Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

The Game of Life 2

by Marmalade Game Studio
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The Game of Life 2 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The Game of Life 2 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for The Game of Life 2

Reviews: 43Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'I love this game'

'I love this game and I just got it yesterday and bought the 2nd map but sometimes I have this bug that happens with the bots and
they won’t do anything and at the bottom it says \"waiting for\" and then the name and the only way to fix it is to restart the
game \n\nPlease fix it I love this game'

By pandomando123.
August 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Few Things'

'I love the game. However, we need more careers to choose. I don’t think it is right that we have to purchase the next boards.
We should be able to earn them like the puzzle pieces. Also, I think boards should a longer.'

By CruzMomOf2.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'Lov this game love the new jobs the design and the pets and purple peg great game'

By ravens claw44.
August 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing Game!'

'The Best Dang game I’ve ever played!'

By pewdie pie good job.
August 1, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'Really liking this game, but had for a few hours and has already froze twice while playing single player. Add a save game option
maybe would be nice. Then I wouldn’t loose my progress.'

By riddikulusrae.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fun game'

'Love this game. I really hope they come up with more worlds and things to win because I\'m getting a little bored with it now'

By Rjax1025.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing! More Kids Please!'

'100% ❤️ love this game and totally 💁‍♀️ recommend it! So ☑️ easy to 🎮 play and 🎨 graphically splendid! The
small cost is definitely worth it 😍! Developers: There’s only ☝️ one thing that would make this 🎮 game 👌 perfect;
More Children Chances! I’m probably no

By LifeFern6598.
July 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s A good game'

'But I wish that I could pick between a cat a dog a boy or a girl'

By scammers are bac.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Better than original'

'This game is awesome it has so many new things \nYou need this if you a fan board games'

By Jessmarie419.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is so much fun'

'I love this app it’s super fun and awesome have a nice day great job love it Bye!'

By Nc2ny05.
July 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game of Life!'

'This game of life is much better than the other! Give it a try'

By delirocks.
July 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'The game board is hard to follow and not that eas

'I think it’s hard to get kids or animals then it was in the first game and they game board it’s it easy to follow and they
game is short cause the only I only gotten one kid or one pet in each game.'

By liiiiiiiiilllllllllllllllllyyy.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love this game!'

'It’s so fun! Worth the $3.99'

By kfe530.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Good times...'

'I enjoy playing this game it’s fun. Online playing is fun. Takes some time so be prepared.'

By Jayslay3250.
July 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game is super fun and worth the four dollars

'Amazing get this game and you’ll thank me'

By duhddtgyffvbtn.
July 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Awesome'

'If you like playing the game of life this is definitely for you'

By brysoncole802.
July 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Game Ever!'

'This game is so fun when your bored or just wanting some fun! I love how it\'s offline and online which gives you amazing ways of
gameplay and I really recommend this game. Good job on the team how created this amazing game! 😁😉'

By Bruja Enbrujada del Oeste.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Even better than the 1st!'

'Honestly, I have no complaints at all. Like the 1st game, it’s a quick but enjoyable summary of life. There’s more choices in
this game, which makes it all the more realistic but both versions manage to keep it cartoony as well. As somebody who started
playing the Game of Life 1 not even less t

By Valkyrie McClellan.
July 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Better'

'I like this one better than the other two, but the game itself is so short. You barely have time to do anything before the game
is over'

By Can't send it to anyone.
July 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please add a classic version!'

'I love this game and it was worth the money! I just have one suggestion to make: I think it would be great to have older versions
of the game on the App Store. Hasbro used to have this version on the App Store. I also have it on my very old iPad. I am sure a
lot of people would love to see that com

By AWESOME CHEF 249.
July 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'I love it but...'

'It goes too quickly so I would LOVE IT if it was longer! You need more chances to get children as well! To make it longer you
have as an option for long or short game.'

By HappyGiraffe😄🦒.
July 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'It’s life...v2.0'

'So I decided to try this version out considering the vacations version didn’t go over well with my friends. I have to say
it’s pretty good considering it’s still basically the game of life. \n\nFor anyone old enough to remember the Game of Life:
Twists and Turns edition, this takes a lot from

By LordSmapy.
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game'

'This is the best online game ever.'

