• Sword Art Online
  • App Reviews
  • Sword Art Online App Icon
    Sword Art Online
    by BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment Inc.
    Average Rating: 8.8/10
    Reviews: 61
    Positive
    88%
    critic
    12%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the Sword Art Online App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    Sword Art Online Positive reviews

    4 out of 5
    Loading issues.

    i like the game, (aka the tutorial)

    but it freezes up at the loading,
    when i was done playing the amazing tutorial, i had to go to the “actual” game, but when i clicked on the start screen,
    (after the opening,) it went to 42
    .53% and stopped there,
    i tried over and over, even resetting my ipad

    By gamelover01233.
    February 9, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Not bad

    the game seems pretty good so far. would like less emphasis on 4* and weapons but it’s to be expected. i’ll just read up more
    on this game on discord

    By Biola.
    February 9, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Glitching

    let me just say that your game is great but every time i glitch,the game kicks me out so i just wanted to tell you about it.

    By Pink_0428.
    February 8, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Perfect

    The only complaint I have about this game is the rates other than that this game is just a master piece 👍

    By senophy.
    February 7, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Best game ever

    It’s just like the anime it’s awesome

    By Smithanne.
    February 5, 2020
    5 out of 5
    I am in love

    This game is absolutely incredible! As for SAO fans like me especially who read the books it’s... oh my god... it’s just
    unreal. By the way... after Rising Steel I just can’t wait for Alicization Lycoris.

    By Frosty_ru.
    February 4, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Sword art online

    I’ve watched The movie and I really really love

    anime

    By Dooryink.
    February 3, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Good game, but worst scouting

    I’ve been playing this game when it started and it worked out very well. The worst thing about this game is scouting for 4-star
    characters after 100+ scouting. Excluding Guraranteed Scouts, Rate Ups has the worst scouting ever. Memory Defrag seemed okay with
    their scouting, but Rising Steel is har

    By _DiamondHacker_.
    February 3, 2020
    4 out of 5
    ADD STEP UP BANNERS

    this games is fun too play and is constantly adding events. the only problem i have with it is that the rates for the weapon and
    characters are way to low. maybe for a character it’s ok but when you make the weapon the same rate of the character is just not
    right. they need to add step up banners

    By abdiel.ayye.
    January 30, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Great Game!

    I was never really into turn-based games, but I immediately loved this game when I first tried it out. The currency you obtain
    comes in a steady stream, and resources are easy to get if you do enough grinding. If you’re up for the repeated material grind,
    this is the game to play.

    By Hypnotic Wilderness.
    January 29, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Fun Game

    it’s definitely a new take on what they usually do. i like it.

    By trayramon.
    January 26, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Awesome game!

    I may have just recently started playing, but I already love it! I recommend this game to anybody who loves anime. The only thing
    that needs to be improved is making the characters actually speak the language chosen in the beginning, and to make it to where HP
    and MP can recover on their own after a

    By Swordhandler Shadow.
    January 25, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Fun

    In my opinion it’s just fun

    By Chpco_Boi.
    January 24, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Best fight game ever

    This game is fire
    I totally recommend this game to everyone who likes adventure games

    By venomforever.
    January 20, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Very addictive so far

    i like the game alot been playing 3 hours straight since i downloaded it and i thing i think it should change is make scout more
    cheaper or more easy to obtain alot of resources to get more scouts and more characters availability :) overall the game is great!

    By jahehwj.
    January 20, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Its great just need lil details

    They just need to had everyone’s actually sword when they do a simple attack not a special one

    By carlos jackazz.
    January 20, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Best sword art online game for iPhone 11

    it’s great game to play from bandai

    By rirse.
    January 17, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Awesome game

    I just started Playing SAOARS I love the anime and I think I love the game I will let you guys know as I keep playing and get
    further thanks

    By Gamer4Life4534.
    January 17, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Good but some issues

    it’s a great game and all but the only issue is the tutorial is a little too long for me

    By Aarons1200.
    January 16, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Sao games at its best

    Gotta say they really outdid themselves with this game with expressive animations unique combat and challenging quest my only grip
    with the game is the tough Rng and no implementation of a step up banner like the other sao games I sincerely hope they add it
    later on cause I truly like this game

    By Jlopez gaming.
    January 15, 2020
    5 out of 5
    The game is great but experiencing disconnections

    Has anyone been disconnected in the middle of battles?, I have a lot and I’ve lost against low level players in battle online
    because of it, any thoughts on this?

