Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Sword Art Online

by BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment Inc.
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Sword Art Online by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Sword Art Online written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Sword Art Online

Reviews: 87Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Good game, but...'

'The data transfer is complicated...at first I thought the transfer code would stay the same, so I lost my progress, I’m
wondering if I could get it back another way?'

By Reaper74"'.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'No me gustan los scouts'

'Yo ya le di al step 6del reclutamiento del kirito fuerza detonate y en todos esos steps no me salió el kirito tienen que
balancear las probabilidades de aparición porque me salió un personaje que es bien rato que salga y no el kirito'

By alessandro fortin.
September 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'My only problem is the scouting'

'This game can be very addictive, I spent almost a week straight on it. I definitely found the incarnation mechanic to be very
interesting, it make this game unique from games like Persona or Final Fantasy. My only real issue is the scouting. Iv’e gone
through six steps of the new Asuna scout, and

By JohnSierraHalo.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Great game! Amazing animations A+++'

By Kmiko95.
September 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'This game is a great thing to play!'

'Do you know when I first played this game of sword art online, I didn’t know what was going to get myself into. So far the I do
you know when I first played this game of sword art online, I didn’t know what was going to get myself into. So far the UI,
gameplay mechanics, story, ETC. it going we

By Dmcgof.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Graphics are unreal!!'

'Really cool!!! It’s like I’m in the show!'

By Dylancoolman26.
September 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Battle Game Play'

'I really enjoy this game a lot, but I’m seeing an issue with the battle as the part where imaginarium boosts effects are shown
when they pause the battle just to show them. In some battles it looks really weird to look at my characters when they don’t
have a boost. Could it go back to how it or

By hatv0512.
August 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excelente'

'Excelente juego 100 % recomendable'

By MasterOfMercy.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game!!!!!'

'This is the best SAO game I have played I Thank the creators and the director of SAO for creating such a wonderful game and
Anime!!!!\n\n The first week I played this game I got SIX 4 star characters, the latest one I got was 4 star Eugeo. I thank you
again for making a fantastic game.'

By nice survival.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Rating by Andrew West'

'This is by far one of the more fun games i’ve ever played. the details on the incarnation moved are amazing! and the constant
gamble on pulling a 4 star weapon or scout just gives the game that overall 5 star rating! I have absolutely no problems w this
game and recommended it to some of my frien

By Razing Rainbows.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice!'

'Dope game! It’s quite generous with items for a gotcha game and the graphics are on lock. The game really is fun as well, the
team and game play mechanics are nicely thought throw and designed. It’s definitely a game to pick up for new fans and old ones
alike.'

By ChosenAsh.
August 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game'

'I hope that this game has Vietnamese traslation'

By Hasuki Yu.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game Some Bugs'

'I got this game 8 days ago and I’m loving it up till now\n\nI recently downloaded the game onto my iPad Air 2 but it keeps
crashing after making the region selection\n\nThis game is great the gameplay is fun the story animation and story telling is top
quality in my opinion, with the integrity kn

By Bigger Yes.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Chapter 13 is not cool'

'It might be a good game but chapter 13 is way to hard even if I have a superior'

By malakai shaw.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game!'

'Great game! I love SAO and I love the content they put out keep it up team!'

By TheSintry.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'.'

'In the case of my phone, which is an ipod touch, the application is fine until the tutorial, but then it starts to quit the game,
so I want to ask the game administrator if he can fix that error.'

By juandeo.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great story. Ch. 4 is a trigger'

'This game is really good. Pvp is kinda broken though. There are maxed out opponents in the lowest tiers.\nThe story is pretty
excellent but watch out for Chapter 4. Part of the story there might trigger those who’ve experienced that kind of trauma.
However, the writing was framed in a good way on

By johnnysolar.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Need better drop chance'

'I have had a problem for the longest time about drop rates for the featured scouts. Personally I think that they should be
guaranteed at the 5th role. You can put so much time into grinding the diamond cubes but then get complete trash from the scout
summons. So I believe that the price should be d

By Luckyman222.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good game'

'I have played this game for about 2 months it is awesome and it is fun to play but I do have a problem about the scouts but
everything else is perfect keep up the good work there. :)'

By ivybuttergod.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'What an outstanding game'

'Yo, I love this game. All the unique animations for the scouts, as well as the unique dialogue from each selectable character is
superb! This is really well made, and while there are a few tweaks I would make, such as more options on selective scouts, such as
an individual type scout (Fire, Water,

By petepere.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Login bonuses'

'I love SAO ARS it’s a really fun game to play but as I logged in this morning I thought I got the 50 diamonds that i didn’t
get during the recent summer login [get up to 100 diamonds!] and also didn’t complain cause I thought “oh I’ll get it
soon” but I didn’t. Then also gave me the l

By StellaRei.
August 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing quality'

'If you have a decent phone than the take is amazing otherwise the game will just crash on your iPhone 6. You can download it but
you won’t get far. Otherwise the game is solid crisp'

By ClosetWeeb231.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'i loved it!'

