Reviews & Ratings

Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The Bonfire 2 Uncharted Shores by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The Bonfire 2 Uncharted Shores written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Critic reviews

Showing 1-50 of 60 reviews (critic). Show all reviews
3 out of 5
Seems unfinished?

Workers get stuck on buildings and the audio is very weird and seems like placeholders for something better. After like 12 days
you can’t assign enough guards to defend? What are the spears for? I have like 5 spears but can only assign 2 guards and the
enemies are getting greater. I used to be able

By Betazero.
February 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Good but frustrating

I will be the first to admit that I’m bad at videogames but honestly in this case my issues are not my fault. Really the guard
is so frustrating because they are always stuck together and they are either the opposite direction of the enemy or they just run
away to begin with. I get myself stuck into

By PurpleLine2.
February 1, 2021
3 out of 5
75% of a Great Game

This is a Dwarf-Fortress style resource management and city simulation game. Unfortunately the great graphics and city management
is hindered by a poor-AI and unclear progression. Worth it for the price I paid, but will not be revisiting until new content is
released.

Pros:
- Looks great, especiall

By eddy1995.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
The game is beautiful but

I can’t believe how bad is the AI combat system. Dude my guards ALL THE TIME are like distracted or just hanging around by the
woods. In the meantime all my workers has been slaughtered because I don’t have enough huts and my guards are dumb af to not see
the pirate ship arriving. HOW THE HECK! FIX

By LordMcFly507.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Why they soo dumb?

All my guys are heavily arm and when ever enemies waves comes one or two stand by and fight and all the other armed guys run off
to the forest and chills there until my other guys dies and then they go in kill? Why??? That’s dumb. It was fun to play until
they keep doing that so I stop playing beca

By KyoVwj.
December 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Better play on an iPad

The game seems great but it is difficult to play on an XS: placing buildings or selecting specific people in particular is
frustrating. I’ll give it a shot when I get a bigger phone but sadly I have to shelve it for now.

By SamSBD.
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
The game is crashing

The game won’t stop crashing every time I play it every few minutes when I get to a certain amount of progress it crashes. I
don’t know why I trying to figure it out but it kept crashing every time basically there’s a really big Bug for you to fix.
The game doesn’t crash at first when you first open

By Landon12345678.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Very fun, but crashes often

Fun game to play. Auto save is helpful since it crashes about every 15 minutes

By pinkdaddy1.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Great but needs a ton of work!

For the 6$ I paid for this game I don’t think this was worth it. The game was loaded at first but doesn’t offer much later in
the game. The systems don’t feed into eachother properly, kind of like the amount of wine needed to trade versus how much meteor
shards given. We need to be able to have bett

By James Upshaw.
November 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun, Buggy. A few little fixes would make this gam

This game has so much potential! It’s fun, challenging, and dynamic. My biggest issue thus far has been crashes. About once
every 15-20 minutes I crash. There’s an auto save, so I never lose too much progress, but it’s definitely frustrating.

There are also a number of glitches. I’m experiencing t

By Kb3223.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Want More

Great game but not enough content to play for more than a few hours.

By gags89x.
November 9, 2020
3 out of 5
Workers stuck

It is a good game, but I have to keep starting over because for some reason my workers get stuck in the storage area and keep
picking up and dropping off the same resource. If this were fixed it would be a five star game.

By redpmc.
October 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Not bad, but lacks the charm of the original

At first I was disappointed that this version lacked the 2D, “construction paper” charm of the original. But after I got the
hang of the mechanics I started to enjoy it. Until the late stage. Once you acquire 3 sun stones the clock starts ticking and you
HAVE TO get ready for the Big Bad. I’ve reac

By TheBigVanilla.
October 15, 2020
3 out of 5
Great Game, Needs Improvements Though

I want to love this game. I adore the mechanics and played the first Bonfire all the way through. I played through day 60 as soon
as the game was released but found a few bugs that made me uninstall and wait for bug fixes. Those still haven’t come. The
pathing needs a lot of work. I’ll have villager

By Kdppp.
October 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashes

Fun till it crashes. Which it always does at a critical moment.

By pdx9.
October 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Enjoyed the first. This one expands on it well. Co

Glad these developers expanded on the solid original. Love your monster and badguy design. I’m enjoying this one but the joy
gets sucked out with the bugs. Workers starving one after another in buildings while next to storage centers, fisheries, farms
overflowing with food. Skilled workers not produ

By Bigheadarmy.
September 14, 2020
3 out of 5
hoooot

Goodgame,I like,But………………After the population reached 40, the mobile phone became very hot and forced to quit, unable
to continue better games

By chen_87.1025.
September 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game needs work

Great game overall i find my people getting stuck between buildings often also the fact that it takes a day or so to train people
to use the shield and it takes wine makes no sense especially when they become drunks half the time and are essentially useless at
least make it to where if they have a c

By hhhtyhbgh.
September 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game but needs QOL changes

This game is great and addicting but it requires some QOL changes. Once you get past a certain threshold of villagers it becomes
much too time consuming to find certain villagers with certain skills or finding which villagers aren’t fully equipped for their
jobs. Currently, if your looking for a vil

By Kngghjhv.
September 7, 2020
3 out of 5
No ending yet

The premise is good, I think it’s going to be better than the first one, but the game is unfinished.
I killed the last boss, but nothing happened (I did get the achievement for killing the slayer)
I figured it’s probably still on beta?
If I may suggest to split the storage capacity for storage build

By dave boholst.
September 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Doesn’t save!

Every time I beat the evil beast the game closes and doesn’t save! So aggravating

By Gkjdnsjsmajian.
September 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Good but

I wish there’s a way to control your guards. They will charge beyond towers in small groups and get slaughtered.

By Ender Bean Pi.
September 3, 2020

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total