Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

TALES OF CRESTORIA

by BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment Inc.
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of TALES OF CRESTORIA by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of TALES OF CRESTORIA written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for TALES OF CRESTORIA

Reviews: 129Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Why I did Not give this app 5 stars ⭐️

✨✨✨✨🌟
i.e coming from a real savage tales fan who doesn’t play mobile games often
💎 Attacks are limited and can’t be rolled to other outcomes
I.e you can’t upgrade Genis Sage’s ‘Fireball’ into an ‘Eruption’ or a ‘Flame Lance’ etc. Nor can you change it to
a ‘Grave’ or a ‘Thunder Arrow’
💎 game m

By YourPoolCleanerGuy.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game I love it

I really like the game their is a real tales of feel to it and I love it so much but I got to chapter 3 and now it won’t let me
finish the story can I get some assistance with doing so? Every time I try to finish the story my app closes and it will not let
me proceed any further in to the story ques

By geocon69.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastic Game!!

If your a fan of the series then you will love this game! Fun gameplay and beautiful graphics. I highly recommend grabbing either
Velvet or Leon for you Free SSR pick at the beginning. Trust me you will thank me later!

By Vrivera91.
November 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Hmm

Connecting is slow please fix it...

By Hellgirlai.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
The leads are a trip

I’m a fan of the tales series and the mobile games get included in that. Crestoria can be a bit overwhelming when you see
everything on screen at first, but the game breaks everything down for you in time so you don’t get overloaded. It’s always
exciting to see event units and seeing how different c

By Lady Toyano.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Talesmanian Delight!

I just wanna say, even after hearing the ad for the first time, especially being a Tales fan, I had pretty high expectations for
the mobile crossover. Refreshingly, I have not been disappointed. I can appreciate the turn based RPG style versus the way Tales
is usually played on console. The graph

By AnU BlonDee.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
I love it

I like the game very much and I’m very happy to see all my character here in one game I really recommend thank you guys so mucho
I love this game an I give all five star ⭐️ 🥰

By wil24680.
November 19, 2020
5 out of 5
If you’re a tales fan, highly recommend:)

I’m really glad they get to have this in NA store, been a fan of tales series and a JRPG mode similar to Granblue is very
interesting to dive into. This game has very good F2P experiences compared to most mobile games rn and it’s also a major reason
I’d recommend.

By Sir.Hypocritical.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
best jrpg game of my life

i always play tales games for my entire life and tales of crestoria is the best jrpg game that i ever experienced

By herooftimex3ds.
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game awesome

Don’t shut this down like u guys did to tales of ray

By persona4G.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Dialogue

Finally found a game with character dialogue.

By all my choices taken.
October 29, 2020
4 out of 5
But

Love the game seriously...but it crashes all and I mean all the time even so I play it and get back on the app but it is very
annoying so maybe a couple bug fixes are in order

By dhbdtjklv.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
A love letter to Tales of

I

By GBAer64.
October 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Interesting

Storytelling in a free to play format is a hard nut to crack, but I think it

By Zzzabea.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Man

Ya need to fix the game it still got some codes erros in the game.when you finish a match sometimes it says codeserros the game is
dope but fix it. Hopefully it will get fix

Until you don

By eesty23.
October 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'love tales'

'tales is my all time fave game series and this is a great spinoff. they’ve made a lot of strides fixing the launch bugs, and
staff has even given apologems! events are run regularly, the graphics are gorgeous, the voice work is great (akira ishida as
reid is delightful), the only thing that bug

By imikikat.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Tales of my dreams

The fact that every tales character is in this game is a dream come true. The epic battles with Luke vs Jude. ??????????

By Angelx414.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Tales of my dreams'

'The fact that every tales character is in this game is a dream come true. The epic battles with Luke vs Jude.
🙌🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾'

By Angelx414.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Guild Bug & Others'

'There is a major bug when you try to go to your guild as well as a major bug that is stopping me from progressing past Chapter 2
Stage 3 episode 3 in the Story Mode. But, besides that the game is Amazing so far I love it and would like to continue in the
story please fix these things AS SOON AS POS

By Edawg_.
September 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Wish the drop rates are better'

'The game is fine, the drop rates are mediocre, but the turn base is what makes this game kind of dull. If it played like rays, it
would’ve been more enjoyable. KOFAS even, Tales+Turn base= giant no.'