'if your thinking about getting this game or not, trust me on this and get it. i got hooked maybe the second time i played and i
only heard about the game because i watched the anime. i’ve also played the naruto RPG and that game was fantastic too, but if i
had to choose i’d say this game was be

By :7;!63.
July 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Its a great game, but'

'I just started playin the game a day ago and today all the voices are like low pitched, is this normal?'

By thefox101.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'It’s a fun game!'

'I love playing this game. A friend recently recommended it to me and I fell in love with it. 🙂 I love the graphics and the
quest, but there’s three things that would be good to see on the phone version. \n\n1: inter-connection between iOS and Android
players \n2: being able to decorate and cus

By opal_lapis.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I love SwordArt Online as a show and this game is wonderful too. I do feel like we depend too much on friend supports and that we
can’t really beat areas on our own. This game reminds me of every scene I’ve watched from sao and I want to thank you for
reminding me of the story'

By a_sad_bag.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'rates'

'ok so I\'ve been here since the beginning of every sao game this one is nice BUT THE RATES R WEIRD don\'t waste any money on this
game go mess with alicization lycoris instead it\'s way better'

By lehrbl1.
July 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Its improved a bit more'

'So scouts have gotten slightly better and gameplay is less buggy which is great to see. \n\nI’m glad the hard work the creators
put into meeting our expectations is paying off. \n\nHope too see this game excell even more for that 5 star review'

By Shadey fellow.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'You should Definitely Play it'

'I was a little confused at first but then I started liking the game which you should be confused on all games when you first
start but I really got to enjoy the experience and have really so much fun'

By HeyItzZay.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'AMAZING'

'i love this game so cool and fun the bad thing is how hard it is to get good weapons SAO if my all time fav anime and this game
it blows my mind like its so good when you get good characters from scouts it feels lime a dream and its not its real you get
diamond cubes very quickly and its just amaz

By TSHORTY2009.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Huge fan of sao and love the gameplay and style'

By Wrfd784.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'The games almost as good as the anime'

By jennymu11.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game is so legendary'

'I love the skills and characters'

By dracos legend.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thêm chức năng solo vs bạn bè'

'Mong nhà phát hành thêm chức năng solo vs bạn'

By fan SAO.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game but...'

'The game is good. I can sit hours when I’m bored playing it and I don’t feel pressure into buying things. But unfortunately
the rates for the scouts are sooo low that you may never get what you truly want. R4 weapons are hard to come by and when you do
it’s the odd ones nobody actually uses e

By Blackcat124gt.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'I love SAO and combat in this game beautiful and so smooth keep up the good work'

By draco99980.
July 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very good game but...'

'Please, do something for the downloading process.\nIn 4G and almost even with Wi-Fi, the \"error downloading ressources.....\"
error happens and I swear that it’s really boring.'

By yumiistar.
July 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I like everything about the game it’s great all th characters moves are so cool'

By SoccerSavageX.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Intro and gacha system'

'I was astounded to how good the intro theme was, and how the gacha system was so different compared to other gacha games. I
believe the developers knew how much we all love to see all the character’s ultimates and use it to show what character we got'

July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Interactive'

'I love how this game involves the main storyline. It’s challenging which I enjoy. You have to learn and understand. I’m
already addicted!!'

By mikaember.
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Dear Bandai'

'This game will die if u don’t add any new features soon and u better hope guild brings something BIG to the game or it will DIE
so pls don’t let it die coming from a fan who logs in daily.'

By abdiel.ayye.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sword art online'

'This game is so fun I’m so glad they came out with this I look forward to keep on playing this game I’m so excited!!!'

By Ezoroki.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please Make Summon Rates Higher'

'To be completely honest this game is so beautiful the animations everything and it has cutscenes in the quests plus on the
story.The only bad thing I see about this game are the summon rates there bad but either then that I think the game is great.'

