Reviews & Ratings - Canada

App Icon

Terraforming Mars

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
74%
critic
26%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Terraforming Mars by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Terraforming Mars written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Terraforming Mars in Canada

Reviews: 33Avg. Rating: 7.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Pretty fun!!

There’s a couple glitches with some cards and actions but other than that it’s awesome!

By XxSilenTMan.
March 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Great!

Great game. Tons of fun. Enjoy both solo mode and multiplayer. Would like to see new maps - such as you can buy for the board game
version (Hellas & elysium) 👍👍

By rkmp.
March 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome Game

Love love love it! I really hope they add the expansions some day!!!

By strangebug.
February 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Up Difficulty / Add Async online

The game is truly amazing. Great port of a great tabletop. However, to give it a 5 I need to see tougher AI opponents. Most of the
time I can’t commit to playing 30-45 mins straight so I play offline in order to play the game in increments of 5-10 mins.
Having said that, it’d be nice if the online version allowed to play asynchronous (like in Through the Ages) so that those of us
who want to play a turn and send it back to other players and wait for our turn, have that possibility. Offline i

By LewisRoy.
February 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Review

Great game, works on my phone, crash’s only iPad

By tex sk.
February 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Very fun

Great game and a great digital version. The digital versions learning curve is easy.
Some cards don’t properly produce resource effects (I can’t remember which ones off the top of my head).
It would be nice to have some of the other variants (like Prelude) added in as an in-app purchase...or something to that effect.

By B.J…J.
January 16, 2020
5 out of 5
Excellent adaptation!

So happy my favourite board game has an excellent app version!

By Spiff17.
January 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Fun Games, Bugs need fixing

Fun and addictive game. But a few bugs. Power infrastructure card doesn’t work. Also, the ‘time limit per game’ needs to be
changed with ‘time limit per turn’, where AFK players get switched with AI. Without this, the online play is frequently
frustrating. Engaged players sometimes go over the game time limit even tho everyone would like to continue. Meanwhile one player
going AFK or offline ruins the game.

By Mr CSSTS.
December 22, 2019
4 out of 5
Great adaptation, still some frustrating gameplay

Played a few games, there are some game dynamics that are broken: ex. Convert energy to $ worked once and never again, or optional
plan removals are forced.

By s33n-.
December 15, 2019
5 out of 5
App keeps crashing - no way to save game

As the title implies - the game keeps crashing and there is no way to save a game, system does not remember where you were, so
there is no way to resume a game.

By Eonthar.
December 14, 2019
4 out of 5
Game breaking draft bug

Amazing game and I’m really impressed with how the developers were able to capture the essence of TM. In online draft play there
is a game breaking bug that halts the draft and players can’t continue. Nothing works to move the game along and players just
have to forfeit or leave. I can’t do the online while this bug exists. Have to stick to solo play which is an absolute shame as
my gaming group wanted this so badly to be a thing. Fix the draft bug!

By MrKnollItAll.
December 13, 2019
4 out of 5
Great so far, still needs some fixing

iPhone 8, 13.1.2.
Great execution so far. Some issues I’ve noticed
-local games before the recent update were being saved but now are not being saved
-no notifications for online play with a friend on an iPad, no info on his iPad but he gets notifications
-of 5 games online with said friend, one has “crashed” with the game loading in my turn after card/Corp selection but nothing
more than the planet and the names on the left side showing, not able to access or see actions, my hand, milesto

By Goddamnnicknameblah.
December 12, 2019
5 out of 5
The finest board game

Is now the best mobile game. Delete all others from your phone.

By marcdavignon.
December 11, 2019
5 out of 5
TMRocks!

So stoked to play one of the truly great modern games.
Can’t wait for colonies etc.

By iHughF.
December 7, 2019
5 out of 5
Good game

Good game overall. Doesn’t save on iPad. Also crashes late game if you have gone heavy on Jovian tags.

By Corian09.
December 6, 2019
5 out of 5
Mars is Terraformed!

well... the iPad OS version does not disappoint. I’m enjoying playing this version more than my laptop version from Steam. The
interface is very fluid, game plays very quick on my iPad Gen 6. Even though I lost my first game to the bots, it was still
enjoyable. No crashes, no lags, no glitches! Nicely done folks!

