Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

The Clinical Problem Solvers

by THE CLINICAL PROBLEM SOLVERS INC.
Positive
98%
critic
2%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The Clinical Problem Solvers by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The Clinical Problem Solvers written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for The Clinical Problem Solvers

Reviews: 47Avg. Rating: 9.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Can’t wait for more!

Helpful! Can’t wait for progression- add more for internists please!

By waikikiiiiiiiii.
July 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing reference for illness scripts

Love this project and the illness scripts approach by the team. Podcast is also awesome

By JoseLoyal.
July 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Extremely helpful resource

Very easy app to navigate and to pull up quickly for review. So grateful this app was created!

By Braineylaney.
April 25, 2021
5 out of 5
My favorite podcast

The app, I believe is still growing, but all in all this is an exceptional group of people that I want to support by being a
member of the app and their patreon page. They keep me sharp and the algorithms they provide help me out in crunch times at work.
Highly recommend filling along with them.

By RachLobsta.
April 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Good work

Generally do an excellent job. I recommend for my residents. Audio needs to be better. A little giggly at times but entertaining.
Also a bit “woke” at times.

By steve and beth.
April 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it

So helpful!! Thanks for all this!

By gkim7205.
November 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Helpful and concise'

'(Fourth-year medical student rotating in the ICU) Thoughtfully-organized schema for workup of common chief complaints/lab
findings; good for assembling a differential and avoiding anchoring on a specific diagnosis. Definitely worth the $10, wish I
would have known about this a year ago.'

By fjejdiis.
October 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Getting better and better'

'This is already incredibly helpful and I imagine it will only continue to improve as they upload more diagnostic schema and
illness scripts. \n\nHighly recommend!'

By Major formatting flaw.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Incredible learning tool!!'

'Who needs to research teaching points when you can bring these up on rounds?? This is WELL worth the price! \nIt’s like the
price of a cheap lunch just do it.'

By md/mph student.
August 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great app'

'Super helpful for my PGY-1 year. Love the pod!'

By Michelle's Brother.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Schemas'

'New intern and schemas v helpful for approaching problems by diagnosis'

By dhart32.
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the schemas!'

'I’m a med student, and I love listening to CPS. I also love this app! It’s so easy to pull up a schema and just get a
framework in my mind for coming up with my DDX and directing my other learning. Thank you and keep adding schemas!'

By bright777eyes.
July 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great tool'

'Incredible resource for practicing and teaching clinical reasoning'

By pkunnath.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best medical podcast out there'

'Amazing cases and thorough discussions and reasoning. I learn so much from listening to CPS!'

By Natedog1212.
June 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Excellent for differential on the go.\nSchemas are gold !!!!'

By Neuroisfun.
June 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Problem solvers rock'

'Great energy make learning fun and friendly'

By PNW55.
May 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great resource'

'Great content and learning resource'

By Rah savannah.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'FNP student'

'Great and fun way to learn... love it!!'

By ghizyghizy.
May 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Number 1'

'Best app for diagnostic medicine. Very easy to use. I use it all the time!'

By atorvastatitinforall.
May 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Helpful tool'

'Love the CPSolvers; have learned so much from them as a medical student. The app is great for keeping diagnostic schemas handy!'

By Yuko Gibson.
May 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great podcast with a pretty good app'

'I love the podcast and wish it had been around when I was in medical school. The app is pretty good, but I think it needs to be
used in conjunction with the podcast. Otherwise, the schemata are much too vague as written. Regardless, listen to the podcast!'

By Nick E6.
April 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Awesome app!'

'This app is perfect for a thorough Ddx right at your fingertips. Additionally, the CPS have one of the best podcasts out there
too! Perfect for critical thinking and improving your diagnostic reasoning skills.'

By Arami021.
April 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Zerocool-Dw'

'Handy tool to have around especially when you’re working in multiple settings'

By zerocool-dw.
April 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Clean app'

'This app is easy to navigate and great for getting knowledge to improve patient care.'

By The running sheep.
March 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great schema'

'Fantastic app with links to clinical problem solvers website and their tweetorials.'

By clinicalthinking.
March 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'A must have for residents!'

'The CPS\' methodology in approaching a problem is excellent. A must have in wards!'

