Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Tales of the Neon Sea

by Boke Technology Company Limited
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Tales of the Neon Sea by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Tales of the Neon Sea written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Tales of the Neon Sea

Reviews: 26Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Really good game but...

I’ve discovered this game recently because I’m quarantined and I am having a lot of fun with it. I really like the art style
to it, the puzzles are fun’ and the gameplay is just overall good in my opinion, but. I made to the water wheel puzzle and
can’t figure out how to do it. I looked at walkthrou

By Rangersquirts.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun game overall

Just beat the game, although some puzzles give no direction so it can be tricky to understand what you need to do. The ending is
weird and a bit too long, but I enjoyed the game overall and its creativity. For the water turbine area, to first power up the
backup generator, don’t let any power go int

By Timmayyyyyyyy.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
中国游戏,不带中文?

亏的老子第一时间来下载支持国产,下完才发现国产游戏居然tm不带中文,也是666,去你大爷吧,
洋媚外的玩意儿

By 吃一口曜施.
November 19, 2020
4 out of 5
Update Translation Please!

Beautiful game with great character development, incredible history, backstory, and information about each and every relic that
comes together to create a rich world with depth and emotion. And the graphics are pretty cool too! I love that each puzzle is
unique and not simply running back and forth

By bhdfhjnn.
November 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game

I love the game. I had no trouble with the controls. The only issue is that some of the text in the English version is not
English. Otherwise I would give 5 stars.

By Cassiej0.
November 3, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game, needs patch!

Game is a lot of fun and exactly what I was looking for!!! However the language glitch where all text turns to some asian language
makes the game unplayable at a certain point! I hope they fix it soon I want to know what happens next!!

By 😍😂😍😍😂😂.
October 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Wow I’m feeling it

Great game. Please fix the language translation in the 7/12 store no English when talking to NPC. A few other places need English
translation as well. 3.99 was a great price for a masterpiece just fix a few of the language issues. How am I supposed to lay when
I can’t understand what they are saying

By aleks mcclary.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
.

Falled in love of its pixel! I am a super fan of pixel. The story is very specail and fresh, love the surprise part most. One cat
following one role is so cute! Recommended! Looking forward to its DLC!

By lunako2.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Nice game fun worth a play

I bought it on launch day. Like what I have played. I’m using a iPhone 11 Pro Max. I haven’t ran into any bugs yet myself. I
give 5 stars bc it is fun and has a lot of detail. It has a good story I have played about two hours into game. I would recommend
people to buy the game. If you like pixel art

By D4RKM3SSI4H.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Really nice game

Purchased this game for its unique vision. It worth playing I think. The puzzling player should try it. It will not depress you.

By 停留在佛罗里达的三轮司机.
October 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game!

Fun gameplay with good puzzles. The pixel art style is my favorite. The background and music are really great. I can switch
between Rex and William! It's so amazing! And all a good fun storyline. I love it !

By Suukam.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
So cool!

It's so cool! I love pixel art and cyberpunk theme. The story is very interesting. I found lots of easter eggs in the game. It's
so cute. :)

By Dark knight 2046.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
love

I just can not wait for that delaying game 2077! Now I would like to list this game as the best CYBERPUNK game in 2020 after
playing. Such combination with pixel and cyperpunk presents really special, including its vision and music. Super looking
forward to more ~☺

By sutintin.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing artworks!

I've beat this game on steam which is a very early version, and developers did a great job on level design tuning. Now the game
is much easier than before.
Well done!

By Cooler maker.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
good game

This game is super cool ! So many diiferent types of pixcel game, but this one is really suprise me. Its artful color and
lighting effect is so specail to me . Then its puzzle gaming is also attractive, although it is somehow hard for me. LOL The
whole story makes the game more mysterious. The de

By iwea.
October 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Great, but missing some translations

Great game so far (about 1 hour in), but definitely needs finished translations in places like the 7-12. Besides that, it’s
beautiful and has a neat-o story.

By Dude_McMan.
October 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Text

Some text is still not translated but its a good game

By kurwapa.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Chinese in 7twentu

Help! I’m on the US version, but when you walk into the 7twenty convenience store the dialog turns into Japanese characters (I
assume, I can’t tell the difference) the name of the game is also in the same characters on Home Screen.

Overall though there are only 2-5 actually enjoyable games a year

By Sephz123.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Great :)

This was worth the wait, if you ever played the hit Snatcher back in the older console days , this reminds you of it. Great
atmosphere and gameplay , enjoying it.

By Mercs_Fubah.
October 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Great so far but...

Loving this game so far - great graphics, sound and immersive atmosphere. Story so far unfolding well. But I haven’t got far. I
just went to the 7/12 and another shop outside 222b and all the dialogue is in Chinese - no English translations. Help!

By stars_and_scribes.
October 28, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Can’t complete side quest

Beautiful game and fun to play but mine has a glitch where I can’t complete the Hideyoshi task. The robot officer does not
appear on the screen but will not let me cross. As someone who likes to complete every task this is driving me absolutely crazy

By MartianMickey.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game but

I think it is a good game but the puzzles are impossible to figure out sometimes. I even tried walkthroughs online but somehow
parts are different almost like the makers changed the levels in a semi big way. I am currently stuck in the tunnels on chapter 2
and cannot figure out how to power the port

By Sunflowertank13.
November 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Translation Incomplete

So far, my only reason for docking stars is that there are characters and interactions still untranslated. All of the characters
in the 7-12 shop spoke what I am guessing is Mandarin... I’d improve my review if the translation issue was solved. Also, the
game is dark, but when you run by something i

By CrystalChrome.
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Great, but tons of bugs.

So far, this is fantastic, but there are still bugs. I am looking forward to changing my review to a 4 or 5. One of the biggest is
any time you go into a ship, the language switches from English to Chinese, leaving you unable to understand what is going on and
missing out on content or crucial needs

By Nicholas A Beaird.
October 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Errr...not sure what to think.

Is it a side-scroller or something else? I think it is a side-scroller, which normally means the controls should be pretty
straight forward, except they are not. Turns out it is a side-scroller with puzzles and the controls and lack of light make it
impossible to figure out how to interact with and

By sem23tex.
October 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Broken

I gave this three stars because i can’t even play the game. The title screen works fine, but when i play the tutorial the screen
is dark and all i can see is the tutorial hints with words cut off at the end. I am on mobile if that helps.

By nxslucbxudgd.
October 28, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total