Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

The Game of Life 2

by Marmalade Game Studio
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The Game of Life 2 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The Game of Life 2 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for The Game of Life 2

Reviews: 183Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Review

Needs an AI option in play with friends

By LordValen.
February 28, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s fun!

It’s really fun and exciting to play with friends and family. Although I wish the game lasted a little bit longer.

By Thin Mint Grapes.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Even a 6yr old loves it

This is the best game I’ve ever played - Briania05

By MayoKetchup.
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
This game is amazing!

This game is super fun and inspiring! There is a lot more stuff to do which means it’s a lot more fun!

By Charlesyyyy.
February 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Game is Great!

Definitely can have some family or friend group fun! Online play makes it so much more enjoyable!

By Ftcwebb.
February 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Great fun with family

My wife and daughter love playing this game! We all play on our iPad as well as separately on our devices. I do have a question as
far as the in-app purchase for the season pass goes though. If I purchase the season pass on my phone can I share the in-app
purchase of the season pass with family shar

By M. Quiroz.
February 19, 2021
4 out of 5
It's good it just has 1 problem

So I got this app because I like the first game and wanted to try this out it’s really good and it’s fun but the only problem
I had is the fact that I can’t join games. I don’t know if this feature is in the making or is it just diabled and i was
looking in the shop to see if it was a feature that I

By xPumpkinSpicex.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game

This is the best game ever I have played I been playing this for years and I can’t stop playing

By fgteevgtee.
February 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing!

Please add the ability for pass and play players to name their character and it would be perfect! Thanks!

By BuhGrilla.
February 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Refreshing!! However, a Suggestion...

Love the animations and the wheel and this new fresh take of a familiar friendly game we all can enjoy! However; when I bought a
bundle pack board and invite a friend to play they don’t enjoy playing and experiencing the same board. Total Bummer!! :/ So
note.. unless the person you invite also has t

By JBone87.
February 14, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty fun

I enjoy this game a lot. It’s fun and as a lot of things you can unlock. Not pay to win. One thing I would like to see in the
expansions is a bit more detail. What I mean when I say this is that jobs are updated say dragon tamer in the fairytale land but
that’s it. The actions aren’t updated to refl

By Solseraph.
February 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun Fun Fun

I I really enjoy this version. Love it

By mestiza209.
February 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Loads of Fun!

Very fun when playing with friends. Not so much when your alone. But ai convinced everyone to get it. And we have a great time
playing together. Would recommend, 10/10, send to a friend.

By GidThaKidd.
February 9, 2021
5 out of 5
10/10

Great game! I just wish I could add computer players when playing online with friends, I also wish I could communicate with emojis
or phrases like in life 1. Other than that this game is really fun and I enjoy it a lot!

By SugarDumplingMuffinBaby.
February 8, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s great but it glitches.

I love this game it is so much fun!my only problem is it glitches a lot and makes me restart the entire game.it will log me out
in the middle of the game with is super annoying especially when your about to win so I’d give it 5 stars but is glitches so i
took away one star for that and that is my r

By tom1234 seq.
February 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Play the game

The game is awesome and its like oh no then yes or you have to pay me.So play this game.It is a multi player game, play this game
buy it now!Play with friends.Customize your peg(character)And make your name whatever you want.

By Kaiamom.
February 6, 2021
5 out of 5
AMAZING AND WORTH TO BUY

I love this game it’s better on iPad or phone then the board game! You can play in the car with no WiFi it’s so worth to buy.
If you delete it it will be free when you re-download it it’s totally amazing

By chocolate laberdoodle.
February 3, 2021
5 out of 5
This is a really good game

I like this game because it is a lot like real life with chances, risks and upgrades.

By ssk266.
January 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game ever

I happy to have the game but t I’m sad you have to pay you o get it but the whole game is good and I think they need more
characters and cars but the rest is great

By Late night shopper.
January 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it must buy

I’m a fan of the game life and since I found out that there was a Moblie game called game Of life 2 I bought the bundle. Not
only did y’all bring my childhood dream back alive u get to do it online with friends plus the added features are really great
highly recommend for everyone ages 4-up it’s a f

By quettecity.
January 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Awesome game! I have Suggestion

Everything is awesome to graphics and gameplay but the only thing I think this game needs is in game currency so we can buy
outfits and vehicles leavings limited edition outfits to costing money and you can earn the currency by winning and doing little
quests! 🥳

By Happyday4you.
January 25, 2021
4 out of 5
Ok but glitchy

Sometimes when I play against a computer it freezes and I have to reset the game

By CabbageMan22.
January 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it

Its great its 5:25 am and im wide awake with my girlfriend playing!

