Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

The Life

by Better Life Studios
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The Life by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The Life written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for The Life

Reviews: 325Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Entertaining.

Very addicting and entertaining, did this for coins but still great game..

By Rickswife95.
July 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Games review

It was good it’s fun and flowing

By ty kihvd.
July 21, 2021
4 out of 5
:-))

This game is pretty hard to get through. But is really good

By Maddie - bruh.
July 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Very addictive!!!

Nice gameplay, better than the other similar games I’ve played before

By JWMT18.
July 17, 2021
5 out of 5
Overall ok

Good game got to take your time to get out the hole tho

By dreatude.
July 17, 2021
4 out of 5
Getting used to

Pretty awesome game for 500 coins

By blealala0821!!!.
July 17, 2021
5 out of 5
The game seems good

The game is good haven’t had any problems wit it

By pecina13.
July 15, 2021
5 out of 5
Amazing !!!

Really shows you the real world responsibility!!!

By Kdw0210.
July 15, 2021
5 out of 5
So fun!

This game is so fun although it is difficult at the start! I would totally recommend it and I give it five stars!🔥🔥

By ravenlucys.
July 14, 2021
5 out of 5
Drew

I like it because it’s teaching kids their future life!!!

By aiwkcufheehfu3747.
July 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Pp

I’m doing this to get the free coins

By m0thm4n69.
July 12, 2021
5 out of 5
AWSOMEEE

I feels like I’m living this in real lifeee

By Kaye_el_em.
July 10, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Game!!

Although I would like their to be a girl main character or possibly a girl option!! Other loose I love this game and I really
enjoy the jobs and education aspect!

By queen👑👑🔥🔥.
July 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Not too bad

So far it seems pretty straight forward.
I recommend earning enough money before upgrading anything.

By shikfuu.
June 29, 2021
4 out of 5
It is pretty fun

I would give it five stars but it doesn’t even let you pick your gender

By dance dance dance awsome.
June 28, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s okay...

The game itself is pretty good but there is a bit of misogyny I have noticed while playing this game

By Rebel496.
June 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game

It help u learn about using ur money wisely

By baddie.nyc.
June 15, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s a game

Ok so this game is good but is not great I like it but it needs LOTS of changes like why can’t u pick the gender and why do u
start poor? Is super stupid😤😤 but I do like it.

By 😶‍🌫️Cloudy.
June 14, 2021
5 out of 5
This game is alright

Thank you so so so so so much for making this game it is awesome

By gyvtfcfycjk.
June 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Ok?

This game is nice. I don’t like how you can’t do a lot and they are limited options and you don’t have a lot of options to
do with your life it is just levels. Also you don’t get to choose your gender. Lastly it is kinda boring but it is fine for a
simple game.

By Jesus is with me.
June 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Eh it’s okay

Great game, but it could use some more little things to do while you’re waiting for the next job or something.

By ..økür...
June 1, 2021
4 out of 5
It’s koo

The game is koo it’s kinda slow with limited options Bt it’s an ok past time

By JoDaKing90.
May 31, 2021
5 out of 5
This game is so cool

I love this game! It helps me understand the poor people and boys ( hahahah)🤪.I think every kid should have this game so they
understand people.Some kids are rude to poor people. This will help them not to be that person!

By Ellie_Raye.
May 31, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun, Challenging

So far I really love this game! The premise is simple but it’s not as easy as it first appears. This game is very fun with some
challenges that you will find as you go!

By MandiJ2327.
May 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun Game So Far, It’s Very Addicting

I downloaded this an hr ago and haven’t stopped playing yet

By DaQueshaMillie.
May 29, 2021
4 out of 5
good game :) !

its a cool game , pretty fun ! download it :) !

By ttdarealestt 💕 ..
May 27, 2021
5 out of 5
awesome game

Awesome game to play you guys should try it out

By awesomerimajol.
May 20, 2021
5 out of 5
It’s a good game.

It teaches about life. I love it.

By charming kitten.
May 19, 2021
4 out of 5
I love this game

The title explains it all I love it

By 😻😴🤪🍩🍩🍩🍩😁😄😃😀.
May 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Like it so far

I really just started playing but it’s not bad. I’ve been searching for a game I can get into.

By Spazz Beastin.
May 10, 2021
5 out of 5
..

Good game but wish I could be a girl

By its alex its alex.
May 9, 2021
4 out of 5
Having fun

This game seems really good so far!

By mayabw.
May 3, 2021
5 out of 5
Scott

It appears to be a fun game so far. I will give a more detailed review when I’ve played a little more.

By Waterman71.
May 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Gender

I wish the creators would make the gender choice optional

By SFBAM.
May 2, 2021
4 out of 5
About game

Its nice game but i did not understand the game sure.

