Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

The Chosen

by VidAngel
Positive
100%
critic
0%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The Chosen by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The Chosen written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for The Chosen

Reviews: 470Avg. Rating: 10/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
AWESOME!!!

Words cannot express how amazing this is!! As we sit & watch we can feel the beautiful presence of God enjoying it with us. Thank
you SO MUCH!!!

By BeachDream.
January 27, 2021
5 out of 5
100% Recommend!

I Love this app.This has brought me closer to God and has helped me keep my faith.I Love this whole project.Dallas and the crew
truly care about sharing the gospel.It’s also amazing how this app is free if you choose.And that u have the option to help
someone else watch it and have the same wonderfu

By 🤣😁🤣🤨🤨.
January 26, 2021
5 out of 5
This series

I absolutely love this series!! There is so much power in each episode. I feel a deeper connection to Christ and I loved how he
was portrayed. Every episode for me was a tear jerker. I truly know this series will touch people’s hearts all across the world.

By TifG25.
January 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Binge Jesus!

WOW 😳 This show is blowing me away! I love the way this show makes the Bible come to life! When I read the Bible, sometimes I
don’t think about what these people were thinking/feeling/etc. This show does a great job of showing a real life perspective of
Jesus through the eyes of his friends and o

By veevee12345.
January 26, 2021
4 out of 5
I love this series, but . . .

The player is not very good. I just tried to watch the series again, but can not find the subtitles!?! I’ll try deleting and
reloading the app. Seems odd to have to work so hard for something that used to be there.

By Tired of being led.
January 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Series

This is by far one of the best productions I have ever seen on the life of Christ. Thank you Mr Jenkins for allowing GOD to use
your gifts in such a powerful way. Looking forward to Season 2 and ill certainly be paying it forward.

By Debs3242.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Hallelujah Amen

My SOM Mentor introduced me to this. I do believe it’s simply amazing. While it is amazing, it is still no substitute for the
Scriptures themselves. Praise the Lord, Hallelujah Amen.

By Booboobeliever.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Absolutely Amazing!

I’ve watched the whole entire first season 4x’s in 2020! This show has changed my perspective of how I interact with others,
and has caused me to be as intentional and compassionate with others. Thank you Dallas, cast, staff and supporters of this show!
Let’s keep spreading the Good News. A show lik

By Tee_Royal.
January 22, 2021
5 out of 5
The Chosen Fan from Indiana

This show is awesome! Thank you, Jesus!

By Meme20102012.
January 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Just watch it! You won’t regret it!

I was skeptical of a well-made Christian series. This far exceeded my expectations!! I am looking forward to working my way
through the whole series. I’ve watched episodes 1 and 2 twice through (which I never do) and am so glad I did. The second time
is even better! I have “chosen” to support th

By stephanieannhulse.
January 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it

This is honestly the best show I have ever watched. I also love the app. I like to watch it with my friends. It glitches sometimes
when I try and watch it with my friends though so I thought you should know about that so you can try and fix it but other than
that it is great 😊

By PuppyParty911.
January 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Most compelling story ever filmed!

My husband and I “discovered “ The Chosen during the 2020 pandemic lockdown and I can honestly say it is the very Best thing
that we have ever viewed on a screen. Now having watched the series 8 times total since March and shared 13 copies of the DVD we
have seen God use this work of art in many hea

By Chosenfan76.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Breathtaking

An absolutely amazing projection of Jesus’ life on earth. Can’t wait to see the next season

By Calnic216.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Binge worthy

Watched it 4 times, then bought the DVDs and watched it again. Shared App with my in-laws and bought DVDs for my parents. Love it!
Makes you want to read the Gospels again.

By youaremaking this too hard.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Incredible

This show is incredible and it is amazing that it is offered for free on the app. The app has been wonderful and is beautiful and
professional.

By MissyRoseGirl.
January 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Audio description

My sister introduced this app to me and my family. I love it so much! But if it’s possible can you guys please add audio
description? I want to make sure of what’s happening and sometimes I can understand it but sometimes it’s hard

By iluvmnek2016.
January 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Do not hesitate.

This is the most beautiful picture of Jesus I’ve ever watched. It’s helped me bring scripture to life and given me a desire to
dive into His Word. I also loved putting a face to each disciple and seeing their personalities come to life. You will not regret
watching it! I have watched it through twic

By BrittaniBrown.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
You will regret NOT watching it! So do it!

