Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

THE GAME OF LIFE Vacations

by Marmalade Game Studio
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of THE GAME OF LIFE Vacations by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of THE GAME OF LIFE Vacations written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for THE GAME OF LIFE Vacations

Reviews: 55Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Sister bonding!

I’M LIVE WITH THE APP/GAME. <3
Even though my sister did win the game, I still loved playing against her but at the same time bonding together! Before this game
my sister and I did have complications with understanding and talking to one another.
Now, I’m able to have fun with my sister and be ex

By Yoshi^.
May 2, 2021
5 out of 5
It is fun

OMG it’s so much fun!! I love it so much

By GachaAngel220.
March 14, 2021
4 out of 5
I give this four stars

Because I keep playing the same island over and over again, I would give this five stars, if this game has more islands. In the
next update, could you add more islands and I change my rating to 5 stars.
Thank you.

By goodscats.
March 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Fun

I enjoy this game because I played the original version in real life and it was good but it was annoying when I set it up and
count the money up. This game does it for you which is the best!!!! Also you guys did a great job with the map and cinematic
stuff. I recommend this game to anyone who likes

By Just read this first.
February 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun and entertaining!

My grandson and I love to play this version! It’s great!

By HannaRL.
February 9, 2021
4 out of 5
𝙷𝚊𝚟𝚎𝚒𝚗𝚐 𝚏𝚞𝚗 𝚒𝚗 𝚝𝚑𝚎 𝚜𝚞𝚗

This game is so much fun and I love it so much but I don’t see why there can only be 4players

By lava gril.
January 30, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this game

I am playing the game of life vacation right now but I wan

By porfessional.
January 17, 2021
4 out of 5
More locations needed please!

This game is great but having to play the same location over and over again. In my opinion this makes the game feel as though it
was not worth my money. If it is possible Marmalade studios, please let there be more locations. Thanks!

By DDugan28.
January 13, 2021
4 out of 5
Enjoyable

Enjoyable if uninspired game.
Will you designing any more vacation destinations?

By A. Wisdode.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Four stars

I like this game a lot but whenever I try to get in it’s just pauses when it’s loading

By CoOl ZeUs.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Who would not love this app

I’m obsessed with this app! Nobody should hate this app! It may have a few glitches but I love it! I really love the
characters, islands, and the app itself! It is one of my most favorite apps ever! Therefore who would not love this app
⛱🏖🏝🏜🌋⛰🏔🗻🏕⛺️🛶🗺🛳✈️

By Sam and Kam..
November 1, 2020
5 out of 5
Game of Life

Amazing vacation game. Fun ! Fun!Fun

By rosesn09.
October 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Omg'

'I Likee original Game Of Life like the board game but now since there’s a vacation game I kind a like it that’s why I gave it
four stars out of five stars'

By cbb inc.org.
October 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Pitch black'

'When I got this game, everything was normal until MY SCREEN WAS PITCH BLACK!!!! \n\nPlease fix it because I am a big fan of you
Marmalade Games \n\nFrom: Lucas'

By Pineapple Neon Tetra.
September 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'I never go in order!'

'I actually like this game, but a couple things..1 it takes like 3 times to spin the wheel and I never go in the right order!
I’ll spin and it says that I’m number 1 but then I end up going last??? That’s very frustrating'

By Nzndnsllamcb wrrk.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love however...'

'WHEN WILL WE GET A NEW DESTINATION'

By Cocainaqveen👑.
August 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Game

Love the game just wish it changed vacation spots

By Renee' Nay.
July 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love the game'

'I love this game. There is one huge problem. When you get to the waterfall, the animations for the cliff diving and tubing are
reversed.'

By scottmervis.
July 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Feels like a mini getaway! 🌴☀️👙💦'

'Fun with lots of little surprises! App works well!'

By Artbymaryg.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love this game!'

'This entertained my family and I for months during quarantine. I hope that there will updates soon.'

By Egeriapi.
July 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'4 ⭐️'

'I love everything about this game! I will make this short because of course u have other reviews to read. The only thing I would
change is the volcano. You should have new levels, and on the level u get a new place to stay. Like Disney or Paris.'

By N.g.3.
July 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Enjoyable'

'Really like the different concept to the Life game but there is one issue and it’s the spinner.... it doesn’t spin like it
should and have to try several times.'

By missmargie618.
July 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Lots of fun'

'Love this game but tired ofVolcano island. When will some new destinations come ?'

By Barbjean.
July 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Cliff jump takes you tubing'

'I just wanted to let you know that the cliff jump and tubing card titles are wrong. The “cliff jump” takes you tubing and
click on “tubing” and you go cliff jumping. \n\nFun update to the game of life if you played as a kid...I like the
collectibles...nice addtion!'

By astroluv123.
June 28, 2020
4 out of 5
'Overall pretty fun game'

'As a whole, this game is well worth the money. The game’s image has very vibrant colors. The location was creative, and it has
independent concepts from the original Game of Life. This gives the game a different feel. The customization is much more
extensive as the original. There’s a lot more

By Daisha435.
June 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it! + New island ideas.'

'1 - I really like that it is really like a Game of Life board game.\nI also wanted to make a suggestion for I called Red Rock
Resort.\n\nSouvenirs - Buy from gift shops.\nPost cards - Land on post card space.\nPictures - Land on a camera space or picture
site.\nRaces for cards - roll wheel. Highest

By My4sons2010.
May 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but...'

'I do have one complaint. When I “save and quit” a game, it won’t load back in. Please help.'