By NONYA456.
September 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'A true tales story'

'Unlike the last tales game I played this one seems to bring it back to the tales roots and really feels like a fun group that
keeps you engaged'

By croma fan 4 lyfe.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'So far, I have absolutely no qualms with this game. It tries to stick as close to the “Tales” niche as much as it can while
also offering a fun mobile aspect. It even has Story Skit’s that bring a sense of nostalgia while you get closer to
Crestoria’s characters.\n\nWell done, dev’s. Plea

By ObiwanKenobb.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please fix'

'Please fix connection issue. Keep getting connection error now and game will crash. This didn\'t happen before the last update.
POWER UP QUEST NOT WORKING. This was fixed now it\'s buggy again new elements but says times already up'

By LexFriz.
August 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great story... but pay to win + grindhell'

'I am a huge tales fan and the story and gameplay are phenomenal. \n\nThat being said good luck try to get 2500 rubies because it
is bs and the only way is either through slogging or paying.\n\nI recommend it but be warned F2P players you might need money to
get the goods'

By RemKiri.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of the best games I’ve played.'

'Tales of Crestoria currently has a 4.6 out of 5 stars, which I think it deserves! It runs with graphics that are used in Tales Of
Berseria, meaning the graphics are amazing. The characters are interesting, and you won’t want to skip the story. In Tales Of
the Rays (the precursor to Crestoria), I

By CPT. Flameheart.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Interesting amazing game'

'The game grand in a special. The bugs are not worth the trouble to not chance the gameplay. I feel the company in charge of this
app is doing there best. Maybe they can come up with the defense play for there is no defense besides having a character or hero.
To put a magic spell to protect you. An

By twinks456.
August 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'i think the game is pretty good but i just have o

'whenever i play arena sometimes my app would crash and i would lose my arena game and my streak which is really annoying. most of
my loses are just from crashing and i also crash just playing the games in general. idk if i’m the only one having this problem
but if others are having it too i would

By Lailani Joy.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Personal Preference'

'The game is great. I love the story and the amount of stuff there is to do. I find myself playing it more so over some normal
games. The only issue I have with it is the summoning. It’s a wonderful system to use for this kind of game, but when I can
spend 10k gleamstones and get nothing for trash

By Xilipse.
August 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'So very buggy.'

'They still won\'t fix the daily quest times, you can only do them if you set your devices clock to Japanese time for most of the
day. But other than the bugs, story is very quality and interactions are fun.'

By Yozoraaa.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'so good'

'i love it so much, there’s so much to do and it’s fun! the characters are great, the story is good and funny and i’ve
played tons and tons of gacha games but this is the first and only game that i will spend money on for gacha'

By finley esma.
August 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing story'

'Definitely one of the best phone games ever made and I can’t wait for the next chapter I’m so excited, the game might seem a
bit grindy at first for some people but after a while it will settle down it’s just the first few weeks that you have to work
hard for it because you are new and you ke

By yuyu952.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'All around great game 🤣 skip tickets tho?????'

'Great game and beautiful characters ngl tho skip tickets or a sweep function would make it wayyyyyy better for grinding all of
the characters up though'

By Kinglibbo.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game.'

'I love everything about this game the story the graphics the music it’s really good. The new characters are very interesting I
love how some characters have their own side stories but I have one problem the jewels to summon are pretty high I wish the prices
of jewels to summon were lower.'

By Hazama Honoka.
August 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Need to fix the Arena glitches ASAP!'

'This game is pretty good and the story is amazing but I have one problem with this game. The arena. The arena glitches way too
much, sometimes the background turns black and I’m not even able to see the characters sometimes. So please fix this glitch,
thank you.'

By Machkona.
August 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Tales of Crestoria Review'

'It is fun. I also like the story of the game so far. It’s like a mobile version of Tales of berseria which I believe has the
most emotional plot of all the Tales series.'

By CometStar736.
August 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'BEST GAME EVER'

'You have really outdone yourselves with this awesome game and it doesn’t disappoint. I really love this game and the story is
really interesting.'

By mmprfan09.
August 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Not close to done'

'Been playing for about two weeks and it has so many bugs crashes a lot no rewards for pvp after I fought all week daily and
weekly quests do not refresh properly oh yea and I already finished the story mode huge prob with there first update but that can
still try to sell us gems lol no probs there

By Snarffisback.
August 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'I LOVE this game... however, I’m on an iPad mini 3 and it is CONSTANTLY crashing. The arena and most places that connect to
other players is a crash fest for me. Maybe i need better hardware but if the platform I’m on gets a fix that solves my problem,
i would gladly give this game a 5 star rat

By CajunDaddyAddy.
August 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game!!!'

'Thank you for making this game it is really enjoyable and the story is amazing'

By SOG Rj.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'deserves to be a console title!'

'story is great, characters are fun, the battle system is excellent. gacha will be gacha, and item drop rates aren\'t fantastic,
but a great addition to the tales franchise all the same.'

