Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

The Political Machine 2020

by Hitcents.com, Inc.
Positive
80%
critic
20%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The Political Machine 2020 by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The Political Machine 2020 written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for The Political Machine 2020

Reviews: 70Avg. Rating: 8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Love it👍

The game is very very fun. I hope things will continue to get added, such as a primary, debates, and maybe even some post
election/ second term election options, because it does get repetitive, but I definitely recommend it- I even bought all the add
ons 😬

By jwb974.
January 7, 2021
4 out of 5
Good but could be better

I love this game. However, I think it could be better, I think you should implement more feature from the pc version. Other
reviews have suggested this too. I would love to control where my person goes, as sometimes it frustrates me on where they go. I
would want my Democrat to go to Michigan but t

By coolskell.
January 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Ai vs ai

Great game, but, on mobile, there is no AI/AI matchup!!! ADD IT

By Total dr.
December 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Great but there is a issue

I love this game it is a very good game but there is a little bit of an issue I was trying to get Ronald Reagan and it was
connecting to the App Store but it did not purchase it and I did not just try Reagan I tried Obama versus McCain and that did not
work too so if you can fix this problem thank y

By dhdhsjsjsjdjdhdhuddh.
December 10, 2020
4 out of 5
A good game

Great game but I clicked the wrong age and can’t figure out how to fix it

By Dean0204100806.
December 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Update

Do you guys know if this game will get updates for speeches and stuff like that

By fbjdndbdbdbfdn.
December 3, 2020
5 out of 5
SUPER FUN!!!!

I like how you can make a character and give them traits. But there is one thing I want you guys to do, can you make an AI vs AI
mode for mobile? That would be super fun, thanks!

By Misterei.
December 3, 2020
4 out of 5
Love the game but...

I love everything about the game but I wish there was a ai vs ai mode if you add that this is a easy 5 star

By luke t10.
November 28, 2020
5 out of 5
Great but should add the computer mechanics

I know that on computer it has more stuff such as ai va ai,online,and better custom characters you should definitely add these to
make the mobile version funner

By ThisIsAJokeDontSendFBI.
November 28, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s a great game!

I actually love this game and it’s really fun but it does definitely has some issues. First It has some glitches, I faced many
glitches like having the map being blurred or the presidential candidates disappearing. Second, the game can get repetitive
considering you can’t play against a friend or ha

By Sadud Al Udah.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Add a presidential debate

This game is already great but I think it would be amazing if it had a presidential debate similar to the the interviews or you
could just put it in political machine 2024 but that’s a long way away

By Gavinws2005.
November 23, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing

This game is so addicting. The only downside to it is that there aren’t a lot of updates and other candidates aren’t added.
It’s kind of boring every once in a while. Hoping developers deliver updates. Other than that, this game is the BEST.

By ethan1799.
November 22, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s good but

It’s a great game but it needs to add a ai vs ai like pc or even to buy this feature it would make the game so much better like
the pc version

By Xrg600.
November 14, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game but make update it to 1.3!

I love the game but the computer version has more options such as being able to customize your characters ideology, scale, and
etc. In the mobile version, you can’t even do AI vs AI which is a little annoying. Please make the mobile version as good as
the computer version and I will give you that

By certainfin.
November 12, 2020
4 out of 5
Should add more

After winning the election we should be able to simulate through 4 years to try to play the role as president and try to run for
2nd term

By dndejebduebd.
November 11, 2020
4 out of 5
Love The Game

I’ve been playing the game for a while now and the only change I would really ask for is the ability to pick an ideology for
custom candidates as that’s a feature in the pc version I kinda miss on mobile. Other than that, great game and I hope this gets
added as well as the developers continue their

By jojosiwafanboy666.
November 10, 2020
4 out of 5
Add more modes

I would give this 5 star but it need more game modes AI vs AI is a big one missing

By heheLolhmm.
November 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Amazing Game

I think that this game was on point. I do however, think that some more candidates are to be added. Possibly Mike Bloomberg,
Kanye West, Abe Lincoln, FDR, JFK, Teddy Rosevelt, and George Washington. These are just some that I think should be added.

Also another thing you could add is the running f

By Judah Rep..
November 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Great Game, one small issue

I love the game, it’s a lot better than some other similar games out there. I’d like to see some things like debates be added
in the future and whatnot. One thing I’ve noticed is a bug particularly in California. It seems if your issue stance in
California is too high, your score will go into the ne

By TheGeneral04.
November 7, 2020
4 out of 5
It’s good but...

I wish there was a ai vs ai feature like on pc other than that I think it is a great game and can you make some more things free?

By omgcoolgod.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
Good game

It is a really fun game and all, but I think that you should be able to actually use stamina cause right now there is no use for
it. Another thing is that for me it seems like the game is really easy right now cause whenever I play on the hardest difficulty I
can still easily win, but all in all it

By keveqsjq do.
November 7, 2020
5 out of 5
It works now!

This app didn’t work at first but now that it does it’s amazing!! I love the different parties, customization, candidates and
difficulties. The best parts are the talk shows. Hopefully they add more candidates and AI vs AI soon!

