Reviews & Ratings

Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The Bonfire 2 Uncharted Shores by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The Bonfire 2 Uncharted Shores written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for The Bonfire 2 Uncharted Shores

Reviews: 106Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Meteor shards smh

This is a great game with 1 problem, THE METEOR SHARDS TAKE FOREVER TO GET

By why is a nickname sooooo hard.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Three Islands

Not really a review, but do you know if they have added more islands?

By Skidrowvault.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Good Game

If you like resource management games, without getting bogged down in the micro strategy of them- you’ll enjoy this one. It has
a nice progression, that scales well. The end game is a little lack luster, but I still enjoyed it. Give it a try, you won’t
regret spending the money and supporting a smal

By Dr iYellow.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Love this game but....

Great game my only issue so far is the guards and not being able to control them, it makes me wanna rip my hair out when they run
in the opposite direction of a fight and I end up losing either homeless villagers or my guard tower ppl.

Plz fix this

By hhsjfkrichfb h.
December 8, 2020
4 out of 5
Generally good, but has AI and item pick up proble

Game performs well overall. A nice time waster and not very complex. but has had two consistent issues that puzzle me and pull me
out of the game a bit.

Biggest one is that your guards will run away from incoming raiders sometimes, leaving one or two to fend for themselves. I lost a
lot of guards t

By JayZeeII.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
I enjoy the game

I like this game. Something fun to play while relaxing for evening. I’ve had game force close once one me. Also when you give
visitors food/wine etc and they leave you something behind it it’s shows in the notifications and you click you can keep getting
a gift they leave behind untimely setting you

By Ddnkdcnfs.
October 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Great. Play it all the time. 5/5

This game definitely is one of the best games I’ve played. It’s a challenge, but if you know how to play survival games like
these, it’s super fun. 👍

By Kaidossantos08.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
An actual game.

This is like an actual video game and not just a dopamine pump. Very good. One of those

By caseCo25.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'I give this a 5 star because'

'It offers a lot the building and designing is fun so are the monster attacks the game updates frequently and I would

By loooooooool42069.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good!'

'Let me just start by saying, this game is amazing especially for being in relatively early development. It is a blast and you
could waste hours upon hours playing it. Although the price is a kind of high one for a mobile game, it is worth it. The game
won’t stall on its monstrous excitement.'

By eeeeekeeeek.
October 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game buttt'

'Good game but crashes on my iPhone very often'

By Kyleg2.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Update the guards round and formation so we can have better strategies'

By enma1290pr.
October 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it...but...'

'I must start by saying that I really love this game! I play it whenever I get a chance! I am a huge fan of management games where
you gather resources and craft buildings and items so this game is right up my alley. I enjoy unlocking new buildings and
upgrading my weaponry to protect my people. My

By Dottiescottie.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'This game is great, it

By Its the truth 27.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game!

This game is great, it

By Its the truth 27.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game!

This game is great, it

By Its the truth 27.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game!

This game is great, it

By Its the truth 27.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'This game is great, it’s impressive just how good it is and it’s only been out for a month! To new people this game is a must
get, it’s survival and city building in a fun and intense way. The art is incredible and honestly I’ve had loads of fun, and I
the hope the creators keep updating th

By Its the truth 27.
September 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Can be slow-going and frustrating at times, but I enjoy using it as a passage of time. Keeps getting better and better, too.'

By SnarlyMocha325.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Um. I THOROUGHLY enjoy this game'

'Some of the reviews are unfairly critical. I find the coMbo of resource management, building and gilding your populace, exploring
and fending off the nightly battles to be fun, and the aesthetics of the game are fresh. Easy to play for a few minutes or sink a
few hours Into. I am looking forward to

By mobuli.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'I’m hooked!'

'Even with some minor bugs, villagers standing still, this game is awesome! I never played the first one and probably never would
have due to the perspective. This games iso view is gorgeous. I could watch the animations all day, and I do... The camera
controls could use some work yet, zoom vs rotat

By SSODR.
September 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'We need more games like this on iOS!'

