Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Tappy - Taptic Fidgeter

by Cameron Nazemi
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Tappy - Taptic Fidgeter by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Tappy - Taptic Fidgeter written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Tappy - Taptic Fidgeter

Reviews: 55Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Amazing Game!!!

So satisfying!!! It has nothing but everything at the same time!!!

By Doggo😎.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Great with anxiety and adhd

I have both and I can’t help but fidget and this app helps

By iiAestheticsii.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
great app, but one suggestion!

hi there! i’m trying to keep this somewhat short, so i’ll just get to the point. i LOVE this app!! i’ve only had it for a
couple days and it’s absolutely amazing!! i love how there’s no ads or any interruptions! however, i do have one suggestion: i
think we should be able to have sound effects on th

By Llanalover.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Screen is cut off

Very cool game, but on my IPhone SE (original) the screen is cut off on the sides. Is there any way you could fix this?

By A person typing a review.
January 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Love it

Honestly I was pretty skeptical at first because like it’s simple and “boring” but I really like this app im a fidgety
person and never had any fidget toys or other apps by after getting this I can actually like watch things and focus more without
feeling like I need to be on my phone

By HerbsAndEnergy.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Good app! 💖💖

This app was amazing! Although i do have a few recommendations. I would love it if you guys put like a light switch.

By Purplefanatics.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
really good :)

i absolutely recommend this for anxiety and stress i love the vibrations and i really like the playground thing!^^ if you feel
stresses i recommend this app, it's overall amazing and i love it ❤️

By Coffeeshopgeek.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Suggestions

Could you make a game center leaderboard for the snake game? Also could there be some time of way to gain taps from playing the
games? Thanks, love the game :)

By Jack.536.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
TAPPY IS AWESOME

I love tappy because it’s a good way to stay calm a release anger

By allygatoor.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
I have extreme adhd

This helps a lot especially when I’m on the phone I put in my earbuds and use this. It slows down my thinking pattern and makes
me savor the conversation and generally listen more it makes silences comfortable which helps a lot I used to over talk it also
forces me to simplify and saying less makes

By kingkazzz.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
So amazing

So I have been having very bad stress tics lately. I’ve just been playing Tappy during class and it helps me focus 100%
there’s all these fun features. I lost my fidgets and this is just a digital one! The best by far. I’ve tried so many apps but
this one has the best result. Please download this or

By DIS IS DA BEST GAME EVERR.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
Bug: No Haptic Feedback

Looked nice. Downloaded it. No haptic feedback.

Looked in my settings, reinstalled the app, restarted my phone - nothing worked.

Pretty sure the haptic feedback is kind of the whole point, so that was a bummer.

Edit: I’m dumb, my bad. Figured it out. Very nice simple app.

By yeahmansorryidk.
December 2, 2020
5 out of 5
I like it 😱👍

so this is a nice app, i like it. again it’s 2 am but whatever? it has multiple things to do but it’s good for people with
short attention spans. there’s a lot of vibrations and noises. i turned off all the noises but the vibrations are kinda calming.
anyways yeah.

By Ling Ling Da Panda.
December 2, 2020
4 out of 5
Weird Notification Glitch

I LOVE Tappy! It relieves my stress instantly, and even when im not stressed, it’s still a fun game! Only one problem though,
game center notifications. For some reason the game WILL NOT STOP spamming “Congrats! You reached 1,000 Taps!” even a week
after i hit that milestone!!!! Same goes for every

By DevilishAlecbro.
November 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Like it, just one suggestion!

I really like the app, it helps me fidget when i cant grab one of mv actual fidgets. However, if would be really nice if you could
add an audio setting to the main tap!

By Maybe ill be mercy.
November 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun game

I like this game! It is really good for focus and relaxation! I love the multiplayer mode and the sounds! Big thumbs up 👍🏻

By Heckin Salt.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
Very relaxing / great for focusing

I’m not great at writing reviews so I’ll make it short, but this app is amazing! It helps me with my ADHD and moodiness +
while using it I’ve been finally able to do my homework in one sitting. The only thing I’d ask for is if there could be a
optional setting where you can turn off the sounds (like

By blaze the candy cat.
November 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Nice Dev Team

I haven’t even tried the app yet, but the development team seems so nice, the consumer relationship seems so wholesome. 💜

Edit:
Okay now that I’ve actually tried it, I still think it is really fun and simple. But I wish there were more features and
optimization on the Apple Watch.

By hanklehangle.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
This game

I have severe anxiety and having this little stimulation helps me a lot

By lynsnoel.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Thank you reviews

I read these reviews and they helped so much I love this game😃😆

By BIG BOi Otown!.
November 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Love it! Keeps me motivated & focused.

I have had an obsession with Tappy. And you may be thinking, how are you obsessed with a “tapping screen” app? Well, it’s
not really JUST a “tapping screen” app. It helps with my anxiety & ADHD. It helps me to focus and get things off of my mind.
Practically what I’m saying is it keeps me motivated.

By LayLay:3.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
Very good, useful for fidgeting and focus

I’m a person that fidgets a lot and can lose focus quickly. During this distanced learning period I would always go on my phone
or open steam and game or go on social media which was bad for my grades after a while. This app is useful because I can just tap
on things when I get fidgety instead of ju

By Maadhav Chand.
November 18, 2020
5 out of 5
It’s enjoyable!!

