Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

SuperCook Recipe By Ingredient

by AMR Systems LLC
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of SuperCook Recipe By Ingredient by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of SuperCook Recipe By Ingredient written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for SuperCook Recipe By Ingredient

Reviews: 98Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
I like it

It has mostly every ingredient. I always find something to make on this app. I would get the app!!

By hdd hts.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Best app on my phone.

This app is amazing! I never know what to cook with what I have on hand, and I don’t like shopping for one recipe so this app
has been a game changer.

By angelina143.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Question

Great UX so far but I'm curious, is there a way to add ingredients like mochi rice flour? And is there a way to add recipes now
and the app would know if I have all the ingredients to recommend that recipe at a later time? That's be awesome!

By Iram Zetineb.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
I have been waiting for you...

...since you have come into my life, many a night I have stood in my pantry, crying. Not because I’m listening to my family sit
in silence at the kitchen table with the occasional “gghuuhguh” from one of “mom’s awesome new recipes” and nobody can
get away with not eating it because not even the dog

By RaeStephens.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Love the pantry!

I can’t say enough good about this app. Enter the ingredients you have and get shown a ton of recipes. Got something that needs
to be used up like almost expired sour creamer? Choose it as your main ingredient and it shows you what you can make with that!
Add more ingredients to narrow down the res

By Eagleeyzz.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
The best

I genuinely love and appreciate this app. I legit am wayyy too lazy to ever write a review for an app, but for this app, yes 100%.

By gothcook.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic for Folks on Specific Diets

Had my gut microbiome sequenced by Viome which gives me a list of the best foods for me to eat and foods to minimize and avoid. It
took me a few minutes to list all my super and enjoy foods, and the app lead me to thousands of recipes from food blogs and sites
all over the internet. I can’t have tom

By k1p210.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Great app for college

I’m a college student and have a minimal budget but love to cook and this app is great and super easy to use and the recipes are
all super good, good design and easy to use and would highly recommend

By Geh789.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Simple and Helpful

Every recipe I have today has been pretty simple, and quite tasty!

It is helping me use the food I have on hand by giving me new ideas, so I am wasting less food and saving money.

By LB Hiker.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Great App overall - would recommend

I like this app a lot. You put in the ingredients that are in your pantry, then it creates a menu for you with all sorts of ideas
for what you can make for dinner with those exact ingredients. Amazing!

Only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is because of the user experience. The user experience is de

By Pwire314.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
The fricken best!!!

I’ve been looking for an app like this my entire life! Highly recommended!!

By allinickalex123.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Featured recipes

I love this app! I wish the featured recipes would change up once in awhile. I’m tired of seeing the same ones.

By toekneelove.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
So help full

I enjoy cooking for my family. But I run out of ideas fast. This app gives us lot of different ideas. Love it

By Ecrew2020.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Busy mom ain't got time to research recipes

I lovvvvvee Supercook because I don't have the time nor energy to search through Pinterest for recipes.

By Drewcilla64.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Recipes

I loveeeeee that it’s free !! I was running out of ideas for my family this app is amazing !!

By heygirly20.
December 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Needs a little help, but useful.

This app is useful, but could use some help:

First, there is no way to add ingredients not in the database. For example: I have quick oats and steel cut oats, but but not long
cooking rolled oats, which is the only option available. Having the ability to add to the ingredients would be very useful.

By CM 10-15.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Vegan ingredients needed

Great app, but plant based butter and cheeses need to be added and indexed too.

By murmi97.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Must Have App

Don’t know what to cook, this app makes finding a recipe a breeze based on what’s on hand! A real dinner saver!

By ajrb a.
November 13, 2020
4 out of 5
Love this App

Would give it a higher rating but sometimes it glitches and deletes all of my saved ingredients in the pantry and I have to
restart the app to fix it which gets annoying after a while but otherwise great

By CalicoJackXx.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Blown Away!

This app is brilliant! I was recently put on a very stick diet by my doctor and was concerned about desserts. The only thing I
could think of was “healthy” candied walnuts. I plugged in everything I’m allowed to eat and it gave me over 200 delicious
looking desserts!!!! All in which I’m allowed to e

By GinaMarie 1985.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Great App!

