Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Talisman Lite

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Talisman Lite by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Talisman Lite written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Talisman Lite

Reviews: 48Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Great game'

'This game never gets old. I like the board game and the digital version is done very well. This should be one of the best digital
board games out there.'

By bhgfddffthb.
April 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Worth it.

Excellent that the developers are diligent in adding new content, and expanding the interface. Bugs exist, but I am confident they
are working them out, as their track-record seems to show they wish to further make this game a further enjoyable experience. I
feel the money was well spent. Keep it up

By Vincenzo GM.
January 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Ignore the haters

This is a faithful rendition of an awesome game. People are crying about losing their content. I lost mine when asmodee took over
and they easily got it back for me. AS THEY HAVE EVERYONE. lol. There’s gonna be glitches on a game this big. They fix them when
they become aware of them. Can’t begi

By DopedUpKiller.
January 18, 2020
4 out of 5
Longer game

Very fun with friends or random, but is meant to be longer so bear that in mind.

By Strodrick.
December 25, 2019
5 out of 5
Will not connect to game center

EDIT: You must tap the icon in the upper right corner and then you'll be allowed to log in.

Seems to be a bug with iOS 13.1. Game won't connect to Game Center so you won't be able to access your purchases. Please fix!

By drzoltar.
September 27, 2019
4 out of 5
Fun with bugs

It’s fun, and having no setup time is awesome. There are occasional bugs, and the AI players are very aggressive.

Last bug I hit was in combat, Warrior vs Ogre on the Hills next to the Chapel. The The Ogre has a strength of 5 and rolled a 4,
for an attack score of 9.The Warrior’s strength was 4

By BiblePilot.
March 28, 2019
4 out of 5
Still a great game, paid twice

This is a great game with good content. My purchases restored fine although I don’t love that to do so I had to have an external
account. Still, you’d think if the developers were going to make you buy the base game a second time they’d at least optimize
for iPhone X screens. Nope, they didn

By BadYogurt.
March 23, 2019
5 out of 5
Favorite iOS game

So many expansions, so much to play. Love it.

By discodynomite.
February 19, 2019
5 out of 5
They are great!

I had a problem that it has been a while but then I checked the reviews started to email them only 1 full day they emailed back
after a little conversation they gave my all Missing's they have a great great customer support even the game is came out while
ago!!

By echotem.
November 6, 2018
5 out of 5
updated review: customer support is super helpful

*EDIT*: I emailed customer support with my problem and they responded promptly and were able to help me fix the problem in no
time.

ORIGINAL: I love this game. It’s fun, you can put it down and pick it back up whenever you want. Really great. Unfortunately,
though, the most recent update has basi

By youknowyouloveme<3.
October 16, 2018
5 out of 5
Good game, needs ability to listen to podcasts

I like this so far, but whenever I try to play my own music or podcasts they autoclose, even when I have the Tailsman audio turned
off. Please fix!

By Logical Eagle.
October 15, 2018
4 out of 5
Great game, but ....

.... every time it gets updated, I lose my purchases for a few days, and have never gotten a response to my inquiries. Love
playing the game, though. Would give it five stars otherwise.

By Bob123356123.
October 8, 2018
4 out of 5
New update now working

My previous rating was based on the fact that the app would not load following the most recent update. I deleted the app,
reinstalled: still nothing. Deleted again, waited a day, and we’re back in business. Head-scratching stuff.

The app does a very nice job of representing the boardgame experien

By playdead1414.
October 5, 2018
5 out of 5
New engine buggy as hell

Ever since the new engine bug every character who has spells casts stasis on me for every turn. Why is this happening and how are
there so many stasis spells?!

By Ggatarz.
October 5, 2018
4 out of 5
iPhone X/XS/XS Max Support!

Support for widescreen devices just added and it looks great. Remember to log into your Asmodee account to restore your purchases.
This is not automatic, nor are you, in any way, nudged to do so. Drill down into the menu to find it before buying anything again
because they will happily sell everythi

By Ubisububi.
October 4, 2018
4 out of 5
Another update, another issue updating

Deleted app, reloaded and re-logged in...then updated

By Richroost.
August 16, 2018
5 out of 5
Glad to have the fourth board!!

