Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

The Coffee Inc

by Side Labs LLC
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The Coffee Inc by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The Coffee Inc written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for The Coffee Inc

Reviews: 151Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Easy 5 stars

Gets a little tedious, a lot more depth to this game then I thought there’d be. Definitely worth the money I’d say

By STRECKDOG82.
August 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Love the game!

I just want to start by saying, I love this game It’s so addicting and I’m always playing it, but I think some features
that’ll make it even better is :

Holidays or National Coffee Week/Day
Where we could make special drinks, or sales for these holidays, it can also boost the store profits

Create

By kanyelw.
July 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game can’t wait to see what’s added next!

Great game. I’m gonna have to agree that it’s probably the best $2 I’ve ever spent on a game. Can’t wait to see what else
you guys can add to it. I would also love to see an autosave feature because I’ve swiped out of the app twice now and lost a
looott of progress because of it. Would also be nice

By C0lton J..
July 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Just needs a few tweaks

Just got this game about a week ago and can’t stop playing! Lol My only suggestions so far would be updates to functionality of
the app(UX/UI), as well as updates to investment types/capabilities (allow user to invest in other types of industries besides
sports, EV tech and medicine. Such as other t

By ROAM96.
July 23, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s good, but…

The game is addicting, but then it got to a point that when I tap on the button for the week, it kicks me out of the game. I tried
to turn my phone off and then turn it back on to see if it just needed to be rebooted. Still did the same thing.

By Sean110425525149.
July 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Great Game but basically no updates

I love this game but there is a point at which it gets boring and there hasn’t been any updates for last couple of months

By RusCommunity.
June 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Addicting and awesome!

Great game! Can be played offline too when there’s no reception. Super entertaining too!

By jfuegoaz.
June 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Overall good but could be better

I like the game a lot but after playing for a couple hours you come to a stand still because I can’t no longer lease any more
shops. I think that being able to start another business other than coffee would allow the player to continue growing their net
income and revenues.

By Ace___10.
June 20, 2021
5 out of 5
A real gem

Seriously the best mobile management game on the app store, hands down. This game is seriously amazing for what you get in it. I
hope the developer makes more concerning different areas of business because I would buy up anything similar to this in a
heartbeat.

By Omniburg.
June 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Boring quick

Fun in the beginning but after you file for ipo there is no goal in the game except to make money, nothing fun after that
especially since once you hit the millions everything becomes change with the market and lucky investments

By DesIGnatedDoNut.
June 13, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this game

I really enjoy this game, the financial investment part more than the coffee part, and I was just wondering if there was ever
going to be another update? I would ask for more investment and financial decisions. Thanks for this amazing game!!

By GiraffeLags.
May 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Perfect, but still please add more

I love this game sooo much. It taught me the basics of the stock market and basic economics in just a day. Please add more cool
features and content, this is my favourite game!!!!

By Acer1738.
May 30, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game but needs more

This is an incredible game! I love the stock market and competitor challenges. The game needs to be refined with additional
updates and campaigns. There is a lot of potential to make this a number one best seller on the Apple store. Please think of new
ways to make the game replay more interesting a

By Ric0552.
May 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game, could be more immersive

After finding the perfect coffee recipe your game is very easy to play. When gaining a lot of money I wish there were more
acquisitions I could buy to stand out from the competition. Alongside that, I wish real estate was more immersive. Aside from all
this, I play hours on hours on this game it’s k

By Goobie Sack.
May 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Best Business Sim App I’ve Found

Great concept and a lot of depth for a phone app game. Best business sim gam I’ve found.

By Freezer5.
May 26, 2021
4 out of 5
This Game is Phenomenal

I bought this game on a whim on payday because I had the 2 extra dollars and only a day later I bought all the DLC. The game
itself is simple but complete bringing to mind the saying “keep it simple stupid” and the game just works.

Grow your coffee company to the point where eventually you can buy

By JoJoCadiz.
May 26, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s a great game but....

I wish there was more. Upgrading businesses and buildings would be nice to flip them for more cash. I wish the other companies
lasted longer so I’m not monopolize so easily, I’ve played on all difficulties as well. I purchased all of the cities to
further my businesses which was nice. I spend hours

By Half Baked Inc.
May 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty good, some changes need to happen.

The transition from week to week needs to be redone. For example, after getting a loan, my goal is to pay that off so I can start
making money again. There’s should be an option to skip multiple weeks or a month if wanted. Secondly, instead clicking on the
date to change the week, can you add a fast

By UnderArm0urKing.
May 20, 2021
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS GAME BUT...

