Reviews & Ratings

Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Sudoku - Classic Sudoku Puzzle Game by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Sudoku - Classic Sudoku Puzzle Game written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Sudoku - Classic Sudoku Puzzle Game

Reviews: 600Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Can’t get back to game

The adds after every game are annoying but the candy crush did not let me get back to the game I was playing. I had to close the
game and 24 hr came back to open and again the candy crush would not close. It kept sending me to download the game. Now after
closing all again and started to write this

By Rico ev.
February 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun and challenging.

Loved playing this game. Made me think & focus on Logic!!

By Pattymai.
February 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Game great, not functional for those who are color

I use this game constantly and love it. My husband is also a sudoku fan, however, he is colorblind and cannot see the red numbers
when there is an error. Need to offer a visual in addition to color - like blinking error, or bold font, or the ability to change
color from red to something with contr

By Ret1954.
February 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Good

This is a very make you think game.

By Hollybeach.
February 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Ads too long

Good game and I don’t mind having ads for a free game, but 30 seconds max is way too long. Should not exceed 10 seconds, as many
other games have.

By Donnie57!.
February 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Better than others

Just got it. Working through a few games. Better than others I tried

By shariallone.
February 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing game

This is a amazing game I love it! It is so nice how it saves your time when you exit the game and how there is basically no adds!

By 🤩cam🤩.
February 4, 2020
4 out of 5
No more Ads

Easy to use but hate an Ad after every single puzzle completed

By Sweet Madelines.
February 4, 2020
5 out of 5
I am brilliant

I am only medium. But I feel brilliant when I get them ALL without a mistake

By gulliamo.
February 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Porque me gusta

Me gusta porque hay q analizar mucho y es súper divertido

By karol172763728.
February 3, 2020
4 out of 5
Good app, some performance issues

I’ve been having issues with the game freezing for short periods of time. I have the most recent update but it’s been
happening for a while now. I love this game though, I play it all the time.

By SilvieGr8.
February 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it!

The descriptive hints (tips) have made me a better player. If you don’t understand Sudoku, this game will help.

By CUjerzjen.
February 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Sudoku App!

I love this app!!! I enjoy using it, It is excellent, never had a problem using this app.....and the best: it is Free!

By MiamiUSA.
February 2, 2020
4 out of 5
Good And Bad

Good: Sudoku is a great game it trains your brain you get a chance to think and work hard. Bad: I won’t play sudoku too much
especially at night if you play it too much tomorrow you won’t pay attention to school thinking of Sudoku

By KibaCloud.
February 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Love

Love the highlights and the features

By TheDude 2.
February 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Herb’s Review

This game is fun and easy to play.

By Herb Massie.
February 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Hours of fun

Great source of quiet time. Keeps my mind sharp. Hours of fun

By R8derdave.
February 1, 2020
5 out of 5
THE MOST AMAZING GAME EVER but...

You see I love this game SO SO SO SO much! But, the “easy” levels aren’t so easy. Now, it may be that I’m just dumb, but
could you maybe make the “easy” levels a bit easier? It is very challenging and I absolutely love it! I definitely recommend
it if your looking for a mind puzzling gam

By DIS IS DA BEST GAME EVERR.
February 1, 2020
4 out of 5
Everything good, except need option for diff color

I like this app. They REALLY need to add the feature where you can leave different colored notes in the squares so you can
differentiate between the different types of notation that youre gonna need to use at higher difficulties.

Please add ability to make notations different colors. Thanks.

If

By kauffdiggity.
February 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Love this app!

I love doing these! There are so many to choice from and it is very easy to use!! I highly suggest this sudoku app to anyone!!!
😀

By Meggers9327.
January 25, 2020
5 out of 5
You guys need to be very smart and careful

This games is either hard or easy.

By i am stupid and wired.
January 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Straight to the point: SUDOKU!

The ads don’t interfere with playing, statistics are good, and no bugs messing up my system. Just sudoku, just like I like it!

