Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

Terraforming Mars

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
70%
critic
30%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Terraforming Mars by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Terraforming Mars written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Terraforming Mars in United Kingdom

Reviews: 32Avg. Rating: 7/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Crash land on Mars'

'Good game very well presented. The UI is incredible and so is the entire design of the game although it does take a while to load
up previous games. The biggest issue for me is crashing there’s a lot of crashing I played my first game and I think it crashed
upwards of four times. \n\nGreat game but There seem to still be some bugs to work out'

By LegendaryPizzaLlama.
July 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game, well interpreted'

'The crashing out isn’t happening on my iPad any more.\nThank you so much\n\nLove this game ❤️\n\nAre there any expansions
for this coming out please?'

By FluffyTskrang.
May 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Decent but crashes in iOS on certain cards'

'A good version of base board game, but annoyingly keeps crashing - gets a ‘view game state’ when you are playing cards and
you can’t move on'

By M1keyT.
May 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'What no Expansions?'

'It’s a good transfer from board game to app, but needs a variety of Mars surfaces, mike stones, and awards in my opion.\nAlso
at some point they need to add the expansions of the board game to it too. Variety being the spice of life and all.'

By TheDavies75.
April 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game. Great interface'

'Never played the real board game but decided to learn on iOS instead. So far I love it and the interface is slick and pretty to
look at. Love it.'

By ESL1998.
April 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great, but horrible bugs'

'I. love. this. game. BUT, it has some horrible bugs. I just spent 90 minutes in a ranked game, and had plants removed from me on
multiple occasions despite having previously played “protected habitats”. In addition, at final planting round I couldn’t
plant. I tried closing the game and reopening but when I did that, the game had ended. This and a few other bugs spoil an
otherwise amazing game.'

By Mat_Brummitt.
April 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great port of a great game'

'Good game well translated to the iPad. Only issues are no undo button which can be frustrating, particularly if you hit the wrong
part of the screen when buying cards, when it decides you didn’t want any of them.'

By anyold.
April 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good Stuff'

'Great game- hoping the expansions get added soon.'

By Mikus of Beast.
April 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good for learning the basics'

'This is a nice implementation of the base game. I have only used it to play against the AI which has been a useful way of
consolidating my knowledge of the game. However it lacks the expansions and the AI is too easy to beat even on its hardest
setting. Still a great way to kill a couple of hours.'

By noodlewig.
March 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'A little glitchy but still great!'

'There are a few bugs in the current version of the software (else this review would be 5 stars). Also, at this time, only the
base game cards and corporations are available. This leads to the game feeling competitive after a relatively short amount of
time. A leader board would also be greatly appreciated - so that one’s progress and high scores can be tracked.\n\nTo clarify
Terraforming Mars is an Amazing game and I thoroughly recommend it to anyone and this App does a very good job a digita

By VivaSkegVegas.
January 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Terraforming Mars'

'An excellent version of the brilliant board game. Does all the fiddly bits for you with the adding and spending of resources.
The AI seems well balanced and as always finds that final move to thwart you.'

By jef arnold.
January 16, 2020
4 out of 5
'Can’t multitask.'

'An excellent app let down by the fact that if you try to minimise the app it boots you out of any game you are playing.'

By EvilSoupdragon.
January 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Game'

'Online play seems to be fixed now, plays smooth and fast. Well done'

By Smattzz.
January 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Resume doesn’t work'

'Great game but you can’t come out of a local game to use RESUME button... fix soon I hope\n\nEDIT: fixed now!'

By SimonMatthewB.
January 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Port!'

'Great port of the pc version. It scales well with different devices as well and the gameplay is unmistakenably TF at its core. I
love how they kept the solo mode despite the fact you can already play against AIs!'

By Keltovignel.
December 14, 2019
4 out of 5
'Faithful to the Board Game'

'I haven’t played multiplayer yet but solo or against the AI it works really well. Disappointingly there’s no way to go back
and review the endgame position once the scores are calculated and there doesn’t appear to be any stats kept for games
won/scores etc.'

By JN44.
December 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fantastic Implementation'

'A great implementation of the board game. Improvements could still be made to multiplayer and have some stats available (detailed
like Race for the Galaxy). The iOS version allows this much loved game to be played more often as the digital mode breaks down one
of the barriers for the board game and that is time! A well awaited app for the board game community.'