So nice to list some food items you have on hand and then the Supercook app finds all kind of creative yummy recipes you would of
never thought of! My daughter told me about this app. I love it !! Thank you !!

By 4EverJesus#1.
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Saves money

This app has saved me so much time and money.

By Ms. Freeze and Crash.
October 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Please add this feature!

I have had this app idea for so long now and I’m happy to have found it but it’s missing one huge part!! I can’t add my own
pantry items!!! I have so many more items in my pantry and refrigerator that could be added and used but I haven’t found a way
to add them. That’s the very most important part

By WendyBurkett.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing!

I love to cook but I never know what to make. This app makes it crazy easy to find new recipes based on what you have in your
kitchen and it lets you narrow down options based on type of meal or cuisine. On top of that, its super easy to use. The only
thing I would like to see is more ingredient opt

By Happpy100.
October 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Love this app but

This app is great! I love that it gives me recipes based on my ingredients, it makes meal planning so much easier. I have two
complaints, which is why I couldn’t give it 5 stars. One, it tends to decide I have ingredients that I did not put in my pantry,
and tell me I can make recipes that call for

By nerd in more ways than one.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Incredible'

'This app has changed my life! I love it so much ! Since downloading it I have made so many recipes that I had NO idea I even had
the ingredients for! I would like to know how I can request more websites be added to it though??'

By Marannn.
October 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Awesome'

'I love this app, however, I wish I could add more things. Such as, I have Garbanzo beans, and I cannot add it. I also wish there
was a way we could add our own recipes! Other than that I love this app!'

By Gougbiri.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sanity Saver!'

'I use this app several times a week. Once you\'ve added your ingredients, it takes very little time to find great recipes with
what you have on hand. Love this app.'

By L'hexogone.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super easy to use'

'Love the ideas that come from things I already have in my pantry!'

By Whiskey Oreo.
September 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Awesome, but no sign in with FB like on browser'

'Awesome, but no sign in with FB option like on browser so now I can’t log in on my device. Kinda annoying, but it’s a great
website otherwise!'

By John Anthony xD.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Super Awesome'

'Fantastic for a mom trying to spice up her family’s dinners with what they are already use to'

By lovinmufasa.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'I can find recipes so much faster with all the ingredients i have.'

By Denisse Mejia.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Life saver'

'I’m not a natural cook and always need a recipe. But I do like to grocery shop, so I tend to buy things on a whim then forget
that it’s in the pantry. This app SOLVES ALL MY ISSUES! 😃😃. I have 40k recipes to choose from today just based on what we
have on hand! I’ve turned my SIL onto

By Dfwproducer.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Meal planning must!'

'Extremely helpful when you need recipe inspiration and don’t want to waste food you already have. Great tool, no complaints'

By bek_blue.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I love this app. We are vegetarian and we were lacking in the options department. This app gives us something new to cook for
dinner EVRY night. And morning, as well as lunch too! Some options are repetitive and different versions of the same thing, but
the search and filter options help with that

By Jim jimminie.
September 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'LOVE THIS!!!'

'I heard about this App from a friend today and downloaded it right away! So glad I did...out of 63 ingredients, it gave me 3,587
recipes! WOW! I’m still exploring everything it has to offer. Can’t wait to make these!👍🏼❤️😊'

By Alaskan Freez.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great recipes'

'I’m really happy about this app. I’ve gotten some great recipes from it and feel like'

By irene👍❤️💎.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow wow wow!!!!!'

'This app is amaaazinggg! Please don\'t change anything in it, it is perfect as it is. Thank you!!!'

By smart and informative.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Trying new recipes!'

'I’ve always been stuck buying the same things over and over again out of habit when I go to the store. Just staple items I’ve
always gotten so I tend to make the same dishes. This app allows me to enter all my typical ingredients and then BAM it hits me
with thousands of other recipes I never e

By Littlelulu216.
September 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow!!'

