Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Texas 42

by MaroonEntertainment
Positive
76%
critic
24%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Texas 42 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Texas 42 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Texas 42

Reviews: 22Avg. Rating: 7.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Works well for a learning single player

My son is teaching me how to play, and this app is great for single player and being able to adjust the skill levels of the other
players. I tried a different 42 app, but my partner kept making stupid moves. This app’s partner is much smarter! Worth the
$1.99 to not be frustrated.

By Firetiger7194720473.
December 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Opinions'

'First I do like this game, but I agree with some of the others, the AI’s don’t play right sometimes period. But my main issue
is when you have a lay over 84 hand (ex. 6 trumps and a double), and you have to play it out. If you have a lay over hand there
needs to be a lay over option after you

By Chad kunkel.
February 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Help'

'I have played this game every evening (for the last 6 months)with my dad who lives more than a 1000 miles from me. Very seldom
do we ever miss a night. I just want to thank you for creating this game that makes it possible to play online. My family has
played 42 for many years and this version o

By jentrue1550.
January 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Lead higher dominos'

'Please fix the lead strategy, particularLy the first trump trick of the hand. When the lead does not have the double Trump, they
almost always lead with their lowest Trump, which allows others to catch it with a low Trump. Rather they should lead with the
highest Trump that is not points to try and

By Nilsy from nowhere..
July 8, 2019
4 out of 5
'Mute not working'

'I have the iPhone version and the mute button shows mute is on, but sounds are happening.'

By Akosmian.
May 23, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great App - Fun To Play'

'I agree with the other reviewer about the partner play that seems to be lacking especially if you are playing SPLASH or PLUNGE.
\n\nWould be fun if we could bid SEVENS.'

By TTUGGG.
December 19, 2018
4 out of 5
'Mute button'

'Needs a mute button. I play while traveling and listening to music. The domino noise is constant interference'

By guy in tenn.
November 3, 2018
5 out of 5
'Best 42 game available.'

'There are 2 42 games available. This one is far superior to the one titles 42 dominoes. Only thing not included is the ability to
bid in 7s. Any chance that update will come?'

By This nick isn't chosen.
June 30, 2018
4 out of 5
'Play options'

'I haven’t been able to go splash or plunge, I’ll bid two marks and and ether 3 or 4 doubles and it won’t give me the option
to do it. Also, low with doubles are low in their suit would be really nice to add.'

By jcw05.
June 10, 2018
5 out of 5
'One improvement'

'When I first went nello I found out that you cant make doubles low please fix this'

By Rjdhzdizhdhdixvsushsh.
June 18, 2017
5 out of 5
'I\'ve downloaded all of the 42 apps'

'This is the best. If only you could go nullo, doubles low, my life would be complete!'

By ex x ante.
January 13, 2017
5 out of 5
'The best Texas 42 app!'

'Fun game and great to play with friends and family. The AI is outstanding, and the visuals are very well done. This is the best
Texas 42 app out there!'

By B00kguru.
September 15, 2016
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Bugs

Love 42, and if they could get the multiplayer bugs worked out it would be great....

By Rebel Rail 96.
February 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game

Needs some work in multiplayer. Love the game, but can’t finish with an invited player. Please fix!

By ccr622.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Problems

My husband and I have the same type of phone but he can splash and plunge whereas my app won’t allow me too. Why does my partner
not play out the highest trumps first. This is critical with most partner hands. Overall it’s a fun game.

By Beckybeallbarlow.
March 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Bad Players

Partner bids and play is so bad.
The opponents as well.
Playing with three idiots.
I don’t think creator has ever played the game.
For instance; EW bids 31 in sixes and leads 6/1, I have no sixes, I gamble my partner has double six and play double five, They
play 6/3 and partner plays 6/0, then la

By Nickname7891.
November 26, 2019
3 out of 5
Please fix - conservative

If my partner is set as a conservative bidder, they should never bid with only two trumps (when those trumps are not the top two
trumps). That's not conservative; it's silly.

By TanisDLC.
June 18, 2019
3 out of 5
Decent game but limited variations

It is a decent version of 42 but is missing most of the variants that I am used to such Nello doubles low in suites, closest to
7, etc.

By FlyBoy50.
December 29, 2018
3 out of 5
Not for Beginners

This app plays great, no complaint there. But for me, a beginner, it is fast. The game needs to have a “go back” one move
feature and a “replay this game” option, to allow the beginners to see what impact a different bid or play could make. I
couldn’t find any other apps that might offer this fea

By al5z.
November 16, 2018
3 out of 5
Partner play questionable

I love the game but my partners play is sometime very lacking, especially when playing splash. I just played a game where he had
bid 31 and I had 5 doubles so I bid 2 marks and went splash. The led out his trumps then led an off which I caught with a double.
I then led a couple more doubles. On the

By Happily cooking.
February 7, 2018
3 out of 5
Multiuser?

I have not played enough to see problems identified by other comments. The problem I encountered is the multiplayer option. It
says I can't play multiplayer because I'm not registered, but it does not show me a way to register.

By Shirley/Sim.
August 18, 2017
3 out of 5
I love 42

Play this very often despite parter AI inconsistency. I try to outbid my partner so I can maintain control. The real issue I am
experiencing is a flaw or glitch. I led a certain number and no one else followed suit even though there was still one. Umber out
there in the suit which was laid two trick

By Almost newly weds.
April 15, 2017
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total