I really recommend it! It is really fun!

By 𝘚𝘢𝘥𝘴𝘵𝘢𝘳𝘻.
November 15, 2020
4 out of 5
love ittt

this is such a cool app and definitely comes in handy when i feel the need to fidget. BUT i would really love if there was 1.) an
option to the bubble popping make a sound. and preferably a few different sound choices and a way to turn it on/off and then 2.)
as someone mentioned in another review i

By Ebeonshendodbj838?33:'.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
great

Love what’s here so far and can’t wait to see it grow. I have ADHD and just need something to do with my hands sometimes, this
works well! If i could suggest a feature, i’d love to be able to customize the color of the big button— sometimes i use this
app in a dark room and it created kind of a stro

By dnshfisbdhsjc.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
It’s amazing!

I just got this app, but I already love the feeling of the haptics so much. I could use this if I’m feeling anxious or nervous,
and I think this is the best use for it. I love the little instructions people can use to help them, it’s cute and helpful.
Personally, the third option with the sliders ar

By Kool_Dood_098.
November 2, 2020
4 out of 5
I like it

I think it

By SupremeSad69.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing for fidgety people!

I fidget a lot and this app is really good!

By Mido??.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing for fidgety people!'

'I fidget a lot and this app is really good!'

By Mido??.
October 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'AMAZING'

'I love this app! I only have one suggestion. In the playground, we get a variety of different sounds. I think that it would be
really cool if we had an option to implement the sounds into the main Tappy screen! Obviously the game is still great without the
feature, but I think that it would be even

By I write reciewsm.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'PLEASE GET THIS GAME'

'I know the title look like a bit wrote it but it

By chickenniggies.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect For Fidgeting'

'As a child with autism, I often find it hard to sit still unless there\'s a toy or something I can fidget around with. This app
is perfect for just that. The haptic feedback combined with the compelling rewards make it so I could play around with this all
day!'

By thomadash.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'IM SO HAPPY :’)'

'i swear...this game bring me so much joy. it’s so fun and it’s sooo great if u have anxiety or always need something to
fidget with ! best thing ever.\n\nseriously thank u so much for creating this. <3'

By jaireayala.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cross Device?'

'This app is awesome! Love the fact that all of the features are unlocked from the beginning without in-app purchases!\n\nMy only
question/concern is will my “taps” progress be saved so that I can continue on another device?'

By cptmetro.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Perfect app?

Just add a bubble pop sound effect.

By bbcfhnfthbfthnvf.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect app👌'

'Just add a bubble pop sound effect.'

By bbcfhnfthbfthnvf.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect app?'

'Just add a bubble pop sound effect.'

By bbcfhnfthbfthnvf.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
it

it

By ???????????.
October 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'it

'it

By ???????????.
October 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'it’s so fun'

'it’s so addictive and fun just please download it. It’ll make your life better. Very fun to fidget with'

By ✖️☠️😭😭🌜🎈👁😃👁.
October 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'try this app!!'

'this app is really fun, i was upset that there weren’t many good fidget apps but this one i had to try! please make more apps
like this! :)'

By Christina Hoang Nguyen.
October 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Helps with anxiety!!!!!'

'I have anxiety and this app helps so much it’s really simple too!'

By llama302845.
September 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great for anxiety / fidgeting!'

'This is the first fidget app that I actually like. The haptics are very cool, and I’m glad that I can adjust the strength of
the haptics to adapt to how I’m feeling on a particular day. \n\nThe haptics really contribute to the calming aspect of the app.
I was able to calm myself from the brink

By mushworm.
September 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Flashing'

'My only critique for this app is that tapping the circle makes it bigger and smaller which causes a flashing type of visual. I
don’t have epilepsy, but I do have a sensitivity to flashing lights that can cause headaches. I wish I at least had the option
to turn that off. Or maybe when you press t

By NOTHING!!!!.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'I love watching Tv and Youtube, but can never focus straight on it and this helps me! I press the button while watching tv and it
helps my hands to do something and me to focus more! thank you so much!'

By Neidklwllskd.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Everybody should try this app'

'I have always loved the haptics on iPhone but I was always sad because nobody has really use it to its fullest potential, not
even Apple. But this app it’s really here to change that, it’s so satisfying to use and play with, and I also find really cool
that this turns your phone into a very coo

By Andres Novelli.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
BEST APP EVERRRRR

This helps me so much when I get antsy sitting at parties for hours made me about lose it but now I can finally calm down ?

By my phone is gonna die.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'BEST APP EVERRRRR'

'This helps me so much when I get antsy sitting at parties for hours made me about lose it but now I can finally calm down 😁'

By my phone is gonna die.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'BEST APP EVERRRRR'

'This helps me so much when I get antsy sitting at parties for hours made me about lose it but now I can finally calm down ?'

By my phone is gonna die.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fecking great'

'A great app, I got it because I was looking an app that was based on haptics and I really pulled through. I first got it when it
was just the circle Tappy thing, but as each new addition it keeps getting better. I look forward to future updates :D'

By Space.Wars.Leigh.
July 18, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
If your hands have to be busy....

If you’re one of those that can’t stand for idle hands, then this is for you. You can have this on your lap, like under the
table, and just be tapping away all while the person sitting across from you thinks they have your full attention. Sometimes,
I’m a better listener if I have a way of dealing w

By khryse2.
August 15, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total