By polaqaaa.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game, but one more feature would be awesome

This game is awesome. It has 6 difficulties for a player to choose from, and has realistic gameplay. The only thing I would ask
for is AI vs AI, but other than that, this game is incredible.

By HornetsNation342.
October 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Simple Game Fun For a Day'

'I wish the game moved slower. The election weeks should be longer and there should be more options, interviews, and content to
extend the game.'

By a1120000.
October 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Can we get an AI vs. AI mode?'

'It would be really entertaining to watch an AI only game like on the PC version.'

By ILoveWilson.
September 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great'

'This app is great but I would like to see a mode where you could play against online opponents!'

By Jya420.
September 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great but could be Greater'

'I love this game and I promise I’m not a bot saying this. One thing I think that could bring in more revenue into the game is
to add a new feature in which candidates can build their own headquarters around the states and to hire staffers by the state (for
example giving 300,000 dollars to North

By guywhoplayslawsofcivilazation.
September 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Too Easy'

'I enjoy this game a lot but it would be nice if it were more challenging, especially for the harder difficulties. I should not be
able to get over 400 electoral votes on the hardest difficulty. I think it is because the ideology points are a little unbalanced
because if you just focus on getting th

By pope-francis.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!!'

'I had the 2008 Election version of the game and this version has brought back so many memories!\nI would like to suggest adding
different party options such as Libertarian, Green, etc.\nAlso how about Teddy Roosevelt as a character?\nBig fan you guys!
Awesome!'

By B1D95.
August 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game!'

'I love this game. It’s extremely entertaining. However the game is too easy. I know that there is a masochistic mode, but that
is far too easy. I have never lost a game and I really want to be challenged. Thank'

By pzndjsa.
August 26, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it'

'Hello I got this game it was fun but the problem was it kept kicking me out and would get me mad and I wish they would add a
independent party I would think it would be fun'

By dudemann235.
August 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs Play w Friends'

'Best election game on the App Store but it needs a way to play with friends. Other election games have it and it would make it
the best BY FAR!!'

By bwstew313.
August 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Very fun!'

'Got a lot potential! U guys should add more stuff! Debates, protests and also should not be that easy to states like California
flip to Republicans... but overall very fun game.'

By ~tets~.
August 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Suggestion For The Political Machine 2020'

'I really enjoy this game. I have it on both mobile and the PC. The mobile version is also good, but I think some more features
should be added. The main thing I would like to see added is the ability to give speeches in a state. Right now, stamina is
entirely useless on mobile since you don’t con

By Ajjp22.
August 14, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it! But...'

'I played this game all the time growing up. I’d love to have control of the candidate, control of stamina points, and control
of HQ locations, as well as types of ads. \n\nSuggestions:\nvary costs/impact of ads: digital, tv, newspaper, social media,
etc.\nControl of VP candidate to boost enthusia

By trumblyok.
August 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game Crashes After Picking VP'

'I do hope the devs fix the game, it’s really frustrating to have the game crash over and over when you try to pick a VP, lets
hope they fix it then the game would be perfection \n\nUpdate \nThe game is working and I would say it’s top notch also with
frequent updates what a game!!! My only sugg

By FDR In The Flesh.
August 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs To be more active'

'I Love This Game but I think the People running for President should be more active.Like I think we should be able to make our
own speeches and travel when whe won’t too. I also think we should be able to choose our own headquarters. I love the Game but
it needs to have more stuff to do. Thank Y

By PresidentDockery_2052 !!.
July 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Not as in-depth but great for mobile'

'I played the hell out of the PC version and was quite surprised to see this on the Apple Store when I was browsing this morning.
While it isn’t as detailed as the PC version (Which is to be expected as the PC version has oodles of depth) this a very good
streamlined version that I think works muc

By throwitaway335.
July 19, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but could be improved'

'I really like that now I can play the political machine and it’s a great value for 0.99. It would be cool for there to be AI
and more of the things the computer game has to offer. Overall I think it’s a 4 star game.'

By Justin Arnsburger.
July 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pretty fun'

'I was really excited to get this game. I have seen YouTube videos with people playing this game so I preordered it. I love
everything about this game. It is really fun and is very realistic. My only critiques are that I wish that the person playing
could move their character and the game would be m

By hyrfhjjgse.
July 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Awesome fun game'

'I love this game and it is very fun. I do wish there was more advanced stuff like debates which is one of the best parts of the
campaign trail. I assume there will be future updates that adds things like debates. I also wish there was some way to unlock the
payable candidates without buying them. T

By Fostertheawesomeguy.
July 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game ever'

'I think this is a very good strategy game I would recommend it to all of you'

By blooooooooooooooooob.
July 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Independent'

'I Love the game but i would love to have independent candidates'

By loljano12.
July 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs work'

'This game needs to have a feature to unlock candidates rather than only being able to buy them. Also, more than 1 mode please,
multiplayer and ai only should be top priority.'

