Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

The Coffee Inc

by Side Labs LLC
Positive
90%
critic
10%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The Coffee Inc by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The Coffee Inc written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for The Coffee Inc

Reviews: 101Avg. Rating: 9/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great

Great game. Probably the best mobile game. However wish there were a few more sources of income. Or stocks being directly affected
by its respective company's events. Another cool thing would be if the game would allow you to maybe hire a team for finding the
best coffee recipe or finding ways to re

By Alv Castillo.
February 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game but

Love the game it’s hours of fun and love the attention to detail only complaint is after the 4 normal cities you have to pay 99
cents per city to unlock them

By Dilfollow.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game, AI is terrible

This is the best mobile game I have ever played in regards to simulation, especially when it comes to business sims. Quite a bit
of detail for how you run your business from the location to the % of beans from different origins to set your product ahead of
the rest.

My only complaint is the AI has

By trevormifur.
January 15, 2021
4 out of 5
unfinished game, thought it’s amazing

amazing game and concept, needs more work and content. would be 5 stars if there was more to it, but once you reach the top
there’s really nothing to do.

By GrizzlyBear2020.
January 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game

What is the “idle” part of the game

By 66666868584848848484.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it

Love everything about this game.

By Andreww3232.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing

One of the greatest games I have played I have 78T net worth rn

By Caleb 😁.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Best Mobile game

This game is so addicting I cannot stop playing it it’s the most fun tycoon/mobile game ever.

By Gravitybaby.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Simple, Unique, Great For Fans of Business

Absolutely loved playing this game. Turn based system makes the game enjoyable as you don’t feel pressured or rushed to make
decisions. Sleek and simple UI that is memorable, and easy gameplay makes it a great way to pass time.

By Gregaron.
December 17, 2020
5 out of 5
Love the game

This game is awesome and it’s easy to find yourself several years deep before you know it. I’d encourage the developers to
keep adding on. I’ve purchased all the expansions to support them. After you get to a certain point, the game does get slightly
boring then you need to start from scratch and re

By bfain92.
December 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Best Simulation / Tycoon Game, Needs Updates

Buy the game and help this developer grow. Well worth the money and big opportunity for updates.

Bugs and Suggestions:

Cannot tap a building that the for sale sign is very close to a for lease sign

Competition coffee companies page is glitched: just the user company and one other company repeated

By asdfghjklklkjhgfdsa.
December 11, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome game!!

Love this game it’s amazing it would be a cool update if you could acquire different business tho and not just coffee
corporations

By Bubbleapps.
December 9, 2020
4 out of 5
So so good

This game really is so much fun, but there needs to be a few more things to do rather than coffee, commercial real estate, and
investing in sports teams and random startups. There’s a lot of potential here.

By CfielderQ.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game, I wish there was a way to “win”

Having worked up the ladder of difficulty, I have found that one way or another, I can usually buy out all of the other businesses
competing with me. It just starts to feel like there is no way to “win” and you just keep getting higher and higher. Fun game,
would be nice if there were more goal-base

By Jjst4.
December 6, 2020
5 out of 5
I basically broke the game

I merged with all the competitors, I bought all high end real estate, bought 5 teams, making 40 mil revenue / 10 mil profit a week
off of only real estate. I closed all my coffee stores and none of the new competitors are building new coffee shops. Everytime I
end the week now, the game just crashes

By User9439.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

Love the game! Super fun and diverse.

Is there a chance you guys could add a feature that shows what price you bought a stock for? It’s hard to keep track of to see
if the sell price is higher than what you bought it for, especially after time has passed.

By Mavverikk.
November 24, 2020
4 out of 5
I really enjoy this game, but...

I like this game in every aspect but I would love this game even more if I could play it in landscape mode. I play this game a lot
on my iPad and hate that it’s always stuck in portrait mode. Devs plzzz fix! Other than that the core functions of the game are
super addictive.

By Yook's Review.
November 22, 2020
4 out of 5
Incorporate more buying power and business roles

I would like to see the ability to buy business in other industries once we have buying power. It would also be nice to have a
board, ceo, and other mid level management and coffee shop managers so there is a bit of automation so we can make money even when
the app is closed.

