Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

The Lost Chapter

by Squadventure
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The Lost Chapter by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The Lost Chapter written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for The Lost Chapter

Reviews: 32Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Great story line'

'Excellent Game! I loved the intelligent story line with its many twists. Actually, there are two intertwined games, one an old
style adventure game and a modern mystery game. Both games are fun to play. I found the challenge of the riddles jus right (I did
look twice at a walkthrough ). I highly re

By waltero1.
October 28, 2018
4 out of 5
'Interesting'

'Interesting game with some twists and meaning. Would have liked more of the game within the game.'

By Matt426jtu.
May 12, 2018
4 out of 5
'Good game'

'I did not know what to expect when I started this game. Well, it turned out to be part mystery, part puzzles, and mostly story.
Which I enjoyed. It was a pretty interesting experience once it was all said and done. I would recommend it. But don\'t get it if
you\'re looking for a great puzzler, it\'

By DelleeComeOn.
February 12, 2017
4 out of 5
'Good game overall'

'Challenging puzzles indeed, basic instructions could\'ve helped. Movement in the 8 bit game was frustrating. The story was quite
engaging and fun. Enjoyed some of the graphic details. Looking forward to play Shadow Hill.'

By Parangutirimicuarizo.
May 10, 2016
4 out of 5
'Pretty fun game , but ....🤔'

'Very difficult to solve some of these scenes, and I\'m a pretty seasoned adventure gamer. It would be nice if there were :\n 1)
hints\n 2)instructions for ALL mini games (including \'snake\' - horrible game that didn\'t make sense)\n3) less dialogue \n\nNot
a fan of the 8bit game in game, plus it w

By zit maniac.
May 9, 2016
4 out of 5
'Pretty fun game , but ....?'

'Very difficult to solve some of these scenes, and I\'m a pretty seasoned adventure gamer. It would be nice if there were :\n 1)
hints\n 2)instructions for ALL mini games (including \'snake\' - horrible game that didn\'t make sense)\n3) less dialogue \n\nNot
a fan of the 8bit game in game, plus it w

By zit maniac.
May 9, 2016
5 out of 5
'Simple yet wildly entertaining'

'I\'ve played many adventure games and while this one could have been more intricate I enjoyed the storyline and game within a
game immensely. Kudos Squadventure keep em coming!!!'

By Mobilemiq.
April 30, 2016
5 out of 5
'Awesome game'

'Excelent game, very intriguing and with very good plot twists'

By Ccyari.
April 30, 2016
4 out of 5
'Very fun!'

'Very fun game! Took about 2 hours to play through. I loved the idea of the game inside the game! There\'s a few glitches and
parts that aren\'t great, but for the most part it\'s really nice! The puzzles are straight forward and logical, but not too easy.
The plot\'s a little bit ridiculous, but st

By Kenziebluth.
April 28, 2016
4 out of 5
'Good Game'

'Two things decreased my enjoyment of the game: 1) Having to play a video game in the game itself 2) Unable to solve all the
puzzles on my own. I did not take off a star for #2'

By Playing 4 Fun.
April 27, 2016
5 out of 5
'Nice'

'Enjoyed the thrill, i dont often write reviews bit this game deserves a five stars.'

By Hamzaslim.
April 27, 2016
4 out of 5
'Hmmm'

'Perhaps I\'m stupid but I\'m finding this game a little difficult. I also think there\'s too much dialogue but I suppose that\'s
because the visual clues are impossible. I\'m not giving up.'

By The Parade.
April 25, 2016
5 out of 5
'Clever and fun'

'Really drew me into the story and I loved the game concept. The mini games are a really intriguing clash in comparison to the
main story. Some puzzles are quite good. Remind me of Sherlock games. Great experience I highly recommend it.'

By Deerologist.
April 25, 2016
5 out of 5
'Fun point and click game'

'It\'s a fun point and click game, the plot twists were really good. The puzzles for the most part are straightforward but
entertaining, a few are clever and more difficult. I enjoyed it and have no complaints.'

By positiveminds.
April 23, 2016
5 out of 5
'Absolutely amazing & intriguing mystery...'

'...within the game software biz of the 1990s!\nVery cool, addictive, great storyline, very well made.\nI\'m telling my friends
and family who enjoy iPad games - escape games, mystery games, adventure games - they will love this! \n\nGreat job guys! Now
bring out a sequel!'