By Kokuritu_Kobayushi.
May 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Sick'

'Fun game. Would be cool to have a chat feature in online games with friends though 🤙'

By diyumad.
May 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'Buggy, but fun'

'There’s a few glitches in the game (avatars are flipped around so they’re backwards, select “tubing” and your character
does a cliff dive; select “cliff dive” and they’ll go tubing), but nothing that detracts from the game. Please add more
destinations, though — I don’t want the v

By macfixer.
May 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game'

'I don’t know where to start with this game it is the best game ever I even have The game of life life is soooooooo much fun you
get to pick your character and then the game begins whoever goes first is always fair you pick your hotel and get bonus points and
go on safaris and take pictures and yo

By C dog2323.
May 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Just needs more destinations!!'

'Literally one of the best games out there!! Even better than the original because you actually get to engage the events!! Totally
awesome and worth every penny!!'

By Kikirich07138090.
May 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'😢'

'Love the game. We want more islands to play on please .'

By TheCyWay.
April 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game ever!'

'It’s so fun! And you can play with real life friends!'

By Adrienne #love.
April 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'So much fun!!!'

'It is so much fun like I said in the title. It is so worth the money.'

By C.G.C24.
April 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Rate on Game of Life Vacations'

'I think it is a very good game but it is very hard to spin the wheel if you have sticky fingers.'

By kiki fuzz.
April 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'So much fun!!!'

'Such a fun game! We have had a blast playing it. The graphics are great and it is such a cute, fun game! Definitely recommend!'

By Morris11715.
March 27, 2020
4 out of 5
'This game is so fun!'

'This game is so fun! B😀😀😀😀😀'

By Mike Dorn.
March 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Ok'

'It’s ok but I am sick of the same island'

By tbgggcfjgsucgg.
March 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Life he game'

'This is almost as fun as the board game but it is close I enjoyed the game. Very much and I give it five stars'

By Potatochip21.
March 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Choices'

'I really like the game, especially that you can play with friends or people in your household as well as online players. I wish
you would fix the bug in the Tubbing vs Cliff diving option, it does the opposite of each. Well at least on mine. Maybe I have to
download it again, but just barely got it

By Artistic by nature..
March 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This game is so worth it but their is a problem it is hard to spin the wheel and too jet what you want so ya I say purchase this
app.'

By kolivares01.
March 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love the game, but...'

'I always love the Game of Life and I enjoy the vacation version, but there is one problem; I’m being put down as the last
person to move. The last game I played, I was supposed to move second but somehow I find myself being the last person to move on
the round. Please fix this!'

By Sinopa Crystal.
February 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Great game and it looks cool to but I always get the ! Mark so yes and a zombie island if ya made it it whud be cool so yes it is
awesome'

By the girl who played mincraft.
February 20, 2020
4 out of 5
'Game freezes when loading continued games.'

'I love playing vacations but can’t always play the game through. When I tried to play a continued game. Stuck. Closed and tried
again same thing. Help was none.'

By bored with nickname choosing.
February 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun w/ some Suggestions!'

'We need more game boards or opportunity to have a themed board for certain themes of the month. Maybe in addition to editing our
own board pieces for fun with wacky hairstyle or signature pieces. And the ability to sign our names in sharpie etc. And a preset
of messages to use during gameplay.'

By JBone87.
February 11, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Great game but I would like more options

The game is cute and fun, but once you complete the collection, what next? Volcano island gets old after a while. I would like
more vacation spot options. The game is fun but I would like some more variety.

By Jewelw15.
May 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game!

It’s a great game, it’s pretty fun and all but I would say it does get boring after a little bit. I would recommend having a
show in the back round or some thing wen the other players are going. But this is just my opinion! Thank you for reading!

By eeean13.
February 13, 2021
3 out of 5
THE SPINNER IS ANNOYING/FLAWED

Compared to the other two games, which are fun, the spinner on this one is difficult really finicky. Other than that, it’s a fun
extension game.

By Upper west.
January 9, 2021
3 out of 5
A little glitchy

I love all of the other Game of Life games. This one I didn’t get a chance to play, all I did was put my name in and pressed
play and kept glitching out of the app. Then when I go back in it’s just a blank screen, like paper, like it’s on the main
page screen but without any of the buttons. Thanks f

By Abbisoa⚽️🦉🎨.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Please read and help

I don’t know what happened. I played monopoly and bought the game online made by you guys I loved it people don’t wanna play
with me and here I can play online. I loved monopoly so much I bought another game made by you guys. I got this one and I started
went online play and waited and no one was th

By Game Hater/Lover.
September 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs updating

The game is fun, however the spinner is very hard to spin. We need a bit more challenges like different locations, different
prizes to collect. It is an okay game but not much fun when you have collected all the prizes.

By Tris From The Hill.
July 31, 2020
3 out of 5
Middling

I really wish there was more to do here, and that not everything was either set points or a luck based battle.

By Plagueofserenity.
July 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Uneven chances

Sometimes the game gives the other player all the unique stuff and a bunch of points and gives you nothing!

By Bluebearry3.
July 27, 2020
3 out of 5
This is My Favorite Game

I love this game! I play it all the time. I love the fact that for every 3 pictures or souvenirs you collect, you get 100 extra
points. I just wished that was also the case for postcards and there were more destinations. Okay, since this last update the
spinner doesn’t spin. I used to only have to s

By Christi1000.
July 7, 2020
3 out of 5
Please read this Review

A download this game because I thought it would be fun but I wish that the spinner could be fixed with the original version of the
game I only needed to spin it once now I take like 4,5, or more times now to move I wish it could be fixed I hope you will see it
and fixed it.

By Steph8516.
June 25, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total