• The White Door
  • App Reviews
  • The White Door App Icon
    The White Door
    by Second Maze B.V.
    Average Rating: 9.2/10
    Reviews: 51
    Positive
    92%
    critic
    8%

    Please provide a rating and review of what you thought about the app by going to the App Store here.

    Find out what App Store users think about the The White Door App before you buy it. See the most helpful reviews written by users who played the game or used the application and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

    United States

    The White Door Positive reviews

    5 out of 5
    Love it

    Now I want to play all their other games

    By /matt.
    January 28, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Waltman

    Rusty Lake always delivers. I play the Cube Games and even though the format on this one is a little different, I enjoyed it just
    as much. Keep em coming.

    By Wolfsalzburg.
    January 28, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Big fan

    I have played all the Rusty Lake games. I’m a huge fan..!!!

    By Revsalles.
    January 27, 2020
    5 out of 5
    I love it

    This game is one of the best point and click adventures I’ve ever played! It deserved 10/10 stars!!!

    By samsonnathan.
    January 26, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Best Rusty Lake Chapter!

    By far, this is a short, sweet game- solvable w/out walkthroughs, which includes a lovely story with a hopeful ending. All of the
    other Rusty Lake games had macabre themes, & their mechanics were not as intuitive. This was one of their shorter games, but the
    puzzles & storyline easily made up for th

    By Sato fan.
    January 25, 2020
    5 out of 5
    More to the story

    I love the story of Rusty Lake and I was so excited when I heard this game was coming out and it really didn’t disappoint. The
    puzzles are definitely a lot easier than some of the other games but the story is very satisfying to get through! It’s just
    eerie enough and it really hit home as someon

    By papercrispwhiskey.
    January 25, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Absolutely brilliant!!

    This is by far my favorite of all of the “Rusty Lakes”! Please make more quickly!!!

    By Seettart23.
    January 25, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Memorable and Enlightening

    First off, I want to start off by saying that this game is in a game series, so it’s best to start with Cube Escape Seasons and
    work your way in release order. The series is fantastic, full of heart, there’s creative storylines, compelling characters, huge
    plot twists, expansive world building,

    By Razz Jazz.
    January 24, 2020
    5 out of 5
    MORE PLEASE!!!!!

    I am obsessed with everything Rusty Lake. Please keep ur creative juices flowing because I will always play ur morbid games!!! I
    love morbid!
    Thank u all!!!!

    By morbidominious.
    January 23, 2020
    5 out of 5
    a beautiful game

    Even though the style of the game slightly differs from the ones previous, I enjoyed it very much. I struggle with mental illness
    and always seek out games and any type of media that kindles empathy and allows a person to establish an emotional connection with
    a character or story. I had no clue wha

    By Velocitywhatever.
    January 22, 2020
    4 out of 5
    For a Rusty Lake game it’s meh

    Compared to past efforts this game is 7/10 for me. Still was willing to pay for it to support the devs!

    By loremipsum12.
    January 22, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Rather peaceful.

    I long awaited this game. Even going so far as to replay all of the other RL games. It was well worth the wait. While this game is
    rather peaceful and tame by any of the RL games. It was a nice change. It’s more lore and story to the already convoluted RL
    game time line. The game is short and swee

    By Charliehb99.
    January 21, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Never disappoints

    Always quirky, always entertaining, the Rusty Lake theme continues to work. Immediately identifiable, it's original art and and
    music, plus the morbid sense of humor -- and the challenge, of course, make me long for the next game. Makes me hate to finish
    because there's nothing else like it. Their

    By Nnnsddjfrjk.
    January 21, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Beautiful. Poignant.

    Thanks again for another fantastic game, Rusty Lake.

    By Jordanovitch.
    January 19, 2020
    5 out of 5
    A different but amazing Rusty Lake experience

    I've been playing Rusty Lake games for years. Case 23, Seasons and Hotel are my favorites. Now the White Door has joined my
    favorites list~

    The White Door's gameplay design is a bit different from previous RL games because I need to follow a strict daily routine.
    However, I can clearly feel the RL

    By sistermaya.
    January 19, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Great as always

    Like title said. The game feels short but content is rich. Thanks for putting this together!

    By 苹果用户名太傻逼46.
    January 19, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Continues to live up to it’s expectations

    I started playing Rusty Lake Mystery’s about a year ago and fell in love. After years of playing puzzle games; there is nothing
    like the macabre of The Rusty Lake Co. The only sad thing is when I’m done with yet another adventure , I am always wanting
    more.

