Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Symbolab Calculator

by Symbolab
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Symbolab Calculator by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Symbolab Calculator written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Symbolab Calculator

Reviews: 53Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
SO helpful!!!!!

This is the greatest app ever for learning higher level math!! Great for algebra!! Worth every penny if you buy it too!!! This app
lays out each and every step involved in solving your equation! Greatest app ever!

By StacyMgetsitdone.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Helpful

Really helps when I'm stuck on a problem for school

By jsbrjfjdnf.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
AMAZING INSTALL IT

This is such an a amazing homework helper made for any grade ... Ig helped me practice and get good grades 💗

By Lps Nayla.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Put a comma

Could you please put it comma insides of the keyboard.

By MoneyJuuune.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Absolutely wonderful

For a very small payment (I think it’s like $2/mo if you charge yearly) this calculator not only solves all your math problems
but shows you how to solve them too! 8/5 stars

By Sims Attack YT.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Great

I love this app. Helps me with my math problems

By maya.rose154.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Best Math app

Sybolab is the best math app I’ve ever used, and you don’t even need to long in! It completely free and accurate

By Suho2019.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome app!

This app is amazing! It works really well just yup in you problem and it will solve it in different ways! This app also saved my
butt with a assignment.

By Ben vance the moose.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Handy

Very handy and shows the work step by step really well. Basically helped me pass pre calculus best $5 a month I’ve ever spent.

By Mr.WWWWWWEEEEEEEEE.
December 10, 2020
5 out of 5
This app is a life saver

This app really helped my grandson and I. Especially with me because I’m in college.

By CafeLongin1009.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
A savior

This app saved me in algebra and the only issue it has is the subscription thing and the adverts b

By D-warrus.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
One of the best apps 💯

For the ones who don’t want to do school work because they struggle with math or just don’t want to do it I recommend this app

By tydye 3.
November 17, 2020
4 out of 5
Pretty great app!

No major problems right now! It’s a great help for math!

By Qwertmmm.
November 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Long time iphoner

Great app. So very helpful to check your work before entering the answer on an exam

By Jhoward66.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
GREAT TOOL!!

I aced my last math exam after studying with this app!

By Riptite7.
November 6, 2020
4 out of 5
Need a one time payment instead of subscription

I love this app personally it has helped so much throughout my college life but i think it would be very much beneficial to make a
one payment thing not a subscription i would definitely pay that instead of money every month out of bank account but thankyou for
this amazing resource.

By jeremiah.fri.
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Great app!

This is probably the best free math app I

By Jdhdhbebekdnbshsorhbeheb.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great work'

'This calculator really is a blessing. It taught my son how solve his math equations. Thank you.'

By big mans mom.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent APP'

'This calculator really helped my daughter with her high school school work. In my opinion it is the best on line calculator out
there and I tried a lot of them. The cost is worth not having the frustration of her struggling with her assignments.'

By mantero1.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
The best app for a Bussines Administration assignm

I have use this app for a long time to help me to resolve the most common assignments in my college maths class.

By RyanFuentes.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best app for a Bussines Administration assign

'I have use this app for a long time to help me to resolve the most common assignments in my college maths class.'

By Ryan Pastrana.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best app for math'

'This absolutely the best app for math, it helped me algebra and with the next math class and it can factor any number. And
it’s really easy to use. I actually paid for app as I need access to the step by steps and it really helpful. Whoever came up
with this app is a genus.'

By Womp83.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good app'

'This app helps me study for my math test. The step by step process is really good and it shows all the steps and formulas.
Wonderful app and I recommend this to anybody.'

By el-popolon-rojo.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'It do help'

'This helped me a ton with my math. I am in eight grade and am embarrassed to ask people for help. This gives you all the answers
you could ever ask for. It even does Order of Operations by default! So good!'

By DEEPxxDESTROYER.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
very very good?

love it, it works really well helps me get school work done ? .

By jazsminrg.
September 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Much better than Mathway but...'

'I love Symbolab, it’s so much better than Mathway. One feature I would love to be added is the ability to plug the answer you
get back into the “Enter a Problem” bar. Kind of like how you can go to the previous answer on a TI calculator, press enter,
and use it in your next problem. It would

By beccaa123123.
September 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'very very good✨'

'love it, it works really well helps me get school work done ✅ .'

