Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

TAP! DIG! MY MUSEUM!

by takuya ori
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of TAP! DIG! MY MUSEUM! by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of TAP! DIG! MY MUSEUM! written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for TAP! DIG! MY MUSEUM!

Reviews: 182Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Wonderful time waster

I downloaded this on one of my game-grabbing binges, and it was the only one I didn’t delete. I honestly expected it to get
boring quick, but it’s actually really fun. It’s easy enough to keep you from getting angry with it, but not so easy that
it’s boring. I had also expected it to have just the r

By Draftcrazy.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Its all my favorite things in one!

I love dinosaurs and have ever since I was a kid. I love 8-bit animations. I also love idle games because I’m busy with work
most of the time and it’s a good feeling to think about how I’m gonna get rewarded for my time spent working.

By RobdoesXC.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Simply outstanding

This is without a doubt the most well designed free mobile game. There’s no scummy progress timer to ‘force’ you to buy
premium currency, the ads are reasonably spaced and offer excellent in game rewards, and you can play at whatever pace you want -
zero anxiety about missing out on something. The I

By darth 007.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Game good

This game is so good and ez to learn how to play

By Serkan AKSU.
February 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun game but not quite an “idle game”

I’m surprised at how fun this game turned out to be. The detail, the music, the variety of fossils, and the upgrades and tools
are all brilliant.

My only criticism — which is based on the fact that The App Store suggested this as an idle game — is that it’s not really
an idle game. While you do ea

By HeadmasterSnape.
February 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun but simple

This game is fun but really simple anybody can play and enjoy you dig up different dinosaurs in different parts of the world and
that’s pretty much the whole game you can upgrade things along the way but other then that not much else to it, the only reason
why I gave this 4 stars is because of the s

By gjf try j xx Zl ten d TY.
February 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Help

I have an iPhone 8, and the app won’t open anymore after your last update. Am I going to lose my progress reinstalling??

By Sc_yz.
February 6, 2021
4 out of 5
A very cute game, barely any flaws.

Been obsessed with dinosaurs and paleontology for a lotta my life. So when I saw this game on Reddit with an updated Spinosaurus,
I was naturally excited. I walk in, assume the game would be a shallow and shameless micro-transaction fest like most other mobile
games, but no. You never need to buy it

By Primal Games.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
love this game!!

long time player here, thank you for adding smilodon!! it’s my favorite. i’m not done with the update, but maybe woolly
mammoth next? also! i wish the sea creatures made more money, it’s so sad bc i want to keep them out but they make half or less
of what even the land herbivores make, even the ones

By c8horsielover.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Everything you would want from a free game

Free games are great, especially when they are amazing. I like playing because of the guesses you get to make before the finished
product like what’s its name, what does it look like. Honestly feels like I’m playing with Legos.

By 6g tower.
February 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Can’t get enough...

It’s such a relief to get a new update after so long; I had gone over a month without any new material. Each new specimen I dig
up adds more prestige to the museum (I can even forgive their not being to scale lol) and I can never wait to see what dig site
opens up next.

In the future, could we buil

By Mr. Some guy.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Really good

This game is really fun. I’m really attached to it. I like the variety of dinosaurs

By oofmaster008.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
AN IDLE FAVORITE

so kinda biased because I love all dinosaur related things but it’s a rewarding idle that lets you decorate dinos into your
——- ads aren’t too bad either rewarding if u don’t mind them

By souletirrr.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Dinomite!

Sorry for the horrible pun.
I love this game and I’ve not even had it for a week. It’s cute, digging is fun, watching the fossil get completed is super
satisfying, and the best part is as free really means ad free! There’s only the roulette that still plays ads, unlike many other
games where they o

By WhiteKatsu.
January 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Great idle play

Great game to play when you’re just on your phone or at home relaxing.

By TeXzCobra.
January 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing game.

I really love this game when playing if you run out of money you can almost instantly get more and there is always something to do
and the fossils look AMAZING.