    By Hippijive.
    January 19, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Rusty lake thank you so much

    Omg this game was so beautiful!!! I’m crying I just finished it and I just sat there once it was done like please stop my heart
    is on the ground! Just absolutely breathtaking you can really feel the love and care that went into this game and honestly thought
    it might not live up to the hype I was

    By thecoolestmaddie.
    January 18, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Enjoyed it!

    It was good! Seemed a bit short! Hopefully Rusty slake will have another game coming out soon!

    By 234mee.
    January 18, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Rusty Lake! Rusty Lake!

    I have loved this game since a few years ago when my cousin was stuck on Case 23 and I helped and ended up playing the entire game
    and series. The White Door was so emotionally attaching and really well thought out.

    By MissDestiny.
    January 18, 2020
    4 out of 5
    A different perspective.

    The game should be thought of as an interactive story book and not truly an extension of RL. That will help set expectations. I
    didn’t love the actual mechanics but I really liked the narrative and how it fit more into RL world. They have done such a great
    job of creating new startling things. Th

    By POPjunkie.
    January 17, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Amazing

    As always I have played all of these games and love them. Amazing work!

    By Cgunnyon.
    January 17, 2020
    5 out of 5
    ❤️

    I love the Rusty Lakes game! They are addicting. This definitely satisfied my love for these games.

    By Nei ❤.
    January 17, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Great

    all the rusty lakes are great. but i was disappointed to see this was the more expensive one and actually had less content.
    but,still a great addition to all the others. bow i've played them all and am excited for the next one to come out.

    By wheelz1279.
    January 17, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Solid.

    although i like most of their other games more, i was impressed with this one. the narrative fit perfectly into the rest of the
    games and was very compelling. i do think that finding all the achievements should have given access to an extra level with more
    narrative though. when i finally found them

    By Graden Hill.
    January 17, 2020
    5 out of 5
    So creepy, haunting, and a good puzzle

    the story is great - weird, haunting, creepy, and somber. it reminds me of hemingway a bit - a lot said with very little. the
    challenges are fun, and the mystery is interesting and well told - by far the best point and click or cube escape style games. i
    also like that some feature women as the prot

    By Dane girl.
    January 16, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Entertaining....but...

    much too short. puzzles were fun but i wish there was more to the game

    By limegreensaab.
    January 16, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Great game

    Love this series and hope for many more Rusty Lake games.

    By Justmarj.
    January 15, 2020
    5 out of 5
    My favorite!

    The developers at Rusty Lake have ruined all other game apps for me. I cannot find any thing else this quality and I’m so glad
    they released another game. I love The White Door and all the extra things to find after you’ve gone through the story line.
    Thank you!

    By mtngrlblue.
    January 14, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Obsessed

    I have been playing this series for a few years now, and I am OBSESSED with it! Thank you thank you thank for existing! I highly
    recommend this game. Especially if you are looking for a unique game that is full of puzzles and bizarre vibes-
    I am looking forward to whatever is coming next!

    By Llamagurl12.
    January 14, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Great mind training game

    great mind training game again from the rusty lake series. very tough just like the rest of the games. this game requires a lot of
    thinking and can be difficult. took me a few days to complete. maybe 10 solid hours of game play. hopefully there will be a part 2
    to this game. the game did end in a wa

    By NorthWinterhold.
    January 14, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Minimalist, engaging

    Very peaceful play, calming music.

    By duncancritters.
    January 14, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Wow

    Hauntingly beautiful and a fantastic metaphor for depression.

    By cincoflex.
    January 13, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Eerie, artful point and click

    Except it’s not a typical point and click with a bag to hold your screwdriver or whatever. It’s and eerie, artful story full
    of small, lovely puzzles and a feeling of mystery and melancholy. I love all the Rusty Lake games. They go beyond games into
    dreamy ambiguous narratives with no pat ending

    By Super Mouse1234567890.
    January 13, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Great but too short

    I and my hubby always love rusty lake games and played them all. Have been waiting for this one for a long time and it is finally
    out. We enjoyed this game as the other Rustylake games but honestly this one was kinda too short compared to the previous ones
    like Hotel, Paradise, Roots, etc...

    By Higdrthgf.
    January 12, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Well Worth It

    I fell down the Rusty Lake watering hole a year ago, and have always eagerly awaited new games. This did not disappoint. I love
    that the developers build multiple games into the app, similar to Rusty Lake Roots. Game play is generally straightforward and
    answers are there if you look for them in the

    By CMK 9101.
    January 12, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Rusty Lake is the shiznit

    You guys make the best games. They are beyond clever and I love the quirky humor.

