Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Terraforming Mars

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Terraforming Mars by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Terraforming Mars written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Critic reviews

Showing 1-19 of 60 reviews (critic). Show all reviews
3 out of 5
'Fun/Frustrating'

'This is a really great game, and with a little work, will be even better! Graphics are great, animation is great, UI is a
delight.\n\nUnfortunately, out of the 4 or 5 games I’ve played so far, none have happened smoothly from beginning to end. People
get booted and you have to wait an absurd amou

By puppet nonsense.
July 17, 2020
3 out of 5
'Generally good but some annoying bugs and limitat

'Edited to add: Still running into multiplayer bugs. It doesn’t seem to take card choices during drafting and we keep having to
reselect. Really holds up the game. \n\nOverall the game is pretty well done, and playing vs ai locally works pretty well. The
game should have an undo//redo button by no

By scottij.
June 28, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great adaption; needs some fixes'

'This is a great adaption of the board game for iOS. It’s a beautiful and intuitive interface. The multiplayer function works
well, but the solo version is where it shines, making it easy to play a quick but full game. I’d happily give it an extra star
for each of the following two fixes: (1)

By TBL53.
June 23, 2020
3 out of 5
'Weak AI'

'I am not that good of a TM player. I routinely beat 4 Hard AI’s by 10-15 points.'

By MemphisMark.
June 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'Late game crashing'

'Would be a better rating if the game didn’t constantly crash towards the end game. The later the game the more often it
crashes. I don’t think I’ve completed a game without it crashing'

By frtahkf.
June 17, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great single player, terrible multiplayer'

'If you are looking for a good solo mode or single player mode, this absolutely is one of the best digital adaptation.
Terraforming Mars ranks amongst the top 3 in board games and the digital adaptation is just as satisfying. There can be some
feature improvements like an undo button but there reall

By Keeeevv.
June 5, 2020
3 out of 5
'UI is slick but too many bugs'

'Multiplayer is a mess, difficult to launch games, easy to get timed out and kicked by the server.\nFound at least 3 bugs that
stop the game in its tracks.\nNo support for expansions.\nDon’t think the developers will fix any since the original dev house
is gone.'

By Zequel2.
June 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Confusing'

'I love games, and I think I will love this if I ever learn it. I have only played one game, but it took like 3 hours of playing,
and I only got up to 26 points, from 20. I think I am definitely missing something. Yes, I played through the whole tutorial
twice. Once before starting, once halfway

By Purple Skates 88.
June 2, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fix the bugs!'

'I loved this App when I first got it but the last couple of days it is crashing anytime I log in. Haven’t been able to finish a
game all day.'

By slhoneyc.
May 16, 2020
3 out of 5
'Online needs work'

'Notifications seem to crash the app, but without notifications it’s really hard to play draft variant online. We shouldn’t
have to be texting each other as to whose turn it is. Tons of games get this right, hard to understand why this one doesn’t.'

By JoeyB78.
May 14, 2020
3 out of 5
'Online Play'

'Online play is a bit frustrating'

By Sqwat13.
May 12, 2020
3 out of 5
'Missing One Thing'

'I really love this app (I play at least once a day on my iPad), but PLEASE release the expansions! I have all of them for the
physical version, and really want to have them available digitally. I keep hoping that they’ll show up sooner than later as in
app purchases (fingers crossed).\n\nUpdated

By Cybermudgeon.
May 4, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good adaptation'

'The board game is a bit complex so its nice to have the tablet version of it mechanically carry out the rules so you can learn.
No more googling to see if it is this way or that way, as the app only lets you do legal moves.\nFirst time we played I ran out of
time, unlike the board game this one put

By Hmoazed.
May 2, 2020
3 out of 5
'Good game, minor bugs prevents it from greatness'

'This is a good adaption of a fantastic board game. But multiplayer is complicated because:\n\n- The game doesn’t notify you
when it’s your turn to play\n- If you minimize the game or overlay ANYTHING on top of it (on iPad, like messages, or Spotlight),
it kicks you out of the game temporarily,

By Littke.
April 25, 2020

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total