Thank you! Besides th

By What'sgoodfam.
November 20, 2020
5 out of 5
Update?

Can we get a game play update? Maybe new menu items make it where when we acquire a business we can open up split spots with both
in one area also seasons can the weather change? Would love to see some of these things in the game best business sim hands down!
Worth every dollar and once you purchase

By donlulux.
November 13, 2020
5 out of 5
Not bad.

The title of this game is misleading. You start off with a small coffee company but eventually you stop caring about coffee and
you focused on properties and venture capitalism. Please create anther game expanding on this and I will happily pay for it. I
hate those free to play tycoons but that’s pr

By DCJphilly88.
November 11, 2020
5 out of 5
More please!

I can’t get enough! Please update the content, add more scenarios, and allow multiple sectors. Great work guys! Keep it up!

By Nas.Q.
November 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Game with potential in the future

It’s an amazing tycoon game. Wish it had a lot more features tho.

By KrishnaMV.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Update idea

Not going to lie I’m in love with the game it has really good map design good AI and overall it’s a good game but I think that
if you were to add a sandbox mode to it it will make the game ten times better for the community of people that like to not be
held back in games. Just and idea that popped

By devin westin.
October 27, 2020
4 out of 5
Amazing game!!!

FYI when you progress and bring up your diversified tab on investments you click on a baseball team and it cuts to a Parma
company.

By BawstonsnowploW.
October 22, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastic little game

I downloaded this around 2am as I laid down for bed. 6 hours later, and I was still playing. I like that there are zero ads, and
it nails the “one more turn” aspect of this type of game.

I started with $140,000 at 2am. As of now, my portfolio is worth $638,649,339 and I have $346,546,035 in cash.

By Nic889511.
October 19, 2020
5 out of 5
Tbh I love the game

I just wish they made more games like this game and more stocks

By gasmask gaming.
October 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Hopefully it continues to grow!'

'Great game so far, but if more features / ideas. Maybe some continuous mode that allowed PVP gameplay. This game is already good
and heading in a great direction. I’m hopefully that it continues to be developed!'

By Was_A_Fan.
October 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Excellent!!!!'

'This game has so much potential. Does this game have a road map to follow. I can’t to see what’s in store. Also we need more
cites, more investment opportunities and more competitors. Vertical and horizontal expansion would be nice as well'

By leolancer.
October 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'I’ve never played a tycoon game as good as this, I love every aspect of this game, one thing for the developers, there should
be taxes included in the financial categories, also for the employees should have taxes taken out of their salaries. Great game no
complaints!!!!'

By Nicky C-F.
October 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Update Quicker'

'In order for me to love this game you people needa add better updates faster and frequently like bit life and other apps perhaps.
i can build my own game like this and update it way quicker than you guys. BETTER UPDATES K THANKS'

By Jesse Hastings.
October 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I love this game, but I am experiencing a bug where when a new company is announced, they never open any stores.'

By Griffinator77.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'A must buy!!'

'This game is the business game that I have been looking for. It is so much fun and very realistic. My business math teacher saw
me playing it and she was hooked right away. I’m blown away about how much you can do in this game. You guys need to make more
games like this in the future great job gu

By Ave Cringel.
September 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Very amazing!!!'

'Great game for little battery and memory usage. And practical too!! Please add the ability for player to change equipment and
customize already built store. I have enough to upgrade the machine coffee and store layout but I don’t want to close it just to
redesign.'

By queumon.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Most Realistic Tycoon Game'

'Easily one of the best tycoon games available. Really well thought out in terms of game logic, AI competition, and options for a
diversified portfolio. I’ve always wanted to own a sports team and now I can with this game :). Note to Developer: One bug that
keeps coming up is if you’re offered a

By Iphonemann.
September 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'The Business Game we deserve'

'I can’t get enough of this game, I really wish there were more like it. I’m so sick of “idle” tycoon games. This has REAL
numbers, with REAL business strategy and risk. Awesome game all around'

By jwalk53.
September 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Wow'

'In every respect, a solid business sim. Sad to see IAP even with a price tag to begin with but it’s enjoyable.'