The Chosen is a multi season show about Christ arriving on the scene in Israel and choosing his disciples. It provides backstory
for the disciples living their lives pre and post Jesus. This show portrays life and it MIGHT HAVE BEEN when Christ came. It
doesn’t replace Scripture, but it attempts to

By Heathe hockey fan.
January 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Unbelievable.

You feel as if you are there. You find yourself in these stories. It is so impeccably accurate to the Gospels while also using
what I like to call a sanctified imagination to help connect us as the audience to the true character of all in these stories and
especially Jesus. I’m always hesitant to wa

By Herron_Scholar_272947.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Absolutely love it!

If you haven’t watched this yet, do yourself a favor and watch it. Yes, it’s that good. I found myself getting caught up in
the characters, and wishing each episode was longer. This series portrays the life of Jesus through the eyes of those around him.
I like the shows because it doesn’t sugar coat

By Pmwhit.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Breathtaking, Holy, Pure Joy

Words cannot express, God be praised for sharing Himself through this project

By EvangelicalII.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Helped with my course correction

The Chosen brought me closer to Jesus and I am forever grateful for this incredible series. It was exactly what I needed. God
bless you all.

By Threeedogmedia.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing 😍 Series!!!

my ex girlfriend got me to download this app and I was hesitant at first but once I did I watched the whole series in 1 Sunday,
and have watched it twice since then! Amazing job at portraying Jesus. I laughed and cried with joy, I found myself submerged in
the times of Christ and Love how they didn’

By Jordan777COG.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Indescribable Joy In Relationship With Jesus

Amazing wonderful character relationships between Jesus and those who encountered Him in his earthly ministry. We can see
ourselves in the flawed characters of the Bible who are challenged to answer the question, “who is Jesus?” Who only through
the mercy and grace of Jesus, His love for us, and the

By twkeith83.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Best Bible Series I Have Ever Seen!!!

The characters, the writing, the music, the production quality are all astounding - but it is nothing compared to the deep
compassion, love and truth that comes through! The message rings though in a phenomenal way! I was raised in church, and I still
have never seen the gospel represented so clearl

By HappyCamper12095.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Incredible series!!

My husband & I started watching The Chosen & absolutely live it! We just finished Episode 8 of the first season & can’t wait
to watch more. The way the script & actors bring such a human side to Jesus & His followers makes it so much easier to relate to
the Bible scriptures. We hope this serie

By mlf770.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Absolutely Amazing!!!!!

I absolutely LOVE The Chosen!!! I cannot wait until season two!!!! This is by far the best movie depicting Jesus and his loved
disciples!!

By Awaiting my Savior.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
So So Good

This show is wonderful! And it makes me want to read the Bible more and more and just fill up on Jesus!

By MomWantingInfo.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Best show about Jesus’ life ever!

My husband asked me to watch this with him and I hesitated but finally did start watching along with our 13 year old daughter and
do not regret one minute. The cast, the scripts are AMAZING! Jesus is portrayed as compassionate, loving, merciful, and gentle as
scripture teaches. My favorites so far a

By mindylou74.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
This is the best TV drama ...ever!

Thank you Lord for making this series a possibility! May it bring many more people to faith in Jesus!

By Yule Gibbons.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Can’t Stop, Won’t Stop

I usually find Christian media to be... well, cheesy. So I was skeptical. I sobbed through this entire first season, watched it in
two days, and now I’m just waiting for the next one. These people did their homework. And the cast is actually diverse. Praise
God. I am impressed. I needed this.

By TaylorJDiehl.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
We share this with everyone!!

This brings families together ! We loved it even more 2nd time around , plus we paid it forward..

By KAsherrell.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Eye Opening

Just finished season one, Wow we’re hooked, best show yet. Can’t wait to watch season two.

By Mark from Idaho.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
The Chosen: Beautiful Season 1!

I’ve binged watched this in two days, eight episodes on this app, but you can watch it on YouTube or Facebook!!! What a
beautiful depiction of people who were in Christ’s life! As a child of God I’ve often wondered what the disciples thought of,
who were they, why were they chosen? Mary Magdalene wa

By Reborntw1n.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Isaiah 43:19 Behold, I am about to do something ne

Great tool to get closer in relationship with God our Abba. You will not regret downloading this app.
It just makes me more hungry to read the word of God and learn more about His church.
A special call to our Church so The Chosen can be funded for the entire seasons.
Thank you The Chosen and eve

By White_Stallion.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Can’t get enough

I am on my third viewing but this time with my family. They are hooked...pun intended. I will be donating more. Can’t wait for
season 2.