By hunnadan.
January 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this game!

My fiancé and I don’t get to spend a lot of time together because of our opposing work schedules, but have times in the day
where work is slow or one of us is home and we play each other online! It’s so fun!

By Kamryn Elyzabeth.
January 21, 2021
4 out of 5
Just wanted to add something of my own

I don’t wanna make this long so I just wanna add something called a invest space if you land on a invest space (not much on
board) you can pay $500 and get like $2,000 in 3 turns. Just wanna give my advice and that’s why I did 4 stars and not 5, but I
think this is way better than the game of life,

By Brandi SW Murdock.
January 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game made new.

I love the game of life and this game makes it even more fun. With its new features and you don’t have a problem of not enough
people wanting to play.

By LoomyThreatz.
January 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Nice

Fun ,but the music and sound get cut out.

By and set fcg.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun but could be funner

It’s fun. But it could be funner. Here’s some of my ideas that I think would make it funner, at least for me. Perhaps more
unlockable outfits vehicles customized things etc. Also, when you land on tax spots, it would be neat if at the end of the game
you get a tax return or something like that. That

By Prince Fade.
January 17, 2021
5 out of 5
This is the best game I bought all of them

I tried this and it is so awesome it’s so worth buying this and the pack of games👍🏻

By Lukecraft23.
January 11, 2021
5 out of 5
Better than the first/original.

This is a great revamp of the original and much more enjoyable.

By Upper west.
January 9, 2021
5 out of 5
Super good game!

I totally recommend playing this! More like the board game nicer animation and overall this is the best game ever!

By Puppys_are2cute3.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it 🥰

I love the app but I think the app needs some more land to play with out paying but the game is so fun and when my friends got
the app I loved playing this game more and more

By bella bellla bellla.
January 8, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game, but way too glitchy

I really love this game, i downloaded it because I’m in love with the first one. It’s a great game, however, it’s way too
glitchy for me. And it’s not even the fact that it happens every so often. It happens SEVERAL time throughout the game to where
i have to exit the app out several times or quit a

By TT49347373373.
January 8, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing game!

I really love this game, there is so much that can happen in the Game of Life 2! Also, someone else said that you should be able
to trade attributes (like in Monopoly), I love that idea, so PLEASE add that in the next update, I would really appreciate it!
This game always keeps you at the edge of y

By Jillian Draws.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
GREAT APP!!! And suggestions

This app is so fun and addicting!! I play it so much and it sorta teaches life skills! 👉🏼👈🏼 (the game does have in app
purchases) I don’t buy anything in the game, and it’s still really fun and it doesn’t matter if you buy or not. (It probably
helps the developers) Overall, AMAZING!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ Sugg

By ahl003.
January 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Amazing... but...

Amazing... but... I hate that I cannot back up my save game files. I’ve been working so hard on completing collectibles in the
game on my phone. I just recently got a new iPad Air to find out, I cannot get my save file from my phone onto the iPad version of
the game. It’s very annoying. I don’t want

By TravisTragedy.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Sorry

This is titled sorry because I was playing and some thing popt up and instead of saying yes I put no on accident so sorry game of
life people craters
I know it’s not a big deal I just wanted to say that I enjoyed the game I just miss click by the way it was if I was enjoying
the game and I pressed

By alvarez brandon11.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Gracias a ti

Gracias por crear el mejor juego del
Mundo

By Knife27.
January 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Loved this game growing up

I just wish you could play against 1 random player, so the game didn’t take so long

By JenniferP.
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Great! But one suggestion...

This is The Game of Life, and Marmalade Game Studio hit this one out of the park. They are becoming THE brand for board game
ports. I love Marmalade Game Studio!

The only suggestion I have for faster games is to allow for single player. Instead of playing against the computer, can we play
against

By AppDude27.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Reviews

I dont usually take time to write a review. But My Wife and I love playing this game over and over. I think its cute. And fun.