    By Nocturn13.
    January 15, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Kirito-Kun

    This game is amazing for a mobile game I swear BANDAI makes the best games out there

    By Nèzuko Kamado.
    January 15, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Great Game

    great game it has good graphics and zero lag. one of the best games for iphone. i do wish though that it had a little bit of free
    roam. overall great game

    By PremiumZDude.
    January 14, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Game play

    Stunning graphics and smooth game system. A needed upgrade from SAO mobile

    By Squoad.
    January 13, 2020
    5 out of 5
    SAO

    it’s sao nuff said. the mechanics are different but i love it. good job team

    By PyreFire.
    January 12, 2020
    4 out of 5
    I love this

    it’s actually fun to play than the other sao games this is definitely my favorite game out of all the sao games i’ve played
    amazing job bandai!

    By Matt89724.
    January 11, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Is good...

    But I expected more like a mmorpg

    By Kengamer503.
    January 10, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Bug

    I can’t get out of the tutorial the second fight overall.i go to charge and it sends me out the game

    By adgjkv icyleaf hdkskd.
    January 9, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Very good game but...

    How would you like to move on in the game with those too low success rate of having weapons and characters?
    un-understandable.

    By yumiistar.
    January 9, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Love this game

    everything i ever wanted in a game is in this game. keep up the good work you guys 👌👌

    By Mazarine404.
    January 7, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Enjoyable, but

    yeah the game is fairly solid for a mobile game. it’s pretty fun to play and the animations are pretty good. it’s sort of a
    turn based game with special moves and what not. my only problem with the game is the fact that it will randomly freeze whenever
    it wants to. the audio with the characters

    By Viet.John.
    January 6, 2020
    5 out of 5
    AWSOME SAO GAME just a few things i would like add

    So i liked the anime and went hmmm maybe someone made a game for it low and behold i found this game and im so happy i did i love
    how in the menu kirito talks to you and some of what he says is so cute! the graphics are also really nice and i can tell alot of
    effort went into making this game as ama

    By Mouseybonbon.
    January 6, 2020
    5 out of 5
    I love SAO

    This game is so fun, I’ve tried all SAO mobile games and this one is the only one I’ve stucked with. You can get plenty of
    gems by playing quests, daily rewards, and the daily challenges. 3 star characters are viable too. F2P friendly.

    By urmomaparrot.
    January 6, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Amazing!

    I love this game! I am a giant fan of the anime and was ecstatic when I found a game. The graphics are amazing and the storyline
    is engaging. The only problem I can find with it is with the battle auto targeting system. The flowers that help recover your
    health are also auto targeted and it hinders

    By Dakota_Carson.
    January 6, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Best sao game I’ve ever played

    this game is great on so many levels. some of the animations are a little buggy but once you are in to it it doesn’t matter
    because the gameplay makes up for it with an amazing player experience.

    By gplol666.
    January 6, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Gran coneccion con el anime

    Me recuerda mucho el sentimiento un juego muy recomendado

    By VFausto2000.
    January 5, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Fun

    Just started playing it seems fun

    By Tcdoomstrike.
    January 5, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Pros and cons

    I haven’t been playing this game for very long, It was though the game is very well-made. The graphics invoices are on point,
    and I think that everything about the game it’s just really amazing. But I would kind a like a game that is sort of like the
    essence of the actual sword art online game,

    By Sydney Permenter.
    January 3, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Constantly Crashing

    the game looks really enjoyable and all but the game is always crashing on me all the time...plus idk if y’all can fix it but
    good luck if you can

    By KingMunch Animations.
    November 23, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Good game

    Not a bad game but hate the fact I can’t get past the first tutorial quest without the game forcibly closing itself.

