Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

Positive
76%
critic
24%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The Bonfire 2 Uncharted Shores by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The Bonfire 2 Uncharted Shores written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for The Bonfire 2 Uncharted Shores in United Kingdom

Reviews: 32Avg. Rating: 7.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Loved it, but it need more

I got this two days ago. Struggled to put it down. Finished it already now it says there’s more content coming. There’s a
couple of bugs but they don’t make the game unplayable

By shortbread king.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Well Rounded - AI Issues

Really enjoying playing this game, I’ve reached day 30 so far but I find the AI really irritating. I’ve lost many villagers
through guards running away from the settlement before they engage anything attacking me usually resulting in someone sleeping by
the bonfire dying. Please tweak AI!

By LooseheadHoward.
December 8, 2020
4 out of 5
Good start

A good game, exactly what was missing on the store for me. Really enjoyed it so far, however it’s pretty crippling when 99% of
bowmen get crippled and fail. Also why do guards always go to the top left and never around my camp where I get attacked!

By haswalt.
December 1, 2020
4 out of 5
I like the game

I’ve enjoyed the game so far but I literally can’t get any gems to call the Titan so I’m stuck.

By lplpl87.
November 24, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game

It’s a good game but all my builders keep getting stuck in a loop of picking up wood and dropping it until night please fix this

By Dalton202.
November 21, 2020
4 out of 5
Ok but woefully short

For the price tag it’s too short. Sure, it’s pretty and sounds nice but there isn’t enough to it. Hopefully expansions will
come soon.

By Deltaxray.
November 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Enjoying so far'

'I am enjoying the game so far however the game keeps crashing every time I go to build more roads and if I’m trying to build to
much at once. Other than that looking forward to what it has to offer.'

By Chopper-27.
September 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'BUG'

'My builders are just stuck forever picking up wood from the logger. They don’t build anything... fix please!! Great game
though.'

By de2232.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just one more turn...'

'Absolutely love this game but it’s ruining my life, I can’t put it down! :) it’s the perfect Civ type game where you just
want to stick around for “just one more turn...”\nBut you can also go at your own pace. You do need to hurry a little to make
sure your guards are strong enough to take on the beasts that attack at night but there’s an endless supply of unwitting
recruits to fill the gaps if they’re chewed on and spat out :)\nThe art is nice too, simple and easy to look at and

By 0minus.
August 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love this game!'

'Probably my fave game at the mo. I loved Settlers as a kid and this is the closest I’ve seen on mobile. I wish we could
occasionally have peaceful nights though. The constant attacks stress me out!'

By Hellweaver666.
August 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Help'

'I

By Adltmmyxxcc.
August 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Help'

'I

By Adltmmyxxcc.
August 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Help'

'I’ve built 4 shops but I can’t use them to explore 🤷🏻‍♂️'

By Adltmmyxxcc.
August 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun but maybe too soon'

'I enjoyed the first game and was very eager to pre order this one. I have been playing for a few days and have enjoyed my
experience and like the settlers style gameplay, however there are a few glitches I think need to be corrected. For example I
have been awaiting Nekron’s Fury for about 30 days and he still isn’t worried about attacking me (great for me as all my
guards have solar armour and solar swords!) however I wasn’t expecting to wait around forever. So it would be good to see

By Jamie Fiendish Mac.
August 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very addictive but please get rid of bugs'

'Amazing game! Very addictive and interesting to play. Quite wholesome building & resources system that keeps you entertained and
at times challenged (in a good way). \n\nBut please please please - solve the bugs, because they are quite painful. \n\nThe most
annoying thing I’ve encountered so far was villagers getting stuck in one another / buildings / textures. Not sure why this
happens but I’d normally occur towards late game when I had 40+ villagers. \n\nThis makes the late game very diff

By Simeonbos.
August 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'REALLY GOOD'

'Really love the graphics style and sound of this game. Been playing it most of the day really enjoying it very addictive. Would
be great if you could add a stats sheet of some sort. Well made and fun game ?'

By Dippyzippy80.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'REALLY GOOD'

'Really love the graphics style and sound of this game. Been playing it most of the day really enjoying it very addictive. Would
be great if you could add a stats sheet of some sort. Well made and fun game ?'

