Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Terraforming Mars

by Asmodee Digital
Positive
78%
critic
22%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Terraforming Mars by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Terraforming Mars written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Positive reviews

Showing 1-19 of 60 reviews (positive). Show all reviews
5 out of 5
'Wow!'

'Never would of imagined an app living up to a game I enjoyed as much on the table.'

By ldiggitty.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun Fun Fun'

'I have the board game but it’s great to play anytime anywhere'

By alwaysbob.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Track local win/loss?'

'Great app of the the game. Probably the best direct translation from the board game to an app that I have played. \nI’m just
wanted to see if the dev’s can update the app to track local win/loss against the various levels of AI difficulty? Not sure if
this is feasible but would be a great addit

By danielrg3000.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Masterpiece'

'Absolutely love this game. I cannot say enough good things about this game, so just download it. You won’t be disappointed.'

By drkarchong.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Needs expansions, at least prelude'

'Definitely love this Ap, it’s not perfect but quite good. Would be super excited if prelude was added, prelude just adds so
much to the game and I would think it wouldn’t be hard to code. Please add prelude, definitely would be willing to pay some for
the upgrade! (The others expansions woul

By marsterraformer.
July 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great adaption of theboard game!'

'The AI is t that good though!'

By Dwarven_war_axe.
July 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Protected habitats'

'Please make the card work properly'

By yodatracy.
June 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'Let me start by saying that i love this game. Its one of my gaming group’s favorite and we have played it a lot. I also love
the port and wish more board games would make an online version. If you like board games and enjoy strategy I would highly
recommend getting this.\n\nWith that being sai

By Loramer1141.
June 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app, needs expansions'

'I’m having a lot of fun with the app after playing the board game for years. However, you seriously need to start adding
expansions!'

By Roomnut.
June 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome game and a suggestion for improvement'

'The app is really well made and super playable. Great work!\n\nCan you please add in the ability to pause or adjust the timer in
private games? \n\nAnd expansions!!'

By AB58271.
June 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game, needs expansions'

'I love the board game and the app is fun to play especially because I can play it lounging on a couch! However, I\'m used to
playing with the expansions and it\'s hard to love an app that you know can get better. This app REALLY needs the expansions.
Even if it\'s only one at a time, please get th

By Jdayflub.
June 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very satisfactory game'

'I love Terraforming Mars. Been playing it every day, lol. Deep satisfying Boardgame port. I am a mars fan.'

By chuckwheel.
May 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fantastic... other then the crashes.'

'If you like the board game, you’ll love the app. I mainly play versus AI, so I can’t speak much for the other modes but I am
excited to play online at some point. The biggest downfall is that I can’t get through a single game without it crashing
repeatedly. Overall, these crashes are more of

By Beau N..
May 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it, but NEEDS expansions'

'This is a great digital adaptation. It’s quick and easy to pick up. However it could really be helped by some expansions. The
base game is great but the limited corporations and projects can really make it repetitive after a while. I would pay a few more $
for digital versions of all the expansio

By Sarah Lowenberg.
May 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'I want to be BLUE!'

'I should be able to select my character color. Chris should be green not purple and I should be BLUE not green! It is so
distracting to play as the wrong colors. The colors of the players should also be jewel tones. Other than that the game play is
very similar to the board game and the graphics ar

By MacLavish.
May 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great job!'

'Overall a good adaptation of the board game. Found a stable bug (ants card doesn’t work), but aside from that one bug the game
is great. Can’t wait for the extension with clouds (like with the extension of the board game).'

By Nyusha1234.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Intriguing challenge'

'The is building game with a Martian flavor. Multi replay potential each game is different. Fun to play some special effects
what more could you want'

By im not stacked.
May 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'The game is great. Please Give us more maps and cards.'

By Dinohtar.
April 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Expansions?'

'I love this game virtually and irl. I would have given it 5 stars if it had some of the expansions. Which I’m totally willing
to pay for.'

By cutiecaq13.
April 25, 2020

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total