By tooManyyads.
September 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but had much more potential'

'They have a good concept here that is addicting and rewarding. Only things that they fell short on were the amount of things you
could do while waiting for investments as there are only about 4 categories of investment. It could be a lot more detailed with
the variables that are considered when mak

By -BigBoyUSA-.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!!!'

'Great game easy to get addicted to so many realistic things in the game such as prices. I do think this game can be better, maybe
adding in better equipment that makes the process of making money more realistic. You could research items to make more money or
maybe be able to buy a variety of sizes

By Andres Rodeiguez.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'Love the game so far, probably the best business like game ever and I love the frequent updates as well. \nWould like to see more
cities and investments as well.'

By Epicuberdude.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Game'

'It’s one my favorite business simulator games! I just had one question, is there a way to get Real Estate Admin fées down?'

By Lalola kk.
September 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Conglomerate'

'Super easy to form a conglomeration. @Sidelabs, THIS GAME BUT WITH PHONES!!!'

By Reidcallicoat.
September 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'I love the game, but it needs a way for others to invest in you. It allows you to make stocks available for it but I’ve never
had an investor.'

By Emerly0103.
September 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game'

'Best game I played in a while but I feel like it need a better stock market and more stuff to invest into but great game and
deserve more recognition please come out with more updates it going down a great way but need a lot more'

By Jmoney3113.
September 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'I want to see more games like this!'

'I love this game, playing it doesn’t feel pointless, it’s more realistic than a lot of other business simulators, and I look
forward to future updates/more from this game developer!'

By hlbat.
September 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow!'

'I never leave reviews but this game has got me so interesting in business. I’m learning about stocks and buying and trading in
such a fun way. I can’t wait to see the update and new things for the future. Would love more options in the game more to buy
more to invest and just variety but amazin

By danamezmonae.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really want to play but no clue how to hire'

'The tutorial is far too simple, it doesn’t even talk about how to do things and I’m stuck at the hiring phase because nothing
seems to lead to a hiring screen. Any one can help with this?'

By Frogtaild.
September 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Recommendations'

'It’s a great tycoon game for iOS. However, it takes a long time to advance by week. And there isn’t much explanation to how
your staff likes working for you impacts your company. Other than that it’s a great game'

By Scrappy82894.
September 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Game! Just need minor stuff.'

'Like I said, this is a wonderful game, but I kinda got bored after a couple of hours. This game lacks in playability and
doesn’t bring you back to the game. More and larger cities would be nice. Instead of a end turn button, have it be continuous
with adjustable speed and a pause button for manag

By Big D Fitz.
September 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'This is an amazing way to spend time in the bathroom.. could use more real-estate and more investment opportunities ability to
take multiple companies public and invest more.. would pay for more cities'

By Nelsoned7.
September 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'GREAT GAME!'

'This game is so fun and addictive and I like how they keep adding stuff. Well worth the money! The only thing keeping it from
getting 5 stars is that I’m so far along and I have over 6 billion dollars but every time I try to advance the week it crashes
on me. But besides that it’s a great game!

By bwats128.
August 31, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Love it but

I've been playing for a while, honestly love this game. Especially the diversified options.. however I believe if you get to big
it has a hard time keeping things straight as I am running into an issue where I click and then go back after selling or whatever
and the list different. Or I'll pick some

By TevinDB.
January 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Less of a coffee shop business sim

First off, loved how the game starts. Choosing a location and fighting for ad space with competitor coffee houses was a fun idea
along with being able to micromanage price of drinks and even how to pay employees.

Sadly past that, there is little to no customization you can make to your coffee shop

By paradidaj.
January 26, 2021
3 out of 5
Confusing to make this a hard game

I just bought the game and started it on hard difficulty with the lowest amount of money...you can’t get anywhere with 80,000
you must start with over 91,000 to even buy anything at all.
Seems like a good game but it seems to be a more easier game than anything

By Cwrigz.
January 26, 2021
3 out of 5
The game is great but there are some flaws

I love the game I play for hours but the silent sound drives me crazy need some elevator music. And another thing is when buy
property you can lease the units to your self and other companies. And have more control with items because it’s obvious this
game is more than just coffee

By Jean21jhs.
January 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Lots of fun! So much potential!