'The title says it all. Most city builders on iOS are either “tappers” or gem pushers. This game really feels like a classic
PC city builder. So why 4 stars? I have hit a few of the bugs that others have mentioned and they really messed up my progress.
\n\nI also have a recommendation for t

By altricaj.
September 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really good game but'

'The game is nice but there should be a difficulty option or an option to turn off attacks at night so you just have a nice little
village and only have to worry about food. (And maybe add sandbox too please?) ok well that’s my review pls add in things and
yea thanks for reading!😀😀'

By Oofermanstan.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really good game but'

'The game is nice but there should be a difficulty option or an option to turn off attacks at night so you just have a nice little
village and only have to worry about food. (And maybe add sandbox too please?) ok well that

By Oofermanstan.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Really good game but

The game is nice but there should be a difficulty option or an option to turn off attacks at night so you just have a nice little
village and only have to worry about food. (And maybe add sandbox too please?) ok well that

By Oofermanstan.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Really good game but

The game is nice but there should be a difficulty option or an option to turn off attacks at night so you just have a nice little
village and only have to worry about food. (And maybe add sandbox too please?) ok well that

By Oofermanstan.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Really good game but

The game is nice but there should be a difficulty option or an option to turn off attacks at night so you just have a nice little
village and only have to worry about food. (And maybe add sandbox too please?) ok well that

By Oofermanstan.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good'

'Soo i enjoy the game nothing to complain here.. \nUmm im in day 500 and is this it?'

By Johnathan C.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'There’s a big bug.'

'I’m running this on a iPad 6, and after about 1 to 5 minutes of opening the app it crashes every time, other than that the game
is great, a perfect sequel to a perfect game.\n\nEdit 1: upon deleting the save file and starting a new one after restarting my
iPad, the problem is fixed, now the only

By i said "nickname".
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty cool but what happens after I’ve built t

'I’m enjoying it thoroughly but I’m not sure what I’m supposed to do and how to get to the other islands after you build the
solar forge'

By yusufkhan.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun but very buggy'

'It’s been great so far , but like everyone else a bit buggy . Still worth it because I’m sure patches with fix it all .'

By Negative star....
September 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game, multiple bugs'

'This is a great game, just wish I did not get frustrated and restart all the time. Workers constantly get stuck in place and then
either starve to death or get angry and rob my stocks before leaving. If I destroy the building this usually frees them from their
doom but then I have a pile of resourc

By Patrickingoldenvalley.
September 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game just alot of issues'

'First of all the game needs like teams of gaurds so they can already be there (but if that team finshs its side it goes to help
the others) also my guards just freeze and get mowed down by the big guys its very annoying so please fix this ive lost so many to
that glitch and please make it where the

By It inker.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game but has some bug fixes needed'

'I love this game and the idea of building but one thing I’ve noticed is the towns people get stuck, whenever I have builders
going out to make a house they sometimes just get stuck in the ground or each other. This is really frustrating because in this
game time management is needed and well I ca

By Target2001.
September 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love!'

'Love love love this game!\n\nI’m having an issue though! I have many ancient scrolls in my collection, but when I go to the
temple, it says I don’t have any, so my people aren’t able to learn the skill to go forward in the game! I can’t get
cauldron workers due to it. Help!!!'

By marciesuevh.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'BESTGAME ever on mobile and a lot of stuff'

'Amazing game plus the first one was good'

By random shawnu.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Solar Forge Question'

'Does anyone know how to get gems to the solar forge?'

By BrettWBreedlove.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth it'

'Awesome game HUGE time waster. I’ve been looking for a game like this for awhile and I’m pleased. Only thing I can complain
about is there is no family/offspring in the game. I think it would be great to see the villagers build relationships w each
other.'

By jvivkdusjshfojhds.
September 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game but I need more!'