By NadineCarrPhD.
January 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Thanks

I enjoy this game but it eats my battery

By Cheated a bunch.
January 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Wow

Food for the brain. I’m 72 and play nothing but expert puzzles. Keeps critical and analytical thinking parts of my brain in high
gear.

By waynedrote.
January 24, 2020
5 out of 5
I love patterns

This is as addictive as any caffeine!

By happyflan.
January 24, 2020
5 out of 5
😎🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸

Congratulations 🎊🍾🎈🎉

By chansonnassent.
January 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Happiness

This game helps me fall asleep and is fun but helps your brain. I love it

By iPad maniac123.
January 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Lialia

Perfect game! Strongly recommend!

By Akvarela.
January 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Gma

I love it’ one of my , favorite Game thank you for it.

By yo-yo Boeing.
January 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Working Great

Problems work ads overriding silent mode setting have been fixed!

By JAHO2011.
January 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Mind Activator

Makes my mind active, and alert

By Momi Ganda.
January 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun game.

I wish the other game pop ups would go away!

By three nickles.
January 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Statistics

Daily challenges are not included in the stats, but they should be

By Dragda Slavko.
January 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Great app but

Love this app and the daily puzzles but every daily puzzle is now an expert puzzle. I like doing them but not all the time. I
wonder if this is a glitch? A mix of difficulties would be nice.

By SANDALSwSOCKS.
January 21, 2020
4 out of 5
I enjoy sudoku but not any of the other games that

I like to do go I don’t like any of the other games I wish they would stop putting them in place of sudoku when I don’t want
them

By Papa John 777.
January 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Fun brain scramble

Like trying to beat the clock

By orinja.
January 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Too much time!

After doing Easy and Medium puzzles for many years, I recently learned to do Hard and Expert ones. But they take a lot of time, so
I don’t want to do hard ones daily. So I’ve been disappointed that the algorithm for the Daily Challenge now requires a Hard
or Expert puzzle daily.

By Joyce retired.
January 20, 2020
5 out of 5
So clean

Love it .. no noisy music and pretty clear

By Mr. Zayed.
January 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Hawks and cats fan

Easy to use. Switches easily between guesses and number eliminating guesses.

By hawksandcats.
January 19, 2020
4 out of 5
Great, Just One Problem

Love the app, it’s a great time killer and gets the brain going, there’s just one problem.

3 mistakes? Then you’re done?

Really ridiculous if you ask me. I feel like there should not be a mistake count - or there should only be one in the challenges
(not daily challenges, the country journey

By Victoria_Alderez_1005.
November 12, 2019
5 out of 5
Great mind training

Not a whole lot of advertising and down time, solid and simplistic app 👍🏾

By FlipDeuce.
November 12, 2019
4 out of 5
Adds

Lots of annoying adds, besides that it’s good

By 783456892312.
November 11, 2019
5 out of 5
Dark mode?

Really love the game. Will dark mode be coming soon?

By Kristin Koelle.
November 9, 2019
5 out of 5
Fun time

Always enjoy playing sudoku, fun game

By bobfundir.
November 9, 2019
4 out of 5
Review on extra or penalties

Cut the review advertisements just for errors

By mlcphd.
October 23, 2019
5 out of 5
Excelente Game

Excelente juego, me encanta !!

By DanielitoPeru.
October 23, 2019
4 out of 5
It’s pretty good!

I like it, but when I was first playing, I felt like the easy, was more medium. Overall, though, it’s a nice game!

By BirdLover1900.
October 23, 2019
4 out of 5
Great way to keep your mind alert

Thought provoking game. Keep your reasoning skills sharp and have some fun at the same time

By Bear in NOLA.
October 23, 2019
5 out of 5
Fun and makes the game easy

I enjoy the streamlined play of this online version. Great job on a free app!

By Just want to shop.
October 23, 2019
5 out of 5
Thanks for creating sudoku

Hi. It’s an amazing game. I play it every moment i can. It’s my dear friend.

