Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

The Stillness of the Wind

by Fellow Traveller
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The Stillness of the Wind by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The Stillness of the Wind written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for The Stillness of the Wind

Reviews: 26Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Beautiful!

I’ve really been enjoying this game. The ambient sound and simple graphics are very charming and really make the game its own.
The letters are a nice touch.
One thing I think that could be improved is the day length. Daily activities either take too long, or the day is too short for me
to finish eve

By Ljwass.
February 9, 2019
4 out of 5
Mostly great game

The game is honestly really great and quite fun. It’s kind of confusing at first though as it doesn’t quite state how to do
things like gardening and such. One problem I have though is the wolf’s. While I understand they are there to provide some
challenge they become quite annoying. For example I h

By kthoort.
February 9, 2019
5 out of 5
Amazing I Love It

This game isn’t just a game it is an experience and a heart rendering one at that. It gives the lesson of time, of prioritizing
and your daily ritual is something to consider what is most important. I feel it has replay value simply for how calm and peaceful
the game is. Bravo!

By TarinCBear.
February 10, 2019
4 out of 5
Beautiful but needs improvements

This game is really cute, while also being somewhat creepy. The storyline is nice, but I wish there was some more stuff to do. The
days are WAYYY too short, and I can barely even just water my plants without it becoming night time again. Also, there most
definitely needs to be some kind of tutorial.

By nikki00515.
February 10, 2019
5 out of 5
Beautiful!

The graphics of this game are absolutely stunning! Beautiful colors, beautiful movements, and a beautiful style. It’s just a
little challenging at first to understand as there is no tutorial. Definitely worth the $5 even though it might seem like a lot
for an app store game.

One thing though is th

By Maddie 😇.
February 11, 2019
4 out of 5
Cute but problematic

I love how cute and simplistic the game is. Really great for just passing time. Although I am having issues. My milk bucket
disappeared making it impossible to milk goats, so no cheese making and lack of items to sell so not able to trade much. My goats
and chickens all got killed by wolves so I hav

By thdfji.
February 11, 2019
5 out of 5
Heartrending and Lovely

I found the gameplay a refreshing contrast to games where the objective is to collect, and quickly complete increasingly
complicated tasks.

The character and ending drew me back to play a second time. In round two, I appreciated more of the surreal and symbolic themes
of the game.

It is masterfull

By Designbeth.
February 11, 2019
5 out of 5
Beautiful game, very sad, just one ending?

This is a beautiful game, both and it’s look at it storytelling. There seem to be some sporadic bugs in the game that do affect
gameplay. In my last game my watering cans disappeared halfway through, and I couldn’t tell whether this was a bug or part of
the storyline. So far all my games have ende

By Erichv.
February 12, 2019
5 out of 5
Good but...

It’s a very charming game and I really like the art style and simplicity of it, but those darn wolves are so annoying! I used
many bullets on them and nothing even happened, and that really made me lose my goats fast. Also, a reset progress option would be
nice just in case you just want to start ov

By SugaPlums.
February 13, 2019
4 out of 5
Amazing but the wolves

This game is truly beautiful. The story, the graphics, the gameplay is all unique and very interesting. I love this game and have
been playing for a few weeks but there is a fairly big problem; the wolves. You can shoot them as much as you want yet they never
die. And due to this they don’t leave un

By Manny102973.
February 16, 2019
5 out of 5
Beautiful but...

I love this game so far even though I have just begun and have not made much progress. The graphics and sounds are outstanding and
everything seems to be working just fine for me.

I have a question that may or may not add on to my review.

How do you trade with the merchant??? Having no tutorial is

By goats_and_planes.
February 20, 2019
5 out of 5
Beautiful, Heartfelt, Soothing, and Imaginative

This game had everything I hoped it would have.

The world was very imaginative, despite you only experiencing it through letters and books. The graphics were beautiful. The story
was warm and sad.

The movements and actions are very slow, which at first is frustrating. However, after you play for

By Kattypants.
April 17, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but those darn wolves'

'Great game but I don’t know why cannot kill the wolves. I spent about 15 shotgun shells on 3 wolves, the get stunned but
don’t die and they keep coming back. Can’t go to sleeep... wolves in an endless nightmare. Just kill my goats already geez
lol'

By CheetoGS85.
February 9, 2019
4 out of 5
'idk what im doing'

'i just kind of impulsively bought this game. it is a REALLY good and detailed game but i have no idea what im supposed to be
doing. i know i get milk to make cheese and seeds and the letters and the eggs and all that but like.. what iS this game exactly?'

By ImTheSponge.
February 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love'

'I loved this game; it was the perfect combination of a farming simulation and beautifully tragic story. I played on iOS and did
not experience the bugs that others describe here.'

By jesshloly.
February 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'I loved it'

'Although it made me cry when my goat died, I loved it. I died next to my goat and I spent a good time making cheese and growing
tomatoes and onions. Although my chickens disappeared and I had no food towards the end, it was pretty great.'

By @Raeygay On IG.
February 17, 2019
5 out of 5
'Rare...'

'Keep up and follow, new styles with a thorough story and interaction(s). Life builder type game..cool too...'

By dmdmdmdmdmdmdmd.
February 19, 2019
5 out of 5
'Beautiful.'

'This game depressed me. It was amazing.'

By Katelwuw.
February 20, 2019
4 out of 5
'Question'

'Hoe do u trade with the mail guy....it’s a good game but I um...am struggling with it. If u help thank u!'

By Zom slayer77.
February 22, 2019
5 out of 5
'I accidentally bought this game'

'I’d like a refund my guy. Much appreciated.'

By If this were flappy birds :(.
April 21, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Unique storytelling experience, but buggy

On a brand new iPad on the latest iOS I constantly experience control bugs. Stuck in the cheese barn, unable to move all
directions walking in the desert, unable to get water, and even some visual issues where items get stuck to me. A reset in the
options would remove them, only to see them floati

By Lost in GA.
February 28, 2019
3 out of 5
Great story, but too short.

Loved the story and the depth of the feeling in this game, however, it was really short. Played through the whole thing in less
than a day, and was mildly disappointed, especially since I spent $5 on it. Honestly, the length of the game was definitely not
worth the money, but the story was. However,

By MetheGrak.
April 21, 2019
3 out of 5
Fun but didn’t last

I started playing this game and it’s been fun so far, I like the graphics and it’s simple and cute but it keeps glitching out
and turning dark in the morning and then my phone turns off it’s very confusing and I’m not exactly sure what’s going on?
Also I don’t like how short the days are and I’m rea

By Akkkjkjjjrgfhg.
April 21, 2019
3 out of 5
Amazing Game, but...

I think this game and is really cool. It has amazing graphics, but I can’t go 5 minutes before crashing and having to restart
everything. Would love to keep playing though!

By lcrocks17.
February 9, 2019
3 out of 5
Crashes

I love the game but after I get to the Billy goat part all the color disappears and I’m not able to do anything. Other than that
it’s great.

By Piggie.10.
February 10, 2019
3 out of 5
crashes make it a bummer

it’s not fun buying a game but needing to wait for it to update enough to actually play. currently it just crashes every couple
minutes and i can’t keep any sort of save data... maybe wait to buy it?

By Case Deerly.
February 13, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total