By Suzyq195741215239.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
FREE, AD-FREE, EASY WITH A CAPITAL E, BEAUTIFUL, N

i know it’s hard to believe. but all you gotta do is download the app (it downloads in 30 seconds) and there you go. by clicking
the tv icon in the top right corner (second to the left) you can broadcast it on your tv. SO EASY. foulproof. my grandma is in her
80s and barely knows her way around iMes

By hello2728---&:.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome show!!!

Great app and great show I regret not watching it any sooner we finished it in 2 days can’t wait for season two!!!

By yomatopamts15.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Binge Jesus/Get Used to Different

Never have I had the Bible come alive and open my eyes in a way this series has. You will be pulled in by the reality that Jesus
was a man and experienced our life like we do all the way down to cuts and scrapes to sore muscles.

I #bingejesus most days and always cry at scenes I already know are c

By Swtargal.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
This show is such a blessing!

This show. It is so eye-opening and so amazing to be able to visualize the events that happened in the time of Jesus. It has
helped me grow closer to Jesus. I can’t describe how much I love this show! The app is very good as well! Everything is
organized and works very smoothly. The information is v

By jagreenapple.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Best show I have ever seen

This show has renewed my relationship with Christ and His holy story! I recommend this to anyone and everyone, you will not regret
it!

By nonalalalala.
December 29, 2020
5 out of 5
HIGHLY RECOMMEND

This is a wonderful show. I am given a more personal perspective of Jesus Christ. The show helps me think of my relationship with
God with a more hospitable way. Please continue the good work Dallas and all crew members of the show! ❤️❤️

By Quyen TT.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Love the Chosen App

Such an inspiring series! I think I’ve watched these episodes three times! Can’t wait for Season 2.

By Ocnarfed.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Phenomenal!

This is truly the Best & incredibly well done Biblical presentation of the Bible...Old and New Testament!

By dnk47.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Words cannot express...

The joy, peace, love, happiness and understanding you will enjoy when watching The Chosen. It is not only something different, it
is something better. A film built on thousands of years of verified history that is more authentic than any commercial film has
even attempted as a representation of The

By Berryhappy.
December 27, 2020
5 out of 5
How great the Chosen is

I love this show I have watched it over and over and I love it soooooooooo much

By showlover333.
December 26, 2020
5 out of 5
The Chosen is amazing

Guilt free binging that draws you in with a desire to embrace scripture. I couldn’t contain my emotions!

By Bill the protector.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
So about season 24? finale

Let me try, before I give the measly cheddar.

*Jhon is tossed onto Patmos*
*As he begins to awake. He hears the Lord*
*his tears stop, as he beings to laugh the moment he finds.. paper. maybe?*
Fin.
Can’t wait for season 2
But I must.

By Durranamo.
December 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Jesus makes for some good TV

This show is a must watch for everyone. The way Jesus is portrayed here is perfect.

By tylerbobmclane.
December 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome!

This series is so well done and filled with the touch and influence of the Holy Spirit. Our God is present in this telling of His
story!

By mac32691.
December 23, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Glitchy

The stars have to align for the episode to actually play on my tv. I have tried restarting my app, the fire stick, the tv, etc.
It’s very frustrating. Please fix this issue! I’ve seen 1 episode with my family, trying to watch the second.

By Hisbeat.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
It won’t open

I have had the app for awhile and it has worked perfectly, but it updated the other day and now it won’t open. The only way for
me to get into the app is by coming into the AppStore and clicking open.

By nsnsissjhdhdci.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Streaming stops iOS/Apple TV 14.2

The app stopped streaming to TV consistently. This can be reproduced by locking your iPhone or letting it go to sleep. First the
episode pauses after any of the above. Then after resuming play on the remote it will stream for about a minute before it abruptly
exists to the Apple TV Home Screen. Wasn

By cLaSsIc92.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Wont connect

I absolutely love this series, have watched it multiple times...it’s AMAZING! The issue is with connectivity...I just updated my
app and I absolutely cannot make it pair without my fire stick anymore 😞😞😞 I’ve restarted everything, deleted and
redownloaded the app...it just won’t do it! I hope someth

By jboriska.
November 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Update was useless

I love this show and it worked perfectly fine, until I updated it. I am on an iPad 5th gen. When I open the app, now it opens,
stops, and exits out of the app. Is there anyway to get on an older version?

By 🍪Cookiezzz%🍪.
November 12, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total