By sicamore6.
March 7, 2016
4 out of 5
'Interesting Story'

'A decent, sometimes clever point and click adventure. Most puzzles aren\'t too difficult, though at times figuring out what the
goal of the puzzle is can be a bit rough (I.e. the last puzzle). Music is great, the game-within-a-game graphics are spot on, the
photorealistic graphics are adequate. And

By Rateryed.
March 22, 2015
4 out of 5
'Stuck'

'The hospital is not coming up on my map after I found the plastic surgery card.'

By Fishbowl z.
March 9, 2015
4 out of 5
'Im stuck!!!'

'Its a fun n thrilling game..would giv 5 stars if i had not stuck at sir konway\'s bones game..anyone knw how to solve tis?pls
help me tq ;)'

By Waneeman.
March 3, 2015
4 out of 5
'Pretty solid adventure game'

'While I usually dislike the use of mini-games in adventure games, the ones presented were actually integrated well into the very
unique storyline and structure of Lost Chapter. I especially liked the interesting way the plot unfolded by having to play an
adventure game WITHIN the game. Though it\'s

By GoodGrlGamer.
February 6, 2015
5 out of 5
'Love the mini-games!'

'I love how they use mini-games to keep it dynamic and compelling. Really fun so far!'

By IriasEscher.
January 18, 2015
5 out of 5
'Loved it'

'Love the story the puzzles. The graphics were awesome can\'t wait to see more from the creator. Awesome!!!'

By StarrMass.
December 21, 2014
5 out of 5
'Well-deserving of five stars'

'This is one of the best plots that I\'ve ever seen on a game in a long time! It\'s full of twists and is methodically detailed. I
also enjoy that it doesn\'t force you to wait in between scenes like many other games do. Five stars well-deserved! Please create
another game just as amazing as this on

By zandramt.
December 19, 2014
5 out of 5
'Very enjoyable P&C game'

'Great puzzles and storyline. The mini-game inside the game is a good spin. Great job on a fun game!!!'

By Fisherman135.
December 18, 2014
4 out of 5
'Good story and plot twists'

'I like the story in the game and the plot twists that you find as you move forward. At times the games/puzzles is a little too
difficult to solve, or not enough information is provided to figure them out, but in the end I was able to move
forward.\n\nOverall I think is a good game and would only im

By Robocorp101.
December 17, 2014
4 out of 5
'Keep up the good work!'

'Great game! Don\'t let a few of the reviewers get you down, this game is pretty fun and addicting. I downloaded it and before I
knew it I had played for a couple of hours! It\'s challenging and sometimes I just want to give up, but then I look at the obvious
clues that are usually right in front of

By Armstrong69.
December 17, 2014
5 out of 5
'Very good game'

'Pretty good game. I was not a big fan of the laptop game, but the rest was excellent.'

By jpgaha.
December 16, 2014
4 out of 5
'Five stars'

'Definitely an entertaining mystery game. Some minor flaws though, yet it doesn\'t take away from the plot.'

By Sjfjsjeka1233.
December 16, 2014
5 out of 5
'Very well done'

'The plot keeps you engaged all the way through the end. Very interesting piece of entertainment!'

By Akajjash.
November 28, 2014
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
game-within-the-game is unplayable - had to give u

This game has an interesting premise and I was enjoying it until the first game within the game (GWIG) - they’re going for retro
but the result was just frustrating clunky controls. Still, I got through the first pass and hoped that would be it, looking
forward to getting back to the frame game. Bu

By Loumac1970.
June 5, 2020
3 out of 5
Uneven

This game had too much going on, too many separate parts with different style and tempo. The main story was very good, the cartoon
story was annoying, and the loud ditzy music didn't help, and I HATED the snake puzzle. To be fair, I hate all timed dexterity
mini-games.

By fairlind.
January 23, 2017
3 out of 5
Not bad

I would like more things to do in each scene. Characters don't always move the way you control them and this can be frustrating.
I love the game within a game! Wished it was longer

By ShariE18.
April 29, 2016
3 out of 5
Meh

Main part of the game is fun, the fantasy mini game would've been fun if the controls were easier to handle. I was stuck at the
part where you need to swim through the moat, and because the controls aren't very responsive, I kept bumping into the rocks.
Should've used the d-pad from one of the previ

By Hippohumongous.
April 26, 2016
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total