Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

The Last Rock Curling

by Damian Biollo
Positive
84%
critic
16%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The Last Rock Curling by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The Last Rock Curling written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for The Last Rock Curling

Reviews: 25Avg. Rating: 8.4/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Great until now'

'This game has been great for a long time. Simple and predictable ice. However, in the last week or so, the game fails to connect
to multiplayer mode, which is all I play. Please fix this bug!'

By nak983.
June 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'About as real as it gets'

'Without a doubt the best curling game on the market, hands down. Having curled for quite a while, it does a good job of taking
the weight of throws and integrating sweeps into it that are pretty consistent with reality. 3 things could make it better... 1.
Allowing opponents to sweep stones beyond

By Slydog77.
April 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Enjoying this game while curling is cancelled'

'Thanks for making this game! My teammates and I have been enjoying this while clubs are closed and bonspiels are
cancelled.\n\nOne question regarding mixed doubles—the rules that I know state that no rock can be removed from play until the
fourth thrown rock, but the rules in the game here seem o

By alliscurling.
March 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs updated rules'

'With the Coronavirus, this is the best curling in town. I’d love a chat feature. Also, Add the 5 rock rule and games will be
more interesting.'

By deetsjohn.
March 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best option we’ve got'

'While I wish there would be fixes to make the physics better, I have found nothing as good as this game for curling on iOS'

By GMGVSU.
March 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Really good game'

'I’m an experienced curler in real life. This is the closest to actual stream eggy and shot making I’ve seen in a video game.'

By WadeGwynn.
December 14, 2019
4 out of 5
'Replay'

'Please add a replay option. I am using this as a way to learn how to skip and I need to see a replay of some shots to learn how
to defend against or better place the broom.'

By Syncrodyne.
November 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Easily the best curling game'

'I’ve downloaded and played most of the free curling games available and found them either unrealistic or too easy in AI mode.
This game ticks all the boxes. No fancy graphics, but who needs them. Challenging in both medium and hard AI modes. Those of us
who don’t need to win every time find thi

By Hazenberg in NH.
June 25, 2019
4 out of 5
'XS Max support'

'Full screen support via XS Max would be nice.'

By ISUSycamores.
February 16, 2019
4 out of 5
'Gameplay is great...multiplayer could improve'

'First, the gameplay is really fun, and the curling physics seem more accurate than any of the other curling games I’ve tried.
The graphics are very basic, which is fine for this game. I’ve seen other games that have fancy 3D graphics, but the gameplay
basically amounts to shuffleboard. \n\nI

By Cheezfood.
October 2, 2018
4 out of 5
'Update to Latest Five Rock Rule'

'Any plans to update game to reflect the new 5 rock rule?'

By Schifs.
September 13, 2018
5 out of 5
'Bonspiel!!!'

'You need to add a tournament / bonspiel feature to invite friends to a round robin tournament and track some statistics.'

By jfocker.
April 20, 2018
5 out of 5
'Awesome Game'

'Very true to the sport and fun to play. AI is a little wonky sometimes with which shots it chooses, especially in Mixed Doubles
but still a very good job. \n\nFor those who gave this one star reviews for having a bad tutorial go read an article or watch a
real match it’s not that difficult.'

By h4rdware.
March 21, 2018
5 out of 5
'Cool game'

'Good game play to keep my brain working on strategy. Suggestions: perhaps you should allow turn selection before swiping the rock
to throw. Also, I found myself playing the back half of the house aka: sweep opponent’s rock alas that feature wasn’t
supported. Thank you for a great time filler.'

By r.Ich.
March 14, 2018
5 out of 5
'Great curling game!'

'This is a very enjoyable curling simulation and is totally worth more than a dollar. Some reviews mention the lack of
instructions, which is a fair criticism. But if you visit the developer\'s web site you will find instructions and tutorials.
Checking those out will help with the initial process

By iPhoner510.
March 13, 2018
5 out of 5
'Hooked'

'Fun game. Easy to get addicted.'

By writered21.
March 4, 2018
5 out of 5
'Harley Curler'

'Awesome game. I’m just getting into the real world of curling and this is perfect to teach strategies and rules. Awesome!'

By Harley Curler.
March 2, 2018
4 out of 5
'Very easy to get used to'

'I just started using this and am having an easy time understanding and getting used to the controls. I’m very much looking
forward to getting good at it. Thanks for the work you’re done.'

By Captain dan 66.
February 28, 2018
5 out of 5
'Best curling game on iOS'

'Only downside is that it uses Gamecenter to invite friends.'

By @Codylox.
February 27, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'If only I could get the rocks to curl more than a

'This is a great game with one exception. For the life of me I cannot figure out how to get the rocks to curl more than a couple
feet from end to end. The AI seems to be able to put a huge curl on its rocks, but no matter how far over I tilt the phone, I get
a very slow rotation and thus a tiny am

By Grumpus A. Maximus.
June 13, 2019
3 out of 5
'Nice but not all there'

'The shot making is realistic, but it misses some added aspects of the game. Being able to sweep stones after hits would be nice.
And sweeping opposing stones out of the house would be good too. Also, a different perspective on the rock as it comes down the
ice would be important. To see it from the

By Bro doggy dog.
January 1, 2019
3 out of 5
'Don’t bother with AI hard mode'

'I like this game, but playing the hard AI is an exercise in futility. Not only is the AI suddenly beyond Olympic level skill, but
the player’s stones and ice become painfully inconsistent. Shots you’ve made a hundred times just won’t work. Stones barely
curl, or curl way too much. Really frus

By brookieluvr.
April 25, 2018
3 out of 5
'Easy opponent mode ?'

'I’m trying to learn game but easy opponent mode does not make any mistakes. I’m not that good but easy al kicks my butt all
the time very frustrating. Have easy al make a mistake once in a while.'

By 3grape.
April 8, 2018
3 out of 5
'This could be better if'

'This game has real possibilities. However, I would like to be able to ask some questions even after going through the tutorial
more than once. For example. What does, “no handle “ mean”?\nMy problem is that there is no way to get to the developers.
None. Trying to get on the website gives no

By Docdithers.
February 25, 2018
3 out of 5
'So far'

'I am not able to sign in so i can play against the friend who recommended this app!!!!'

By LJCow.
February 23, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total