I wish I didn’t have to tap so many times to end each week. It gets really tedious.

If there was a “auto advance” feature that paused during major events like investment opportunities each week and just rolled
through time until you paused to make changes or buy property It would be a solid 4 or 5

By Flockmaster.
January 24, 2021
3 out of 5
Lacking end game features

The game is great and all but after you get to certain point, the game is pretty boring. At this point in 2037 in game time...
I’m just buying every property in the cities I have access too, investing in everything that shows up, and looking a stocks once
in a while. The game has so much potential,

By 456789210.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
Seemingly impossible to start with just 80k

Tried to play the game at a higher difficulty and just 80k. Unable to find one store front after searching every listing. Lowest
you can open with is 91-92k, why make it an option if you can’t play with that starting cash option??

By Manny6568988.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game but only complaint

It does get repetitive after a while. It seems like the competition is not really competing...I’m sure this is a bug. No other
businesses are opening up shops or really giving much of an effort.

By Derek Harless.
December 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Nice game but a bit buggy

I can’t see the competitor profile. Their revenue or profit It shows as blank....

By Abizer111.
December 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Not bad but gets boring fast

The game itself is fine, good graphics and cool things on it. However I wish there was more to do and maybe change it to a 2 day
fast forward instead of a whole week. Idk. It’s a really good start but needs more things to do as it gets boring and repetitive
really really fast.

By dammkid97.
November 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game huge potential no updates

I love this game and I play it constantly I think it has so much potential and it’s super realistic and fun. I am incredibly sad
that they have abandoned this game and don’t do updates.. I think if the developers took the game seriously and pushed an update
every few weeks it would be one of the bes

By JosiahMerritt1.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Its... ok.

Been playing for a few hours now. The worst part is that I discovered that after you pay the initial cost to get the game, it then
wants you to purchase two more cities to expand in. You get three of varying size. There are two more that your competitors spread
to that you can’t unless you purchase

By Verified Review.
November 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Some bugs to work out.

Ive spent alot of time playing around with this game and there are bugs in the real estate section so that none of the icons match
the property so you just have to guess and manage the properties randomly. I also have had the stocks sell/purchase slider stop
working so its hard to buy and sell. You

By Cocowitafatass.
October 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Potential

Bought yesterday. Already feel like I beat the game. It has so much potential but as someone who loves tycoon games, there’s
much lacking. Seems like after you get going your competition stops growing. I’m just trying to get money to buy buildings,
which has nothing to do with coffee. I wish there w

By thinkagainst.
October 19, 2020
3 out of 5
A good start however...

I love the creative idea behind the game but it doesn't get very challenging with the competition companies even on the more
difficult settings. The game ends up becoming very repetitive quickly and makes me lose interest. Build shop adjust employees,
earn money, repeat.

By Mdr223.
October 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Game Force Closes

I’m on a mission to buy all the properties in the game and I’ve gotten most of them and I’m in 2066. I am trying to move
forward a week and it keeps force closing when I try. Other than this issue it would be 5 stars because it is fun.

By Apple_Fury.
September 21, 2020
3 out of 5
No tutorial

I’m surprised this game has such good reviews. It has no tutorial to speak of. The app design is not inherently intuitive.
It’s entertaining enough but it’s not something I would recommend.

By Rlors.
September 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Bugs

Developer,

Cannot advance to next week without game crashing, either bugs or limit on maximum number of weeks. Other than that great game!

By 284739253928301620bdidbsj.
September 2, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but falls off

A few hours in, the game is great and has kept me occupied for $4–worth the money if you enjoy simulation games that aren’t
cookie cutter ripoffs of cookie clicker (every game in the genre seems to be idle or tap). The game is pretty relaxing but there
are a few problems that make it a lot less enjo

By sheeperoni.
September 2, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total