By daeagleboi.
July 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Had the 2004 PC game'

'I remember playing the 2004 game on my PC and I loved the freedom it gave us to choose where the candidates went and building our
own headquarters, going to individual states each turn for rallies and fundraisers, etc. Would there be any way to put that in
this game so it’s a more immersed and st

By jthorsson.
July 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good but needs more things'

'Add and AI only mode, there should be presidential debates, and give us more free candidates'

By Fonfi-cj.
July 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game, just needs more depth, also California

'Overall good game, just wish I could manually control where my candidate moves and give speeches like in the PC version...also I
encounter a glitch that will flip California to 133% republican support. Hoping that will be addressed soon'

By Pictures fun.
July 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but..'

'I love the game but however there isn’t any AI vs AI mode like on steam. Also i expected to automatically get all of the
characters but thats ok that they aren’t.. but they are a bit expensive.'

By Cool game but well.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Stardock'

'Thanks for making such a great game!'

By Marina Del Ray 11.
July 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'(Devs plz read)'

'Ok first off I think this game is amazing and really well done. However there is one thing that I want to change. Buying
candidates is way to pricey. You could lower the prices but I would prefer something that allowed you to unlock them free like
winning on a certain difficulty or with a certain c

By BØwin ArØw.
July 15, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
It’s good but one suggestion

The game is pretty good but one suggestion is to have Florida be a battle ground state because right now it is a democratic state
and for the republican it almost impossible to win Florida but in reality it shouldn’t be that hard so can you please change
that it is also the reason why I loose when I

By the worst app dont download.
December 23, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs to be the same as the PC version

Please add the same things you can do on PC

By gvvbbvghn.
December 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Ok but still cool

This is an ordinary mobile game that tries to take your money.

By gtgtgrft.
November 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs a little work

It’s a great game but not enough playable candidates or custom so you should consider adding that to the game

By Skytechslayer.
November 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Wish it was better

I watched a YouTuber play this and it looked really fun but I don’t have a computer so I figured I’d try it on my phone. Now,
I didn’t expect it to be the exact same, but to me it just seems a lot different. The computer game has so many more options and
things to do. Could be a great game, just wis

By WhateverYouWant123.
November 5, 2020
3 out of 5
AI Vs. AI

The reason I bought this game is because I wanted to play AI vs AI but it’s not on the mobile version. Can you please add AI vs
AI to the game?

By gaber6000.
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
Crash

I love the game but it always crashes

By politicalmachine.
October 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Too Watered Down

This does what it sets out to do well, but way too much of the functionality is gone from the full desktop game. I got pumped when
I saw this on the App Store since The Political Machine has been PC-only for as long as I could remember.

By Mike from N.J..
October 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Good, but could be better.

Hey folks! I preordered the game because I had seen it a lot on YouTube and it really looked amazing, and due to the fact that my
MacBook won’t let me use Steam since the last time I updated it I decided to buy the mobile version of the game.

At first I was really excited, the game looked like it

By John-is-123.
October 8, 2020
3 out of 5
3rd party?

Could you add a 3rd party option? This is sad you guys have a platform that could help 3rd party votes become more popular.

By Bm21bomber.
September 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Suggestions

I love the game, but I thought the would be more to the Gabe like AI Vs. AI and multiplayer. Could y’all please add this to the
next update. I thought this would have been already on this game.

By Roblox supporter and player.
August 29, 2020
3 out of 5
Decent, needs some work.

The game in and of itself is fun. My critiques are a little different than some of the other commenters. Having to pay to unlock
characters doesn’t seem like a big deal to me, the developers have made a few of them unlockable through winning an election
with them as your VP candidate, plus you can m

By Aaron Sturgis.
July 31, 2020
3 out of 5
It was ok

It was fun in the beginning, but after sometime it got boring. I would say add more features and possibly an AI vs AI mode. And
add better customization.

By RohansaiD.
July 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Dang

Its a good game but i have a iphone 6 and it keeps crashing

By antgod2134.
July 21, 2020
3 out of 5
Good game but could be better

Fun game but it’s nearly impossible to beat a democrat opponent on normal difficulty because every time I play as a republican
my opponent always gets a part of the Midwest, all of New England, most of the West Coast, and they get almost all of the swing
states. I’m always 80-120 points off of my op

By @RealSmittyBoi.
July 20, 2020
3 out of 5
Okay...could be better

Overall the game is alright for just $1. The characters are a bit expensive, and I think you could make a subscription based
option where you can unlock everything for an x amount of time. The game does quickly drain your phones/devices battery which is a
negative, but it also doesn’t take to much s

By AlanAvila22.
July 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Meh

The game is fine for a .99 cent purchase. It pales in comparison to the original computer versions. The candidate choices are
obviously limited to get you to purchase in-app but they’re seriously limited. The fact that you can’t control where the
candidates go is a huge drawback. Even on the easiest

By Hinkx22.
July 16, 2020
3 out of 5
Just Okay

I got this game because I don’t have a computer to run it on. I was looking forward to it, however it lacks a lot from the PC
game.

First of all, I was really looking forward to AI v AI, and was disappointed to find out that it wasn’t included into the game.

Secondly, I shouldn’t have to spend twe

By lookeyung.
July 15, 2020
3 out of 5
3 stars

It would be 5 star's if you had an ai vs ai

By memeememeemem.
July 15, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total