Reviews & Ratings

Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The Bonfire 2 Uncharted Shores by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The Bonfire 2 Uncharted Shores written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

Positive reviews

Showing 1-50 of 60 reviews (positive). Show all reviews
4 out of 5
Guard AI needs work

Oftentimes they run away from intruders, getting my towers killed

By Kdog349.
February 15, 2021
4 out of 5
UPDATE

Decent game ; just waiting on the update . When will there be one ?

By let gjig hm m.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Missing??

I love this game. Ever since I downloaded it I’ve been playing non-stop. I’ve played the first game and was very skeptical
about playing the second. Especially paying $5 to download it...I’m a stickler and I don’t like paying for something I don’t
know I’ll like. Like buying and playing and then com

By Magus0329.
January 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun but annoying

It’s a really fun game but there are some issues that really need some attention.

The main issue is with pointless micromanagement. I get this is a micromanagement game. I get it. However, the micromanagement
really should be strategic, not pointless clicking. For example, I really don’t want to eq

By EpicFail75.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Meteor shards smh

This is a great game with 1 problem, THE METEOR SHARDS TAKE FOREVER TO GET

By why is a nickname sooooo hard.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Three Islands

Not really a review, but do you know if they have added more islands?

By Skidrowvault.
December 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Good Game

If you like resource management games, without getting bogged down in the micro strategy of them- you’ll enjoy this one. It has
a nice progression, that scales well. The end game is a little lack luster, but I still enjoyed it. Give it a try, you won’t
regret spending the money and supporting a smal

By Dr iYellow.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Love this game but....

Great game my only issue so far is the guards and not being able to control them, it makes me wanna rip my hair out when they run
in the opposite direction of a fight and I end up losing either homeless villagers or my guard tower ppl.

Plz fix this

By hhsjfkrichfb h.
December 8, 2020
4 out of 5
Generally good, but has AI and item pick up proble

Game performs well overall. A nice time waster and not very complex. but has had two consistent issues that puzzle me and pull me
out of the game a bit.

Biggest one is that your guards will run away from incoming raiders sometimes, leaving one or two to fend for themselves. I lost a
lot of guards t

By JayZeeII.
November 4, 2020
5 out of 5
I enjoy the game

I like this game. Something fun to play while relaxing for evening. I’ve had game force close once one me. Also when you give
visitors food/wine etc and they leave you something behind it it’s shows in the notifications and you click you can keep getting
a gift they leave behind untimely setting you

By Ddnkdcnfs.
October 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Great. Play it all the time. 5/5

This game definitely is one of the best games I’ve played. It’s a challenge, but if you know how to play survival games like
these, it’s super fun. 👍

By Kaidossantos08.
October 28, 2020
5 out of 5
An actual game.

This is like an actual video game and not just a dopamine pump. Very good. One of those

By caseCo25.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'I give this a 5 star because'

'It offers a lot the building and designing is fun so are the monster attacks the game updates frequently and I would

By loooooooool42069.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good!'

'Let me just start by saying, this game is amazing especially for being in relatively early development. It is a blast and you
could waste hours upon hours playing it. Although the price is a kind of high one for a mobile game, it is worth it. The game
won’t stall on its monstrous excitement.'

By eeeeekeeeek.
October 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game buttt'

'Good game but crashes on my iPhone very often'

By Kyleg2.
October 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Update the guards round and formation so we can have better strategies'

By enma1290pr.
October 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it...but...'

'I must start by saying that I really love this game! I play it whenever I get a chance! I am a huge fan of management games where
you gather resources and craft buildings and items so this game is right up my alley. I enjoy unlocking new buildings and
upgrading my weaponry to protect my people. My

By Dottiescottie.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'This game is great, it

By Its the truth 27.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game!

This game is great, it

By Its the truth 27.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game!

This game is great, it

By Its the truth 27.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game!

This game is great, it

By Its the truth 27.
September 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'This game is great, it’s impressive just how good it is and it’s only been out for a month! To new people this game is a must
get, it’s survival and city building in a fun and intense way. The art is incredible and honestly I’ve had loads of fun, and I
the hope the creators keep updating th

By Its the truth 27.
September 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Can be slow-going and frustrating at times, but I enjoy using it as a passage of time. Keeps getting better and better, too.'

By SnarlyMocha325.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Um. I THOROUGHLY enjoy this game'

'Some of the reviews are unfairly critical. I find the coMbo of resource management, building and gilding your populace, exploring
and fending off the nightly battles to be fun, and the aesthetics of the game are fresh. Easy to play for a few minutes or sink a
few hours Into. I am looking forward to

By mobuli.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'I’m hooked!'

'Even with some minor bugs, villagers standing still, this game is awesome! I never played the first one and probably never would
have due to the perspective. This games iso view is gorgeous. I could watch the animations all day, and I do... The camera
controls could use some work yet, zoom vs rotat

By SSODR.
September 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'We need more games like this on iOS!'