By jsjsjwjsnjssijzj.
January 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game if you don’t have WiFi

This game is amazing if you don’t have WiFi or if your bored

By tacoshells❤️this game.
January 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun

Cool dinosaurs , cool bones, cool mechanics. Love how the game works and having lots of fun digging up bones and expanding my
museum. Found this app thanks to r/Dinosaurs :)

By SayNothingAndForget.
January 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Fossil help

I love this game but I’ve hit the liopleurodon and have no idea how to unlock it because it should have appeared by now.

By Undbitr_9905.
January 25, 2021
5 out of 5
So much fun

So this game is awesome and it’s so fun and cute just because it’s a kids game it’s to fun!👌🏽👍🏽

By UoMbRoN AnD EsPoN.
January 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Cute and fun!

Great little tapper. There are a lot of ads but you’re not forced to watch them if you don’t want to. It’s very cute.

By Zanesonit.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect game!

It is hands down one of my favorite games and its so fun to decorate your own museum and fund it with the fossils you get! I never
had to buy anything but found it easy to max out and update fully, the buy became bonus fun for a very cheap and reasonable price.
I cant wait for the next update to add

By CoffeeOokami.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Great fun!!

Adorable graphics, pleasant sounds, and addictive gameplay without stressful time limits or "wait three hours to build a bridge"
bottlenecking a lot of tap games will extend themselves with. First game I've willingly watched ads in, just to support the game
designers -- it really feels like they foc

By Cecili1.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Wow

This game is very relaxing and helps a lot when my anxiety is running rampant. Being able to not only dig for bones but display
them in a museum is what makes the game so fun.

By infect3d13.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
lol

they asked me if i minded to leave a review i said yes and it brought me here, yes game, yes i do mind.

still a good game tho

By - Grayber -.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
So good

I got this recommended to me and it’s so good it’s pixely it’s fun

By poppychickenwar.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Game

I really like how simple the game is in general. I also like how it can teach in some ways about dinosaurs. In all this game is
very enjoyable and i would recommend.

By this game is awaome.
January 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Kind of buggy

I got this game because I was bored, although I enjoy it a lot I have run into problems such as the game closing as soon as I open
it and not being able to close out ads when I watch them. I try to watch ads to get more ppl in my museum, but when I try to close
it it copies the ad instead of letting

By Maxy L P.
December 28, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game, just one problem.

I love this game and I play it all the time but as I stated in the title I have only one problem. My problem is the costs of the
cases you put the dinosaurs in. They cost a lot! The last one I bought was 3,000 coins! I think there should be a fixed cost to
each case not too high not too low. This wo

By Jack1he7eaper.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
The game is awesome!

Sure it can be laggy at some bits but this game is so fun!! 10/10

By good_donkeyhero.
December 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Awesome

I wasn’t sure if I wanted to download this game but now I’m going on expeditions all the time. It’s an amazing game but it
could use some work. Overall amazing

By 😃😁👍.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game!

Purchased the no ad pack (best decision I made which lets me continue building up my museum pretty fast, almost done with 3rd room
on the first floor.
Question for the developer, after multiple times digging across multiple sites, I notice I sometimes get duplicate fossils which
randomly go into the

By Nathane23.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome Game

This game deserves more credit, not only is the art in the game so well done, unlike many current mobile games, but it also has
barley any adds! And almost all of the adds it does have are you watching them for certain gifts! I love games with pixel art, and
I am happily surprised that a mobile game

By Just_a_gurlgamer.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Memorial

The game is simple and isn’t just a tap to win. Just like a real dig site, you may or may not get a new fossil. I’ve always
loved dinosaurs and this is a simple, easy way to love them again.

By Ch0mP3.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game, great graphics, moves a bit too quick

Love this game. Graphics and animations are wonderful. It’s a unique take on similar idle games, but I felt that it moved a
little too quick.

Within a couple days of playing (quite obsessively), I unlocked a good portion of the upgrades and felt like I wasn’t going to
find much new content other

By Danlev.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing!

I love this game so much! The art is adorable and the game is so much fun! I love fossils and dinosaurs and collecting things.
Every update has been better and better. I’ve never seen another game like it. Pixels are a perfect medium for phone games.
Thank you for making this! 😃

By ErinOver.
December 22, 2020
5 out of 5
It’s fun

Great game not slow past and it is fun collecting the other dinos

By mw2 ghost and soap.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Time Killer

One highlight I like about this game is that you can leave it for a few days and come back, and it will be like nothing has
changed. The mechanics are simple, but enjoyable.

