Reviews & Ratings - Germany

App Icon

Terraforming Mars

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
70%
critic
30%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Terraforming Mars by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Terraforming Mars written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Terraforming Mars in Germany

Reviews: 34Avg. Rating: 7/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Best board game ever?'

'Especially for iPad fantastic implementation of the board game. \nOnly for the task menu I subtract some points. Eg it is not
plausibel to add a friend. \nSometimes the friend doesn’t get an invitation. \n\nWaiting for all these expansions 😀'

By Ralle805.
June 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Schön animierte Umsetzung des Brettspiels'

'Optisch schön gemacht und dank der App haben wir in unserer Spielerunde nun die Regeln auch verstanden :-). Läuft offline wie
auch online als Multiplayer stabil.'

By VivaLaVivo.
June 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Eines der besten Spiele auf dem iPad'

'Eines der besten Spiele auf dem iPad. Habe schon viele Stunden gespielt. Sehr schön umgesetzt. Läuft sehr stabil auf dem iPad
Pro: Keine Probleme mit abstürzen. \n\nZwei wünsche hätte ich:\n- die Animationen komplett abschaltbar für ein noch
schnelleres Spiel\n- Wann kommen die Erweiterungen?'

By tobi2.0.
May 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Schöne Umsetzung, aber leichte KI'

'Bin ein großer Fan des Brettspiels, daher hier ein Lob an die Entwickler für diese geniale Umsetzung! Leider finde ich die KI
auch auf schwierig zu leicht -'

By Ich182736.
May 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Top, perfekt umgesetzt'

'Super schönes Strategie-Spiel.\nAnfangs braucht es einige Spiele bis es richtig Spaß macht.\nHabe bisher nur Offline gespielt,
werde nun den Online-Modus testen.\nTerraforming Mars ist zur Zeit mein Lieblingsspiel.\nDanke an alle Programmierer dieser App,
bin gespannt auf die Weiterentwicklung dieses Spiels.'

By Uhule.
April 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Wirklich gut gemacht!'

'Das Spiel ist wirklich gut umgesetzt, macht viel Spaß und ist die 10€ wert. Ich hätte noch den Wunsch bei Online Spielen
neben menschlichen Gegnern auch eine KI hinzufügen zu können, dann gibt es auch 5 Sterne!'

By turrican10.
February 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the game, but please stop the crashes!'

'Very good translation from board game to app. But I have never finished a game before getting crashed while the game moved on.
Especially online you get two to three crashes per game. That has to end!\n\nIt would be nice if you can integrate the expansions
prelude, colonies or venus.\n\nThe playing time per player seems to work not properly. If you end your move the time sometimes
still runs on you.\n\nYou will fix this and it is gonna be great!'

By ShughartX.
February 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Terraforming Mars'

'stürzt leider ständig ab \nErgänzung dazu: nach dem ersten Update stürzt das Spiel nach jeweils 3-4 Spielzügen ab, also noch
häufiger als vorher.\nEinstellung: lokal, ein Gegenspieler, KI einfach\nBin komplett genervt 😤\nNun habe ich versucht, die App
zu löschen und neu aus der Cloud zu laden. Das funktioniert aber nicht. 10 € bezahlt für ein nicht funktionierendes Spiel
finde ich schon heftig. Für das ältere I-Pad ist das Spiel bislang absolut ungeeignet.\nMit einem neu gekaufte

By Gago62.
January 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Offline super, online ärgerlich'

'Ein tolles Spiel, aber online hängt sich jedes zweite Spiel auf. Wenn man dann „aufgibt“ - anders kommt man ja nicht
raus,\n- wird das Karma herabgesetzt und bei weiteren Spielen kommt man nicht mehr rein. Blockierende Spiele sind schon ärgerlich
genug, aber sie sollten wenigstens nicht gewertet werden.\n\nOne more thing: How can it be that my time is running down while
others are doing their moves? Further, it seems that the time is displayed differently for different players. Using the

By miro-e25.
January 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing Game, but a bot too Easy'

'The Game is really so good but the Computer is Not That much strong'

By Jannoxy.
January 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Finally.....a good game without InApp Purchase!!!

'A really good portation of the game to the ipad and iphone!\n\nAnd the best of all......there are no InApp Purchases!! One
payment for the whole game and you are done! Thank you!!!'

By Gregor2701.
January 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Gute Brettspielumsetzung'

'Gute Umsetzung des Brettspiels; leider funktionieren noch nicht alle Karten richtig, aber das wird hoffentlich in den nächsten
Versionen noch abgestellt?\nDie Übersicht ist nicht immer gut gelungen, aber ein straffes Tutorium hilft Neueinsteigern.'