'The title says it all. Most city builders on iOS are either “tappers” or gem pushers. This game really feels like a classic
PC city builder. So why 4 stars? I have hit a few of the bugs that others have mentioned and they really messed up my progress.
\n\nI also have a recommendation for t

By altricaj.
September 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really good game but'

'The game is nice but there should be a difficulty option or an option to turn off attacks at night so you just have a nice little
village and only have to worry about food. (And maybe add sandbox too please?) ok well that’s my review pls add in things and
yea thanks for reading!😀😀'

By Oofermanstan.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really good game but'

'The game is nice but there should be a difficulty option or an option to turn off attacks at night so you just have a nice little
village and only have to worry about food. (And maybe add sandbox too please?) ok well that

By Oofermanstan.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Really good game but

The game is nice but there should be a difficulty option or an option to turn off attacks at night so you just have a nice little
village and only have to worry about food. (And maybe add sandbox too please?) ok well that

By Oofermanstan.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Really good game but

The game is nice but there should be a difficulty option or an option to turn off attacks at night so you just have a nice little
village and only have to worry about food. (And maybe add sandbox too please?) ok well that

By Oofermanstan.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Really good game but

The game is nice but there should be a difficulty option or an option to turn off attacks at night so you just have a nice little
village and only have to worry about food. (And maybe add sandbox too please?) ok well that

By Oofermanstan.
September 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good'

'Soo i enjoy the game nothing to complain here.. \nUmm im in day 500 and is this it?'

By Johnathan C.
September 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'There’s a big bug.'

'I’m running this on a iPad 6, and after about 1 to 5 minutes of opening the app it crashes every time, other than that the game
is great, a perfect sequel to a perfect game.\n\nEdit 1: upon deleting the save file and starting a new one after restarting my
iPad, the problem is fixed, now the only

By i said "nickname".
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pretty cool but what happens after I’ve built t

'I’m enjoying it thoroughly but I’m not sure what I’m supposed to do and how to get to the other islands after you build the
solar forge'

By yusufkhan.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun but very buggy'

'It’s been great so far , but like everyone else a bit buggy . Still worth it because I’m sure patches with fix it all .'

By Negative star....
September 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game, multiple bugs'

'This is a great game, just wish I did not get frustrated and restart all the time. Workers constantly get stuck in place and then
either starve to death or get angry and rob my stocks before leaving. If I destroy the building this usually frees them from their
doom but then I have a pile of resourc

By Patrickingoldenvalley.
September 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game just alot of issues'

'First of all the game needs like teams of gaurds so they can already be there (but if that team finshs its side it goes to help
the others) also my guards just freeze and get mowed down by the big guys its very annoying so please fix this ive lost so many to
that glitch and please make it where the

By It inker.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game but has some bug fixes needed'

'I love this game and the idea of building but one thing I’ve noticed is the towns people get stuck, whenever I have builders
going out to make a house they sometimes just get stuck in the ground or each other. This is really frustrating because in this
game time management is needed and well I ca

By Target2001.
September 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love!'

'Love love love this game!\n\nI’m having an issue though! I have many ancient scrolls in my collection, but when I go to the
temple, it says I don’t have any, so my people aren’t able to learn the skill to go forward in the game! I can’t get
cauldron workers due to it. Help!!!'

By marciesuevh.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'BESTGAME ever on mobile and a lot of stuff'

'Amazing game plus the first one was good'

By random shawnu.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Solar Forge Question'

'Does anyone know how to get gems to the solar forge?'

By BrettWBreedlove.
September 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth it'

'Awesome game HUGE time waster. I’ve been looking for a game like this for awhile and I’m pleased. Only thing I can complain
about is there is no family/offspring in the game. I think it would be great to see the villagers build relationships w each
other.'

By jvivkdusjshfojhds.
September 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game but I need more!'

'Played this game like a maniac for 2 days and beat it.... but this game needs some more. First off more content and lands to
visit and colonize....I beg of you. Second the instruction in this one was a challenge I figured it out but could have used more
instruction. One more coal mine would make

By Touchplaya.
September 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Enjoyable but buggy'

'I appreciate from the other reviews that the developers are actively working out the bugs. This is a fun survivor/crafting game,
and it takes a reasonable amount of time to play.\n\nI am most concerned with the endgame at the moment—there must be another
bug. I built the final building and saw

By BrainWrench.
August 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'Conflicted'

'Addicted. But I’m afraid that the constant ramping up of armory, and sharpshooting skills in the colonists, leaves other
pursuits in the cold. The problem is that I can’t keep them alive more than 120 days. And if I do, will a giant foot come
down and stomp them into oblivion anyway? Why

By RosiDarling.
August 31, 2020
4 out of 5
'End Game?'

'Hi, I really enjoyed this game. Great simulation strategy town builder but with a few things to improve upon. Like most reviews
I’ve seen, the workers often times get stuck if you place buildings too close together. Additionally, the fighters/patrolmen
have a mind of their own and often times lea

By bsvwicnkwnwicnw.
August 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very good'

'This is my first game review- this game is awesome! I am stuck though after many hours of play I’m at day 150 and as ready as
I’ll get for rage foreshadowed end game (built everything) but the final attack hasn’t come? Have I missed something or is
that part not built yet?'

By kealohagames.
August 30, 2020
4 out of 5
'Updates we would all like🤷🏼‍♂️'

'I’ve been playing this game for a couple of days and I’m really loving it but I have a couple of things that I hate which are
easily fixable. Starting off with the first one the trees that are spread around should be able to be removed in tired of having
to build around then you should allow th

By Frank26J.
August 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Worth The Buy... just need quality of life improv

'Honestly if you like base building, surviving with villagers against the enemies of the night and controlling their roles... then
this is for you. I’ve sunk many hours into the game and find myself so intrigued of the gameplay, from expanding my village to
finding the perfect villager to fill a c

By Kaligae.
August 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun game some bugs'

'Anyone with burdens beast can be trained in the gym which also waste a lot of wine'

By Luis the Annoyed.
August 28, 2020

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total