Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Super Mario Run

by Nintendo Co.,.
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Super Mario Run by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Super Mario Run written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Super Mario Run

Reviews: 125Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Good for YouTubers'

'Hey guys captain here and if you are a YouTuber you have to get this game it is good for your hands and if you enjoy strategy
games and love Plummer’s then Mario run is a game for you'

By stealthmustang.
September 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Top o’ The Class'

'Barely anything to say. This game will \nself-destruct in 5…4…3…2…💥!'

By Elahja.
September 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'New idea for nintendos full screen'

'If nintendo if you see this can you make full screen at black friday 10:00$❌ 🔜 4:99 dollars every black friday or every day
and add 1 bubble to remix 10'

By @ariletmeloveyou // insta.
September 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game but complain'

'I have to buy a world with real money😡😡😡😡😡😡😡🔥'

By best fnaf game.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Not working well'

'I love the game but I downloaded it on a other phone I bought all the worlds on the other phone on this phone I link the Account
it link but it says I have to buy the worlds but on the other phone it has the worlds so I don’t know what to do how do I
transfer it'

By ram rr.
September 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'More characters'

'This is a pretty good game! It’s fun and easy to play... but one issue I have with the game, probably the only one... but where
are all the other Mario characters? Like Wario, Waluigi, Rosalina, etc. Those are the main three that I’d like to see added in,
and maybe you already are... other than

By Master Ganondorf.
September 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Super Fun'

'One thing make remix a bit easier it super hard to get a perfect thirty tokens to unlock a star world.'

By NumoBlytzer.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sooooo happy!'

'I am very happy mario came to mobile but please make a legend of Zelda game for mobile but anyways GREAT GAME!!! 😃'

September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it and want more'

'They did a fantastic job making a game for one finger. Love it and just wish they’d add more levels and challenges. I
definitely got my money’s worth though.'

By Grindkrusher.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hi thare.'

'Review I guess? Make super Mario maker 1 on here'

By ^*Cadey cookie^*.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'The bonus game'

'I love the red bonus game House so much'

By Mario run biggest fan.
September 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game'

'Stop complaining about this game. I’d certainly say it’s better than *some* of Nintendo’s mobile games. Of course you have
to pay. The app is free because the App Store doesn’t have a ‘demo’ function(it’d be cool if it did though). While there
isn’t as much content as I would like,

By woof dog woof woof.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'What happened to the content?'

'Honestly I love this game and give it a 10/10 rating but I would like some more content like give us power ups to defeat Goombas
and koopa troopas and maybe add a super Mario 3D world or maybe add more skins like cat Mario or Mario 64 Mario all these would be
really cool otherwise great game woul r

By Xander aka Epic noob tuber.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'I am a big fan of Mario but I problem'

'Yes I did rate this a five star but Mario games are expensive for the\nNintendo switch so how ever is making the Mario games
Please lower the prices because I got Mario odyssey for my 8th birthday\nBecause I love Mario but I really want Mario maker 2 but
is is 60\nDollars witch is bad because I am

By Ishejdud)d,md.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ess Ses E Dee'

'ses\nSesass s 🇹🇨🇹🇷🇹🇰🇻🇮🇹🇴🇵🇲'

By serahkate.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game Ever'

'It reminds me of my up coming app'

By unspea.....
September 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'is good but...'

'Is fun but I have to pay for the levels'

By djhrrhjsjdejid.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it!'

'When I started I was a HUGE fan of Mario. I got the app and played. It was wonderful! I still play it today thinking... what
would have happened if I didn’t get the app?'

By i only do it for the best.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Elianna 😅'

'I Love you about Hi 👋 🤝yes cute 😘😍🥰😂😋✌🏻👍\nboy friend 🤓'

By fhgghu.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Some bugs but good'

'When I play music that’s not downloadable on iTunes I use sound cloud but when I play remix 10 it closes the game at random'

By jahsol88.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Not bad at all'

'Yeah you gotta pay $10 after world 1 but its still a verry intertaining mobile game and who doesn\'t like Mario? Haters im
asumming'

By Frisky Lama1.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'great app'

'👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍'

By sakiordek.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'My frustration'

'The first time I played this app is that the game it has only 1 world and it won’t open the 5 other worlds.'

By noah paulino.
August 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'I Have A Problome'

'How Do I Get In landScape Mode?'

By okk1324.
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Suggestions'

'Add the power ups and make it where u can control mario instead of running automatically need more mario games like the DS
version!!!!'

By Adiaz84.
August 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nintendo.com'

'Playing with this game of Super Mario is like if your are playing with the nintendo console.'