By einNetzer.
December 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fast perfekt umgesetzt'

'Macht auf dem iPad fast noch mehr Spaß als am Notebook. Einziger Wermutstropfen: Karte „Energie-Infrastruktur“ funktioniert
nicht. Energie kann derzeit nicht in Geld umgewandelt werden 😟'

By iGaston.
December 26, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great game with a big app flaw'

'Thanks for this app letting me play this great game. Now I can at last enjoy this game more solo, as the game is a long game to
play also with friends.\n\nBut - when I leave the game, the app doesn’t save the game. Yes, there is a “Continue” button,
but it doesn’t work. I do not always want to play a whole game so this is a big flaw for me.'

By Gandalf der Weisse.
December 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Perfekt'

'Sehr gutes Brettspiel, perfekt umgesetzt.'

By Mestta.
December 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Super Umsetzung!!!'

'1:1 Umsetzung des tollen Brettspiels auf App.\nLäuft rund und ist sehr stimmungsvoll.\nZwar nicht ganz günstig aber das ist das
Brettspiel auch nicht und so stimmt das Verhältnis zumindest.\nOk, habe 4 KI auf höchster Stufe gleich im ersten Spiel gnadenlos
abgezogen, mal gespannt wie die nächsten Partien so werden ... 😁\nDefinitiv Kaufempfehlung!'

By Mad Pete 666.
December 5, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Klasse Spiel, App könnte stabiler laufen.'

'Ich benutze ein IPhone 11 mit aktueller Software.'

By Neowin_LE.
July 14, 2020
2 out of 5
'2020 and still waiting for a Scoreboard'

'I’ve been playing this game solo a lot, and I don’t have to say much about the boardgame, as it is a great one. But cmon ...
why would you not include a scoreboard for the solo games. You have no way whatsoever to find out how you performed in the past
with a company, and no indication if your current solo game was good or not...'

By Mon0kel.
July 12, 2020
2 out of 5
'Technisch eine Katastrophe'

'Das Spiel wurde gut umgesetzt und ist eine gute Investition für alle, die sich nicht sofort das Brettspiel kaufen wollen. Jedoch
ist die App eine einzige Katastrophe. Sie stürzt ständig ab, es gibt andauend serverprobleme und wird zu häufig, sogar während
des Spiels, ausgeloggt. Krönung des ganzen war, dass mein Account sogar zwischenzeitlich gelöscht wurde...bitte daran arbeiten.'

By lalala10100.
June 15, 2020
2 out of 5
'Asynchron spielen ist ein einziger Murks'

'Das Spiel ist eigentlich sehr gut und auch schön umgesetzt. Allerdings funktionieren asynchrone Spiele online nur extrem mühsam
(es gibt keine Benachrichtigung wenn man dran ist, jedesmal wird das Spiel komplett neu geladen). Da ich mir die App aber genau
dafür gekauft habe, ist das eine große Enttäuschung und einfach nicht mehr zeitgemäß.'

By hurrlipurr.
March 28, 2020
2 out of 5
'Game Crashes'

'Awesome game that crashes from time to time. It is frustrating to see the game crash in the middle of a match with friends
online. As long as the bug causing the crashes is not fixed, I don‘t see any point in starting the game again.'

By Grntlbrt.
March 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'Ja und nein - großartig und Schrott'

'Zunächst mal ist es eine der besten Brettspielumsetzungen, die ich kenne.\n\nAber:\n- eine einzelne Partie gegen die KI von
~30min zieht zwischen 30 und 80% Akku auf dem iPad Mini 4, das kenne ich von keinem anderen Spiel\n- pro Partie habe ich ~2–10
Abstürze der App\n- ein Spiel braucht 1-2 Minuten zum Laden, was die Abstürze besonders ärgerlich macht'

By Holzroller.
March 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great game, not online though'

'Playing the game with an iPhone is quite fun. It is a good adoption of the board game. It would deserve five stars despite being
quite expensive... BUT\n\nplaying the game online is quite the mood killer. When playing Async\n- every time any message,
notification etc pops up on the phone connection is lost and the app takes quite some time to reconnect\n- every time you open the
app it has to reconnect, even if you just jumped to another window for a sec\n- every three or four times i open the

By CrazyNephril.
March 19, 2020
3 out of 5
'Crashing App but great game'

'I had the chance to play at least one game to be able to say that the app implemented the board game quite well. Unfortunately
since then the app crashes before I can even start any new game (online or offline).\n😢😞😩'

By Denization.
February 28, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great Game, but...'