By soho1356.
October 17, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Too easy to enter the wrong number.

This is a great, simple version but it is waaaay too easy to “fat-finger” an unintended number, resulting in an error. Maybe
moving half the numbers below the others or spreading them out more would help. I have various Sudoku games in my phone, and this
one is by far the worst for accidentally

By ColbySmith.
February 3, 2020
3 out of 5
OMG The ads

Classic fun game. App works as it should. Adds are crazy annoying.

By Davesmerkur.
February 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Love it usually but it’s stuck on load screen

I play this game on my iPad. It’s usually great, but it hasn’t been able to load for almost a week.

By Tttjwkel1.
January 23, 2020
3 out of 5
What’s with all the ads

Three tries and too many ads.

By bx tp.
January 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Great Online Sudoku But...

Love having this game in my phone except for two important issues. First, and most important by far, I wish there were an option
to fill in all candidates automatically. Filling in candidates is pure rote. It takes no thought but is just a tedious, plodding
chore before you get to the real “thi

By pradcliffe.
November 9, 2019
3 out of 5
Like the game but Bowman’s bingo

On expert mode it’s not always solvable unless u guess, I know most if not all the strategies and when I click on hint it
suggests the Bowman’s bingo strategy, which is not a strategy it’s a guess method. Please put puzzles that doesn’t include
this guess strategy.

You guys haven’t fixed

By macduce1.
October 12, 2019
3 out of 5
Good game. Ad length and duration poor

This is a good game. Ads are important,however the ads with this game are such that you spend as much time viewing ads as playing
the game. I have deleted it

By Mahjong 10.
September 25, 2019
3 out of 5
Disappointed

Loved this at first, but too many ads for other games and too long a wait before being able to "x" them out. Will look for
something else.
Update: I can accept waiting 5 seconds to skip the ad, but very often it takes at least 20 seconds before that option appears.

By 77 yr old KK.
September 12, 2019
3 out of 5
Phone Too Hot

So I really enjoy this game, BUT it makes my phone extremely hot. Hot to point the screen has to dim. No other app on my phone
does this.

By BlackSapper.
September 11, 2019
3 out of 5
Low battery

The game is just a plain sudoku
I don’t understand why the battery consumption is so high
Why is such easy game consuming so much battery when much more complex games are not ?

By barny7575.
September 10, 2019
3 out of 5
Battery Hog

Would be 5 stars—the game does exactly what it says it will, with a clean interface and smooth, intuitive function. For those
who hate the ads—well, it’s free (ie, ad-supported), or you can buy the ad-free upgrade.

NOT 5 stars, though, because it’ll run your battery down in the space of 1

By Jughead135.
September 9, 2019
3 out of 5
almost there...

I really like the overall game.. but some of the puzzles are wrong. They’re impossible to complete because there are errors in
them.

By anonon23578.
August 30, 2019
3 out of 5
Kyle Hooper

This is a really good game , but I wish it didn’t have a timer because I’m learning how to do it.

By k.h123.
August 25, 2019
3 out of 5
Revert

I understand that having continuous objectives and goals is a good marketing strategy and that there are people who actually want
this feature, but please make this a settings option. The new display is horrible

By Uhokjanelle.
August 10, 2019
3 out of 5
Dugger

This app drains the battery on my iPhone very fast. Perhaps because the app is constantly calculating the hint. I seldom use
hints; accordingly, if an option was provided to torn off hints and extend battery life - that would be a nice feature.

Otherwise it would be great if the developer diagnose

By dugger2954.
August 9, 2019
3 out of 5
Fault in program causes errors

I accidentally pressed number after solving for for the correct number. The accident over wrote the correct number causing an
error. The program should be smart enough to lock correct answers so that doesn’t happen.

By Altmax.
July 21, 2019
3 out of 5
Ad problems

Game is great. Pier 1 ad came up and couldn’t get rid of it. Was looking to delete app and disappeared like 3 min. later.

