Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

The Unfinished Swan

by Annapurna Interactive
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The Unfinished Swan by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The Unfinished Swan written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for The Unfinished Swan

Reviews: 9Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
I loved this game

I saw somebody play it on YouTube and I loved the gameplay and I really wanted to be able to play it for myself but I could not
get it because I didn’t have enough money and the right gaming console so thank you so much for making it come to the apple
store I also loved what remains of Edith Finch i

By staunchthrone88.
December 30, 2020
5 out of 5
Fantastic game

First I want to make it clear that this game DOES in fact have a save system. It’s checkpoint based so I’m assuming those who
claimed the game lacked one didn’t get to the first checkpoint. (Which took me like 15 minutes.)
The gameplay is original. I love the idea of having to paint the level to see

By TheDoctor2426.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Super imaginative

After reading the other reviews, I wanted to mention that the game automatically saves now. The bridge people complained about did
seem a little glitchy, but I was able to fiddle with it a little, clinging to the side, then moving across from the left side to
the right side. It only took 5, maybe 10

By TopherMcM.
November 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Magical but No Save'

'Like all of Annapurna’s games, this one is pure genius. Never seen anything else like it on the App Store. I would give it five
stars and more if the developers would just please please please please add a save feature. I have found two game breaking bugs
that caused the game to quit and I had to

By Kathykx3.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Bravo'

'The best mobile release I have played this year. Creative, lighthearted, fit for all audiences. Takes a while to finish the story
and has postgame replay value.'

By d a p o r w a v e.
September 13, 2020
4 out of 5
'Masterpiece'

'This game is a masterpiece, this port is near perfect, it\'s 4 star because in chapter 8 (Seawall), the second bridge you climb
under and drop down to another bridge, but it\'s IMPOSSIBLE to not fall from the vines in to the water. I spent over an hour
trying to get across, I\'ve beaten the game on

By MITCH C0NNER.
September 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'An Absolute Winner!'

'Annapurna never misses with any of the games it publishes, and The Unfinished Swan is no exception. This game from Giant Sparrow
is one of the best examples in recent memory that invokes the player’s imagination. \n\nThe story is well told with fun twists
and turns leading up to a heartwarming co

By holmboi.
September 10, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Please update it to save the game.

I love The Unfinished Swan! I have been waiting years for it to make it on mobile! It’s super cool and I love how you can
discover different things with paintballs! My only issue is that you can’t save your game. If you have to do school or work you
obviously have to stop playing. When you finally c

By EmmyWritesReviews.
September 19, 2020
3 out of 5
The Unfinished Game.

Seems there’s a controller bug in the game that’s keeping me from crossing 2nd bridge in The Sea level. No matter how much
flora is covering the span I fall off 1/3 of the way. Screen flickers befor it happens. Would really like to finish the game.
It’s superb in every other respect

By squareeyes010101.
September 18, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total