    By goingretzro.
    January 12, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Rusty Lake NEVER disappoints

    Just want to say thank God for the day I found cube escape which spiraled into an obsession for the Rusty Lake series. These games
    never disappoint. The White Door explains a lot of the plots for all of the games while still maintaining the mystery, intrigue,
    and bawdiness that made me play all the

    By Reg2233.
    January 12, 2020
    4 out of 5
    Fun but disappointing

    i love all the rusty lake games. this one was a bit short to be honest. i was pretty disappointed. since it seemed like this game
    took a long time to make, i expected more. with that being said, i still enjoyed it for what it was. if you like their other
    games, you’ll like this one as well. just k

    By Emare15.
    January 12, 2020
    4 out of 5
    The White Door

    I liked the game and don’t regret spending a few bucks to play it. Having said that, it wasn’t my favorite. It is simple and
    straight forward and the puzzles are fairly easy, save a few moments that you may get stumped for a bit. I did not have to use any
    hints. Keep trying different things and

    By stuntbush.
    January 12, 2020
    5 out of 5
    The white door

    game was great but it’s not long enough finished it in 30 minutes

    By bob 41472.
    January 12, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Love

    I love how they tied the cube escape mini series into this with a little cameos from other games. I’ve played every Rusty Lake
    game, and I highly recommend all of it. Roots is still my fave only Bc I have this thing for tarot cards and that game i feel was
    made for me. This one is tied with Parado

    By Ellebond.
    January 12, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Great addition to the rusty lake family

    It’s a slight departure from the story line of the other rusty lake games but still fits right in.

    By scott502.
    January 12, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Short but Sweet

    Love the Rusty Lake universe. Such a deep, unique storyline and fantastic games too. I did really like this new one. Was counting
    the days until it’s release like waiting for a new album. The new style of UI and gameplay was different and fun. I don’t know
    if I finished it so quickly because of

    By KeithJ14.
    January 11, 2020
    5 out of 5
    Wow I have played them all

    i can honestly say this game was fun interesting and i wanted more some parts i got super stuck on and made me frustrated but i am
    so happy i finished it i feel accomplished every time i finish a game i can’t wait for the next game and i preordered this one
    so now to play the waiting game lol wait

    By Actressntrain.
    January 11, 2020

    The White Door Critic reviews

    3 out of 5
    Not their best.

    I adore all Rusty Lake games and I'm a huge fan for many years and this game was underwhelming. The aesthetic doesn't look like
    the other games, it felt like I was playing a different serie. It's not challenging like the others, then they released a website
    for the game that is actually very cool bu

    By SeeIsa.
    January 25, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Short and sweet, but not as deep

    I love the rusty lake series, and I have played through them all. While this one is certainly the least “oh dear heavens
    what’s outside my window?!” and world-bending (while staying in the universe) of the series, it was very enjoyable. The story
    is esoteric and abstract, and classically some

    By Turn it in.com.
    January 25, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Disappointed

    I adore Rusty Lake, and find their universe one of the most intriguing environments within which to explore. This installment,
    however, felt more like a virtual pop up book than the usual puzzling fare. I keep hoping they have a plot-twisting update
    somewhere up their sleeves to make up for the lat

    By sleeplessny.
    January 21, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Good game, but getting repetitive

    i like rusty lake games a lot, but i’m getting tired of the same exact themes in all of them. like previous games, the premise
    was clever and the puzzles were just the right level of difficult, more like brain teasers that were fun but not annoying, but
    i’d love to see another game from these fo

    By Tea berry-blue.
    January 20, 2020
    3 out of 5
    Disappointed

    All I have to say to the developers is ,

    If it’s not broken don’t fix it. I loved and purchased/played the all previous games from you. After The White Door, I’m not
    so sure if I’m going to.

    By Nik200009.
    January 14, 2020
    3 out of 5
    A good game, but not their best

    maybe i’m spoiled from rusty lake’s earlier games, but this one just felt...not as good. it’s still a good game in its own
    right, it has great voice acting, a wonderful sound track, but this time around the puzzles just felt too easy, or the game
    wasn’t long enough, or both
    . maybe i’m just

    By Uriel Gryphon.
    January 12, 2020

    WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

    How do you rate this app? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
    Gameplay
    Graphics
    Price
    Total