By willy561928.
July 9, 2019
3 out of 5
Removing app

I’ve dealt with sudoku being a battery drainer. But now I find that it’s #2 in my data usage list. That’s strange since I
almost always use it at home with WiFi and I have data disabled. Regardless, I’m on a limited data plan so, although I like the
game, it’s time for it to go.

By CRM47.
July 9, 2019
3 out of 5
Fat finger issues are frustrating

I like the game, but it is too easy to hit the wrong key accidentally and you only get three strikes. It’s nice you get a
second chance, but a 30 second ad is a long penalty when you were right and the key was too sensitive

By Xsolataire.
June 21, 2019
3 out of 5
Great but

My iPhone XS Max gets hot and battery drains so fast using this app

By Mahg86.
June 20, 2019
3 out of 5
Word ads are annoying

Enjoy the Sudoku, but the ads for all the word games is so annoying. I will likely stop playing sudoku if they keep popping up.

By Bonnie naka.
May 11, 2019
3 out of 5
Ads You Cannot Escape

My first complaint are the ads you cannot exit out of. You have to deleted the game.

Second, I agree with other users about being allowed to make mistakes, some mistakes are on accident, thinking notes are on. You
give the game away when revealing the mistake, which takes the challenge away. Also,

By Vail Mountain Girl.
May 11, 2019
3 out of 5
broken

i was playing a hard match and i got all of them but 3 but the thing is... i can’t place down any of the 3 numbers i had left
because they were already in a row?? this doesn’t happen on easy or medium so ig if you only play easy and medium this is a good
app but it’s just broken and made me wa

By Minecraft is 😃.
May 11, 2019
3 out of 5
Don’t like 3X U lose

I really don’t like losing the board after 3 mistakes.

By PJsOpines.
April 4, 2019
3 out of 5
Needs work

Needs ability to input possible answers before selection. Pretty basic.

By sendhertogitmo.
March 29, 2019
3 out of 5
Some Minor problems

All in all a good game if you have 20 minutes to kill. Heavily drains battery. I started a game at nearly 40% and ended with 18%.
No idea why this is.

By I am R.C..
March 29, 2019
3 out of 5
Needs more challenges/long ads

Recently finished all the available daily challenges up to current, looks like only goes back about two years. I play all the
levels easy to expert based on time available and how relaxing, levels seem pretty good mix of difficulty. Would like to see more
badges or challenges or some kind of themes

By Tdtd1970.
March 29, 2019
3 out of 5
Extreme battery use- still problem mar 2019

2 month old new XR - no other app has ever caused phone to heat up or use battery dramatically. Played for a little over an hour
and phone went from 90% charge to low power mode, and was hot to the touch. Sorry but have to find something less demanding on
resources. Otherwise great game play feature

By bassmann501.
March 13, 2019
3 out of 5
Errors

Sometimes my fingers press 2 numbers & if the number that I didn’t intend to push comes up I get an error sign. If this happens
3 times I get locked out. Never used to do this & it’s very annoying

By irishmikepob8.
March 12, 2019
3 out of 5
Easy for accidental error

Its too easy to fat finger an answer by accident

By cman9494.
March 12, 2019
3 out of 5
Didn’t save

Started game ... half way thru I had to stop ... came back later to finish and had to start all over again. No safe option.

By annbelljack.
March 6, 2019
3 out of 5
No Fox News please

Please do not have commercials for partisan television programs in a game. Many of us are offended by Fox News and their
personalities especially Hannity.

By Sarah B20.
February 1, 2019
3 out of 5
Need options

I don't need hints and I don't want it to tell me when I'm wrong and I don't want 3 lives only. I want to learn it's all wrong
only in the end.

By Swapnil_C.
February 1, 2019
3 out of 5
Meh

It’s a good game and all, and it’s very fun to play. But numbers just disappear randomly once you’ve used them all up and
ads appear every freaking time. Sometimes I would get so annoyed that I couldn’t just play the game because of the ads.