'Played this game like a maniac for 2 days and beat it.... but this game needs some more. First off more content and lands to
visit and colonize....I beg of you. Second the instruction in this one was a challenge I figured it out but could have used more
instruction. One more coal mine would make

By Touchplaya.
September 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Enjoyable but buggy'

'I appreciate from the other reviews that the developers are actively working out the bugs. This is a fun survivor/crafting game,
and it takes a reasonable amount of time to play.\n\nI am most concerned with the endgame at the moment—there must be another
bug. I built the final building and saw

By BrainWrench.
August 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Conflicted'

'Addicted. But I’m afraid that the constant ramping up of armory, and sharpshooting skills in the colonists, leaves other
pursuits in the cold. The problem is that I can’t keep them alive more than 120 days. And if I do, will a giant foot come
down and stomp them into oblivion anyway? Why

By RosiDarling.
August 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'End Game?'

'Hi, I really enjoyed this game. Great simulation strategy town builder but with a few things to improve upon. Like most reviews
I’ve seen, the workers often times get stuck if you place buildings too close together. Additionally, the fighters/patrolmen
have a mind of their own and often times lea

By bsvwicnkwnwicnw.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good'

'This is my first game review- this game is awesome! I am stuck though after many hours of play I’m at day 150 and as ready as
I’ll get for rage foreshadowed end game (built everything) but the final attack hasn’t come? Have I missed something or is
that part not built yet?'

By kealohagames.
August 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Updates we would all like🤷🏼‍♂️'

'I’ve been playing this game for a couple of days and I’m really loving it but I have a couple of things that I hate which are
easily fixable. Starting off with the first one the trees that are spread around should be able to be removed in tired of having
to build around then you should allow th

By Frank26J.
August 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Worth The Buy... just need quality of life improv

'Honestly if you like base building, surviving with villagers against the enemies of the night and controlling their roles... then
this is for you. I’ve sunk many hours into the game and find myself so intrigued of the gameplay, from expanding my village to
finding the perfect villager to fill a c

By Kaligae.
August 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game some bugs'

'Anyone with burdens beast can be trained in the gym which also waste a lot of wine'

By Luis the Annoyed.
August 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Waiting for new upgrade'

'Loved it very much. Waiting for need island to open. Complete final battle. Good game. If Dev can provide with estimated date or
time need for upgrade will be better. Dev are hyper active in development. Hope it come soon. Eagerly waiting.'

By Bhavin123.
August 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'In need of a little fixing'

'My people sometimes get frozen in place this only starts to happen when I have started to build the coal mine please fix as soon
as possible.'

By Hot girl 14.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game but needs a few fixes'

'This game is amazing and if I had to describe it and faster paced fallout shelter, the building is great it is a great time
killer for an hour or two, this game is pretty long but it has some bugs, the first big one is all my guards disappeared the
people counter says they are alive but they there

By Mercenary Talon.
August 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'A game worth the time and money.'

'Game is great. Never been this addicted to a mobile game I rarely even play mobile games. i find my self playing it 1 to 2 hours
a day its not too difficult not too easy its great and the art style is wonderful. All that being said id give it 5 stars but the
game has bugs here and there but certain

By WhiTensŠs.
August 27, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
75% of a Great Game

This is a Dwarf-Fortress style resource management and city simulation game. Unfortunately the great graphics and city management
is hindered by a poor-AI and unclear progression. Worth it for the price I paid, but will not be revisiting until new content is
released.

Pros:
- Looks great, especiall

By eddy1995.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
The game is beautiful but

I can’t believe how bad is the AI combat system. Dude my guards ALL THE TIME are like distracted or just hanging around by the
woods. In the meantime all my workers has been slaughtered because I don’t have enough huts and my guards are dumb af to not see
the pirate ship arriving. HOW THE HECK! FIX

By LordMcFly507.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Why they soo dumb?

All my guys are heavily arm and when ever enemies waves comes one or two stand by and fight and all the other armed guys run off
to the forest and chills there until my other guys dies and then they go in kill? Why??? That’s dumb. It was fun to play until
they keep doing that so I stop playing beca

By KyoVwj.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Better play on an iPad

The game seems great but it is difficult to play on an XS: placing buildings or selecting specific people in particular is
frustrating. I’ll give it a shot when I get a bigger phone but sadly I have to shelve it for now.