'I cannot make more than 2 Turms, then the Games Crashes. Everything Game the Same Situation, Progress Will Not be Sales. so it is
unplayable. I have it also in the steam, there it Works Perfect.\nMy iPad is MD510FD/A\n\nUpdate 05.02.2020\nGame Crashs still in
Esch turn. I have to restart Game and reload Saved Progress. So is this Not playable. Semester like Wasser Money for an App, which
is Not functioning on My\"Older\" iPad.'

By Weghex.
February 5, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great game, but you should wait for a stable rele

'Love the implementation on iOS, but crashes on a regular basis without saving the progress of the current game which makes it
unplayable. Huge disappointment.\n\nUPDATE: With the last update, progress is saved finally, but crashes at least once per
generation. Smaller but: heat production bonus is not applied when reaching the thresholds on the heat scale. In total, still not
playable.'

By blumenvilla.
January 21, 2020
3 out of 5
'Nice look'

'Game still has some flaws, but nice implementation all in all'

By Stingravyvy.
January 2, 2020
3 out of 5
'Online nicht spielbar'

'Alleine TOP - Online FLOP! \n\nWarum muss ich warten, bis sich genügend Spieler für ein Onlinespiel gefunden haben und kann in
der Zwischenzeit nicht weiterspielen oder die App beenden? Und warum kann ich nicht mehrere (Online-)Spiele gleichzeitig spielen?
\n\nWenn Ihr wissen wollt, wie Onlinespiele funktionieren sollten, schaut Euch die Spiele von Czech Games (Through the Ages,
Galaxy Trucker) an ...\n\n5 Sterne für den Einzelspielermodus, 1 Stern für den Mehrspielermodus.'

By asche25.
December 30, 2019
3 out of 5
'Gut umgesetzt mit Schwächen im Onlinespiel'

'Jedesmal wenn die App geschlossen wird oder man nur die Lautstärke verändert bricht die Verbindung ab. Sehr nervig auch dass
wenn man eine Push Mitteilung bekommt und mal eben schnell das Spiel checken will, das Spiel erst läd und man dann die laufende
Partie öffnen muss nur um dann wieder einen Ladebildschirm zu sehen.'

By ich_alex.
December 27, 2019
2 out of 5
'Fehlermeldung'

'Der Tausch von Energie in Geld funktioniert nicht.'

By redsaerd.
December 25, 2019
2 out of 5
'Answering a message while playing? Bad luck'

'I was pretty excited, but when I found out that as soon as you go outside of the app (e.g. to answer a message), I was equally
disappointed.\nMake the online experience round based with notifications in between turns (similar to Star Realms) and I will give
5 stars.\nThe way it is now, I feel like I wasted money.'

By timgilbert13377331.
December 25, 2019
3 out of 5
'A super Board game very nicely adapted, but local

'The adaptation of this intriuging board game is well made, playing is really fun. Not easy to win against 4 players or hard
KI.\n2 stars deducted due to 2 issues:\n1)\n When you interrupt your game to do something else on your iPad, games often can‘t
be continued. \n2)\nAlso, you Can‘t save a game with a name, start a new one, let‘s say with a family member and continue
later with your old game.\n\nWith such 2 basic functions missing or not implemented right, it‘s hard to grant 5 stars,

By App-tester1967.
December 24, 2019
2 out of 5
'bad ipad version'

'Schlechte Umsetzung für das iPad. Vergleicht man dieses Spiel mit der wunderbaren Umsetzung von Ticke to Ride kann man diese
Spiel nixht empfehlen. Es wird massiv platz in der UI verschwendet. Das was angezeigt wird ist teilweise unscharf und viel zu
groß. Es wurde anscheinend zu viel Wert darauf gelegt eine 1:1 Umsetzung zur PC version gelegt anstatt eine gute Umsetzung für
das Ipad zu finden.\n\nBad ipad version. Comparing this game to ticket to ride for example clearly shows how much wors

By Sebbo421564356.
December 21, 2019
3 out of 5
'Some design issues'

'Technical super integrations to iOS, especially on iPad! I have a small recommendation: the rewards at CO2 and T bar regarding
warm production, Ozean tile and T increase is to small or shows the reward status very awkward. I’m not really able to identify
it if it now the next turn or now. Especially ones a player get the sign disappears on the next upgrade lvl. \nI hope I was able
to describe this'

By Rassa09.
December 7, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total