By gokublackiswaifu.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the game but I lost my account becuz the gam

'When I was doing a event I was kicked out the application and when I tried to log back into the game I had to make a brand new
account.'

By axtrii.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pls help me play'

'The game is hood but when i play and use a sword skill it just crashes on me pls fix this for me!!!'

By jdbdbsnsndbdbsao.
July 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'SAO'

'I love the anime and to be able to play it is amazing'

By z3r0 tw0.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love the games and the series'

'I cant believe I get to play the game In real life! Can’t wait till they release sword art online 2'

By ndjakskxxk.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'This game is very exciting and fun \nIt had great art styles and great charactersOne thing I hate is that they don’t have any
charactersFrom other seasons of the anime \nI think they should add some characters from the first season\nIf that’s a
possibility\nBut other than that the game is very

By chbbrfnbxhcntufb rh.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing.'

'Great gameplay and dope graphics.'

By Kemaryng.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Player'

'It’s fun and very addictive'

By giga momster.
July 12, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'The latest update'

'Trying to transfer my data to another device, but it’s saying my password is wrong when I have a screenshot clearly stating
what my password and transfer ID are. I don’t wanna have to start over again and lose all my progress (error 7004) is what pops
up. Please help me if you can'

By KidaCarson.
September 4, 2020
3 out of 5
'Was Good Until It Wasn’t'

'I was a daily player (I run the actual Laughing Coffin guild) until this game became so tedious and boring that I saw no draw to
coming back and play. I spent a lot of time with this game and pulled open tons of character/weapon boxes; acquiring quite a few
legendaries...then all the updates starte

By RacieLinx.
August 29, 2020
3 out of 5
'Purchases'

'I bought the southing yuna pack and I didn’t receive it so I want a refund or the tuna southing pack'

By killer82321.
August 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'I can’t play much of it'

'The game loads but before I can even really play anything, the game force-closes and whenever I click on it to play it, it always
does the same thing.'

By JohnLLDP.
August 17, 2020
3 out of 5
'Eh.'

'Its not a bad game, i like the graphics, but i really do wish you could play as your own character like in Integral Factor. I
dont really think ill keep playing it, its not really my kind if game.'

By Oramoska.
August 13, 2020
3 out of 5
'I can’t get into the battles'

'I don’t know if it’s the game or it’s the game refusing me access into the battle because everything about the game works
like the menus and missions boards. But the one thing that is part of the game won’t even load up I click a move to use and
I’m back in my home page restarting the app

By Turtleswithstrawsintheirnose.
July 25, 2020
3 out of 5
'Lack of Balance'

'The recent “Enhance Mode” still needs tweaking to balance in Ordinal fight mode. Parties with characters capable of Enhance
Mode are shown at weaker strength than those without; however, in the medium of party v. party combat, equal Power parties will
always favor those with Enhance mode. \n\nA

By ELTRZF.
July 16, 2020
3 out of 5
'Sword Art Online Alicization Rising Steel'

'This is a good game but when you don’t know your game data and you get sign out by the game you loses all your good
characters.'

By Seven deadly sins fan.
July 12, 2020
3 out of 5
'STOP WITH THE PAID SCOUTS'

'I get it you want money ....but us free to play players are really getting annoyed it’s making my experience with the game less
and less fun'

By nice🎨🎧.
July 10, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good game so far'

'The game is good but the summons are 😩 it feels impossible to get a 4 star from the banner honestly disappointing farm so hard
and don’t even get 1 four star after 4 summons about to uninstall it really is so disappointing hopefully they fix this somehow
in the future.'

By ricanman199.
July 6, 2020
3 out of 5
'Game keeps crashing'

'I’ve been playing the game for quite a bit and now when I try loading in, it’s says connecting and then closes out, wish
y’all fix this soon'

By xXDiv1neXx.
July 6, 2020
3 out of 5
'Thoughts'

'It is a pretty good game except I hate and don’t know why, but if I try to enter “NightHawk” as my user it says “This
contains unsupported characters.”'

By Nighthawk Gaming.
July 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'So many steps'

'The good part: story following the anime, and Eydis is a very fun character.\nThe bad: the fighting system has SO many steps to
it, and it’s hard to read on a small screen, but I couldn’t find this game for my tablet.\nSo good concepts, but execution
needs work.'

By DarkRebellionXYZ.
May 27, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total