By Astutealthean.
March 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very helpful, hoping for more!'

'Would love to see this library expand'

By Gamecockkid.
February 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing!!

You guys are revolutionizing medicine. Thanks mentors ??

By M.Alkhunaizi.
February 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!!'

'You guys are revolutionizing medicine. Thanks mentors ??'

By M.Alkhunaizi.
February 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!!'

'You guys are revolutionizing medicine. Thanks mentors ❤️'

By M.Alkhunaizi.
February 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth it'

'Worth the money for easy access to schemas and convenient tweetorial links'

By aldonosterone.
February 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Outstanding!!'

'What an outstanding app for anyone interested in clinical reasoning and to be a better diagnostician!'

By NPR aficionado.
February 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'Extremely helpful for mental repetitions! Used this routinely during my 3rd and 4th years of medical school. Need more humility
like this while also pursuing excellence in medicine!'

By MedEdGuy4.
February 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent'

'Filled with helpful schema, to complement an amazing podcast.'

By classical ears_.
February 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game changer'

'I love these guys. I listen to these pod casts and use the app daily. The systematic way they proceed through differentials makes
the whole diagnosis problem more straightforward. Can’t say enough good things about this app and the podcast. Highly recommend
for all levels of training.'

By Flutterbye916.
January 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Sleek, intuitive, rapidly accessible'

'Unlike so many other “point of care” apps, this app allows near-immediate access to the information you need with minimal
clicks. No screen freezing or inevitable content update you have to awkwardly wait for. As anyone on a busy inpatient service will
tell you, even minor delays will easily ma

By rflick99.
August 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great on the go resource'

'Awesome companion to the podcast! Great resource to quickly review a schema to prep for teaching or for personal learning. Format
and design is sleek and user friendly.'

By medresident123.
August 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great minds think to solve!!!'

'This is a product of prodigies synced in one brilliant app which anyone who is simply seeking well organized, to the point and
precise answers would revere. They warn you it should not be used as a medical device, I beg to differ, but don’t take my words
for it.'

By The phenomenon #1.
July 29, 2019
5 out of 5
'Everything I dreamed of'

'I’ve started moonlighting again and I have forgotten everything about internal medicine. With this app I feel that I have a
security blanket underneath me. I have used a schema on everything single patient I’ve admitted and it has led to the correct
diagnosis each time. Thank you!!'

By Shang bang.
July 28, 2019
5 out of 5
'The perfect app!'

'Perfect for NPs, residents and attendings. Easy to retrieve schemas, link to podcast episodes, and give feedback! Honestly I
expected nothing less from this brilliant group of physicians.'

By nilsenea.
July 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Innovative'

'Love the graphics and frameworks to the common problems in medicine.'

By calciofanatic.
July 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Worth the Listen'

'Love their frameworks to common problems in medicine. With captivating graphics and well articulated verbiage, this is useful to
any learner of internal medicine.'

By Terry37528.
July 27, 2019
5 out of 5
'Brilliant schemas in your pocket.'

'? Check the schema for a key chief complaint while walking to the ED for that H and P to make sure you cover your bases.
\n\n?Supplement your approach to a problem in morning report. \n\n?Have a handy teaching guide for that chalk talk you

By MRR2018.
July 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Brilliant schemas in your pocket.'

'✅ Check the schema for a key chief complaint while walking to the ED for that H and P to make sure you cover your bases.
\n\n✅Supplement your approach to a problem in morning report. \n\n✅Have a handy teaching guide for that chalk talk you’re
giving on hyponatremia. \n\nHaving all the CPSol

By MRR2018.
July 26, 2019
5 out of 5
Brilliant schemas in your pocket.

? Check the schema for a key chief complaint while walking to the ED for that H and P to make sure you cover your bases.

?Supplement your approach to a problem in morning report.

?Have a handy teaching guide for that chalk talk you

By MRR2018.
July 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Top notch'

'Great way to bring the brilliance of their podcast to a handy app.'

By Bayview Love.
July 25, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Not yet ready

My initial impression is that the price exceeds the content, which is limited but reported to be growing. A more appropriate model
would be to have a lower price until the product has matured, then charge the current price. Good quality but insufficient
quantity of information in the app. I look for

By _______ _______.
January 15, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total