'Normally don’t leave reviews, but had to leave on for this app! This app has thought of every feature you’d need in a
kitchen, cooking and inventory app. Very simple. Very clean interface. Very very helpful! Thank you guys! Great work! Thank you
for making this free and available!!'

By Tylerm70289002.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'This is a great App. Love how it works with food in my kitchen to make a tasty meal or snack. My go to App for sure.'

By Jaroboy.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Gbsmackingly Great!'

'Cooking is fun again thanks to this app!'

By CrabbyCustomer.
August 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good'

'I like it and have really been enjoying my meals because of this app \n\nit needs a feature that more directly suggests what you
should buy at the grocery store. A additional tab for ‘browse ALL’ rather than exclusively a ‘browse what you can make right
now” tab. \n\nIt also should add a fe

By justsubmitthenicknameplease.
August 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Could be better'

'Pretty cool and helpful for new ideas but I wish there was a function that would allow you to delete recipes if you tried it and
didn’t like it.'

By AlyCat 11.
August 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'My two requests'

'I would like to add an ingredient into the database and make a week meal plan with the provided recipe.'

By madesynthyme.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Honestly great idea! Really allows me to use my pantry up without going to the store each time to get all produce I need to make
a new recipe'

By AntonB12345.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'So helpful for meal planning!'

'Great for keeping track of what you have and what you need in your pantry. So incredibly easy to find recipes you wouldn’t have
thought of with the ingredients already in your home!'

By Cooking Wife.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love'

'I love this app..\nTwo things I’d love to see added though are\n1. Method to add recipes. Maybe there is one an I just
haven’t found it\n2. Menu Planner. A way to group recipes an assign them to a specific day of the week.'

By Momma_2_Three.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Grandma worthy'

'I am so excited that this is a thing I’ve told all my grandmas about it lol'

By morgan1229.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best app ever!!!'

'I don’t know where this app has been my entire life but I wish I found it sooner!! My friend told me about it and I’m so
happy she did! Now I’m not struggling to look up recipes and hope I have everything for it or have to make another trip to the
grocery store. 20/10 recommend !!'

By Haliandsean9485.
July 26, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Why so many rubs and marinades??

My one big complaint would be to make sure things like rubs and marinades are categorized correctly. It’s frustrating to see
“136 entree recipes” and 130 of them be taco seasoning or steak marinades...

By scarlettxo.
January 12, 2021
3 out of 5
Great app but need to login is negative. Need Remi

Great app but the need to use login is a negative to save recipes instead of using iCloud. Adding items to pantry and shopping
list is a breeze.
please add Reminder app integration to sync a chosen list like the Grocery app does, this cuts down on having to add items twice
to the location award Rem

By infin8dvonE.
December 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Not impressed but it could be the user 🤷🏻‍♂️

I find this app annoying, it doesn’t matter what I input for my items it comes up with 30 different options for Sloppy Joe’s.
I don’t even like sloppy Joe’s. I wish it would come up with more options than 19 different meals and 300 versions of sloppy
Joe’s.

By Nshehjdicic.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Useful only for basic cooks

The dictation feature does not recognize exotic ingredients, such a black soy sauce, oyster sauce, shrimp paste. These Asian
ingredients are essentials in a lot of cuisines. Disappointing and deleted by this advanced cook.

By Mugifer.
September 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Good app but....

I love the app but it has glitches to where I would put my ingredients and then I close the app and open it and all the
ingredients are gone

By annoyedteen.
August 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Great concept, lots of flaws

As has been mentioned before, there are issues with ingredients. I selected bell pepper (I have one yellow and one red) and all
the recipes called for green.
I selected pasta (I have four different types in my house) the recipes all called for a type I was out of. I selected eggs and
ground beef, re

By ShyOfLife.
August 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Few issues so far

The recipes are great and this is a good concept even though there are others that do this. This is the first one I downloaded. I
tried to add like panko. I had to add bread crumbs instead. Ketchup is not even on here. You can’t say there are no recipes
that need this? Would be nice if I could add

By Auxiliary .
June 28, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total