By Vildan Dila Dereli.
May 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Kinda confusing

It’s fun but I don’t know how to get rich and the gender needs to change

By beezee990.
May 1, 2021
4 out of 5
Coolio

Awesome game! Love the concept. Just which the features were more realistic.

By vsuesswssvliythg.
April 29, 2021
5 out of 5
WOW!888

This game is so fun and a good strategy game, but if your not careful you can lose everything i a second.

By Nova88bfj.
April 29, 2021
4 out of 5
I like this game

I enjoy this game definitely like the fact that it is realistic.

By elizabethola.
April 26, 2021
4 out of 5
Eh

Super fun, wish there were girls though!

By RyMcCallum.
April 25, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game 👍🏼

It is a fun game but you can’t pick the gender ( it a boy ) and you get bankrupt a lot . And at first you don’t get how to
play. But it shows the real cost and benefits of life. You get a partner schooling and lots of other things too. It is not fitting
for ALL people but I am sure a lot of people l

By zemma1234.
April 25, 2021
4 out of 5
So far so good

Just started it but so far not bad

By YouBitchesTriedIt🥴.
April 25, 2021
4 out of 5
So fun

This game is so fun!It has me going back into the app to make sure everything is good! I love making all the choices!

By HorizenAngel.
April 23, 2021
4 out of 5
get it ig 😭

it’s like cool ig but purr yuh yuh .

By lol bye 💁🏾‍♂️.
April 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Slow gameplay

Overall the game keeps you coming back to play

By Djziggyz.
April 16, 2021
4 out of 5
Pretty great!

It’s super fun and there’s so much to do!! Keep it going!

By lilt12345.
March 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Love it‼️

I love this game
It’s is very fun to play

By jababy15.
March 24, 2021
5 out of 5
Rating game

it’s a fun game to play and i enjoy it

By peaches0119.
March 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Fun game in between time

Great game for the in between time

By dre118678.
March 19, 2021
4 out of 5
Review for game

It is a great game in all, but I wish you could go to different places

By HHSYJGDBOJRFEEIJGDJUEF.
March 18, 2021
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Apparently only for boys?

Only writing this for the free coins…. But seriously… why can’t I be a female in the game? It’s honestly weird…
otherwise good time wasting game. Kinda slow. Wish there was a way to speed up time and BE A GIRL!

By Awesome Mar.
July 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Nice game

This game is nice I have a good house and it teaches that life is hard.

By jdjcjxkkdjf.
July 17, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s a 6/10!

It’s not really that fun but it’s cool but it gets a little boring and mines starts Glitching so.. yea

By Itz_hxney✌️.
July 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Annoying

It’s a good game but annoying because it doesn’t tell you what choices to make and it needs to offer the option to be a girl

By rihhif.
June 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Good game but boring after a little

Good game but it’s a little boring after a little.

By Jersey girl 90210.
June 30, 2021
3 out of 5
Throws you in

It is a good game but it throws you in without telling you much

By Mikenothappy.
June 19, 2021
3 out of 5
☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️

This game is very cool and fun but I wish it was more realistic and it’s really hard to get money 💰

By ♡x♡=♡².
May 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Energy

Great game , similar to a fresh start , needs updates but nice diathermy way

By quill2230.
May 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Read this!

This is a fun game but everything is so expensive and there is no way to make more money except whack videos please make a way to
earn money!

By Cute1Puppy.
May 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Boring

I just started and its kind of boring.

By ChiliChick.
May 15, 2021
3 out of 5
New to the game

New to the game and it’s pretty hard

By fmemily.
May 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Could Be Better

The salaries aren’t high enough to make progressing through the game even possible.

By Desdes0420.
May 2, 2021
3 out of 5
I haven’t played it a lot but it’s pretty good

I have only played it a couple minutes and it said I have to write a review on the game and it will give me coins so I guess the
game is pretty good.I haven’t played it a lot yet but it’s so far so good.

By review guver.
April 23, 2021
3 out of 5
One of the best

This game is simply interesting although it can use some improvement.

By btanime2.
April 15, 2021
3 out of 5
Why

The game is okay but every time you close out of the app you start completely over. Also pretty much every time you are doing
really well you get bankrupt and lose all your money and become homeless. You don’t get to choose your gender which is really
stupid because it’s 2021. Maybe to make the game

By kebwkheoekrbsowpdhtiehekwkejdw.
March 22, 2021
3 out of 5
This is ok

Wish there was more options of things to do

By apeters06.
March 18, 2021
3 out of 5
Hi

Writing the review for 500 coins.