By Zahra Mufti.
August 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is a good game but I have a suggestion for a

'This game is perfect I like it and I love it but Nintendo hear me out I need you to make super Mario 64 for mobile can you please
make it but this game I love it it’s perfect but I just need you to make super Mario 64 for mobile because that’s my favorite
Mario game!but the only thing I don’t

By cjfjfidjdh&udff.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'cool'

'pretty good but add more stuff'

By kingofiogames.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'my gosh'

'what happened to peach you look at mario peach you look at this peach o boi big peach what happened to you u so tiny and mario
luigi so tiny this game should name it tinytown run from big dino good game tho but on screen it name itself mario run
capitalised'

By 🌶chile argentina.
August 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Better than MM2 Online'

'When a mobile game is better than an online of something that is 60 USD with extra dollars for the online with it, that’s sad.
Not perfect. Could be a bit more packed. Still very good'

By Gabriel Rubio Thomas 🐍🐍.
August 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'This game has a lot of features i love it!'

By Bobbyitsmenow.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Question'

'Why can’t me and.my mom play toughther again'

By mr. farts a lot.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Help!'

'My old phone got broke with my main account, now I got a new phone and I cant login on the account because it said “The
Nintendo account you try to link is already linked to another game account.” How Ima logout if the phone it’s broke? Please!'

By Cesar Casanova.
August 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome!'

'It’s an absolutely fine game! I totally think that the creators of this game did awesome! Though I do rage it’s extremely
fun!'

By Swmcoachmom.
August 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Please add landscape mode.'

'Playing with portrait mode works well with phones, but it is really uncomfortable to use with an iPad, especially one with a case
that has a stand.'

By TNT26X38.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Idk wat da title should be'

'When I first started Mario Run I was HOOKED. I beat the tour within 2 days and now I’m working on my toad rallies and remix 10.
The only issue is the remix 10 is SUPER long even though it’s quick. But besides that I love the game ❤️'

By ~•Alia Martin•~.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Is not good to me'

'I have to spend it i dont that 😮🙄🙄🤭😓😓😩🙁🙁🙁😔😔'

By Mmllaassdd.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow'

'TOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MMMMMMMMUUUUUUUCCCCCCHHHHHH MMMMMOOOONNNNNEEEEEYYYYYY WAY TO MUCH OF MONEY
💴💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💵💸💸💸💸💸💸💸💸😒😕😕😒😕😕😒😕😕😒
😑😑😑🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬🤬

By nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth it?'

'It’s everything you expect to get when you buy a Mario game. Excellent amount of content and challenges. Fun game to play, you
can buy two over priced cups of coffee or this amazing game. Worth it.'

By Paid Guy Literally.
August 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nnnaajsjmmdj'

'Jewrfeddwnhuidwduiduiwdibjidc'

By zShadowPawsXFoxGirl<.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'I just realized'

'You have to pay 10 dollars to do it so I’m not gonna but I love Nintendo and doesn’t give me a reason to give a bad review'

By big chikin.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'About the other reviews'

'This game is so much better than people are saying. “It’s not worth $10”. It is, they just don’t know cause they didn’t
pay for it. Plus, they never actually finished the game, they only completed the levels. There are HUGE amounts of collectibles to
gain. But of course, you need to pay $

By Unknown45891038193.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Txt'

'The app was very nice and easy'

By Olajoken.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'Games awesome my family is loves it nobody can’t like it'

By Jersggfjg.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game ever😁'

'First of all I am the QUEEN of this game and I love all the levels and it’s so fun even if u get stressed what I like is that
there are secrete tubes, hidden boxes, camouflaged power ups, and a surprise level!!! and people say “oh it is so so expensive
for a lot of stuff” WEL

By mmmmmm,mm,mmmnsjsj.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Mario on mobile! Yay!'

'Me and my brother LOVE Super Mario!! My favorite is Luigi and his is Mario! AND WE’RE EVEN TWINS!!! Except I’m a girl. We
both have a switch lite and my grandma bought a switch, too. We have a LOT of Mario plushies, and, we even had a MARIO THEMED
BIRTHDAY PARTY!!! You could call me addicted, b

By ghhddhjyf.
August 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best app ever I love it'

'I love this app because it’s so fun and it’s like a little Nintendo switch on my bad just working so cool'

By iirvtlofwdvjlijrev.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super Mario run'

'I can’t unlock worlds 2 3 4 5 and 6'

By Maxwell 1 to 5.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the game but want new stuff'

'I love this game! I have played it for 3 years already and I have played other Mario games as well. For a new update I would like
that you can create your own characters and give them your own powers such as invisibility. And I also want the Fire flower and a
few new levels as well. And maybe we ca

By David Schlicher.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'I wish more levels'

'I wish there were more levels to the tour so the adventure can keep going it kinda gets boring when you do almost everything in
the game remix 10 is kinda fun and toad rally is also kinda fun the the adventure got boring so if you can put in more levels to
tour I will be so happy.'

