Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

The VideoKid

by FGL Indie Showcase
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The VideoKid by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The VideoKid written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for The VideoKid

Reviews: 19Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Fantastic!

The creator(s) of this game deserve an award. It’s so much fun and filled with 80s references from my childhood. You guys did a
great job!

By Jcs_reviews.
April 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Hkshhwj

Sonic the hedgehog and the hedgehog that I have the same o same thing that is the

By espesalaesp.
March 9, 2021
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'It’s full of pop culture references the main character is Marty Mcfly for crying out loud'

By mikey gregg is cool.
September 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Love it'

'Game was working perfectly now I can’t get it to open 😕 iPhone8'

By LightEyes86.
January 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'this game is amazing'

'I think this game is fun I like how everything from the 80s is going on and it’s also fun to throw the tapes in the houses and
I like how you skate through a bunch of action from the 80s'

By drake lemons.
January 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'~[_Blast From The Past!!_]~'

'Thank You! For making this game. I love the challenge this game brings, definitely addictive 😎. Fun to see the those
characters along with their sound effects throughout the level. Great alternative to the classic “paper
boy”🚴🏻‍♂️!\n\n*Would love to see more retro content from th

By southernstylz.
November 12, 2019
4 out of 5
'It’s ok'

'Definitely fun but if u could design your own deck and set up'

By Matty C84.
October 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'LOVE it!!!!!'

'I remember spending countless hours at the arcade playing Paperboy. This is the perfect throwback to my youth that Incorporates
everything that I loved about the 80\'s! Great Job!'

By RustyNailz314.
July 3, 2019
4 out of 5
'Just 1 little bug'

'Theres a bug where you get the super jump shoes and you jump on an obstacle and u dont grind. Instead you fall and you have
torestart'

By Owldragon20847.
June 2, 2019
5 out of 5
'100 funny references a minute ... and fun gamepla

'The best part of this game is seeing one pop culture reference after another, many but not all from the 1980s. But beneath that
is also a fun and challenging game, with a whole lot more engaging gameplay than many games with this style of graphics. And the
IAPs are not greedy. Gameplay hint: Th

By Tom "slowbro".
May 1, 2019
4 out of 5
'Great game'

'It’s a fantastic game and I’m always playing it but I can’t get passed the part at the end where you trying to dodge the
bottles because the car isn’t there and I can’t tell where the bottles are going to be thrown'

By Frikle boii.
April 30, 2019
5 out of 5
'Excellent Retro Love Ode'

'I’ve been playing this constantly. I love what it’s based off of and all the easter eggs sprinkled throughout are awesome.
Swipes seem to be registering better now for some reason as well. My only ask is for an IAP to remove ads. I want to support this
but don’t see any option anywhere to do

By Chieftain07.
April 21, 2019
4 out of 5
'Fun but controls need help'

'When I swipe up to jump on my iPhone XR, it asks me if I want to quit. Not sure what the work around is, please help. Already
paid to remove ads. It would also be nice to sync across devices so I can play/restore purchases on my iPad since the phone
version is so sensitive.'

By Mlisagor.
April 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best game ever'

'Best game ever but maybe more levels because once you beat it there is nothing to do'

By O-Dawg5282.
April 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'It’s still fun'

'I play the Nintendo Switch version of this game and I’m glad it can reach more audiences. I prefer the Switch version but this
version is nice too. It’s a fun little game and the art style reminds me of Shooty Skies.'

By Pani Poni.
April 18, 2019
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Wish it was easier

Love the old paperboy feel and characters. Even the sound is great.
My issue is it’s too difficult to just enjoy. Why can’t you have a few try’s before you start over or maybe a check point?
Also how do you get past the sewer? Can’t jump over second pipes

Give it a try for yourselves but I like a

By Jsnneuman.
October 17, 2020
3 out of 5
Soooo much potential!!!

Love the idea of the game & would actually pay for it but you only get the 1 life and that’s it! It’s such a cool game,
probably 1 of the best mobile games, but you have to fix this!!! I also wish we had control options..😞

By RolyPoly74.
March 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashes

Good game but it crashes wayyy to much

By sncowbdsnwbf.
January 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Too hasty with the monetization

The problem here is that the game doesn’t let you play enough to get the hang of it before it begins to serve ads. If I have to
watch an ad before I can tell if the game is fun, it’s an easy decision to delete it.

By Lieutenant Beefheart.
May 3, 2019
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total