Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

The Almost Gone

by Playdigious
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The Almost Gone by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The Almost Gone written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for The Almost Gone

Reviews: 35Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Thank

On a top shelve with rusty lake series

By Avramis 1011.
November 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lost progress after update......'

'I just finished chapter 2 and was really enjoying the game. But after updating to the newest version I am back in chapter 1
now.... Kinda annoying since I have to do it all over again...'

By Kelly Jin.
October 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Price jump?'

'Why would you raise the price from 4$ to 7$ completely over priced 4$ is the perfect amount for the game so reduce it back to the
original! Good game though'

By Hehhbdeeb.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'Before reading this, keep in mind I’ve only started today. \n\nSo far, I love this game! Although the controls caught me off
guard a bit, I soon got used to it and was able to continue playing!\n\nI love the graphics and story so far. The character seems
to be female or feminine (clothes, a name

By elliegambia.
July 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Glitch?'

'The corner symbols which facilitate movement to adjoining rooms do not appear on the screen of my iPhone 11 Pro preventing
movement. On the walkthrough these features are not missing.'

By edwardagura.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Well, Well Worth It!'

'Loved the challenge, loved the setting and the story. Took a bit of thinking here and there, but it all made sense. Very Good!'

By Gammygamer.
July 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game ????'

'I almost gave up during the first 10 minutes of playing due to the weird controls, but I

By Jamcat1190.
July 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game 👍🏼👍🏼'

'I almost gave up during the first 10 minutes of playing due to the weird controls, but I’m glad I didn’t. It’s not very
often that a game this good comes along. Once I got used to the controls and navigation, I really enjoyed playing. I like that it
had a story, but no long boring dialogue. M

By Jamcat1190.
July 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun Game'

'Super fun Game.Only thing, wish the game was longer/ more acts. It took me the weekend to beat the game. For $3.99 I would have
thought the game was longer. I’m hoping y’all come out with more acts/ diff stories. None the less, Fun game lots of
potential.'

By Nufo6284848.
July 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Sad Escape Rooms'

'I really liked the graphical and audio presentation, and the puzzles in The Almost Gone. I think there’s probably a great story
here, but it’s partially buried by the English localization being a bit awkward pretty often, and a vague ending. It also got a
little too tedious to swipe through the

By AwesomeNick94.
July 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Did I miss something?'

'So, first of all, this game is beautiful. The location design, the satisfying, immersive puzzles, the emotive music - all testify
to the great care taken to create this game. I can’t say enough about it in that regard.\n\nNow, about the narrative. There was
SO MUCH potential in this dark, complex

By Jewel Quester.
July 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome!!😵'

'This is one of the best games I have ever played!!!'

By Avocado18.
June 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Puzzle Game with Tiny Flaws'

'The Almost Gone is a great puzzle game with a dark and interesting story. The only things in the game that really bugged me were
the absence of a minimap that shows the whole level, and a part of a specific puzzle in which the spot a certain item (laser
pointer) is supposed to go isn’t obvious. T

By Glavenus62.
June 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'absolutely fantastic'

'this game is one of the coolest puzzle app games i have ever experienced. the gameplay is immaculate, the color palette is
distinguished and takes the ambiance of each setting into term, and the puzzles aren’t impossible, but they’re challenging
enough to feel an accomplishment when you solve t

By kale 🎨.
June 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome!!?'

'This is one of the best games I have ever played!!!'

By Avocado18.
June 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'absolutely fantastic'

'this game is one of the coolest puzzle app games i have ever experienced. the gameplay is immaculate, the color palette is
distinguished and takes the ambiance of each setting into term, and the puzzles aren

By kale ?.
June 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Well Done'

'App is among the tops of its category - an isomorphic search and click adventure game.\n\nPros:\n1. Story is immersive and well
written.\n2. Graphics are beautiful.\n3. Puzzles are very well done, consistent, and all well thought-through. No walk-throughs or
hints should be required, although I saw

By Daddy Roth.
June 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Help!'

