Reviews & Ratings - Canada

App Icon

Terraforming Mars

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
68%
critic
32%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Terraforming Mars by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Terraforming Mars written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Terraforming Mars in Canada

Reviews: 30Avg. Rating: 6.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Great adaptation'

'I was a little worried about how well this app would work on an iPhone screen but the answer is surprisingly well. Now they just
have to make a version I can play for MacOs.'

By Treefrog1974.
April 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game Crashes Sometimes'

'Great game, easy to pick up, good mechanics, good graphics. Sometimes it will shut off in the middle of a game but you can
resume once you load it back up. A bit of an annoyance otherwise would have given 5 stars.'

By Mr8bal.
April 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Faster way to play a great game'

'Faithful reproduction of the classic board game. I love how it handles so many of the operational details and rules. Everything
is very well laid out so that you check details quickly. UI is retro 90s!? So much extra chrome, but I like it. I can finish a
full game against the ai in about an hour. No issues with crashing on my slightly older iPad. Cross play against friends playing
on Steam worked flawlessly.'

By ericlussier.
April 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty fun!!'

'There’s a couple glitches with some cards and actions but other than that it’s awesome!'

By XxSilenTMan.
March 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great!'

'Great game. Tons of fun. Enjoy both solo mode and multiplayer. Would like to see new maps - such as you can buy for the board
game version (Hellas & elysium) 👍👍'

By rkmp.
March 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome Game'

'Love love love it! I really hope they add the expansions some day!!!'

By strangebug.
February 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Up Difficulty / Add Async online'

'The game is truly amazing. Great port of a great tabletop. However, to give it a 5 I need to see tougher AI opponents. Most of
the time I can’t commit to playing 30-45 mins straight so I play offline in order to play the game in increments of 5-10 mins.
Having said that, it’d be nice if the online version allowed to play asynchronous (like in Through the Ages) so that those of us
who want to play a turn and send it back to other players and wait for our turn, have that possibility. Offline

By LewisRoy.
February 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Review'

'Great game, works on my phone, crash’s only iPad'

By tex sk.
February 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent adaptation!'

'So happy my favourite board game has an excellent app version!'

By Spiff17.
January 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun Games, Bugs need fixing'

'Fun and addictive game. But a few bugs. Power infrastructure card doesn’t work. Also, the ‘time limit per game’ needs to be
changed with ‘time limit per turn’, where AFK players get switched with AI. Without this, the online play is frequently
frustrating. Engaged players sometimes go over the game time limit even tho everyone would like to continue. Meanwhile one player
going AFK or offline ruins the game.'

By Mr CSSTS.
December 22, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great adaptation, still some frustrating gameplay

'Played a few games, there are some game dynamics that are broken: ex. Convert energy to $ worked once and never again, or
optional plan removals are forced.'

By s33n-.
December 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'App keeps crashing - no way to save game'

'As the title implies - the game keeps crashing and there is no way to save a game, system does not remember where you were, so
there is no way to resume a game.'

By Eonthar.
December 14, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

2 out of 5
'Crashes'

'Great adaptation of the board game, but crashes constantly, especially in private games. Would love to see it stabilized, and
then have the expansions added in.'

By TunaRocks.
May 22, 2020
2 out of 5
'Too many glitches'

'Thank you for porting this board-game to the iPad. Unfortunately the implementation is all but smooth. For a game that costs this
much, I have constant disconnections from the server that affect every time I try to play with friends in private on-line games.
Generally, we reach generation 4 and then one of the two players gets disconnected. At this point, someone or something else
starts playing instead (I don’t know if an AI or actually someone else from a different game impersonates him). S

By DineshIT.
May 5, 2020
2 out of 5
'Buggy'

'Having a hard time to find my friends who have the app but found one who didn\'t have it.\n\nNo notifications to tell you it\'s
your turn when your not in the game\n\nDisconnects from the server way too easily'

By Varloppe.
May 3, 2020
2 out of 5
'Good game with a few problems'

'This is a fun game to play, though there are a few problems with it that impact the playing experience:\n\n1) Connecting to the
server/arriving at the planet is a very slow process... often nearly a minute.\n\n2) The server connection is unreliable. During
an online game this week, all four participants—in separate cities—experienced random disconnections.\n\n3) There is no undo
ability within a turn, allowing you to backtrack before you commit to the end of your turn.\n\n4) When playing as

By Stretch2121.
April 19, 2020
2 out of 5
'Generally a well-made game, but very buggy'

'I love the board version of this game. The developers did a good job trying create the same feel in the app. Unfortunately, it
crashes often enough that I have yet to complete a full game, despite having sunk many hours into a few online games (it crashes
and takes too long to boot up again, several times in one online game). These problems make it unenjoyable to play.'