By BGuy chappell.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing game, tops ROBLOX but 2 complaints

I love Game Of Life 2! I think it’s super fun and I love how it is all about chance. I love how when you have NPC opponents you
can speed up their turns to get to yours faster. I also love the cut scenes. It just makes the game so much fun! I also love that
there is no chat ability because I am a ki

By MareBear514.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Great fun

This game is easy to play and tons of fun . Hope they do a sports world in the future cause all the differnt boards/worlds are
great

By Lunn5757.
January 3, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun game

I’ve always loved playing Life! The animations in this one are cute and earning puzzle pieces to unlock new outfits, cars and
icons makes it more engaging. Also, love the purple, gender neutral option & able to grow a family by choosing kids or pets!
However, the action card results are repetitive w

By MHart24.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

I love this game and it is really nice and the funnyist thing is I never win😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹😹

By TsumNic811.
January 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game!! :)

This game is so much fun i play it a lot with my siblings and we all love it. I was a little scared purchasing it because some of
reviews were saying that it wasn’t a great game but i was very surprised when i played. I love how there is many options to the
game play and your person, back round, and

By pj_panda.
January 1, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s fun

I love option games & this one is great

By koog00.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Game of best life

I is a perfect introduction to the world for kid’s they joyed it and it is the best

By beware394.
December 29, 2020
4 out of 5
Awesome game with one issue

The game needs to allow me to pay off a loan!

By Eccl1213.
December 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

I’d recommend paying the money it’s a really good game and your fam and all buy it and play it you don’t got the board game
and I think this is better then the board game because of the amazing animations

By Yugioh101.
December 27, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s mostly fantastic...mostly.

Stunning & immersive graphics, fully customizable playing pieces, more “life path” choices, the rewards system and diverse
theme boards (“worlds”) are the best parts of this reboot. Some might miss the Thunderdome-style player vs. player mini games
& action card discussion topics, but the overhaul

By thumpinsumpin.
February 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Add mini games

In the game, there are actions that are games, and you spin to win like the actual board game. However, this is the game of life
TWO, and it’s digital. i don’t think it should be exactly like the board game, and i think some actions that you land on
should lead to a mini game

By pinkiepie34518.
February 10, 2021
3 out of 5
Buggy at times

In a multiplayer game online the game will sometimes skip over a player and play the next two players at the same time. There are
also other bugs with the AI players where the computer will not make a decision. Beyond that, it is a nice game

By Tlagnhoj.
January 26, 2021
3 out of 5
They want me money

Paid for it, but they still want me to pay more for expansion packs. Game is meh.

By Lady La Diva.
January 25, 2021
3 out of 5
Life review

It had all the basic ideal parts to the game of life but i don’t like how i never got get a home.

By liguorimaddir.
January 16, 2021
3 out of 5
It is good game

I like the game and it is fun but it gets boring after a little while

By The. oi.
January 16, 2021
3 out of 5
Fun but they want money for EVERYTHING

I wish there was a way to earn coins or credits to purchase new avatars, cars, and boards. You have to PAY for the game, then if
you’re bored with the original game board, they want FIVE DOLLARS for a new board. If you want new avatars, outfits, and cars,
they want a dollar each. They give you goals

By Blake2318.
January 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Could be improved

I love the game of life and was excited to try this one but I was disappointed in a couple of things, mostly the lack of children.
In the four games I have played so far, I have landed on a child spot one time. I think if you didn’t want to develop the maps
further and make them longer, which I do r

By 187282.
January 6, 2021
3 out of 5
Dull Quests

Life 2 is a decent and fun game in most respects. I love the various themes and the addition of attributes in the game
(knowledge, wealth, and love). I even love having to unlock some of the vehicles, avatars, character outfits, etc. However,
it’s frustrating having the same quests to unlock thin

By Femboy397.
January 3, 2021
3 out of 5
The Game Is Short

I played this game with my friend and it dealt very short. I enjoyed e first game of life better because it was fun, I finished
This one in 15-30 minutes.

Can I get a refund? I rather spend money on the first game.

By Lukesky5700.
December 31, 2020
3 out of 5
.

I think the game should have more clothes for the characters but other than that I liked the game :D

By roxy the rock 🤗.
December 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Rating

I kinda feel like it’s a little repetitive

By D2332jmm.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
This game is not for me

Hi after playing a game I did not like it, is there anyway for a refund?