By SamSBD.
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
The game is crashing

The game won’t stop crashing every time I play it every few minutes when I get to a certain amount of progress it crashes. I
don’t know why I trying to figure it out but it kept crashing every time basically there’s a really big Bug for you to fix.
The game doesn’t crash at first when you first open

By Landon12345678.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Very fun, but crashes often

Fun game to play. Auto save is helpful since it crashes about every 15 minutes

By pinkdaddy1.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Great but needs a ton of work!

For the 6$ I paid for this game I don’t think this was worth it. The game was loaded at first but doesn’t offer much later in
the game. The systems don’t feed into eachother properly, kind of like the amount of wine needed to trade versus how much meteor
shards given. We need to be able to have bett

By James Upshaw.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun, Buggy. A few little fixes would make this gam

This game has so much potential! It’s fun, challenging, and dynamic. My biggest issue thus far has been crashes. About once
every 15-20 minutes I crash. There’s an auto save, so I never lose too much progress, but it’s definitely frustrating.

There are also a number of glitches. I’m experiencing t

By Kb3223.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Want More

Great game but not enough content to play for more than a few hours.

By gags89x.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Workers stuck

It is a good game, but I have to keep starting over because for some reason my workers get stuck in the storage area and keep
picking up and dropping off the same resource. If this were fixed it would be a five star game.

By redpmc.
October 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Not bad, but lacks the charm of the original

At first I was disappointed that this version lacked the 2D, “construction paper” charm of the original. But after I got the
hang of the mechanics I started to enjoy it. Until the late stage. Once you acquire 3 sun stones the clock starts ticking and you
HAVE TO get ready for the Big Bad. I’ve reac

By TheBigVanilla.
October 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Great Game, Needs Improvements Though

I want to love this game. I adore the mechanics and played the first Bonfire all the way through. I played through day 60 as soon
as the game was released but found a few bugs that made me uninstall and wait for bug fixes. Those still haven’t come. The
pathing needs a lot of work. I’ll have villager

By Kdppp.
October 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashes

Fun till it crashes. Which it always does at a critical moment.

By pdx9.
October 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Enjoyed the first. This one expands on it well. Co

Glad these developers expanded on the solid original. Love your monster and badguy design. I’m enjoying this one but the joy
gets sucked out with the bugs. Workers starving one after another in buildings while next to storage centers, fisheries, farms
overflowing with food. Skilled workers not produ

By Bigheadarmy.
September 14, 2020
3 out of 5
hoooot

Goodgame,I like,But………………After the population reached 40, the mobile phone became very hot and forced to quit, unable
to continue better games

By chen_87.1025.
September 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game needs work

Great game overall i find my people getting stuck between buildings often also the fact that it takes a day or so to train people
to use the shield and it takes wine makes no sense especially when they become drunks half the time and are essentially useless at
least make it to where if they have a c

By hhhtyhbgh.
September 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game but needs QOL changes

This game is great and addicting but it requires some QOL changes. Once you get past a certain threshold of villagers it becomes
much too time consuming to find certain villagers with certain skills or finding which villagers aren’t fully equipped for their
jobs. Currently, if your looking for a vil

By Kngghjhv.
September 7, 2020
3 out of 5
No ending yet

The premise is good, I think it’s going to be better than the first one, but the game is unfinished.
I killed the last boss, but nothing happened (I did get the achievement for killing the slayer)
I figured it’s probably still on beta?
If I may suggest to split the storage capacity for storage build

By dave boholst.
September 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Doesn’t save!

Every time I beat the evil beast the game closes and doesn’t save! So aggravating

By Gkjdnsjsmajian.
September 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but

I wish there’s a way to control your guards. They will charge beyond towers in small groups and get slaughtered.

By Ender Bean Pi.
September 3, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total