Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

The Secret on Sycamore Hill

by Midnight Adventures LLC
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The Secret on Sycamore Hill by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The Secret on Sycamore Hill written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for The Secret on Sycamore Hill

Reviews: 43Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Great game

This was a short but great game. It is like the classic point-and-click adventure games. The puzzles are challenging, some more
than others. There is no hint button in the free version. I really liked it, and the soundtrack was nice. There is no voiceover.
If you want to more story, you can read the

By Ohlookabunny!.
February 10, 2021
5 out of 5
'Fun Game, Would Recommended (found bug)'

'To those interested: This is a fun game but story is not great (sorry damo). It has great music and fun but easy puzzles, would
recommended fun time absorber. \nP.S. The game has ads but they are very non-intuitive, after all they have to pay for it somehow.
But if you don’t like ads or would lik

By Dragion Trainer.
October 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'A Good Game!'

'I really enjoyed this game, it was difficult enough that I wasn’t bored & actually ended up buying some hints to figure out
some of the puzzles, although I could have figured them out eventually. I just have no patience, lol. But it wasn’t so difficult
that I gave up on the game in frustration.

By DoctorSherlocked.
June 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'More levels'

'Love the game a lot but definitely needs more levels. Please make more levels'

By 2froggy2.
January 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game around!'

'I enjoyed this game more than any game I have played. Very challenging and thought provoking! Highly recommend this game to
anyone looking for a challenging mystery game. God Bless'

By Nottoohot.
October 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'The Best!'

'Ok literally, the Best game ever. Free, hardly no ads...I really only saw a few of them so I had no interruptions and got through
the game nicely. Really makes you think and I’m awaiting more from you because I think wait....I Know you are the best one I
have ever experienced. Thank you! Big Fan!

By CerridwenWitch.
October 4, 2019
5 out of 5
'Exciting application'

'The game makes me feel like a detective. Graphics worked perfectly. Variety and detail are the strengths of the game. Logical
chains are formed in your head and you feel pleasure when you achieve the result.'

By Elforija.
July 26, 2019
4 out of 5
'1 Problem'

'Was a fun game but the last clock answer on the clock puzzle didn’t seem to make sense.'

By WebStuck.com.
July 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Very fun'

'I can’t believe this was free. A nice little point and click adventure. I loved it.'

By Soccercat15.
June 1, 2019
4 out of 5
'I liked it'

'I really liked it. There was a puzzle or two that didn’t make sense but it was really good especially for a free game. I’m
glad it had a map too, it made it a lot easier getting back to the places I had to go back to. Great job'

By icaraven.
June 1, 2019
5 out of 5
'Very very good'

'I downloaded this app just to kill time but then I had to find time to play this game. I don’t really know how many hours I
have been playing it, but it was like I was out of my life, the game swallowed me up completely. Very exciting.'

By Agatha Addington.
May 26, 2019
4 out of 5
'My favorite'

'LOVE this game and anxiously waiting for more. I wish this game was longer'

By jackie592grr.
May 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing time killer'

'I am just glad that I have come across this game because I am really a fan of point & click games. The storyline is very
fascinating, though I am sure this developer can make any story interesting. There are hints if you need them but you will have to
pay for them.'

By Camille Caballero.
May 24, 2019
5 out of 5
'Cool game'

'As for me I loved the game even though some tasks have been too difficult and frustrating'

By Cary Starr.
May 23, 2019
5 out of 5
'Well done'

'So glad to see a new game from this developer. Just as fun and unique as the others, game mechanics are perfectly executed, no
hand holding. Hints are there if needed'

By jennlaflor.
May 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Not for cowards'

'This game is really not for cowardly people as there are many horror cliches. Abandoned mansion, dark rooms, secret signs and
even an Ouija Board. It’s like a nightmare but with happy ending.'

By faith farley.
May 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'Another great game'

'The developers of this game and the others are awesome. I love how the house is spread out and it is challenging because there
are a lot of places you will have to revisit to solve or find clues.'

By LarryMaxwell.
May 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'The formula works'

'This is a good representative of its genre. Riddles are standard for such games. But it\'s still interesting to play. The formula
works. It seemed to me that the drawing style is different on each slide. In general, the impressions remained positive.'

By Jack Jack Gibson.
May 18, 2019
4 out of 5
'Good Game'

'I really enjoyed the game. It wasn’t frustratingly difficult and it wasn’t short. There were a few times that I had
absolutely no idea what to do and near the end I was a bit anxious for it to be over.'

By SanSweets.
May 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'5 stars!!'

'Wow this game is my favorite so far. It has a very exciting storyline and I loved that tasks are not too difficult to be
frustrating'

By Amin Juhaba.
May 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'My favorite game'

'This is an amazing game. I love its atmosphere and gameplay.'

