Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Synonym Match

by Winning Words LLC
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Synonym Match by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Synonym Match written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Synonym Match

Reviews: 19Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Brain exercise'

'For those of us who are over 50, Winning Words is an excellent brain and short-term memory exercise. The fireworks at each
successful match are good brain stimulation. Just addictive enough to keep my brain in good working order. \n--Chicago Blue'

By Czyunnddj.
May 18, 2017
5 out of 5
'Brain exercise'

'This game is great for your memory and for people of all ages! So much fun!\n\nI am so glad this game is now on the iPhone'

By Bklynemgs.
April 22, 2017
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'I love word games and this app met all my expectations! It\'s fun, challenging and a great learning tool to use with my
students!! I\'m so excited Synonym MATCH is now on the iPhone!!!'

By Game Lover 29.
April 22, 2017
5 out of 5
'School Social Worker'

'Great game, catchy, wonderful graphics. Can\'t wait to use this with my students at school and my own children. Fabulous!'

By zeppo55.
January 13, 2014
5 out of 5
'Awesome!'

'This fun game is a great challenge for my younger and older students. They all enjoyed competing with each other!'

By Speech Teach29.
January 13, 2014
5 out of 5
'Engaging and educating'

'Rarely have I found games that keep me engaged, never been much of a gamer. I have found that not only does synonym match keep me
playing, but it is consistently rewarding enough to engage gamers of all ages. Looking forward to new titles from this developer.'

By Slyde above.
January 11, 2014
5 out of 5
'Educational....& Fun!!'

'What a terrific tool for students & adults to learn vocabulary!...my 9 year-old grandson loves this game & so do I....the visual
graphics are stunning & the auditory \"fireworks\" certainly adds a winning touch....not only do kids (& grownups) learn
vocabulary in a unique way, this game also helps

By drduwhop.
January 5, 2014
5 out of 5
'SuperSynonyms'

'This brings back memories of playing Concentration, but with words. Kids of all ages will have fun, not realizing they are
actually learning something! Everyone enjoy!'

By melpurcell'situnes.
January 1, 2014
5 out of 5
'Great Learning Tool'

'Enjoyed playing Synonym Match and loved how it was both educational and a great memory skills test! Loved the graphics! Can\'t
wait to introduce the game to my grandchildren.'

By Former Teacher/Educator.
December 25, 2013
5 out of 5
'Learning fun'

'Downloaded this app for my son in middle school. He loves playing Synonym Match and building his vocabulary. He will be telling
his friends and I will be telling mine. I hope his teachers will incorporate this in the classroom!'

By Happy Parent 612.
December 21, 2013
5 out of 5
'Fun Learning'

'My wife and i just finished an epic battle of Winning Words. What a great game to play as we relax on an easy Saturday morning.
The best part was we were expanding our lexicon all the while. This is am excellent learning tool for kids, as well. I cant wait
to challenge my kids to a winning word

By dp & mp.
December 21, 2013
5 out of 5
'SillyMillie'

'This is the Best! It is challenging, fun and addictive! perfect for all ages'

By Key Sister.
December 20, 2013
5 out of 5
'Canasta Girl'

'What a wonderful way to enjoy learning! The directions are clear and simple. The graphics are colorful and enticing and the
content is perfect for all age groups. Vocabulary development is key to reading success and this is the way to go! A match made in
heaven!!!'

By Auntie Nim.
December 18, 2013
5 out of 5
'System Match'

'I found this new version of an old card game to be educational while it encourages the enhancement of mental sharpness while
keeping the player entertained. As an 88 year survivor of a lifetime of living, this game is very much appreciated to keep my
thoughts agile.'

By Bilieb.
December 18, 2013
5 out of 5
'Perfect!!'

'This app is such a wonderful way to teach elementary school kids about synonyms. It\'s colorful and entertaining but simple and
straight forward enough to keep kids focused for the entire lesson. Make more games like this please!!'

By ms.bad.
December 16, 2013
5 out of 5
'Thank you!'

'Totally engaging...recommended by daughters teacher...my kid loves it!'

By Ross53.
December 16, 2013
5 out of 5
'Teacher'

'Excellent game! Retired elementary teacher , wish it was around when I taught. Will use it with my grandchildren'

By queenscatfan.
December 16, 2013
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Good but so annoying

When you match words the delay for the next match is ten years. Allow the player to click past the wait. Then it's a five

By Halj29.
April 23, 2018
3 out of 5
Fun game but the animations are annoying

This is a fun quick game but having to wait for the stars animation to get done is annoying. Please add a feature to turn them
off.

By GrannyWeatherwax.
August 17, 2015
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total