    By skghj17.
    November 23, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Game keeps crashing just like in SAO MD

    I would love to keep playing this game because it suits my play style a lot better but I can’t get past the first tutorial at
    the village where you start off at the game because it keeps crashing at that part. I’m worried that my pre-registration rewards
    or any rewards in particular will be gone

    By Martin5774.
    November 23, 2019
    5 out of 5
    plz fix this

    it keeps crashing every time i use the finale attack

    By Tlrosama.
    November 21, 2019
    5 out of 5
    So far so good

    it’s good so far let’s just hope they improve a bit with this.

    By AstaOP.
    November 21, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Crash

    i give it a 4 the game looks fun but i think because i have a i phone6 it crashes a lot and i can’t play it.

    By marowww.
    November 21, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Crash

    Even though the game is beautiful but at some point it crashes so developers please fix the bug cause I waited for so long and I
    don’t want this to be able to play so please please fix the bugs

    By i hate dogs12.
    November 21, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Amazing game

    The game is the most beautiful game I ever seen.Everything is perfect! (But the game just keeps crashing during the fight with
    Zink)

    By TheTrueMaster13.
    November 19, 2019
    5 out of 5
    Amazing

    What is this? Bandai Namco is amzing!

    By FantasyShine123.
    November 19, 2019
    4 out of 5
    Crashes

    I’m unsure what rating it should get since it crashes at the part when I’m fighting two boar boss that blue and red boar. It
    crash when I hit the 100% incantation on Eugeo. I hope I spelled his name right. I can’t move forward if I’m stuck there
    crashing over and over again. I love the graph

    By KuroHimemiya.
    November 19, 2019
    5 out of 5
    AMAZING

    I love this game so much I’ve never seen anything like it’s amazing I love the game play and that characters!!!

    By BrandiAsuna.
    November 19, 2019

    Sword Art Online Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Nothing!!!!!????

    Mine has no volume like at all 😤😤😤

    By kinshikyo.
    February 1, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Good game but bugs

    I was opening a 11x and i lagged out and i dont see what i got from it

    By rawyl.
    January 31, 2020
    3 out of 5
    game idea!!

    great game, but i think you should be able to spend an amount of diamonds on whatever character you would like. please make this
    happen and get rid of duplicates

    By WoolfieYoutube.
    January 15, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Fix PvP.

    Stop with the random season rules, and give us a way to increase speed on characters.

    By KrimZon :PPP.
    January 14, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Good

    i like the game. enjoy the game play. but the gacha only feature rate increases with no grantees of any sort on pulls so it falls
    short of a lot of other gacha i’ve played due to lack the generosity cause i know soa has the fan base.

    By rragna.
    January 13, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Good game but 1 issue

    It crashes right before chapter 1.1

    By Mikey45002.
    January 9, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Plz fix

    Every time I battle it kicks me out of the game pls fix 😭.

    By AliveBanana2343.
    November 23, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Decent my as

    I don’t know who said the rates was decent, but clearly after a few re-rolls it ain’t decent

    By Mikazukides.
    November 23, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Great but

    it’s been good gameplay wise but after every mission, without fail, it would be stuck on a black screen for many minutes. takes
    away the enjoyment of the game

    By ⚽Soccerman⚽.
    November 21, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Gameplays good, but..

    I try to play the game, however I’ve been stuck at the head guard boss, right after the celebration. I keep having to try it
    again and again, but when it forces you to perform a four person incarnate combo, my game always crashes.

    By tonton das wutz.
    November 21, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Good but...

    The gameplay is awesome. I love all of its gimmicks and detailed slashes the characters use but but the game crashes a lot and
    I’m can’t progress any more I’m softlocked

    By sherzool.
    November 19, 2019
    3 out of 5
    Great

    the game is amazing, its very fun and i’d like to play more of it but, it keeps on crashing at the worst possible moment and i
    am unable to enjoy the game, and now a segment in the quests, which is part of the tutorial, always keeps on crashing no matter
    what, please if you see this fix the issue

    By DBZDEN.
    November 19, 2019

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total