By I WANT TO END THIS TO YOU.
August 1, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'J'

'Ok why is the app free but you have to pay for the full game'

By tkyfvzcdgvw 2672;.
September 12, 2020
3 out of 5
'Paying!?!?'

'Hi Nintendo! I love your games and played them for years and when I saw this it was super cool... but when I beat all the levels
I had to pay for world two and up. I don’t think you should have to pay to have fun and I think if you didn’t have people pay
I think more people will play more, and

By aiden087384.
September 12, 2020
3 out of 5
'I Guess It’s Good'

'If you like this game, great, I do too. But I think The game just doesn’t have that Nintendo charm. A small amount of
character, in game currency, and a SUPER EASY tour mode, it is easily forgettable. One thing that is really good though ( if your
into it) this game has a my Nintendo page. And it

By StopMotion26.
September 11, 2020
3 out of 5
'Pretty good game, but not perfect'

'I like this game a little bit but I hate that you half to pay 10$ to unlock SIX worlds. Yep only SIX. Maybe lower the price for
more stars.'

By xalier.
September 9, 2020
3 out of 5
'Why Nintendo Needs To Fix This Game'

'Ok first off why do you have to pay to unlock more levels that’s a scam second why can’t you unlock characters with a bundle
third why do you have to run all the time there should be a button where you can walk back Fix this game'

By WhirtedCloud13.
September 9, 2020
3 out of 5
'Apple please just buy out the Nintendo brand'

'Apple should just buy Nintendo. It is a waste of time to try and rehash games that are no better than the classics. If Apple
wants to seriously break into gaming they should follow the Amazon model and buy up true inventory to add to their portfolio to
create a viable enterprising portfolio in soft

By spinuchi.
September 6, 2020
3 out of 5
'This game is good but I’m mad'

'This is a good game but it won’t let me restore my purchases I had all of the words but yet it won’t let me restore them I
had it on my android and I still have all my characters you need to fix this! 😤'

By hakdichdj.
August 24, 2020
3 out of 5
'Mario'

'I can’t get the game to start..what’s the deal?!??'

By HMWTEX.
August 17, 2020
3 out of 5
'Super fun!'

'I love this game but it’s hard to get really tickets without paying real money'

By WingGar.
August 17, 2020
3 out of 5
'>:('

'So I bought the game to play with my fren. Then I beat the first world and boom! I have to play 10 dollars to play the rest!?!?
That is mean I hate this game now.'

By Cukamuja1.
August 15, 2020
3 out of 5
'I like the game but'

'I can’t buy any rally tickets because they cost to much . Plus remix 10 takes 12 hours to finish it takes to much .'

By calm gloden.
August 14, 2020
3 out of 5
'It’s a nice game'

'It’s true, but there is always a communication error. Plus it takes to long to load. But overall I love Mario and if you could
fix those two problems I would if given it a five star review'

By Addiemon73.
August 12, 2020
3 out of 5
'Where is powers'

'Can you put ice flowers and fire flowers'

By 🧐😏🧐😏😡🥺😖😭.
August 11, 2020
3 out of 5
'I like it, but'

'Is it really that important for the game to be always connected to internet? I live in a poor internet connection area, and every
time I’m trying to do something with a pill it disconnects and the game goes into pause/looking for internet mode and then the
pill just lands wherever. \nAlso, did an

By Bulba tee.
August 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'Love it 😊♥️😊♥️'

'I love and hate this game! 1. It’s so fun to play, but my dad unlocked all the levels, and now they are all locked again!\n2.
The remix is fun, but I have to wait for 2 hours to play the next level. Well hope you read this!'

By Funnynow🤗.
August 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'10 dollars well spent? I don’t think so'

'Look, the game is good, but talk about the price! $10 is to much. Sure, I have Minecraft, but that is $7 dollars well spent. And
Super Mario Run will be a great game if you just remove the price.'

By Smashbropro.
August 7, 2020
3 out of 5
'Frustrating'

'I love Super Mario on whatever platform it’s available. However, what I don’t like is not being able to control Mario on my
own. Having him constantly running forward with no ability to stop or go backwards is annoying and the reason why I will not pay
for the full game!!!!'

By His Favorite Girl.
August 6, 2020
3 out of 5
'Can’t play music while playing'

'I don’t now why but when ever I play music it stops. Anyone know how to fix this? Good game though!'