Asmodee restored my previous purchases. So glad I can return to one of my favorite games and I’m so happy to finally have all
four corners. Can’t wait to sink my teeth into the woodlands.

By Manbird12000.
June 13, 2018
5 out of 5
Awesome game

I love the complexity and endless replay-ability of this game. Hope you enjoy too, even when your character is turned into a
slimy little toad for three turns! This truly is a unique game. First time players can use the pop-up mini tutorials to learn
the rules as they play. Really great way to

By Cats 4 Mice.
June 10, 2018
5 out of 5
Problem fixed

The problem was fixed. I didn’t realize that I got logged out of my account when I got the recent update. After logging back in,
I was able to restore my purchases. Again, your app is excellent and is very faithful to the board game. Thank you for a masterful
product.

By hal795.
June 2, 2018
4 out of 5
Great app. Maybe even better then the table top v

Really enjoy this app and I have most of the expansions. This is a great game. It can be a little swingy at times and there is a
lot of randomness but it is just fun to level up your characters and collect items, followers and spells. This game gets a lot of
play time from me and my wife so I appr

By Cardboardtreasure.
April 25, 2018
5 out of 5
You’ll STILL love it

Always has been a super fun game. I had problems porting over my purchases from the Nomad version but Asmodee cleared it right
up!

By Coyote99901.
April 19, 2018
5 out of 5
It’s the 4th edition FFG Game

Loving playing bots. I want to get an Apple TV and buy all the expansions since they went out of print and play with my friends. I
don’t understand why it’s “Talisman Lite” nothing Lite about it.

By Simpsoioi.
March 25, 2018
5 out of 5
Expansion download fixed!

I was able to get all of my purchases restored, so the only thing that could make me happier would be if they added the woodland
expansion to the mix, but I won’t get my hopes up on that one. Thanks guys!

By JakeFielding13.
March 16, 2018
5 out of 5
If your IAP’s don’t transfer...

MIne didn’t transfer after multiple attempts at Restore Purchases. I had to log out of the Asmodee account on the legacy
version, then log back in, and then open the new version to finally see my IAP’s.

By MikeRrrrrrrqqqrrr.
March 15, 2018
4 out of 5
Not the most intuitive but fun and replayable

I like this game a lot and it’s fun against both the AI and local players. Haven’t tried online play yet. One thing I can’t
figure out and which isn’t very intuitive - how do you cast spells in the game? I tried googling but all the answers are about
the Steam version.

By Darksider444.
March 14, 2018
5 out of 5
IAP issue resolved

Updated review after IAP issue resolved.

Changing review back to 5 stars. This is a great game and support was quick to resolve the in-app purchase issues.

Thanks!

By jgreen7dev.
March 14, 2018
5 out of 5
Good Job

Update has solved my issue. Thank you for the swift fix.

By theStereotypicalOnion.
March 14, 2018
5 out of 5
Stellar

I had some trouble accessing my collection when moving from the old app to this one, but it was cleared up with an update.

I own all the expansions/add-ons and am very addicted to this game. Can’t stop playing!

By randomlife.
March 14, 2018
5 out of 5
Great support

My purchases did not transfer to the new version so I emailed Asmodee support. They responded promptly and followed up over the
next few days to make sure my purchases were successfully restored. They were responsive and gracious in their replies and since
they got back to me several times during

By Fred11151.
March 13, 2018
5 out of 5
Fixed app purchases

I should have all the expansions except harbinger and I do.

By Krrrrag.
March 13, 2018
5 out of 5
Super Fun Game

The Asmodee help center was wonderful in resolving the issue with my previous game content. Thanks so much!

This Digital edition is awesome to have to play solo or with friends. If you never tried Talisman before you are in for a treat.
This is a gem of a game. This game has unlimited replayabi

By QwertCat.
March 12, 2018
5 out of 5
Everything’s alright

The game has been fixed. I’m enjoying it once again. Very grateful for the support and their relatively rapid fix. Get it &
enjoy if you haven’t already.

By Gratefulg.
March 12, 2018
5 out of 5
DLC restored. Great game as always!

Thanks for great response and fix!

