Sword Art Online Reviews & Ratings (United States)

App Icon

Sword Art Online

by BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment Inc.

Rating of Sword Art Online

Positive
94%
critic
6%

Based on 24 User reviews

Track Reviews from the iOS App Stores, Globally. Find out what people think of Sword Art Online App by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Sword Art Online written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Sword Art Online User Reviews (United States)

Reviews: 24Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Best game ever

This is the best anime game ever I am so happy that the creator of the game made it thank you

By deadcall3.
May 15, 2022
5 out of 5
Please help

Why does the game crash so much?

By Zbojangles.
April 26, 2022
5 out of 5
Best game

This is the best game I’ve played on the App Store it is so addicting and as soon as I got in I used one of my gifts I earned to
get loads of new characters and I actually got 6 of the 4 star characters

By kirito the swordsman.
February 10, 2022
5 out of 5
For fans of SAO

This is a pretty fun game and goes along well with the Alicization arc. Very cool to perform all the special moves from the show.

By ShoKv.
February 15, 2022
5 out of 5
THIS GAME IS IT!!!!!

This game is amazing I’m loving it so far really good first impression

By Stark202.
February 20, 2022
4 out of 5
The game is great. Bugs are not.

I would give it a rate of 5 but I’m experiencing an issue we’re randomly the game just quits itself out and it’s become
quite the issue, if and when this is addressed I will be happy to give this great game a 5 star review.

By MADAV3R.
February 22, 2022
5 out of 5
Would Recommend

Don’t worry, you do get get trapped inside the game like the anime, but the game does turn out to be pretty cool at some points.

By BobertRobie.
January 10, 2022
5 out of 5
One of the BEST ANIME mobile game ever!!!!!!!!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ I love the SAO anime and this game just fits my style for mobile gaming

By icecreamforever727.
January 7, 2022
5 out of 5
Backbone

I’m enjoying this game so far please add in back bone controls please

By Zero9live.
December 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Qlouz review

I love sword art online so I love this game but I wish you can 1v1 online people am new so idk if you can but yea best game so far
for me thanks byeee 😁.

By qlouz.
December 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome

You guys did an Amaizing job. This game. Rings so many memories even when you are at your lowest point in life. There is always
like this that make it better. 👍

By Reign99.
December 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Good… but buggy

The game is really good but every time I get to active link or so close to defeating the boss the game crashes on me and I have to
restart every time

By Hideki1.0.
November 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Honestly nice

Game is lacking content still… but this anniversary has starting out great! I re-downloaded the game and haven’t been
disappointed.

By Huge huge bet.
November 24, 2021
5 out of 5
我大刀剑还能再战500年

别的游戏我看手感和特效,这个游戏我看剧情

By jdwchdcuhud.
November 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Best Gacha Ever!

Messed with the Scout Button a lot and got a lot of my favorite SAO characters and I get to pick a few I wanted.

By iJuke Box.
November 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Fix

I love this game more than the others even more than that stupid slime game but my game keeps crashing I don’t know if it’s my
cell phone because that well be mest up

By Avatar derek.
November 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun

This a different rpg fun so far

By Lord_Freake.
November 3, 2021
5 out of 5
GG EZ

This games addicting… if you like Gacha Games AND Sword Art Online, this is the game for you owo

By perrytheply ;D.
October 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun

I just started and first I was a bit overwhelming but I feel like this game is something I can waste time in
So I love it

By National Adam.
September 17, 2021
4 out of 5
A promising start

The game so far is a promising start so far as a successor to its original SAO MD, my main concern, ( amongst others) is that they
do not repeat their previous mistakes of power creeping with their newer characters that will eventually come out.

By Illusions117.
September 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Well thought out

I love the detail and design of the game, and it’s really fun

By Appollo260.
September 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Sao Game Review

The first good sao game ive played.

By sourgamer999.
October 19, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Freezing

The game is good but i can use my auto it would go on but it just freeze an i change the story either please fix

By Uriima.
November 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Awesome game but getting login error

I love the game and story and music but I’m getting error code 1002 and unable to login anymore, I might try retry to reinstall
the app to see if it makes any difference or not

By Airwolf2030.
September 25, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total