By Chimken Nugger Master.
August 4, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good game but too expensive'

'This game is so fun, me and my family enjoy a lot, but some people can’t pay $10 to play the levels and unlock some other
stuff. I please hope this can help give you some information about the game before you get it and please think about my opinion.
\nThank you!'

By xufbehf.
August 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Can’t even get any more guys'

'I like this game but 10$ really for what 15 more levels come on'

By msnikki01.
August 1, 2020
3 out of 5
'I love it but..'

'This game is amazing and stuff.. but I want more updates and more games like this I been playing this for years but not that much
updates came out... I want more updates and stuff if your reading this Nintendo Co you really should get some more updates'

By jkwesterhold.
July 31, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good but needs work'

'I started playing this game when I was 5 on my cousin’s phone, so when I downloaded this app I knew there would be a downfall
somewhere. I was having fun at first but then the most annoying thing happened: you needed to pay money to get to the next level.
I looked for ways around it but it was no

By dragons unicorns foxes.
July 28, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good but bad'

'Honestly the gameplay is perfect but I hate that you have to pay for six worlds. It would be more fair if you would get three
free worlds and pay for the rest.other than that it’s a good game and I love that you can link a Nintendo account.'

By Alex3011$$.
July 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'Boring...'

'This is s good game but boring sometimes it’s the same thing over and over'

By titofrito18.
July 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'It’s SO awesome but...'

'I really like it like ALOT which I play this every day but I’m a kid and I just got a phone and so then I brought this for free
but it says I have to pay 10$ which I just have like no money in my bank and so I would really like to change that so it’s free
so everyone can be happy not just not p

By Vankirk100.
July 21, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good game from what I’ve played'

'It’s cool but I don’t like that I have to pay for the full version.\nI get that they have to make money. But they should
tease people thinking they’ll be able to play it and finding out they only have a few levels.\nIf you want to make money, make
the whole game cost money.'

By Wil (15 year old).
July 15, 2020
3 out of 5
'Mario run'

'I love the game, don’t get me wrong, but things can get RIDICULOUS! I do not understand! I was on a spring, but couldn’t jump
up without DYING cuz there was a ghost right there! Toad rally is not tallied fairly, this person died like 10 times and I was
ahead, but he won! When you lose it should

By Derp herp a derp.
July 10, 2020
3 out of 5
'It’s fun but to pay to just to play all of the

'It is a fun game really a fun game you can just tap with just only 1 finger but, you have to pay to play all of the maps and to
get all of the toads which it isn’t fun because you have to spend money just to play which it feels like it is a scam.'

By Jacob0901.
July 9, 2020
3 out of 5
'It\'s a great game but it\'s hard'

'I like super Mario run a lot it\'s really fun, but it\'s a little hard in fact\nthe hole thing is hard but other then that it\'s
the best game'

By a seven year old girl.
July 9, 2020
3 out of 5
'U'

'You want to too much money 💵!!!!!'

By ZeroDegree273.
July 9, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun but a lot of bugs'

'It’s fun to play but there are always error codes even in the middle of the rally games. It’s kind of annoying.'

By 10SEN28.
July 8, 2020
3 out of 5
'Needs more levels'

'Fun game but paid $10 for barely any thing at all all I have to say is needs more levels and don’t buy the full game and it
only took me an hour to finish the game don’t buy the full game because it’s gust a money grab. And it needs more levels.'

By da mando.
July 5, 2020
3 out of 5
'Game is good but keeps crashing'

'So I was battling another person and winning right? But then it suddenly crashed on me when I won! And when I got back into the
game the toads that I got had decreased. So can you please stop making the game crash I would really appreciate it.'

By BjrPLAYZ.
July 2, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun but frustrating'

'So I’ve been playing the full version for a while and while it is really fun and addicting to play, I’ve discovered a few
things that make me want to pull my hair out. It’s so easy to die for really dumb stuff, WHYYYY????!!!! The star power is only
useful about 33% of the time, the rest of th

By braile85.
July 1, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great but one thing.'

'This game is really fun and I enjoy it a lot but there is just one thing I don’t like about this game. The purchase screen
thing, it cost $9.99 and my mom won’t let me get it. I think it’s a little expensive for that'

By Grsrosj.
June 30, 2020
3 out of 5
'Needs controller support and map maker'

'Controller support and map maker is All that is needed for continuous interest in the game.'

By Policjant Husky.
June 29, 2020
3 out of 5
'The game keeps crashing!!!'

'I’m trying to access the game and it wouldn’t let me even go to the menu screen on the game, please fix this!!!'

By Zeak_300.
June 24, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total