Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Super 80s World

by Tap Tap Good, LLC
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Super 80s World by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Super 80s World written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Super 80s World

Reviews: 27Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Wow

Lots of fun and good gameplay. Collecting items is great because most of them are assigned a pieces of 1980s media..ie collect a
video cassette and it’s the shining

By johnsce.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
'Best game this world has even known'

'If you don’t know, now you know.'

By DJsoufflé.
December 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'80s'

'I was born in the summer of 79 and raised all throughout the 80s this is a great replica of that time.'

By hammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.
October 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'10/10'

'I just started playing this game and its awesome, i love the music, pixel art, the colors. a lot of work was put in to it

By Mr justice.
September 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'10/10'

'I just started playing this game and its awesome, i love the music, pixel art, the colors. a lot of work was put in to it

By Mr justice.
September 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'10/10'

'I just started playing this game and its awesome, i love the music, pixel art, the colors. a lot of work was put in to it

By Mr justice.
September 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'10/10'

'I just started playing this game and its awesome, i love the music, pixel art, the colors. a lot of work was put in to it “the
menu, credits” what else can i say I love the 80s. Devs Keep up the good 👍🏻👍🏻\n\nReview update, sometimes when
jumping/sliding the buttons are unresponsive

By Mr justice.
September 8, 2019
5 out of 5
10/10

I just started playing this game and its awesome, i love the music, pixel art, the colors. a lot of work was put in to it “the
menu, credits” what else can i say I love the 80s. Devs Keep up the good 👍🏻👍🏻

Review update, sometimes when jumping/sliding the buttons are unresponsive, this has happened

By The Bull Of The Woods.
September 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love this game'

'Brings back the old school gaming memories'

By althogood.
July 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'The best game the app store has to offer!'

'I don’t usually write reviews on games, but this game is so good. Worth the $1.99 I paid! Super retro!'

By Graceeee1333😊.
July 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Stop deleting my reviews, apple'

'I will just keep reposting my 5 star review'

By Dubs1.
May 11, 2019
5 out of 5
'Lots of fun'

'Great references from the 80s'

By Brifox17.
May 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Nostalgia Crush'

'Woah! I can\'t believe how many \'80s references there\nare in this game. It really took me back. \nEspecially cool to have
your own rack of old cassettes\nand VHS tapes. Well done!'

By Bana799.
April 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'“Totally Awesome”'

'Very rarely do I purchase a game without playing it, but the 80’s time references sold me!! This game is so fun, it’s
addictive, but not too easy to complete right away!! If you were raised in the 80’s you will enjoy the nostalgia as you make
your way through the courses!! Loved the throwb

By waynebutlerisntfunny.
April 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Save The 80’s'

'Fun and challenging. Besides we know the 80’s was awesome'

By Wardog13.
April 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Totally Radical Game'

'As a child of the 80s who grew up loving Saturday Morning Cartoons this game is totally boss.'

By Valanze.
April 22, 2019
4 out of 5
'Fun and Enjoyable Retro Game'

'Controls on the game are easy to do. It’s a fun side scroller to play. Easy to pickup and play'

By Written Voice 7.
April 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Tubular'

'Guys I’ve been waiting for this game for about a month now, just counting down the days. Let me say that it was well worth the
wait. I just finished 1980 and loved every second of it. I was born in 89, so I didn’t “live” the 80’s but was raised
completely on their pop culture through the

By CMSTEP22.
April 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'A retro gamer dreamscape'

'Wow! This is super 80s and super fun. Is it too early to start planning my Dan Camero Halloween costume?'

By 90$kenjull.
April 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Lassy Glass'

'Fantastic fun for all ages but def nostalgic for those of us that grew up in the 80s. Absolutely love this game! I’m def the
best player in Norway.'

By SaltyTimmy.
April 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun game full of 80’s nostalgia. Love it.'

'So many references to the best decade ever!'

By CardboardWarlord.
April 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'This game is sick! Lovin’ it!'

By MacGuyver79.
April 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Fun, addictive, fast-paced game with lots of cool retro music and memorabilia.'

By MaxxPower1.
April 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Addictive Single Player Game'

'Really enjoying the game through the first few years in the decade. Pretty addictive. Also a lot of cool nostalgic 80s stuff with
the music, memorabilia, and all the stuff that’s built into the game play on the different screens.'

By PhattySatty.
April 18, 2019
4 out of 5
'Really fun and nostalgic'

'Only played the first few levels but am enjoying it. Love all the 80s references and tongue in cheek comments. I do feel like
sometimes you cannot press buttons to quickly one right after another as it will not register the second button pressed.'

By Olliemon13.
April 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Spectacular Authentic 80s gem'

By BuddyRoberts.
April 17, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
One major flaw

How can this not have controller support? Other than that a pure love story to the 80’s and a simple enough platformer at first.
1981 will introduce you to anger and rage as the missed “button” presses show up which lead to numerous unnecessary deaths.

By bigepilot.
December 27, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total