This game is one of the best mobile games I have ever played. In fact I love it so much I hope there is a sequel that maybe you
can become more types of company’s like a science or car company and maybe fast food. This is a very nice game and has to be a
all time favorite. Thank you sidelabs I am ex

By i playes this stock game.
May 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Recommendation

Guys I think it would be great if there was a company in the stock market that is very large and steady, it would be easier to
make money and understand the market. It would also be nice if we had the option to ask for investment for shares in return, like
all of these diversified businesses can ask

By ethan05253.
May 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Super good tycoon

I thoroughly enjoyed the game even got the bonus cities. At 99 cents a piece it is super good value I’ve payed much more for
games I didn’t get so intrigued by. The only thing is I’m still new to the game maybe only playing two weeks on and off but
I’ve monopolized the coffee market even with three

By Sword of Ulster.
May 9, 2021
5 out of 5
No Cap Whatsoever

Bruh I can’t een lie.. I usually don’t even play these type of games, I make a point to not spend money on apps, and I NEVER
leave reviews.. but I can’t front… this the best game I ever played, NO CAP
Can’t wait for an update! I showed this to all the homies and I’m chasing down an in-game Billion a

By Lil' Will B. Fried.
May 3, 2021
5 out of 5
I love the game

Needs more updates to add more things but I love the game

By Super_Man12341.
April 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Amazing game but hit a bug recently

I love the game, have been plying for quite a while now but recently in my current game my revenue says I’m making 20k per week
but my total balance goes down by like 4k. How do I fix this? I have restarted the game and my phone many times

By RitzBitz2323.
April 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Very fun and realistic Simulation but misses an im

This game is very satisfying for any business simulation nerd. Control over HR, Coffee Mix, Prices, Stocks, Ownership, and other
stats is engaging impressive and very unique to this particular game. With zero improvements it would make a worthwhile entry at
any point.

But the game is missing one el

By PimpnCereal.
April 12, 2021
5 out of 5
A real tycoon game

I miss games like these from when I was younger. These days most “tycoon” games are just idle games where the user doesn’t
have to use any actual strategy or thought. It’s extremely refreshing to play a game like this from the convenience of my phone
and without having to pay $60 like some computer

By A.D. Romero.
April 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Need Support

The game will not allow me to advance past Jan 9, 2090. When I try to advance to next week, the app closes every time. Please help

By meechman1218.
April 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game, couple of problems

Love the game overall very fun and very addictive. Just a couple issues I noticed overall. I started a game and saved it. Then
started a new game. I exited the app and when I opened it up again I went to play the first game I started and it auto saved over
my second game. So I lost all the progress

By KWVIPER.
April 9, 2021
4 out of 5
More of an investment sim

Most of the stuff you can do is not coffee related.

By Khain.
April 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Good Game - Update

It is a very good game. The only problem I have is that I paid for the game and in the description it says you get to compete with
other businesses. However, in order to actually have competition you need to pay extra money for it. I just think they should have
included more about that or even allow

By everysinglenameistaken 194y7.
April 4, 2021
5 out of 5
This game is amazing but I have a fatal bug

I have a fatal bug, everytime I get my game to feb-March 2068 it crashed and I can’t continue playing the game. Other than that
it’s fun

By Herbert101realtalk.
March 31, 2021
4 out of 5
Errors

It’s a great game but when you buy up most of the properties & making over $10m weekly it kicks you off the game. I made that
within 3 days it restarted me back at $1m weekly. I just surpassed $11m weekly & now it’s booting me off the game again once I
go to the next week!!!! 😒 I’m on the verge of d

By RealityFilmzMe.
March 29, 2021
5 out of 5
Other than a few things, very solid game

I’ve never left a review before but I thought it was worth stating that this game is fantastic. The way you can manage your
companies and the depth it goes into is very impressive. My only complaint is the business license. In order to build in a new
city (excluding 2), you need to pay .99 cents to

By Bruh Its Jonah.
March 23, 2021
4 out of 5
High ceiling

I like this game a lot. I randomly found it on the top paid games and it turned out to be pretty fun. I loved it for a few days,
and with the help of one singular Reddit post I managed to learn a little. But there definitely needs to me some sort of tutorial.
There’s is practically no information to

By My high score is 36.
March 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome game! Play this game!

Highly recommend this Coffee ☕️ Inc game. I started out with no stores and only $80K capital. Not even enough to build a
store. Thus had to take out a $30K loan to open just the first store. In a city amongst cities with other competitor coffee
companies. I now own a ton of real estate in every city

By Scineit™.
March 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Lots of potential to grow , great game

Can’t wait for more investment options

By yes buy.
March 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Add more STUFF

Please this game is so great!!! Keep updating it and adding my cities and business ideas. Love this game

By RabKeyz.
March 7, 2021
5 out of 5
I’d suggest following in the footsteps of BitLIfe!