By Rey G B.
March 17, 2021
3 out of 5
Just some guy

This game is not bad it takes sometime to really get moving but besides that its pretty fun

By Bewitchedspaghetti.
March 1, 2021
3 out of 5
Passes the time kinda

It’s ok. Not much to do and is a lot of waiting

By nirakinadustin.
February 28, 2021
3 out of 5
Bankrupt

Overall good game but u go bankrupt to much

By eejejsidhxudhdhduhfbfhdjdhd.
February 27, 2021
3 out of 5
Yes

I just started and already starting to like it. It’s just the add

By 🅱️ig hemy.
February 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Interesting start

Interesting start. Bit different from other games. But my goodness how you have to watch ads to keep up with how much everything
costs. Nice concept but I’m sure I’ll be done in a week once we get to the “ I gotta spend real money to do anything”
stage

By alexp07.
February 23, 2021
3 out of 5
Game review

It’s was ok it. But it felt like the last game I played and also everything is just copied to this game everything down to the
foods,cars,housing and even the job it’s exactly the same as half the games on here.

By lilmexico237578.
February 14, 2021
3 out of 5
Meh

I want to like the concept, but it takes far too long to level up anything without spending your own money. And the content of the
game isn’t gratifying enough to have me actually spend money.

By Elissa1324.
February 7, 2021
3 out of 5
Like it

Couldn’t pick to be a girl but we will see lol rewrite review later

By therealladyylucyy.
January 25, 2021
3 out of 5
IVE PLAYED BETTER GAMES

Don’t believe every review, you run out of coins quick . I don’t see the purpose of this game

By DaDon24.
January 21, 2021
3 out of 5
Great.... but, needs some fixes....

I’ve been playing this game for about a week and, I’ve noticed that This game is clearly for boys because your character is a
boy and you can’t change it to a girl. I’m saying this because IM A GIrL PERIOD.
Now what I’m saying is FIX THIs NOW PLEASE! Other wise a good game

By Chey-Chey2011.
January 15, 2021
3 out of 5
No idea

Haven’t had enough time to play. Just need coins XD

By whyyyyyyyl.
January 8, 2021
3 out of 5
It’s okay

It’s cool so far but the graphics need a little work

By x.Dee.
January 5, 2021
3 out of 5
SoSo

It’s decent so far hopefully there’s updates !

By BabyKay98.
December 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Coins

Review for coins lol only played 5 minutes. Seems ok kind of slow

By SmanthaRana.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Good needs improvement

Overall good, but could do with a bit more explanation in the beginnings

By ferret633.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Just downloaded

I’m just putting a review for coins since I just started playing.

By schleswig123456.
December 21, 2020
3 out of 5
good so far

good so far...not that many ads seems fine

By Flytodeath.
December 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Fair

It’s a good game.. could go alittle bit faster in the time and could have more options of things to do

By zarhus.
December 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Fail

Could be a little better fun game just takes forever to make money

By juandeno.
December 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok game

No tutorial don’t really know how to play at first but I figured it out

By a person in the internet.
December 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Got to have it right

You have to do the right things to get more rich

By .&259hd.
November 28, 2020
3 out of 5
not bad

game is pretty cool lol I just want points🌚

By annonomys12.
November 27, 2020
3 out of 5
I don’t know

I have been playing for 5 minutes

By jonny tea.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs better instruction

Fun game so far needs a little bit of instruction but on a whole pretty good

By Thaliasama.
November 24, 2020
3 out of 5
It’s An Okay Game

The Game Is Just Like Any Other Simulator Game Nothing Different About It But It’s Fun And Helps Pass The Time

By JDrillaa.
November 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Fun game

Could use some improvements a little boring but I’ve only been playing a few days so we’ll see if it gets better!

By blackoutcc.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Alright

It’s a bit confusing. I seen better and I seen worse

By DistroLegend.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Game

Good game to play ghgggbbbbbbbbb

By tfgrewy.
November 20, 2020
3 out of 5
it’s fine

The game is fun nothing special about it

By jgdatimv.
November 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Not cropped for the xr

It isn’t cropped properly for the xr

By s.c_pamphilous.
November 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Okay

If it’s anything like the others ones I know it would be impossible to win. However, I thought it would be more to it, purchases
more so free will but basically you need to purchase to level up sometimes the purchase are to much and causes you to level all
the way down. It would be nice to have a bl

By Bytch2Much.
November 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Good Game. Room for improvement

Interesting game, cool simulation story but the delivery could be better.

By JJETTERS.
November 8, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok, not what I was expecting

Wish you could choose your gender and what your able to look like, along with how you homes look.

By strawberryiceloon.
November 7, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total