'I love this game! But in chapter 4 I went to the 5th floor a second time and now I’m stuck there!'

By jewells76.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Incredible game'

'The storyline as well as the gameplay were incredibly immersive, and kept me hooked while I played. The visuals were gorgeous to
look at, and the music was astounding as well. Absolutely play this game, it truly is one for the ages. In addition, while some
puzzles were challenging, they all in all

By RevlisCharm.
June 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Beautiful'

'Beautiful UI and gameplay. Hope you make more!'

By Geophany.
June 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Going to cry'

'I LOVE this app- so I

By Tiffanynf1.
June 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'One Flaw So Far ?'

'Overall : This game is beautifully made. It masters the element of mystery and only gives hints in clues hidden in each and every
room. But until you have the mechanics down and you can spot the small details needed to pass a level, you might need to read a
walkthrough; I needed help for most of Ac

By Elise congemi.
June 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Going to cry'

'I LOVE this app- so I’ll just start by saying that! However it has reset my game twice and I got so far and have to start over
😭 I hope this is a glitch because I’m not proud to admit how many hours I spent to get so far and that sort of crushed my
soul.'

By Tiffanynf1.
June 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'A great birthday present I got myself in preorder. I love the graphics and puzzles and hope more people find this gem!'

By little.lelita.
June 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very unique'

'Just starting game and really like it.'

By beth3267.
June 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'One Flaw So Far 🌹'

'Overall : This game is beautifully made. It masters the element of mystery and only gives hints in clues hidden in each and every
room. But until you have the mechanics down and you can spot the small details needed to pass a level, you might need to read a
walkthrough; I needed help for most of Ac

By Elise congemi.
June 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Please Add More!!'

'This game was haunting and beautiful. The mechanics took a minute to get used to, but the score and sense of dread only deepened
the mystery! I couldn’t put the game down! But unfortunately I completed the game in less than 5 hours. If you are planning on
adding more “chapters” or stories whi

By Longtimeplaying777.
June 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'I just got game and I can’t stop playing it. The puzzles and story just kept me so enthralled with everything about the game.'

By nevaeh868.
June 24, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Story without end

Pretty, but somewhat painful to navigate using an iPad. I only expected a bit of different entertainment and that is what I got,
but felt very disappointed with the ending.

By Anna Vashka.
January 13, 2021
3 out of 5
Buggy as hell

Update
I found out the game is playable ind vertical mode if you don‘t switch between horizontal and vertical during playing.
Annoying still but bearable.
If the game is awesome I‘ll come back and rate it 4-5*.

Old review
Sorry that I have to write such a harsh review but I never payed money for

By Daniels55555.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Looks promising, but

The story here is clear enough if a bit one dimensional. The art is engaging. But the challenge of navigating each room to the
next and remembering where things were was surprisingly annoying. It’s not how most people navigate a house and there is no
sense or representation of what the overall struc

By CaroCaro68.
July 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Game is fun...but

Game is fun in general....but it has such an abrupt ending.

If the story outline does not work.. why it doesn’t have a happier atmosphere instead of the current mysterious music and sound.

And agree with other reviews, wish it had a map to make switch between different scenes more smoothly.

I wou

By Linz666.
July 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Great sound, great graphics, but...

not that difficult. It is a beautiful game with a really interesting story, but it didn’t require too much effort to complete.
It was really fast and I feel like I wasted my money on the preorder. The developers obviously put a lot of time on the visual
and auditory art in the game, and for that,

By ikemikez.
July 4, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s an adequate game

The game had a nice atmosphere and challenge to it. Not the most satisfying to play. Finishing the game doesn’t have a
satisfactory payoff.

Game is not a waste of money nor is it money well spent

By ammus.
June 25, 2020
3 out of 5
First impressions

I love the puzzles, they are very fun and engaging. The atmosphere and art is also quite nice. However, I’ve not been playing
long and the narrator is already getting on my nerves. They read as quite whiny and immature, and it kind of detracts from my
ability to identify with them. I understand wher

By ~threnody~.
June 25, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total