By kvbnga2.
May 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'The application is really attractive. Sometimes it’s extremely interesting to spend couple hours, playing it! I love the
picture and atmosphere in this game, everything looks really nice, definitely worth to play.'

By Oliver1408.
May 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Game for thinking'

'Very good game. I like such apps when I have to search something or thinking. So the game is done very well and has high graphic
quality. I recommend it to you.'

By Johny_Wheel555.
May 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Point and click game'

'A little mysterious point and click game, pretty fun but was not scary for me at all.\nIn my opinion, the story was good and
exciting but not very long...\nI think that it would be great if they have added more levels and puzzles.\nBut I really liked it
since ui was well-developed: clear and simple

By lisahound.
May 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Totally worthy'

'This game has everything I like - haunted abandoned house, spooky atmosphere and tons of riddles to solve. I enjoyed every minute
of playing. A little masterpiece!'

By CatherinaV.
May 15, 2019
5 out of 5
'Good!'

'Adventure games are my favorite ones. A lot of options and nice design impressed me and now I play this game every day!'

By mary_maryk.
May 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great app!'

'This game made well! Picture looks nice, graphics are great, and interface is simple. The story is amazing, if you like
mysteries, this game is definitely for you!'

By JohnPurple187.
May 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Storyteller'

'A little mysterious and at the same time spooky game about the abandoned house.\nWith 100% confidance, I can tell that this game
is in my style - I like haunted places, darkness and finding clues mysterious :)\nAlso, interface turned to be very clear to me
and I was able to skip reading manuals and

By alexmatskii.
May 14, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great'

'I like puzzle games and adventures too so the game has both, thanks to developers'

By wildbey8.
May 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'I like it'

'It’s a very good game with colorful interface. It has good music and interesting story'

By DARINA567.
May 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love it'

'I just love to solving these not easy puzzles and riddles, wondering through the mystic halls and finding the clues. I recommend
this App to all my friends.'

By Melisa2017.
May 13, 2019
4 out of 5
'For those who rely only on themselves'

'This free version of the game is for those who like to rely only on themselves and never use hints. Of course, if you get stuck,
you can buy a hint. I downloaded both versions, free and so called pro, and in my opinion, the only difference between them is
that the latter has an unlimited number of

By Eve Eaton.
May 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Mysterious puzzle'

'A nice puzzle with exciting plot and mysterious atmosphere! I play it whenever I need to kill time.'

By JaxieFoxy.
May 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Marvellous!'

'Wow, what a game! I really enjoy point and click adventure games, but this one is absolute brilliant one among all others. Love
it\'s mysterious atmosphere that you can feel, as well as it\'s very challenging quests.'

By rsh46645.
May 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'good game'

'I adore playing various mysterious games that really makes me think and this one is good too. The graphics and sounds are
perfect.'

By GraceW3.
May 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Intriguing'

'Cool game and a time killer. I love solving this mysterious puzzles, getting from one level to another. For those who enjoys
brain trainer game this one is great!'

By innafox28.
May 12, 2019
4 out of 5
'Short, not too hard, fun'

'Short fun game. Would recommend the developers implement a warp function on the map so it doesn’t feel like so much
backtracking. The gameplay is fun and short. While I liked the mystery feel of it, I do wish the storyline was a bit more
developed, but overall, this is a good point and click game

By StormSai.
May 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome puzzle game'

'This game is for people like me - I madly love to solve various puzzles, mystical secrets, riddles and to escape from the secret
rooms. Solving the secrets of Sycamore Hill I plunged into the atmosphere of secrets and mysteries that hides this ancient and
mysterious house.'

By Luckykiss89.
May 12, 2019
4 out of 5
'An enjoyable experience'

'Download now and you will be happily surprised and addicted in no time. The only thing I can’t get anything done cause it’s a
game you want to keep on playing.'

By Trof21.
May 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Perfect app'

'A fun game, with great graphics. This is a well-designed game of challenging puzzles, that aren\'t extremely difficult, but they
do make you think. Recommended!'

By RufaSh.
May 12, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I pre-ordered this game not realizing that there was no charge at the time. When I first played it I used “skip” to get past
a puzzle and was bothered by the ad that popped up. \n\nWell, I think this a great game with a mix of easy to difficult puzzles.
I purchased it and am really enjoying it

By TJ sjb.
May 12, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Don’t bother

Game gives no hints on how to solve puzzles. Thank goodness it allows you to skip or I never would have completed. Could not find
a walkthrough. No easy way to navigate from place to place either.

By SueRa.
June 3, 2021
3 out of 5
Confused

I generally love games like this, but this game was weird. No walk through or free hints had to figure it on my own which was
frustrating and I gave up half way through (I think it was half way) the map didn’t help that much only made me more frustrated.
Wouldn’t really recommend d this game.

By Petuniabell.
May 31, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total