Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Terraforming Mars

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Terraforming Mars by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Terraforming Mars written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Positive reviews

Showing 1-23 of 60 reviews (positive). Show all reviews
5 out of 5
A worthy buy

I picked this up a week or two ago, and have been playing the Solo mode a lot. I‘ve played the board game many times with
friends, and this is a faithful adaptation. I find myself going back to play a match of Solo rather than playing other games I
have available.

I’d love to see the expansion

By Negeta76.
January 30, 2020
4 out of 5
More enjoyable once you figure out online play

Changing from a 2 star to a 4 star because I figured out the online game play.
I think it would be less frustrating for players new to the digital game, if there were more explicit instructions specifically
for online play. The rule book of course doesn’t mention online play.
Would be great if it

By WCBOUND.
January 26, 2020
4 out of 5
Good start

Great adaptation of the game, but still just an MVP. Lots of opportunity for this app

By LittleKingBlix.
January 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Great. Please create expansions, at least prelude

Please create at least the prelude expansion

By marsterraformer.
January 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game. Needs expansions

I love this game, but I would love if expansions were made available. Namely new maps and Prelude. These two would add so much.

By sqrl425.
January 23, 2020
4 out of 5
Good but glitches to be fixed

Great game, fair price. Runs mostly as the game would but certainly glitches to fix and hopefully noting some here will get them
fixed since this is a new release and does so well for just coming out!

-Hard to tell which player you are at first when doing certain cards with player choices, so you c

By Ahalazea.
January 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Venus Next?

Update 12/23/19: Version update helped a lot, such as being able to see card discounts.

Suggested enhancement: 1) allow to cancel an action (playing a card or placing a city or an ocean) which has intermediate
actions, for as long as possible. 2) When AI decreases another player’s production or

By AR1133.
January 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Good adaptation but with some bugs

It is a good adaptation of the board game but there are a couple of necessary features missing. First the game definitely needs a
redo button that takes you back to the start of your turn. Second, there are several places where a question of “Are you
sure?” Would help. The game has a few but nee

By Bjorn Reddy.
January 15, 2020
5 out of 5
New Planet Building

Played beta for months. Great game! AI solid.

By WRDMurat.
January 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Fixes needed

As stated by others, Power Infrastructure doesn’t work and games don’t save reliably. My son and I were playing an online
game and when we came back to it the game was not in our Resume Online list.

By Kelosh.
January 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Glitches stop it from being 5

Overall, accurate adaptation that works well on mobile. I’ve only played one game and ran into a pretty substantial glitch,
though - the power infrastructure card doesn’t work at all. This is meant to convert energy into mC, but it simply doesn’t
work. It uses up an action but no energy is los

By Hassjueuei.
January 9, 2020
4 out of 5
At Last

I have been waiting for this to come out. I really enjoy playing it but the expert mode is not as challenging as it should be -
their play is a little predictable

By Musicguy85.
January 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Space Game Bliss

This is one of the best digital representations of a board game for the IOS platform. A truly great game.

By Marine1960.
January 6, 2020
4 out of 5
Great app with a couple of glitches

I’m am enjoying this game - it’s beautiful and even though it’s fairly complicated, it is easy to maneuver to see your
cards, tags, actions, etc. Very well designed. I have run into a couple of issues. When I raise the temperature and should receive
a heat production increase, I don’t, in ei

By CricketCrziGirl.
January 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Great adaptation with minor bugs

i play and love the Board game and this is a good adaptation of the Board game. There are a few little bugs with certain cards,
but I’m sure those will be worked out in time. Looking forward to the expansions.

By Letum49.
January 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Game but needs Expansions

Really enjoying this right now. Plays same as physical version. Two things I wish would be implemented:
1. Add the expansions (especially Prelude)
2. More difficult AI. Not sure if this is possible, but I routinely beat the Hard AI by 20+ points every time.

By drectors cut.
January 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

This is a great version of a favorite board game. The bugs that caused the local games to crash have been fixed.

By Futuristic frothy.
January 2, 2020
4 out of 5
5 if it had expansions

As an owner of the board game and the Steam version, and now iOS I’ve spent as much money as possible. I own ALL the expansions,
and this is a wonderful game. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE for all that is holy on Earth AND on Mars....

ADD THE EXPANSIONS!!!

By Rob2ee.
January 1, 2020
4 out of 5
Great, couple qualms

Great adaptation of a great game.

There’s a couple minor quibbles.
Firstly, even when the animation speed is set to “very fast”, the animation where it changes player order for the next
generation feels slow and unneeded.
Secondly, there was a big with the “power infrastructure” card: wh

By Two_Mutts.
January 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game, but not yet perfected

My favorite board game, and much of the app works great, but it’s crashed all 6 times I’ve played right at the end. Have gone
back out and reloaded, but it keeps freezing up at the same point. Also, the rewards on the tracks haven’t worked. Very
frustrating. Hope they get it fixed soon!

By ethreepio.
December 31, 2019
5 out of 5
Still buggy

1. Cannot place Ganymede colony. Play card and locks game since you cannot play the tile. (Single player with 2 AIs)
2. On temperature track, you do not get the bonuses (but AIs do). I *think* the same thing happens on O2 track, but not sure.

By Mickey_223.
December 29, 2019
4 out of 5
Works great but found 1 bug

App works great better than the pc version in my opinion but the power infrastructure action does not work at all so if you get
that card don’t use it

By Pokerbro989898979.
December 28, 2019
4 out of 5
Good(er) implementation of a great game

FUN: The board game ranks in the top 5 of all board games on BGG
REPLAYABLE: So many combinations of corporations and cards... you still have your favorites, but every win comes from a different
path.
FAIR PRICE: IMHO

A deck building engine builder with a fun theme and perfect pacing. If your games

By bdnchr.
December 28, 2019

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total