By Mikeb_young.
December 3, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

2 out of 5
Hard to start Private games

Very difficult to connect with friends on line. Great game but not the best App

By Cluten Gamez.
March 26, 2020
2 out of 5
Good for casual play, horrible for serious play

This is a fine app if you are just looking to play casually, especially the solo game. However it fails when it comes to
competitive experience. Lack of real match history, horrible competitive ruleset, laggy and glitchy gameplay despite you being on
the clock. Lots of improvement needed for a real gaming experience.

By DJCrashx.
March 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Bugs and Disconnects

It’s a fun game and I enjoy it when everyone is online at the same time. However, asynchronous play seems to have a bug at the
card selection stage. Unless everyone purchases their cards at the same time, when you log in next time you have to buy cards
again. And then again later if not everyone is online again. Also, it instantly disconnects the session if you leave the screen
for a moment, even just swiping the notification window down.

By AndrewRisk.
February 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Lot’s of bugs

The online game presents a lot of bugs...specially with the clock!!! When a player leaves the or when its time is up, the game
freeze...or u lose everything. After 1 hour or more, it’s very frustrating!!!! Problems with saving either...

By Schwinn007.
February 5, 2020
2 out of 5
Never been able to finish a game

I have tried playing four online games so far where I have played till nearly the end of the game only to be disconnected from the
server and left unable to rejoin. I would love to actually be able to finish a game for once. I absolutely love the game. Solo
mode works great, but online play has left me extremely disappointed thus far. Very frustrating to commit the time to playing only
to have the game not work right at the end.

By Rozureido.
January 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Nice implementation, 70%

This is a decent implementation of the board game minus the expansions — at the time of this review — but there is at least
one bug: one of the blue action cards that changes energy into money wastes an action and doesn't make the conversion.

It would also be great to have the review page include the stage of Terraforming at the end; that is, seeing the oceans, oxygen,
and temperature at the end of game, not to mention the state of the planet. One of the pleasures of a game like this is b

By saysmoo.
January 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Good, but needs more

Enjoying the game, but it keeps closing itself. Also, needs more corporation choices and project cards. Otherwise it’s great!

By Kra$hie.
January 15, 2020
2 out of 5
Too much bugs

2 Umni et même 2 colonies de Galymede. Dès que j’ai mis la cité en jeu il était impossible de faire quoi ce que sois
d’autre.
Le jeu a complètement planté.

By Teteoeuf.
January 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Bugs

Still too many bugs.
Card effects don’t always work.

By pinnybg.
January 1, 2020
3 out of 5
Bugs and crash

Some cards dont produce effects, especially ressources converting ones. The game crashes often.

By Fixitwillyou.
December 29, 2019
3 out of 5
Good port of board game, with bugs

The main issue right now is you cannot “resume” games against AIs. Once you close the app, that’s it the game is gone. It
looks like the option to resume a game is there, but it doesn’t work.

By Frustrated Lifter.
December 23, 2019
3 out of 5
No hot seat save?

Really disappointed that there is no save feature when playing a local game. This isn’t a quick game and is really hard to find
time to be able to finish a whole game.

Also, game has crashed multiple times playing online and local.

By Discopatrol.
December 15, 2019
3 out of 5
Bien mais encore quelques améliorations à faire

Il faudrait être en mesure de bien sauvegarder nos parties...

De plus, les IA avancés sont trop faciles.

By lowreence.
December 15, 2019
3 out of 5
Great game but full of bugs

When I trying to sign in it saying that “unable to find email in database....”

By Oalinie.
December 10, 2019
2 out of 5
Great game but crashes too often

First day with this game and it has crashed several times on my iPad right at the end of the game. Very frustrating!

By jousterguy.
December 8, 2019
3 out of 5
Doesn’t sync between devices

Just started, game appears to be good. I find annoying that it doesn’t sync the current match between iPhone and iPad.

By No more nicknames left....
December 8, 2019
3 out of 5
Awesome, but very frustrating bug

The app pretty much never saves local games. The only way to guarantee you can go back to it later is to keep your phone on and
open to the current game.

By Brittany Crooked.
December 5, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total