By IXVII3.
December 19, 2020
5 out of 5
More Rooms Please! :)

Love this app. Looking forward to adding more rooms when the app updates. :) :) :)

By GabiGirl21.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Absolutely amazing

This game is so fun and has so much to offer! Every day after school I get on this game and play nonstop for 30 minutes or more.
Overall, this game is truly amazing

By Dom The Dilophosaur.
December 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Relaxing, fun, and cute

It’s so great to see a game that is so much fun to play that isn’t overrun with boring nonsense and doesn’t leave you having
to wait around for coins. Collecting bones and improving the museum is so much fun and the biggest reward in my opinion is getting
to see your dinosaur fossils be complete and

By Swagmister(me).
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome game

Bought the pack to remove ads and got some nice goodies. I wanted to support the programmer and I’d like more upgrades and
features !

By SumoAndPanda.
December 14, 2020
5 out of 5
This is the best game ever

I played this for three days and I’d loved it I wish in the game is costumes for the fossils it will be amazing

By coop.hi cool.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Developers did amazing 😜

So I downloaded this game last week cuz I was bored. It’s so fun to search for fossils!! The dinosaurs look amazing with that
pixely look, but not too pixely to make them look bad. The ads are perfect, you don’t get an ad after every time you dig. But
you can voluntarily watch ads to get rewards. Th

By abood ot.
December 13, 2020
5 out of 5
This game is amazing

Okay so first things first, I love this game!! This game is very fun, very “clean”, and just an amazing game all together. The
new updates are amazing and I can’t wait for the next one. My one and only complaint is that you have to buy the power ups. I
mean you get some from the little pack it gives

By Knok1327.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Good game for wasting time

i played this game a lot it's fun it's free and has very little ads the only time you watch ads are for prizes and stuff i like
this game
i got to dig up my favorite dinosaur the stegosaurus

By Your game is great but....
December 11, 2020
4 out of 5
App Launcher

Great game it’s fun and you gain a good sense of accomplishment when completing a dinosaur. The issue I seem to be having is
launching the app. Sometimes it keeps me at a Gray screen the boots my out. Takes about three tries for me to get the app up and
running. Think of it as starting an old car. I

By Did this for the chest!.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Best Game App for Dinosaur Enthusiast Who’s played

This game allows you build your own dinosaur museum and house dozens of different kinds of species. It’s so much fun. If
you’ve played Final Fantasy 9’s chocobo digging mini game and collected fossil Pokémon in the games, this will likely seem
nostalgic. I only hope the developer will add more rewar

By Sion Barzahd.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Very relaxing game.

It is very relaxing and addictive. Easy to play, and very fun. Playing it right now.

By Memer guy.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Wholesome

I really love this game. It’s very peaceful and I like that you can change the colors of the Dino exhibits.

By Pipers Down.
December 6, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Love this game... but it has become buggy...

I absolutely love digging into this game... it so chill to just pass the time, but it has become buggy to the point that it’s
borderline unplayable. It just quits in the middle of clicking on different actions and then when it restarts, you have less money
than You did before. Easily a 5 star game i

By GummoGod.
January 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Limitations

I enjoy the game. There are problems with the game launching most times I attempt it—black screen appears no logo then it shuts
down. I’ve Built to the 3rd floor & there’s a lock. Not sure what it means but it says next update. When will that be?

By Flamekat23.
January 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Starts off slow and only gets to play

I really like the concept of this game and would probably enjoy the gameplay more if it didn’t require me to watch an ad less
than every 10 seconds. Of course you don’t “have” to but you can either watch an ad to continue playing what would otherwise
be an addictive game or you can put the phone dow

By falalala346.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Couldve been great

It was SOOOO good i was hooked, addicted! And it was one of my favorite games EVER i loved it so much but later on i started
having this glitch/bug thing where the dinosaurs in my museum would switch, or disapear.

By fbfgfhfhu.
January 3, 2021
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total