Absolutely love the game!! Can’t get enough of it. Though it’s really limited right now, and gets repetitive after a while. My
suggestion to the devs would be to take BitLIfe as an example and be as engaged with the community as them. They release
consistent, engaging updates, that constantly bring

By mercedeschamberlainmates.
March 5, 2021
4 out of 5
Perfect Coffee Recipe

Okay so i’ve found the best coffee recipe it’s

Korona 5%

Grey Mountain 35%

Mala River 45%

Yiaffarro 15%

By hehdidnbd.
March 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Tycoon App!

One of the better by far! my main thing is that i would want to see more of a “daily news” tab that would show you news that
would affect your company/stocks in a negative or positive way.

By Thecri-cri13.
February 27, 2021
4 out of 5
Great realistic game!

This is a great game. Actually forces you to be strategic unlike most tycoon games where you mostly just tap.
Would’ve given 5 stars but when playing with max competition allowed on difficult difficulty your competitors don’t expand
they just stay at 3 stores each

By Thrhlgzsykvkidcktsdkixxfgj.
February 26, 2021
5 out of 5
One of the best business games on mobile

Easily the best one I have ever played

By Steve not real name.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game!!

I love playing this game. Definitely can be frustrating. Slight issue. The slider bars when buying stock or investing into
something needs to change. Maybe make it so we can manually type in a dollar amount. I can never get the slider right where I want
it to. That’s my only “complaint”. Thanks!

By fun but not working..
February 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Great

Great game. Probably the best mobile game. However wish there were a few more sources of income. Or stocks being directly affected
by its respective company's events. Another cool thing would be if the game would allow you to maybe hire a team for finding the
best coffee recipe or finding ways to re

By Alv Castillo.
February 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game but

Love the game it’s hours of fun and love the attention to detail only complaint is after the 4 normal cities you have to pay 99
cents per city to unlock them

By Dilfollow.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game, AI is terrible

This is the best mobile game I have ever played in regards to simulation, especially when it comes to business sims. Quite a bit
of detail for how you run your business from the location to the % of beans from different origins to set your product ahead of
the rest.

My only complaint is the AI has

By trevormifur.
January 15, 2021
4 out of 5
unfinished game, thought it’s amazing

amazing game and concept, needs more work and content. would be 5 stars if there was more to it, but once you reach the top
there’s really nothing to do.

By GrizzlyBear2020.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game

What is the “idle” part of the game

By 66666868584848848484.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it

Love everything about this game.

By Andreww3232.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

One of the greatest games I have played I have 78T net worth rn

By Caleb 😁.
January 2, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Has potential

It does have a lot of potential for the game. The update of the donation the public and private institutions could have been a
different update for something else.

By YOUKNOWWIT.
July 29, 2021
3 out of 5
More venture capital names

Why aren’t venture capital deals available on Tycoon level? And names for venture capital repeat over and over again please fix
this.

By 305gamer.
July 22, 2021
3 out of 5
nov 5 2068

i really like the game, i’m actually really addicted to it, but it keeps crashing when you try to pass nov 5 2068

By s2408a.
June 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but disappointing after a while

Once you realize a good strategy the boys don’t stand much of a chance at all so expect to be pretty much done with the
competition part of the game after about 2-3 hours or so.

By 10$Taco.
June 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Nice idea

The game is a nice concept but it becomes boring after the first 30 min. There is no tension in the game.

By 3lib3jb.
May 19, 2021
3 out of 5
How does real estate work!?

Hey this game is really fun! But I’m hoping the devs can clear some things up. Does the player have any effect on the value of
their real estate? I’ve tried a lot of different things but it seems random. In fact, I’m usually negative which doesn’t
seem like should be the case for real estate. I feel

By Not Chandler.
March 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Ehh

Not really seeing the point of this game. Like it’s kinda fun in the beginning building your shop and all that. But after
that... nothing. There’s really no instructions or anything, just kinda figuring everything out of you own while steadily
loosing money and not being able to open another shop

By monaejjjkl.
February 20, 2021
3 out of 5
Love it but

I've been playing for a while, honestly love this game. Especially the diversified options.. however I believe if you get to big
it has a hard time keeping things straight as I am running into an issue where I click and then go back after selling or whatever
and the list different. Or I'll pick some

By TevinDB.
January 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Less of a coffee shop business sim

First off, loved how the game starts. Choosing a location and fighting for ad space with competitor coffee houses was a fun idea
along with being able to micromanage price of drinks and even how to pay employees.

