Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

TEPPEN

by GungHo Online Entertainment, Inc.
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of TEPPEN by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of TEPPEN written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for TEPPEN

Reviews: 50Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Very fun game

It’s a shame Phoenix Wright wasn’t his own character, a missed opportunity IMO. Besides that the game is amazing to play!

By commercial carl.
June 12, 2021
5 out of 5
The GOAT in card games

10/10
5/5
However you wanna rate it this is really where it’s at.
For lovers of Yugioh, Magic, Hearthstone, Gwent, etc.

By DarkAxel_.
May 20, 2021
4 out of 5
TEPPEN

Love the game one of the first people to check it out grate game

By yung master.
May 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Mejoras

Sería excelente si ofrecieran mas almas y monedas por tareas diarias, torneos y ranking.
Fuera de lo antes mencionado es muy entretenido.

By Genesis Dateshi.
May 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Best card game atm

The bad: this game is not free, you have to pay every month to stay competitive

The good: so fun. Sooo fun. Its the only mobile 1v1 i enjoy other than clash royale.

The games are fast paced but still require a lot of strategy, so you have to make a lot of important decisions rly fast. The meta
is

By Elena42069.
March 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game ever

I like it game the only thing I wish it had is 2 v 2 pvp co up so u can team up with your friends and have lots of fun it will be
pretty cool and great if you could do that

By KDJ124567.
March 6, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s good but...

I noticed that street fighter and the other series have two fighters from their series and Darkstalkers only has one. Capcom,
please add a new character. No females for fan service. Most Darkstalkers players would want you to add Demitri Maximoff to the
roster.

By LotusWatch.
March 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Giant Killers

I love this game. I am at level A5. I cannot move past it though. Reason: every other game is a Giant Killer and they all and I
mean all have cards that I’ve never even seen. It’s almost literally impossible to beat them. Why must we face top 3000
players when we all know that they will win? I still

By Privatedude2020.
February 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Iconic

Overall very fun and easy to play for hours. My typical issue with mobile TGCs is how it’s hard to easily get cards you want,
but the crafting system eliminates that entirely. It’s just neat.

By Tiddlyfisher.
February 8, 2021
5 out of 5
RTS Card Battle!

Unique and very fun real time card battle game.

By BakeSloth.
February 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Pure gold! (Just a few things)

Dear capcom, I’m a BIG fan of your company and you are WAY better than Nintendo. I love every thing you make from mega man to
resident evil, and this game is just amazing for me and probably many other people. But can you please add on campaign mode? I
know that there are hero stories but how about

By Mrspidertiger1235.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
NOICE!!!!!

The game is good. I like how it’s a card game. They should make a game (that’s free) that u can actually fight as the
characters. Wonderful game totally recommend 10/10. All in all. NOICE (which means nice if your uncultured)

By IrlRatingSite_.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Such A Good Strategy Game'

'I’ve been loving TEPPEN for the short time I’ve been playing. I’ve gotten so many card packs without having to spend a
cent, but knowing the option is there also doesn’t hurt. There really is a play style for everyone, and the variation is so
fun.'

By Songs Of Change.
October 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Can’t play in tourney'

'Really fun but I can’t access the tournament option that you claim to have on your website'

By Joeebop.
October 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'REALLY REALLY GREAT GAME.... although'

'THE GAMEPLAY is just amazing, the art, the fighting, and the card designs but it’s in the pay to win zone, when you get into a
higher leagues you just get destroyed with meta builds. If there was a way to grind coins the would be amazing, it would be better
that way than to be spammed with legend

By Mithycalz.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Has replaced other stale card games..'

'I’ll make this short and sweet. Basically, this game is a blast to play, and at the moment has replaced other card games (cough
HS cough). The gameplay is innovative, unique, and overall very fun to play. It took me a day or 2 to completely grasp all of the
mechanics and have a full handle on eve

By Lil Dicky is the GOAT.
September 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game!'

'Great game overall for me. Only issue is ever since the maintenance update, I cannot go into a ranked match with other players.
Please fix.'

By IMnotArobotNOW.
August 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty good game by capcom'

'Quick paced, but I wish the tutorial was a little clearer with all the different card types and effects.'

By skellytony.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Issue'

'I really enjoy the game so far after this update but can you please fix the hatred reborn on gate? Only because I’m getting the
failed issue when he dies on my first turn or so and hatred reborn use right after I get the failed respond. Thanks'

By Users like everyone else.
July 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Review'

'Great card game from capcom, many different strats to get to high ranks keeps the game from becoming tedious. The timed battle
system makes waiting for an afk opponent a thing of the past (except for action cards). Plus being able to make decks out of my
favorite capcom characters is awesome'

By gopplet.
July 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'Great game with great characters. Unlike nearly every mobile game, it requires brains, not your wallet, to be successful.'

By Fghjijbfss.
June 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game but Nerf X and other complaints'

'I just want to say I love this game but holy Jesus x needs to either be removed or reworked and please nerf or remove auto heal
please. Also please keep up the great work thanks!'

By Jallade.
June 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Almost unplayable

This game is great, the variety of cards and characters is awesome and all of the artwork is beautiful BUT the biggest problem
this game has is that the pvp is almost unplayable, or more so that it is playable but you will lose 90% of all your matches due
to ungodly lag that will always side in your

By Achenzam.
May 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'The best mobile Game for me'

'So tense, So deep and so exciting, Loving every thing on it.'

By yosfoo.
May 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Capcom Forever!!'

'If you love capcom games, grab your favorite character and do battle'

By Lrd_Xenos.
May 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game, but like all games, can improve.'

