Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Takenoko: the Board Game

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
72%
critic
28%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Takenoko: the Board Game by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Takenoko: the Board Game written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Takenoko: the Board Game

Reviews: 8Avg. Rating: 7.2/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Dose not save, but otherwise great'

'I recommend this app if you have the actual board game'

By CraziDavid.
April 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'BEAUTIFUL implementation of this game'

'They knocked this out of the park, design-wise. Gorgeous graphics and cute animations. People that are rating based solely on a
few remaining bugs are missing the point - they will solidify the code over the next few weeks and this will be a must own. Glad
I bought it!'

By HarborFan.
December 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Finally!'

'Finally an app for this game! I was so excited to see this. The game runs smoothly for me. I usually play against the AI.
Takenoko is such a fun game. There is more strategy to this cute game than you would think at first glance. The multiple ways to
earn victory points and the ever changing board

By Knmknmknm123123123.
December 14, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Glitchy but fun'

'This is such a fun game, but I really wish they’d fix all the glitches!! It freezes up or starts playing my turn for me, which
is so frustrating.'

By MiaandLily.
April 5, 2020
3 out of 5
'Doesn’t play right'

'*The rules state that when you play the gardener any irrigated adjacent piece will grow a bamboo- this game does not do that.\n\n
*There is no AI to play against. \n\nThere are a few other things like that as well I will come back and write after I play again
to ensure I’m explaining it correctly

By montanamama85.
March 2, 2020
3 out of 5
'Much potential, many glitches'

'My friends and I have been waiting for an app version of this game forever, so we rushed to download it when it finally came out.
It’s gorgeous, and I love the Help Panda as I haven’t played in about a year (hubby doesn’t do board games, and my board
game crew lives five states away). But it

By julz91.
November 30, 2019
3 out of 5
'Beautiful glitchy game'

'It’s such a beautiful game but it chooses when to glitch and when not to. The AI will glitch by not finishing their turn. Then
on my turn the action selection icons will not appear so I’m just stuck. I love that they allow you to try the expansion chibis!
But I can’t buy it or play with it b

By Viper22husky.
November 29, 2019
3 out of 5
'Bad UI'

'Game is almost unplayable with no undo function (that I could find). Way too easy to misplace or move something while simply
trying to slide the game board around to see it through the clouds,storms,whatever.'

By Trocergian.
November 29, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total