Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

The Pack

by New York Hall of Science
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The Pack by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The Pack written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for The Pack

Reviews: 18Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'Science Teacher Says Thumbs Up'

'As a middle school science teacher, I would say that The Pack is simple, yet challenging. I have been playing for a few months
and will now introduce it to my students.\n\nThe game will support my students in their understanding of algorithms and
computational thinking as they use creatures to crea

By Samantha Waugh.
May 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game! Beautiful and creative!'

'This is a wonderful game for my kids, but I wound up loving it as well! The algorithms are a great way to get kids thinking.
Great job!\n\nI’m not sure how to reach the developer, but it does eventually dead end with somebody telling you to plant a
forest no matter how many trees you plant. Maybe

By Tmgtenor.
October 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Cute, fun, relaxing!'

'My son and I love playing this game together! It’s so relaxing and challenging in just the right ways. We can build and try out
different algorithms to solve the problems, like how to find and gather a seed that is out of reach. I’m drawn to the idea of
restoring natural land much more than the

By MobileSBO.
August 29, 2019
4 out of 5
'Simple and relaxing'

'I love this game because the graphics are appealing and smooth (and cute!). The concept is nice and after reading the “app of
the day” article I realize it is basically a time consumer. I think the movement and goal vagueness is intentional to get kids
to use their minds to figure out what to d

By wowizowi_.
August 23, 2019
4 out of 5
'I really like this app'

'The only reason it isn’t getting five stars is because of a bug in the game. \n\nAt the end of my game the little dude I’m
supposed to be following around stops and asks for water in the area, so I provide water, then he asks me to plant stuff so I do
that too, and finally he says let’s keep

By twoshorts6y.
August 20, 2019
5 out of 5
Unique & Wonderful!

Honestly I wasn’t sure about it in the beginning but you know what I finished the game (I think not sure) and I loved it, it’s
so different from other games it’s just wonderful, I hope you guys make other games like this in the future!

By Tiaree31.
August 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Unique & Wonderful!'

'Honestly I wasn’t sure about it in the beginning but you know what I finished the game (I think not sure) and I loved it,
it’s so different from other games it’s just wonderful, I hope you guys make other games like this in the future!'

By Tare31.
August 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Don’t listen to the haters'

'This app is great, just keep improving and it’ll go far!'

August 18, 2019
4 out of 5
'Solid, but simple.'

'A wonderful completely free game for someone looking to get into algorithmic thinking.\n\nThe controls are kinda wonky but you
get used to them.\n\nMy big issue is that I can’t seem to find any sort of conditionals, loops, or ANY branching logic. Which
means all my guys can only chop down trees w

By CalculatorCat.
August 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'I NEVER REVIEW APPS,Good'

'As the title says I don\'t waste time reviews apps, I mean like last was something back myspace time,never as they will more than
likely dropped 100 annoying updates in. \n\nThis app, though. I mean, really. WOOOW. \n\nRendering, complexity and calming shut
your mind off logic while still occasiona

By Dgevry.
June 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Engaging, fun, eco-conscious game!'

'The Pack is not only a gripping puzzle, it also challenges players to consider the ecological impacts of agriculture and finite
resources. All in all, a great game with an important message!'

By Stripend.
May 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'💕💕💕'

'I absolutely love this game! So cute and calming! Could benefit from an auto save feature and more levels though.'

By flobosco.
May 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'Brain Exercise'

'Excellent!! \nIf you want to train your brain, install this game.'

By irriesh22886574.
May 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'I love it'

'Amazing art; super fun, and free?!?!'

By Jamie Dubs.
April 23, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s okay

I really like this game but it constantly closes out of it while I’m playing. It’s very hard to get anything done when it is
constantly shutting down.

By Maldisney.
August 17, 2019
3 out of 5
Needs a little more guidance

I've been playing this for a few days now-- apparently I added too many creatures to my pack and I don't have room for any new
ones. I did not know this was possible as it wasn't presented at any time during the game. I like the game, but I don't have an
unlimited amount of time to figure every sing

By corydaye.
August 17, 2019
3 out of 5
No Way to Contact Developers

Hi...You’re game is really cute and definitely has potential. There are a few problems, starting with...

1) you have no contact method, anywhere. If I find a bug, who do I tell? If I have a suggestion, where does that go?

2) Settings. Seriously, not everyone is going to be comfortable with any

By Kelley Green.
August 16, 2019
3 out of 5
Eh

It’s a good app from what I’ve played so far, just extremely annoying. The problem is that it doesn’t have a rotate camera
button. You face whatever direction your character moves, which is very annoying when trying to move or tap in places.

Pretty much I’d love to be able to rotate the camera with

By TheSaltyPika.
August 14, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total