By Reveriees.
April 5, 2020
2 out of 5
'Hard to start Private games'

'Very difficult to connect with friends on line. Great game but not the best App'

By Cluten Gamez.
March 26, 2020
2 out of 5
'Good for casual play, horrible for serious play'

'This is a fine app if you are just looking to play casually, especially the solo game. However it fails when it comes to
competitive experience. Lack of real match history, horrible competitive ruleset, laggy and glitchy gameplay despite you being on
the clock. Lots of improvement needed for a real gaming experience.'

By DJCrashx.
March 5, 2020
3 out of 5
'Bugs and Disconnects'

'It’s a fun game and I enjoy it when everyone is online at the same time. However, asynchronous play seems to have a bug at the
card selection stage. Unless everyone purchases their cards at the same time, when you log in next time you have to buy cards
again. And then again later if not everyone is online again. Also, it instantly disconnects the session if you leave the screen
for a moment, even just swiping the notification window down.'

By AndrewRisk.
February 9, 2020
3 out of 5
'Lot’s of bugs'

'The online game presents a lot of bugs...specially with the clock!!! When a player leaves the or when its time is up, the game
freeze...or u lose everything. After 1 hour or more, it’s very frustrating!!!! Problems with saving either...'

By Schwinn007.
February 5, 2020
2 out of 5
'Never been able to finish a game'

'I have tried playing four online games so far where I have played till nearly the end of the game only to be disconnected from
the server and left unable to rejoin. I would love to actually be able to finish a game for once. I absolutely love the game. Solo
mode works great, but online play has left me extremely disappointed thus far. Very frustrating to commit the time to playing only
to have the game not work right at the end.'

By Rozureido.
January 25, 2020
3 out of 5
'Nice implementation, 70%'

'This is a decent implementation of the board game minus the expansions — at the time of this review — but there is at least
one bug: one of the blue action cards that changes energy into money wastes an action and doesn\'t make the conversion. \n\n It
would also be great to have the review page include the stage of Terraforming at the end; that is, seeing the oceans, oxygen, and
temperature at the end of game, not to mention the state of the planet. One of the pleasures of a game like this

By saysmoo.
January 24, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good, but needs more'

'Enjoying the game, but it keeps closing itself. Also, needs more corporation choices and project cards. Otherwise it’s great!'

By Kra$hie.
January 15, 2020
2 out of 5
'Too much bugs'

'2 Umni et même 2 colonies de Galymede. Dès que j’ai mis la cité en jeu il était impossible de faire quoi ce que sois
d’autre. \nLe jeu a complètement planté.'

By Teteoeuf.
January 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Bugs'

'Still too many bugs. \nCard effects don’t always work.'

By pinnybg.
January 1, 2020
3 out of 5
'Bugs and crash'

'Some cards dont produce effects, especially ressources converting ones. The game crashes often.'

By Fixitwillyou.
December 29, 2019
3 out of 5
'Good port of board game, with bugs'

'The main issue right now is you cannot “resume” games against AIs. Once you close the app, that’s it the game is gone. It
looks like the option to resume a game is there, but it doesn’t work.'

By Frustrated Lifter.
December 23, 2019
3 out of 5
'Bien mais encore quelques améliorations à faire

'Il faudrait être en mesure de bien sauvegarder nos parties... \n\nDe plus, les IA avancés sont trop faciles.'

By lowreence.
December 15, 2019
3 out of 5
'No hot seat save?'

'Really disappointed that there is no save feature when playing a local game. This isn’t a quick game and is really hard to find
time to be able to finish a whole game. \n\nAlso, game has crashed multiple times playing online and local.'

By Discopatrol.
December 15, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total