By Dbz257.
December 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs more without paying (again)

This game is fun, but way too short! Given that this is a paid game, I expected a lot more content without having to pay yet
again. I wish there was a way to choose game board size for longer games, and/or unlock
able expansions without having to pay the equivalent of yet another game.

If this we

By Musewriter.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
We need more places

Please update more places in the maps

By errrrttfft.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Eh

This game is fun but when playing online it takes AGES for the other people to play and you only get a turn every 10 min or so.
Overall it’s fun but not worth $3

By swinglegirl.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s good

I really love this game it’s super fun the graphics are fantastic but I think that maybe you should give us a good look at the
map when I got in the game I was a little confused on how the map worked and everything goes super fast other then that..it’s
awesome! 😊

By jiselle. :).
November 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Play with friends

I tried playing this again with my husband but we are unable to play together and have the other 2 players as computer. If you
pick play with friends you cannot have 2 computers and my husband and myself in a game. If you pick multiplayer online you just
get 3 random other players. I am pretty su

By Ladana33.
November 25, 2020
3 out of 5
why i am a little sad

i love the game but the maps are way too fast and there needs to be more options for careers. life has been my “life” long
favorite game forever and i would love to enjoy it on the go as much as i did as a child. please make the game more fun. yours
truly.

By .-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.--.-.-..
November 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Game is fun, but freezes and crashes too much

Great game, but over half the games I’ve played froze during the points totaling so I couldn’t finish it. Hopefully the
glitches get fixed because it’s getting frustrating.

By Shsbdhsbsn.
November 18, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game with a few kinks

Seems to drain my battery faster than normal and a few miscellaneous bugs. Overall a very fun game

By Triforce 19.
November 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game but.....

Good game but I can’t figure out how to repay a loan

By AcidicTVC.
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Turns take too long

I wish there were a skip turn option for single player mode. Since I can’t control how many players, the computer’s turn takes
300% more time than my turn. I don’t care what choices the computer makes. Even the 5x faster option means I spend twice the
amount of time watching as actually playing. It’

By The OC, forever my love.
October 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Like this game but it freezes up a lot!

It would be a great game if it didn’t freeze up multiple times throughout the game!

By britwagers18.
October 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Board is too short

The graphics are more improved than the first game, but the game board is too short. There isn’t enough playtime before the game
is over.

By Higball.
October 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun but short

This game is fun but the one board included with purchase is too short. For what I paid for this game I done expect to only get
one board and have to pay the same price for another short board. Should include more with initial purchase price.

By morserj.
October 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Unsupported

The game is a lot of fun but the game doesn’t evolve and every new update asks for more money. I’d be more willing to spend
additional money if every single thing wasn’t an additional charge. They game is also way to short. As soon as it gets going
you’re done. If you roll a couple 10s you really fe

By ripthajacker211.
October 16, 2020
3 out of 5
I love the game, but

It’s bothersome that I paid for this game and then cool new updates some out like this one for the Halloween layout and you have
to pay for it! That’s kind of bs. I mean we paid for the app, we play the game and win all the collectibles then nothing. Just
keep playing the game over and over. It’s qu

By ohforfksake.
October 15, 2020
3 out of 5
App needs an update !

I like the app but it keeps freezing in the middle of the games I start to play. Need to please fix this problem. I would
understand if it was a free game but I paid money and this game shouldn’t be doing this everytime I play it.

By jniki4178.
October 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Life

I always enjoyed playing the game of life games. But I do have two problems with it, one the cost of having expansion packs
(fairytale) is kinda ridiculous considering we bought the game from the start. If there was a way we could earn points from wining
games to unlock these things that would be gr

By Mokihana100.
September 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Life 2

Don’t like the new characters or game options. I like the original game better

By tttttttggggggbbbbb.
September 22, 2020
3 out of 5
No sound

Does this game even have sound I see that the sound is on but there is no sound what do I do

By Nava geminigurl87.
September 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Help

I like the game but at the end when you sell your house it says you can pick a different offer if you don’t like the first one
but it did not give me an option to change!!!

By pimpinsha.
September 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Great game but

Great game but at times the game gets stuck. Also they favor the computer to win

By calif A.
September 9, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total