By fcyoss.
March 11, 2018
5 out of 5
Everything transferred

All previous purchases have been transferred with the latest update. It is an excellent game.

By Stiener180.
March 11, 2018
5 out of 5
Was sad but now glad

Not able to restore most of my IAP. I feel cheated

Update: Now I am able to restored all of my IAPs on this new one. Thank you so much!

By Boredgamer9524.
March 10, 2018
5 out of 5
Great game! IAP issues in progress

I’ve been playing Talisman Digital for years and love it. There were some issues with cross platform IAP that the devs are
working hard to sort out. Support has been super friendly and helpful in getting my issues resolved.

By Oldonesss.
March 8, 2018
5 out of 5
Still one of the best board game adaptations ever

I adore this game and have sunk countless hours into it. For those who have lost IAP content after the switch, simply reach out
to Asmodee. They will quickly and kindly fix the issue.

By Johnstrt.
March 8, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Dice algorithm needs work.'

'I have the board game and have wished I could play it more so I was excited to see a digital version but after about 7 games the
amount of 1’s and 2’s I keep rolling in each separate game severely out numbers the amount of 4, 5’s, and 6’s I very very
rarely roll. I get 1’s and 2’s about

By Razzmin.
June 17, 2020
3 out of 5
'So close for online'

'I love playing this game online with friends and family, especially during quarantine. I reallly wish they allow you to
background this app without being booted from the game. Playing on the phone if you need to respond to a text of check an email
you are kicked out. Games can be 7 hours so keeping

By Planetkaitlin.
April 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Boooo!...to the new update.

What happened? The latest update has made the game micro small. Nothing was wrong with it. As a customer who has bought
EVERYTHING you guys have put out, this is such a heart breaker. Hope you take buyers advice and make the controls and print big,
as it was.

By Buddy4holly.
January 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Not loading expansions

Ever since Asmodee has taken over the game, I have had to go through a work around process in order to play the game with the
expansions that I bought for it. It’s cumbersome and has remained unfixed for a long time! I will not be buying any Asmodee
games until they get this permanently fixed! Tha

By Alabrent22.
August 30, 2019
3 out of 5
Fun but...

It’s so buggy! I keep having to close down the app and reopen it because it will either freeze or things just won’t show up on
the screen. Would love to be able to play an entire game through without an error

By BellaDonnaAK.
August 2, 2019
3 out of 5
Love the game but latest update crashes nonstop

Don’t get or update this app until they fix the latest release. Crashes every couple minutes. If they do, then I can recommend.
The gameplay is fun and keeps a lot of the board game enjoyment intact. But right now, it is unusable. Hopefully fixed soon.

By Dr John J.
February 15, 2019
3 out of 5
Great game...until the latest update...

I LOVED THIS GAME. Was 5 stars until...

After the latest update, the game crashes in a regular basis...at very in opportune times!!! Please help.

By BigDaddyJoe70.
February 8, 2019
3 out of 5
Buggy but good

Talisman is a good board game that takes a long time to play. The expansions are free so long as someone else has them. However
the game can be a bit buggy (although the pc version is way worse) and enabling to many expansions at once makes the game overly
complicated and hard to sit through. The ba

By for fucs sake.
July 7, 2018
3 out of 5
Where are my purchases, you scammers???!!!

I bought ALL the characters and expansions on previous version and they’re all lost they will not be restored DONT bother with
this app!

Edit: this has been fixed so I raised stars from 1 to 3. But all previous levels and achievements gone. If this gets fixed I’ll
raise star rating to 5.

By Rokmanpi007.
March 14, 2018
3 out of 5
Revised review

As you can see below I had a problem that the developer was able to fix so now I have my complete game. It’s a shame this huge
error ever occurred but I appreciate the developers quick response to it. If your having a problem read the developer responses
and follow their steps to fix it. Thank you

By kaelis69.
March 11, 2018
3 out of 5
Where did all of my purchases go?

First I have to download the lite version for some reason, but i did it. Also have to create an asmodee account, but I did it.
Then I connect to my new account and log into my new and improved lite version to see all of my purchases except reaper for some
reason are gone.

EDIT
Finally got all my

By Aldinach.
March 10, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total