By Wkiejejwjwj.
February 1, 2019
3 out of 5
💕 🤩💖this game, but needs an improvement

I like this game, but sometimes I clicked the right number and it says that I got the wrong answer so I try another-there are 2
boxes- and yet I get it wrong.Then I try with my first answer again because I feel confident.Guess what!I got the answer right.I
feel you should do something about this bec

By KD KAKES.
January 18, 2019
3 out of 5
Too Many Ads

An one minute ad between each game is boring. An ad if you make three mistakes is even more boring. Just don’t make any mistakes
and set your device aside between games.

By mXNuckns.
January 18, 2019
3 out of 5
Improvements

I wish you had more than 3 chances

By emilyprentiss1014.
January 4, 2019
3 out of 5
Ad overload

Too many ad interruptions otherwise great

By sudokubon.
December 29, 2018
3 out of 5
Here is the problem

This game is amazing. The UI is great! The experience of the game is amazing. But I had to delete it because... I have to watch
the entire ad after every game. I can't close it till it's finished. That's so not 2018-2019. Not in games. And then sometimes the
ad during the game makes noise.. its 2 am

By ajmakhl.
December 29, 2018
3 out of 5
unfair in many ways

ok, this game has some major issues. seriously.
1- i’ll be minding my own business, about to put a number into a square that I KNOW is correct, because that number is not
already in the square and is not in any of the other grey indicated areas. but it still says that i am wrong. what? this is no

By Funny Koala Panda.
December 29, 2018
3 out of 5
The advertisements

Overall it’s your standard sudoku app with all of the necessary features for a good experience. It’s fast with a slick look. I
would have kept using it, if it weren’t for the advertisements. There is a constant animated banner running at the bottom and
you have to watch through an advertisemen

By REHeggie.
December 28, 2018
3 out of 5
Ugh, the ads!

The ads are too long and have sound that plays even if you have the sound settings on the game turned off.

By Some SOB.
December 24, 2018
3 out of 5
Nice and clean but more ads is bad

The game has a really nice and clean design. Notes appear very well. The thing I hate after the most recent update is that you
have made the app "pause" everytime I go out of it. When I return into the app, I'm not greeted with the sudoku puzzle but with a
"pause" screen which requires me to tap on

By noctis.d.
December 21, 2018
3 out of 5
Great but......

The game itself is great, but It uses soooooo much battery I don’t even want to play it if I am out and about for fear I run out
of battery and I have an extra battery pack... so until a fix- need to find another version of the game

By Sawkat66.
December 18, 2018
3 out of 5
Ads too intrusive

The game works well. I like that the notes erase automatically when no longer needed.
Most free games have banner ads which you can read or ignore. But this game has ads that cover the whole screen and take too much
time to go away. Pay or be patient!

By 1010nut.
December 18, 2018
3 out of 5
Ad free almost works

I run the app on my iPad and iPhone. I purchased No Ads from the iPad and it worked as expected. I still get ads on iPhone though,
even after deleting the app and downloading it again.

Other apps let me go ad free from one device and it works on both. Same Apple ID used on both. Is this expected?

By Green Scuba Guy.
December 17, 2018
3 out of 5
Very addicting but uses up my battery

I love the game but it causes my phone to get very hot and drains my battery completely in about a half hour.

By WHTNNERDY.
November 29, 2018
3 out of 5
Signing in

I wish I could sign into the game somehow, maybe through Facebook or Game Center or something. I recently upgraded my phone and
didn’t transfer everything from my old phone due to so many unused apps. When I open this app, I had to completely start over. I
mean I literally did the daily challenges

By Mhorn617.
November 23, 2018
3 out of 5
Battery drainer

I really enjoyed this app but after just a few games it had completely drained my battery.

By regen s.
November 22, 2018
3 out of 5
Great game functionality; too many ads

Great game functionality; too many ads

By Living in Thailand.
November 22, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total