By Banannabreadtoast.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'I wish that this game was on the PS4'

'This mobile app for The tales franchise But I wish that it was a better system for farming The red crystals that you get for how
many other characters in\nThe game and I wish also for the different difficulties setting it with you a different amount of red
crystal because a guy like me can’t alwa

By The 86.
August 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'I NEVER WRITE REVIEWS THIS GAME IS AMAZING'

'I absolutely love this game! Everything about it! If you are a Tales Of fan you’ll really appreciate all the subtle nuisances
that go into the scenes and system of this game. I’ve played nearly every Tales Of game starting with Symphonia being my first.
I’m a hardcore fan. This game scratches

By Noahbee01.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I really am a fan of Tales of Series and I really like this game story. It focuses on bad instead of good. And the comedic story
is gold. \n\nBut I hope that there will be 3D animation story or some walking on the city. Or more in depth cities
illustration.\n\nHowever, after the newest update. I al

By munuya.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic game!!!'

'I have played a few “Tales of” games before, and playing this one is a lot of fun!! Can’t wait to see the game expand more
with more characters, raids, and missions!!!!'

By ?.?.?.?blah.
August 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game so far'

'I’m seeing a lot of really terrible reviews and issues people are having which I thankfully am not experiencing (hopefully not
yet). This is my first time playing this game franchise and i think the story is fantastic. The sub stones feature and support
character feature is very confusing and I r

By Megmegatron.
August 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love the Tales Franchise'

'Good story and can be played by free to play people like me.'

By Alchemist878.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'AMAZING'

'So glad to have a mobile “Tales of” series game. Must play for any “Tales of” fans. Has elements of tales of rays which
was another game I enjoyed. If you are a lover of the “tales of” series this game is for you. Has every “tales of” series
and characters to choose from those serie

By MunchyLvl.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Crap drop rates'

'Drop rates are garbage but everything else is fun'

By 0M3N.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Glitch'

'There’s a glitch when I open the game it tells me to put somebody in my support team,problem is it’s full,and it won’t let
me play the game'

By Coolhyper1231.
August 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Love everything about it\nIf there’s any complaints for me to say.. my crappy luck has netted me no SSRs for 107 summons in a
row.. and this game has one of the higher % chance to get them than most games on average'

By Some random guy...
August 1, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Decent game - one big issue

I would have given this game 4 stars for the game itself. It's a solid game, with a pretty good tales story. Where it lacks is how
much you have to grind to level up your characters and how crazy expensive the gleamstones are. A ten pull is $40 (compared to $24
in genshin). The reason I ticked off a

By AtomicAria.
December 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Great but needs some fine tuning

In an age where mobile games are so competitive and constantly vying for attention, I feel this game really shines in story, but
has a lot to work in the actual gameplay. For one, the arena is extremely unreliable. As a player that is only rank 5, I am
getting matched against players that are level

By 8th deadly sin.
December 1, 2020
3 out of 5
The game is fun but...

in the begging the game started with many bugs that was fixed through time. Now the only thing that see bad is low rate to get
SRR character and the opportunity to assure one of them. For example I was save 12500 stone to get 5 chance and 3 of them just
only get SR character, so the problem is, th

By Nachox290.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
go watch the ova, it’s insane

if this games half as good as the ova i just saw than it’s a five star

By Nekowitddraco.
October 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Tales of Crestoria

The crashes and bugs need to be fixed.

By Iamchrisfreak.
September 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Good tales game but...

I am a Tales fan and was excited for this game. I’ve been playing it since it came out. It has had quite a few bugs which seem
to be slowly being resolved. The graphics are very iffy depending on the device you are using. I started on one ipad were the
graphics were sharp and honestly awesome. I upg

By Annoyed494.
September 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Good story! Grinding Nightmare!

I love the story behind the game. With colorful characters that develop well and a great theme interwoven. If you want to play for
the story then you will enjoy the humor and wit and depth.

I was excited about the release of this game. I’ve played it since day one. But dunh, dunh, dunh! Prepare to

By JesseBlueEyes.
September 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Disappointing

The game is good. It has lots of bugs. But if anything happens to your account, like if you lose any kind of purchased content,
the company WILL NOT HELP YOU get anything back. Customer support is HORRIBLE.

By Tollusionz.
August 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Only a three due to issues

While I do like the game it feels like playing an even grinder version of Granblue Fantasy. The story is great don’t get me
wrong but going through later stages with the sudden difficulty spikes doesn’t inspire me much to pull through. I do try to
train all the SSR units that I have but it’s still n

By xelteris.
August 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Too many crashes

I really enjoy this game but it crashes way too often.

By Sound_machine06.
August 23, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total