'I love this game, everything from the heroes, the art, skills, and cards. The best part is that my entire time playing, I’ve
never once felt that I needed to spend money to enjoy or become high on the leaderboards. Granted, I’m not in the very top but A
is good for free to play. The only thing

By Alpharevelation.
April 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Capcom fans will truly enjoy but people unwilling to spend money will have to put in some time to get cards they want.'

By Dragon Of Battle.
April 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Harich98'

'Jogo muito bom. Rapido e com vários personagens icônicos da capcom.'

By Harich98.
March 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Capcom really did it this time'

'So far, there hasn’t been another Street Fighter since SFV, but this game just sort of lets me play a game with Capcom + card
game. But combat is easy, and I wish there was a lot of characters and here’s a list of the characters I want:\n\nKen\nMegaman (
not just a rip-off of him like X)\nNero\

By Julianlm.
March 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game'

'Just had a android never had a problem playing this game now I have a iPhone the game cuts off in the middle of the rounds and
resets can u plz fix this problems'

By skyone973.
February 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Favorite game'

'Art is beautiful N there is a learning urge but it is fun fast and reliable'

By iowaf2p.
February 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game is great'

'This is a great card game let me tell you a bit of history with me before I honestly hated card games MTG was boring to me but
this is just fun fast pace easy to learn not to PTW you can build a good deck just from the starter and the amount of money you
win from playing ranked matches free matches

By Jason755.
February 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'That’s so cool! Better than Disney battle mode

'I loved this card game! As a fan of mega man x'

By PhiroHamada.
January 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Long Term mostly F2P Review'

'I have been playing this game since the second expansion. Only money I spent was $5 on a seasonal pass, which lets you get more
seasonal passes for free (with event missions). I also have about 60% of the cards from each pack. You can craft cards you want by
getting rid of bad cards. Once you pull

By vhgfv1.
January 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Rank battles'

'I love the game it’s fun seeing all the capcom characters fight it out in one giant battle and the unique art for each card is
perfection, the only complaint is the rank battle matchups when I’m in 3 D I get fights that people are ranked 3 or 2 C to where
they have more strategy of the game tha

By Justin 10479382918379.
January 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Great game but PLEASE NERF GREEN CARDS'

By koalabeare35.
January 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best card game'

'Been playing for a week and addicted so far'

By oceanz aceteenz.
December 24, 2019
4 out of 5
'Expected a Train wreck of a cash in, got a sweet

'There’s some real thought put into this games design. It is t quite like any other digital card game on the market. Could use a
little more “free” in the “free to play” but besides that it’s a stellar game, and far from unplayable without $'

By afaker79.
December 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great, fun, fast'

'If you like Capcom, there is something here for you. I’ve never cared for card games before but seeing my favorite characters
and the beautiful card art just drew me in. The characters might have been the reason I downloaded it, but I still play it months
later because the gameplay hooked me. It

By LightBlueMist.
December 10, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great game (little dissatisfied with the new updat

Teppen is the quintessential card battler and has your favorite capcom characters in it the mechanics are solid there is huge
variety. BUT with this most recent update they gutted being able to make decks with the wide array or cards in all of the crafted
decks but now removed 3 main deck sets from

By GvMaeve.
May 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun until higher ranks

The game was pretty fun leveling in ranked. There was a wide variety of decks on the ladder. But once you get to B and higher it
is the same 3-4 decks over and over again. It got very tedious. It feels like the game needs a balance update.

By Valadaz.
April 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game

Don’t get me wrong,this is a good game.. but the battle system itself is where I lose patience..card battles are suppose to be
somewhat fast paced..this is anything but. It just moves to slow. Wish they would speed it up a bit,or give an option to do
so.speed up button would be nice..

By Vamps r us.
March 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game but has major issue

This is a great card game but it needs to fix its connection issues I could toatally be winning and then it could disconnect out
of nowhere fix it please I’m sick of it

By Bendy_Female.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
No one to play with

I like the game but I mean its about 50% of the time I can’t get matches to play in all modes and 100% no one to play on Free
mode

By Eeephus.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashes after a while constantly

Been playing TEPPEN since it came out and never had crashes, after recent updates the game is really unstable. I have lost so many
rank battles due to constant crashing. The crashes happen after a few matches. (Device Ipad Pro 9.7in)

By Edemevas.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Game crashes

The game is really fun and I am enjoying it a lot. However, the game needs to fix the crashing problem in iOS. I will be on a 7 or
8 win streak in ranked and lose due to disconnection. It’s really frustrating and I will probably stop playing unless it gets
fixed. Otherwise the game is superb.

By iangodd.
October 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Crash issues

Best card game on the App Store the only problem is, it crashes far too frequently after one match, second match will crash.

By Vin7ag3.
August 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Wifi makes game worse

Sometimes a part of me would love to give this game a lower rating, simply because playing this game on wifi lags ALL THE TIME. I
lose every single game because of wifi connection issues, and I have amazing fiber optic internet.

With that said, literally everything else about the game is amazing.

By Coloader.
June 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Yawn Li needs to be Nerfed

The Ascended deck for Yawn Li is absurd. Everyone who has the completed deck can roll over anyone. It is waaaaaaaayyyy unbalanced
8/10 players I cross is running that deck makes it not fun anymore.

By Charman on fire.
February 6, 2020
3 out of 5
TEPPEN review

You should be able to purchase coins , souls , and gems along with the Game Center help of logging your activity and username so
you don’t have to lose it

By mr.teppen.
January 20, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total