Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Tesla vs Lovecraft

by 10tons
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Tesla vs Lovecraft by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Tesla vs Lovecraft written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Tesla vs Lovecraft

Reviews: 25Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Please

Don’t stop developing for this game, I like playing but add something new or whatever just getting bordd Ed d

By jr23100.
March 1, 2021
5 out of 5
'Game Center?'

'THIS GAME IS FUN. Just got it. Love it. I wish the auto-targeting was a little crisper but that’s a minor complaint. \n\nI see
the game supports Game Center but when I tried picking up the game on my phone my progress was otherwise completely separate from
the game I started on my iPad.'

By jbrandonf.
September 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love the game, tweak a few things'

'I Both love and hate this game ,reasons why:\nI’m never looking where the health bar should be and the health bar runs out
too quickly. The enemy swarm too fast and some of guns seemed NERFED. I think there should be an easy and a hard
mode. There should be a Facebook connection

By DEATHDEALER9.
March 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderfully addictive game'

'Such a fun game! Beautiful graphics. Great musical score. Addictive game play. The only downside is that the touchscreen
controllers sometimes aren’t responsive. Playing with a controller is better'

By Carl in Oakland.
September 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great for a quick mental relaxation break at work

'I will say this is just what I was looking for. Easy to learn, not a huge time commitment, and completely entertaining. I
definitely got my money’s worth on this game'

By nekkoken_13.
September 12, 2019
4 out of 5
'Fun, but one problem.'

'I’ll keep it short and sweet. It’s a fun game, and I love the HP Lovecraft/Tesla mix of it all. Only problem I have, is the
movement and shooting controls. When I move my character the gun look around which is fine, but when I move the other joystick
button it moves the gun around as well and I

By Quazipie.
July 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'Terrific game and app'

'Outstanding, well done top down shooter of diverse monster hordes. The controls work well; the mech suit is a blast; the teleport
and perks add interesting variety; the DLC is great fun! Another terrific game by 10tons.'

By Zonk1770.
June 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best twin-stick shooter'

'I like Tesla vs. Lovecraft exceedingly.'

By ImHowardMoon.
April 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Epic!'

'This is such an awesome game! Even after completing all three planes, I still go back and replay areas. Great graphics, music,
and challenging dual stick shooter action! More content please! I\'m a huge Lovecraft fan, so I\'d love to see more creatures, etc
from his mythos.'

By artfoundry.
April 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fun game, great graphics.'

'The game’s graphics are very nice, and fun. The difficulty ramps up pretty hard pretty quickly, though.'

By Nextekcarl.
March 11, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great, but...'

'Great game, but please add the option to move the abilities button over to the right side of the screen next to the other input
buttons for phone holding convenience, and also either make the pause button much bigger and/or have a much larger input
circumference, or just have another way of pausing

By Beastman1233.
March 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'An Absolute Blast!'

'A very fun theme paired with fast-paced bulletfest gameplay.\n\nReports of the game’s impossible difficulty towards the end are
exaggerated. It certainly reaches a decent challenge, but I still wanted even more by the time I finished. Not to say I was
unsatisfied, it was loads of fun & plan to fo

By Nitro Dubz.
January 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best game on my iPad'

'First off this game has the one thing that I want most in my iPad game which is pay once. Best full of performance and also there
is a lot of content.... I play on the iPad Pro and controls bug out sometime but for the most part controls are great.'

By Chance maker.
December 24, 2018
4 out of 5
'Cool'

'Fun but Gets way too difficult later on tho.\nGame keeps crashing on warydencliffe boss fight, on iPhone 10'

By COMR4DE.
November 28, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great HQ game, could use some balancing'

'This is a great premium studio title. Lots of fun and challenging. However the progression could use some smoothing, I’ve made
it to the “Mountain of Madness” and hit it like a brick wall. I’m currently resigned to farming crystals at 3-6 per level
based on the plane bonus to grow stronger

By chad!!!!!!.
November 17, 2018
5 out of 5
'Nostalgic'

'I haven’t played a top down like this since geometry wars for the Xbox 360. when I read it had MFI controls I decided to try it
out. I also have a hdmi adaptor so I hooked it up to the big screen. It’s amazing with a controller and hdtv. Well worth the
buy.'

By ursoc brew.
November 4, 2018
4 out of 5
'Great game!!'

'Great game !! The upgrades and perks are a lot of fun to use. I really like he monster kill counter, makes me want to kill kill
kill!\n\nOnly reason I am giving it 4 stars is because it kills my phones battery. Other than that I highly recommend this game.'

By Edsel12.
November 3, 2018
5 out of 5
'Please make an Apple TV version'

'This game is sooooo much fun I want to play it on my tv.'

By cmj05.
October 25, 2018
4 out of 5
'Excellent w/ 1 request'

'It’s an awesome twin-stick shooter with slick graphics & smooth gameplay. I’m enjoying the introductory levels. I wish,
however, the developer would include iCloud sync in an update. Thanks..'

By zahaguy.
October 25, 2018
5 out of 5
'A ton of fun?! how about 10tons!'

'And get this, I haven\'t even opened this new twin-stick shooter from you know who. If you\'ve played their previous titles, then
you know what to expect: a rogue-lite with tight, responsive controls and a hell of a lot of replayability.\n\nKeep up the great
work over there!'

By Bitwise01.
October 24, 2018
5 out of 5
'Awesome!'

'This game is surreal! Amazing graphics. Awesome gameplay! Super cool in a lot of ways! It also has MiFi support so you really
can’t beat it! Worth every penny!'

By PJliotta.
October 24, 2018
5 out of 5
'Awesome! One of my favorite games!'

'This game is fantastic! Awesome gameplay, very responsive, impressive weapons and interesting storyline! A very addictive and
must have game for your collection! I love all the games by this developer! Check out Jydge, Neon Chrome and Time Recoil too! All
awesome games as well!'

By Webb7737939.
October 24, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Disappointing

I love everything 10tons has done, and this is unfortunately the first one I don't. It is so close to being fun but just lacks the
"one more game" that all of their other releases have.

The weapons are almost all boring samey copies (shotguns or rapid fire in multiple variations) and there are ver

By NoWayYouDon'tNeedThis.
November 9, 2018
3 out of 5
Amazing game, broken graphics in latest update

Game is absolutely amazing, but the graphic quality went down the toilet in the latest update. I’m on a 10.5” iPad Pro, and
the graphics are blurry and pretty shoddy from the latest update. Fix that, and it’s back to a 5-star rating.

By Christopher Green.
November 8, 2018
3 out of 5
Good game but controls need work

Have this on multiple platforms and looked forward to having it on the go, but the double tap controls, especially for teleporting
are horrible. There’s an option for a teleport button but it does not appear to work on the iPhone X. Fix the controls and
it’s a 5-star game!

By sbelli69.
October 28, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total