of 5
You could be a 5

Ads are TOO long. Shorter gets a 5.

By mikane88.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Really cool game

I enjoy this game very much. It is tidy and gives you three chances.

By broadslade.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent game

It’s really fun and easy to learn/use.

By LoydaMarieO1378.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
First time playing

My first time to play Sudoku. Took me a couple of minutes to get the hang of it, but then it was fun. I started at the simplest
level until I understood how to play, then quickly moved up to more difficult levels.

Good fun.

By BobbyeJWH.
November 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Fix the bugs

It’s nice way to pass the time but sometimes after the ads play the game freezes

By thhjkjyfssvumm.
November 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Ads are a bit annoying

I’d honestly love to see an option to get rid of ads in the future.

By Aidennish.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Sudoku

Me encanta el juego es de poner a prueba el análisis y usar el sentido común

By Juegos de inteligencia.
November 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Toi many ads

I know they need ads for revenue, but forcing you to go to the App Store for something I have no interest in is annoying.

By mickey1642.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Nice challenging mind game

I think this gives your mind some kind of work out.

By The Old Guy in Chicago.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Sudoku

Sudoku unfortunately is not as popular as it used to be. I belong to Aarp. And they have games to play on computers and smart
phones. Sudoku is not one of the games.

By ian brandsdorfer.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Sudoku

Love the game, but do not love the commercials. Eliminate them and all is well. Thanks.

By Girl9ray.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Challenging

This type puzzle tests my lowest sub score on the Wexler IQ test. I’m 84, and now can score above average.

By memaw in ky.
October 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Suduko

Not crazy about all the commercial ads

By Singcanary.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Needs paid ad removal'

'I love that this game has statIstics. I was looking for a sudoku app with stats and was really excited to find this one! But I
was spending more time loading ads than actually playing. I would love to pay to turn off the ads. I won’t be playing it again
until that’s an option.'

By Late monster.
October 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Too many ads

It’s a good app if you are good at Sudoku, but if you are just starting, it’s a little bit tough. I’m getting better, so I
think it is better.

By zumba83.
October 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very good game'

'This was the best version I’ve found but I had to delete the app as there is no way to remove the ads'

By Terryg999.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Challenge yourself'

'A relaxing way to challenge yourself on a day by day basis. Enough variety to keep you interested.'

By Boozemanjack.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sudoku'

'A very fun and challenging game. I absolutely love working the puzzles. Just wish there was a way to keep the puzzles you
finished!'

By JammingLady.
September 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but ad heavy'

'To their credit, the developers have put together a very engaging Sudoku app. However, the ads are extremely intrusive.'

By saemir29.
September 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but speakers make noise.'

'How can I stop the pulsing noise coming from the speakers when I’m playing?'

By Ustro.
September 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ads, Ads, Ads'

'I love the game and the addition of seeing my game insights but since that update the ads have more than TRIPLED. My only way
around the ads is to play offline but then I can’t see my game insights!'

By applefreeze.
September 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Nice app'

'I’ve been playing for about 7-8 months. That said, I used to score in the top 2%, but lately I’ve had trouble just
completing some of the puzzles. The last few months it’s gotten harder or I’ve gotten dumber. Of course, I’m hoping it’s
the former. :)'

By Bkbaroo.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Take my word for it, it’s a great game but it has a little bit of ads here and there. Download the game and then try it. If you
don’t like it, delete it. Great game! Also, no in app purchases either!'

By Lanzurrah1.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Buy this app!!!!!'

'This app is amazing you should get it'

By madeline😍😍😍😍😍.
August 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app but'

'Good app for sudoku and I’ll recommend it. But there’s it a bunch of ads most of them are skipable though'

By gardenf.
August 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game. Ads annoying'

'Like I said, the game is fun but the ads are irritating and seem more frequent than other games I’ve played.'

By KeatingFamily.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Score board bonus.'

'I used to have an Android, with a version of sudoku that I loved, but since switching to the iPhone it’s been hard to find
another app that can compare. This one does a good job; I can turn off the timer so it doesn’t show, I can edit the color scheme
from light to dark, and it even has the add

By Mr.AtomicBomb.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Working thoughts.'

'This was more simple if you kept looking all over without stopping to concentrate on a particular spot.'