Sadly past that, there is little to no customization you can make to your coffee shop

By paradidaj.
January 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Confusing to make this a hard game

I just bought the game and started it on hard difficulty with the lowest amount of money...you can’t get anywhere with 80,000
you must start with over 91,000 to even buy anything at all.
Seems like a good game but it seems to be a more easier game than anything

By Cwrigz.
January 26, 2021
3 out of 5
The game is great but there are some flaws

I love the game I play for hours but the silent sound drives me crazy need some elevator music. And another thing is when buy
property you can lease the units to your self and other companies. And have more control with items because it’s obvious this
game is more than just coffee

By Jean21jhs.
January 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Lots of fun! So much potential!

I wish I didn’t have to tap so many times to end each week. It gets really tedious.

If there was a “auto advance” feature that paused during major events like investment opportunities each week and just rolled
through time until you paused to make changes or buy property It would be a solid 4 or 5

By Flockmaster.
January 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Lacking end game features

The game is great and all but after you get to certain point, the game is pretty boring. At this point in 2037 in game time...
I’m just buying every property in the cities I have access too, investing in everything that shows up, and looking a stocks once
in a while. The game has so much potential,

By 456789210.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Seemingly impossible to start with just 80k

Tried to play the game at a higher difficulty and just 80k. Unable to find one store front after searching every listing. Lowest
you can open with is 91-92k, why make it an option if you can’t play with that starting cash option??

By Manny6568988.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game but only complaint

It does get repetitive after a while. It seems like the competition is not really competing...I’m sure this is a bug. No other
businesses are opening up shops or really giving much of an effort.

By Derek Harless.
December 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Nice game but a bit buggy

I can’t see the competitor profile. Their revenue or profit It shows as blank....

By Abizer111.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Not bad but gets boring fast

The game itself is fine, good graphics and cool things on it. However I wish there was more to do and maybe change it to a 2 day
fast forward instead of a whole week. Idk. It’s a really good start but needs more things to do as it gets boring and repetitive
really really fast.

By dammkid97.
November 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game huge potential no updates

I love this game and I play it constantly I think it has so much potential and it’s super realistic and fun. I am incredibly sad
that they have abandoned this game and don’t do updates.. I think if the developers took the game seriously and pushed an update
every few weeks it would be one of the bes

By JosiahMerritt1.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Its... ok.

Been playing for a few hours now. The worst part is that I discovered that after you pay the initial cost to get the game, it then
wants you to purchase two more cities to expand in. You get three of varying size. There are two more that your competitors spread
to that you can’t unless you purchase

By Verified Review.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Some bugs to work out.

Ive spent alot of time playing around with this game and there are bugs in the real estate section so that none of the icons match
the property so you just have to guess and manage the properties randomly. I also have had the stocks sell/purchase slider stop
working so its hard to buy and sell. You

By Cocowitafatass.
October 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Potential

Bought yesterday. Already feel like I beat the game. It has so much potential but as someone who loves tycoon games, there’s
much lacking. Seems like after you get going your competition stops growing. I’m just trying to get money to buy buildings,
which has nothing to do with coffee. I wish there w

By thinkagainst.
October 19, 2020
3 out of 5
A good start however...

I love the creative idea behind the game but it doesn't get very challenging with the competition companies even on the more
difficult settings. The game ends up becoming very repetitive quickly and makes me lose interest. Build shop adjust employees,
earn money, repeat.

By Mdr223.
October 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Game Force Closes

I’m on a mission to buy all the properties in the game and I’ve gotten most of them and I’m in 2066. I am trying to move
forward a week and it keeps force closing when I try. Other than this issue it would be 5 stars because it is fun.

By Apple_Fury.
September 21, 2020
3 out of 5
No tutorial

I’m surprised this game has such good reviews. It has no tutorial to speak of. The app design is not inherently intuitive.
It’s entertaining enough but it’s not something I would recommend.

By Rlors.
September 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Bugs

Developer,

Cannot advance to next week without game crashing, either bugs or limit on maximum number of weeks. Other than that great game!

By 284739253928301620bdidbsj.
September 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but falls off

A few hours in, the game is great and has kept me occupied for $4–worth the money if you enjoy simulation games that aren’t
cookie cutter ripoffs of cookie clicker (every game in the genre seems to be idle or tap). The game is pretty relaxing but there
are a few problems that make it a lot less enjo

By sheeperoni.
September 2, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total