By StopJCDenton.
December 9, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

2 out of 5
'So many bugs'

'I like this game but it’s riddled with bugs'

By oinopion.
June 28, 2020
2 out of 5
'Bad implementation of a great game'

'Couple of the bigger issues so far:\nAdding friends is not clear or simple - both need to be online at the same time.\n\nCan’t
start an asynchronous game unless all players are online simultaneously.\n\nNo notification it’s your turn, we have a separate
chat group to keep track of who’s turn it is. Very poor.\n\nLose connection from the online part of the game as soon as you
minimize app. Not an earth shattering problem but poor for a game released in 2019. Not great user experience.\n\nU

By mymya.
May 27, 2020
2 out of 5
'Too buggy to enjoy'

'This app crashes on too frequent a basis.'

By Clinton Mitchell.
May 2, 2020
2 out of 5
'Downgrading the rating to 2'

'It suffers from issues that renders it nearly unplayable. It crashes every game towards the last generations when passing.
Problem is, reloading the game takes a time that’s exponentially longer, the longer the game started, to the point where I had
to abandon a game after attempting to load after 15mn.\nThis is not the only issue however, I regularly get disconnected from the
online services in the game, meaning I have to re enter my credentials each time. \n... and many other more or less g

By kapouillax.
April 5, 2020
2 out of 5
'Nice design, spoiled by poor functionality'

'The implementation of the game is good, very nice visuals, reasonably easy to start a game with friends in different countries.
But, the game had a time limit for each player (in our case 30 mins), once that time was up, we all individually got kicked from
the game! No way to see final score, no idea who won... just.. 30 mins are up, out you go! Incredibly frustrating..'

By Wee Dunadan.
March 15, 2020
2 out of 5
'Hopeless for asynchronous play'

'Designed as an app for \'live\' play the app fails in asynchronous mode which is how most people play long strategy board game
apps. Problems:\n- Slow to load (upto a minute) a game\n- if you are playing multiple games there is no indication which game your
turn is up in \n- no one sees the result of the game except the person whose turn it is\n- app updates destroy all current
games\nThere’s a load more problems for asynchronous play but that’s the worst of it.'

By Duckworp.
February 25, 2020
2 out of 5
'Slow'

'Good game, but painfully slow implementation, even on fastest animation speed.'

By Mohan222.
February 24, 2020
3 out of 5
'Basically great but.....'

'A good looking and faithful port of the base game, but there are some real issues.\nMy biggest issue is the complete failure of
the saved games to work. This is a petty fundamental flaw really, a left me feeling frustrated many times.\nA couple of the cards
do not work (energy infrastructure for one) which is annoying the first time, but you learn to avoid it.\nIt would also be nice to
be able to see the final game state, instead of just being able to see the scoreboard.\nFix the bugs (the savi

By BigFatBrucey.
February 17, 2020
3 out of 5
'Great but crashes often'

'Love the game but keep randomly getting ditched out. No reason, no error message. Brand new iPad Air so doubt it’s my device.'

By Mana chimp.
January 15, 2020
2 out of 5
'Crashes every game'

'I want to give this 5 stars as I think they’ve done a great job and I love this game, unfortunately I have now tried to play 5
times only against the AIs and I have had a game ending crash every single time so never been able to finish a game! It also
doesn’t save progress which is so frustrating when you have a good engine going to never see how it finishes! Usually find a
crash around generation 7. Please fix this as I really want to play this on mobile!'

By kburney15.
December 27, 2019
3 out of 5
'Almost great, but async is terrible'

'Asmodee and its async. They just don’t know how to do it. Small World, Ticket to Ride and now years later Terraforming Mars,
all with the same issue - to create an async online public game, you all have to be online at the same time lol... crazy. Create a
game and leave the app, it disappears. So, it boils down to creating a game and ensuring the app and iPad are running for hours in
the hope players will join, and stay, until you start it... totally ridiculous. Otherwise, single player is go

By DrJambo.
December 25, 2019
3 out of 5
'Great app but can’t resume after crash'

'The game state should be continually saved so that it can be resumed after a crash. It has crashed on me several times and just
reverts to a new game. There is a resume button but it doesn’t work. Very frustrating when 80 or 90% through a game'

By Ihgiugugjhguyguhg.
December 17, 2019
3 out of 5
'Good strategy board game but too pricey'

'Beautifully crafted board game that is a bit complicated to start with but fun and demanding once understood. It falls down a on
price though as it really needs more content if you are going to charge close to 10 pounds. Maybe more single player scenarios or
alternative game modes required.'

By Guranga50.
December 17, 2019
2 out of 5
'Crashing after December 10 update'

'Was fine until I updated today .. now crashes randomly during play forcing you to resume everytime .. was fine for days on
previous build.'

By Meeple101.
December 10, 2019
3 out of 5
'Loses local games - when sorted will be great'

'Local games can be lost if you leave the app to answer texts etc\n\nAlso lost if it crashes, as mine did in final round
:(\n\nRated 3/5 - will be 5/5 when bugs fixed'

By Eaf bgg.
December 9, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total