By Dippyzippy80.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'So I was hesitant to get this game because it was £5 but when I got it I was not disappointed now I can say this is a fantastic
game but it may not be everyone’s favourite game \n\nThis game is literally a massive upgrade from the last one and I can say
They have my recommendation\n\nThe game I would say isn’t worth £5 but £3 though if u do get it you wouldn’t be disappointed
either way things I found a little annoying\n\nMost buildings take an entire day to build even with 5 builders

By idk opinions.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'REALLY GOOD'

'Really love the graphics style and sound of this game. Been playing it most of the day really enjoying it very addictive. Would
be great if you could add a stats sheet of some sort. Well made and fun game 😀'

By Dippyzippy80.
August 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Has potential but has a few bugs'

'I’m writing this after the stuck NPC patch but the AI still has some issues, workers choosing to go to food stores far away as
opposed to nearby ones, also going to storehouses to get some items on a far away island when a nearby one has some available.
Combat AI is pretty poor, your guards sometimes wander off in a group to kill a single wolf leaving your guard towers to get
destroyed quickly.\n\nOther than that the game is what I\'ve been wanting on iOS for a long time (a settlers-ish type

By Infinite_Daremo.
August 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'The game is great fun and is what I feel mobile games should be with no micro transactions.\n\nDevs also fixed an issue with
stuck villagers on the day of release....really impressed.'

By Wylliemeister.
August 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but...'

'Really good game however at the start of day 13 my game crashes without fail besides that no other problems simple yet really
fun'

By jamesad12.
August 21, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

2 out of 5
annoying end and no help

how do you get the skill ‘ancient wisdom’ needed to recruit ‘alchemists’ in the cauldron?
nowhere tells you how in the game, and there is nothing online. There should be a hint or a help page in the least.
VERY annoying to get all the way to the end then it just ends and you die because you cant win the end game. all just because
the developers couldn't be bothered to build in a help page or hints. There is literally NOTHING which tells you what
‘ancient wisdom’ is or how to get it so

By MS honey bee.
February 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Why can the trees not be removed?

Lacking any ability to remove the trees seems an odd choice and negatively affects the gameplay.

you have to reload the game multiple times to get a map layout not covered in trees so you can actually build what you want where
you want. Just unlocked the next island and have realised there is no room to build what I want.

By Daniel18x.
December 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Okay. could be better

Been playing for several hours. need meteorshards to build cauldron. 50 meteorshards to build. you can only trade to get them.
7wine for one shard. you need coal and food to make the wine. loads of other things need coal too. You do the maths. 7wine for
each shard. 50 shards JUST to build the cauldron. Then you have 12 guards which need flaming swords, solar armour. each sword
takes 10 shards.......OMG it went on and on. I stopped playing as all I was doing was tradeing wine for the things..DEVE

By andyccu0.
November 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game, but buggy

As other reviewers have said this is a good game but the bugs are a problem and do spoil it somewhat. Not just the AI for journeys
and combat but also workers getting stuck and then dying of starvation. Could be 5 stars without the bugs.

By Carnegin.
November 11, 2020
3 out of 5
The game is too short.

The game is too short and there isn’t much to explore rather than build your own area.

By Testandtrial.
September 28, 2020
2 out of 5
Crash!

Good game but get a bit fed up of crashes on iPad. Now given up crashes every couple of minutes, spend more time reloading than
playing.

By Wales54.
September 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Bugs ruin it

Bugs revolving around the combat ruins what would be a good, engaging game. It’s a shame. Hopefully it gets fixed soon

By rugbydemon101.
September 5, 2020
3 out of 5
ok

Intriguing game but it needs some improvements

Devs seem open to suggestions, so hopefully it will develop into a 5* game in time

By Carpii.
August 26, 2020
2 out of 5
Good but buggy

I really like the gameplay but bows won’t equip as they dont’ show in inventory to equip even if you have trained the person
in archery. Also the flaming sword and armor won’t build for me even though I have the resources. Because of that the
experience starts well then falls apart a bit.

By mathais8.
August 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Not bad

I like the style of the game. But I don’t understand the arbitrary limits: Why can I only build 4 huts in my camp? And I don’t
understand how the building upgrade system works.

By david171.
August 23, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total