By Lloyd B.
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Life lessons'

'I absolutely love this game although I do still really love the classic game of life and life vacations but life 2 is much better
the game teaches you about real life like taxes and jobs and other things but I do have a problem when I was playing the game I
have noticed that the game board is long

By kay0126hsjdb.
July 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Omg'

'First place in the first game! I had so much fun'

By lattletattleeatmysattle.
July 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game besides this....'

'So I love the game but some times when I’m in the middle of a game or on the app it will exit me out for no reason. Thankfully
I am able to continue the game tho.'

By wof fan for life.
July 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'The Game Of Life 2'

'The Game of life 2 is phenomenal because it focuses more on things in real life then in the board game'

By ImaginedChip258.
July 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Well done!'

'60 years, wow! I had a very fun time with this game. Would recommend!'

By gamer..child.
July 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow! Great game! BRAVO!!'

'I played the game and love it. I am a fan so ofc I had big exceptions and they have all been met! :D This is a new improvement
and it’s the best yet!'

By cocasmile12345.
July 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Perfect for Game Night'

'The Game of Life 2, Monopoly, and many other Hasbro game apps have helped connect me and my college friends during quarantine.
With us not being in college, and the pause of friend game nights in person, these apps have given us a great outlet to continue
the tradition online and connect during the

By Jarebear7422.
July 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Looks great from add'

'I haven’t opened it yet but first review yay\nLol'

By kiihhy.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow I’m the first to congratulate!'

'Omg I’m so pumped about this game because I LOVED the original, but it didn’t have any pets. But then I was looking at the
App Store and saw this and I’ve now played it and I LOVE it!\nSo pls keep making your great games!'

By Catie Jo 87.
July 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great Game'

'It’s a great game with pleasing graphics and nice customization options but there aren’t really many options for education or
career choices.'

By PlayXPz.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'New version'

'This version of the game of life did not fail to improve in every aspect of the original!!!'

By $&($&(*$$65&$*.
July 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'In app purchases to expensive'

'Game is cool but you only get the original board, if you want a season pack is like 35$ or 5$ for each board lol'

By PuppyC4t.
July 15, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'Like the new mechanics, not the map'

'I like the new, modern parts of the game, like the marriage changes, offers for selling the house, opportunities for career
changes. The map needs to be way longer. I think that if the map was the same as the first app, this would be a five star game.'

By Abcdefghi!!!$$$)))$$$.
August 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Honest from the heart review'

'I do really like this game, BUT ! This game has a lot of things that are just dampers.. almost EVERY.SINGLE.TIME I click the
family path, I’ve rolled too high of a number to even have kids, or have a pet. My friends and I feel that, that part of the
game is far too short. Also, my partner and I h

By Xslayerofshitx.
August 2, 2020
3 out of 5
'Fun but unfair'

'Game is fun, could use some more options with careers. This would have been 5 stars if they did not always made the \"computer\"
win almost every time I play a new game. I understand to make the game more challenging but not to a point where I am losing a
lot, even when I actually try hard to win o

By xteenqueenbabex.
August 1, 2020
3 out of 5
'Not as interactive'

'The map design is an improvement in addition to the new mechanics implimented.... but unfortunately because the mini-games was
removed, simply spinning the wheel doesn’t really cut it for me. I was so excited playing the first time thinking for the
bowling card that they added new mini-games but

By CUA PO TA TO.
July 31, 2020
3 out of 5
'Not worth it'

'I was super excited to play this game. The first few times it was super fun but after that it got boring. The game modes are
nice, but the game itself is short and uninteresting. Not worth the money.'

By katylicious😭😭.
July 29, 2020
3 out of 5
'Slow and Buggy'

'After the latest update, I lost all of my progress and now it freezes after other players’ turns. Super annoying because I have
to force quit and restart the game. \n\nSuggestions:\n1) When I’m playing single player I don’t want to watch the computer
play. There should be a way to skip their

By Miss Shimmer.
July 29, 2020
3 out of 5
'Already noticed a few bugs...'

'1. When spinning the wheel it doesn’t always register\n\n2. Sometimes when it’s your turn to play it will skip past you
\n\nJust the ones I noticed right now... \notherwise love the game! And was super eager to play! \nThese are some bugs I noticed
for now...'

By sjahdo78.
July 23, 2020
3 out of 5
'Almost good'

'Can’t believe there are no timers for opponents. \nWaited 20 minutes and player did not go.\nUnplayable if someone stops
playing or gets angry for losing'

By ProfesionalReviewer.
July 20, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total