By 1995PontiacTA.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Triple dot sudoku'

'Enjoying the game.\n77 years of age. Learned to play by repetition and practice. Bringing back some of my math. Best rating so
far is the upper 33 percent one time.\nHaving trouble getting the game to work recently. Trying to forward to friends.tuturay'

By tutu-ray.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good for the brain!!'

'Love trying to figure these puzzles out and beating my “best” times!'

By KoreaBusBuddy.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s amazingly calming'

'It’s runs smoothly and is really fun. I’m 13 and can’t stop playing this. Kids and adults will love this game'

By Aliya V..
July 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Sudoku review'

'This is a great game, except that between each round there is a very lengthy preview of a different game. You can’t “x” out
until the preview has played in its entirety.'

By Fusselbutts.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Great app, horrible with constants ads'

By Samfordu.
July 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good gameplay, too many ads'

'Ads last way too long. Poor UX'

By LosAngelesSudokuMaster.
July 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great'

'This app is calming soothing I very recamand this'

By .nmmi.
July 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ads keep it from 5 star'

'Nice and simple way to learn and practice sudoku but the ads after every game can get annoying'

By RunningMyles.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Way Better Than Other Apps'

'I previously downloaded other Sudoku apps and found errors while playing. The puzzles couldn’t be solved because numbers were
repeated in the same line. This app has had zero issues. I play everyday!'

By Су Докувич.
July 8, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Unbearable Ads

The ads are intolerable and too repetitive. I deleted the game. The game is good, but iI wish it would highlight the notes for a
number when you select it.

By OperaQ.
January 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Even when turned off app alerts mistake

I liked the game for a while but recently it won’t stop telling me if I’ve made a mistake. I’ve tried muting and unmuting my
phone and changing the settings but it always vibrates if I put the wrong number in.

By Madelyn5756.
January 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Too many pop ups

Like the game, but constant pop ups for other games make me want to delete and find another ap.

By bcfwi.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
Great but laggy and glitchy

I have been using the app for some time and I really enjoy it. I don’t mind the ads at the beginning of games, however the last
few weeks the ads have been causing the app to crash or freeze constantly making the app unusable.

By vx850.
December 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Adds will not close

I have to crash the app to get the adds to close.

By wayerwoman 111111.
December 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Get rid of the ads

Remove the ads so I can enjoy playing the game. At least remove them while I’m playing.

By youdontcount.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Game is fine the ads are annoying

I understand that games have to make money. The ads used to pop up and be five seconds in silence. Then I could move on. Now the
ads last seconds longer like 30 seconds and the sound cut out my background music that or podcast that I am listening to. It makes
it hard to relax when here relaxation mu

By Thunder Dream.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Great App - Long/Frequent Ads

Great app. Well designed and easy to use. But the ads are frequent, repetitive and sometimes as long as a few minutes.

By dlo chicago.
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads

Ads are too long for my liking. Other than that good format. Notes feature is nice. Layout is pleasant to the eye.

By T_P_1.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Suduko free but annoying

Too many ads and other stupid games always popping up.

By PureHarbert.
October 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game, now ads with sound during games!

I absolutely love this app...yet I absolutely hate the ads with sound. Now during the game there is even a banner ad from
apartments dot com that blares out and disturbs my concentration, while I’m competing against the clock.

That’s the only reason I rate 3 stars, instead of 5. I’m probably going

By aveillady.
October 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many ads

After playing multiple other free sudoku apps, I’ve noticed this one has way too many ads, which is pretty annoying. Other than
that it’s okay.

There are other free sudoku apps with ads that aren’t as intrusive. This one feels like I am watching ads more than I am
playing. Also some ads have sound.

By vitangclan.
October 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game ... but ads after each one and sometime

Love this App for this game ... but ads after each one and sometimes in between get annoying. Recently some of the ads started
having sound. Which is bad if I am trying to play in bed and someone else is asleep.

By CheerMom123.
October 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Adds, Adds, adds

I love it but there’s to many adds and I also don’t like that you only have 2 mistakes in the ones in a news paper you can
make as many as you need. I hope you read this and and if you did than thank you.

By ideas, ideas, everywhere!!!.
October 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Ads with sound ruined this app

Really enjoyed the app until they added ads with sound. It takes over any other app when playing, so I had to find another app. If
you don’t listen to audiobooks or podcasts, then this app might still work for you.

By Ctmac83.
October 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Love it but...

Love the game, but recently there is an excessive amount of pop up ads in the middle of the game.

By schliesmanracing.
September 25, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total