By jazsminrg.
September 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing (if you have a subscription)'

'This saved my precalc and calc 1 grades and now is helping loads with calculus 2. It’s the closest you can get to a tutor or
teacher laying out every step of a problem. But you only see steps if you have a subscription.\n\nDon’t use it as a crutch. Do
practice problems yourself first and check

By d.soderstrom.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best math app ever'

'Love symbolab to death! Their calculators have every input you could ever need and saved my calc grade so hard. Keyboard is easy
to use, but is better on a browser. All of the angry reviews are from people who couldn’t figure out how to cancel their
subscription through iTunes, which every app us

By Johnny B :).
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great calculator and more'

'Great homework helper and For higher math this is the most accurate calculator out there'

By native algorithms.
July 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Best app'

'Loved this app helped me get thru my course with little confusion.'

By salsaritasrocks.
June 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best calculator app'

'From easy algebra up to calc 2 this app is very useful and is detailed in its graphing software in the other Symbolab app (which
btw is better than Desmos because it will show asymptotes, vertices, and foci) I would say it is quite user friendly as long as
you familiarize yourself with it. From a m

By Kffhfehiigrgjjgtgji.
June 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Magnificent app

Really helped with my Equetions and integrals??

By sharry-spark.
June 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Magnificent app'

'Really helped with my Equetions and integrals👍🏻'

By sharry-spark.
June 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Camera'

'It barley see the problem I’m tryna solve other than that it a good app'

By cookey/3.
May 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but lacks support for keyboard'

'Everything works great but lack of keyboard support is really weird for a app like this'

By AbielM16.
May 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Appreciate this app completely helped me bring my algebra grade up! Thank you'

By Shay1113.
May 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'copy & paste options'

'overall great app and easy to use but would be better if you could be able to copy the answers so you could paste the answers
into whatever you’re working on and vice versa such as having a problem and copying it into to the calculator and it answers the
problem from there.'

By and ehy do i need a nickname??.
May 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it but'

'This app is saving my life right now! I just wish u could see the work but what more can u ask for 🤷🏻‍♀️'

By djejrndnd.
April 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best app to learn.'

'This app helps me a lot to study and do my homework. When I had a problem with the app they solved it immediately. Thank you very
much Symbolab team.'

By NathV19.
April 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is the one!'

'I have been researching for a lot of Math apps that can suit my needs. I like Symbolab because there are a lot of things it can
cover or do. One is the step-by-step solving process, then the graphing process. I sometimes check my work with this app. I love
to incorporate my graphing calculator, my

By DaffyDownDilly8.
April 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Es la mejor aplicación que e probado en mi vida

'Esta buenísima la recomiendo al 100'

By alondra thairy.
April 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'NicoleB3'

'I love how easy this app is to use and how it has helped me survive my AP Calculus course, and now it is helping me check my
answers for my College Algebra class'

By NicoleKB3.
April 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'App will not open since 4/6/20 update'

'App will not open since 4/6/20 update. Great app please fix it I need it to teach.'

By Assfghjkouyrew.
April 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is great'

'I kinda wish I didn’t have to pay for this but I am getting a service out of this site. This site has saved me so many times
over and I am so happy. Great app. Wish the time it took to scan a problem was less but it’s very good.'

By Music Mister Master.
April 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Love this app helping me with cal2'

By chernormusajal.
April 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great app, but bad multitasking'

'I really like this app, and it’s very helpful. But it doesn’t allow split screen on the iPad, which makes it difficult for me
to work on a problem having to switch back and forth between apps. If it supported split screen, I would give it the 5 stars.'

By rober99.
March 28, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Best app ever ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

This app helped me pass an algebra class I failed 3 times. Thank you so much! 1000 stars!

By krooney322.
December 4, 2020
3 out of 5
There is not the right buttons

I’m trying to put in a problem because the picture won’t work and I can put a , button

By dopeyokn.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs bug fixes

Recently I updated my Symbolab and this update has given me a lot of issues. Before updating Symbolab, the app was running
smoothly. The scan feature is broken, it never scans properly.

By jhonnyphatum.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Okay, but would rather just pull out my laptop and

App is a bit annoying to use, and ads are obnoxious, also.

For some reason, the first time I tried to use it, I kept getting an error message (“Please type in a problem and then press
Go” or something like that) and couldn’t get anything solved. When I closed and re-opened, followed the same steps

By TomasWasHere.
October 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Great resource

I really like the computer version so I thought I would try the app version. I can’t even login to my account. It will log me in
but then I click the back button and it keeps saying login request is cancelled.

By Kelstarsparkles.
August 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Great app

Only take away is it does not identify text, even though the camera is suppose to understand it.

By Sapphire Firefly.
June 29, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total