Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

The White Door

by Second Maze
Positive
92%
critic
8%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The White Door by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The White Door written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for The White Door

Reviews: 56Avg. Rating: 9.2/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'This Rusty Lake/Second Maze game is GREAT!!!'

'I think I have played almost every game by Rusty Lake and this is my first review. I loved playing all the games and I learned
some things about myself (mainly that I cannot play these games at night in a dark room without scaring myself!). The amount of
thought and details that went into this game

By Ellie-Elle.
September 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please make more'

'I am obsessed and blew through the games over the summer- that’s not to say they weren’t a challenge. Incredibly engaging
with a magnificent storyline.'

By Kalyssa_Dae.
August 30, 2020
5 out of 5
'Quite a Journey'

'The puzzles are challenging and linked to the story. It’s very well done and yet elegantly simple.'

By Punchline.
August 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Emotional Masterpiece'

'Spiritual adventure. The best of all.'

By BorisTri.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love these twisted puzzles'

'The White Door is definitely enjoyable. I didn’t mind the price. My only issue is that it seemed too short for a paid app. But
again, I didn’t mind supporting the developer because they offer so many of these puzzlers for free. I love the wickedly theme
of them all. Hurry and make another one!

By Mel Mir.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'More, more, more!'

'I love the Rusty Lakes games and really enjoy playing them. They are different than anything else out there. Very interesting
ideas, art work and story lines. Keep up the good work, I need more games.'

By Jettferrell.
July 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best Game Ever'

'I’ve never played such a compelling game with an interesting and eerie story. I’ve played all the Rusty Lake games and let me
y’all you, it’s worth every penny. The storyline all ties together with each game and it all makes sense. Rusty Lake never
disappoints! Keep up the good work, I’ll

By Lov3ly_Z.
July 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Quietly enjoyable'

'Clever, amusing and quietly enjoyable'

By D83847.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Another good one by this dev'

'Love all these games. Have to pace myself and not buy them all at once. This one was fun and different but with plenty of nods to
other stories. Loved it'

By Ceraleanne.
July 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'What a great addition'

'Rusty lake has always had a soft part in my heart every since I found it and this addition genuinely made me cry at how great the
story is and finally getting the true story behind Robert hill which we’ve seen throughout the other games along with the
mysterious women that started it all. I love

By Jdog2710.
July 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'A little confusing'

'I found this game a little confusing at times but all and all it’s worth the price. I’m kind of new at these kinds of games
but I’ll keep playing them!'

By vickyredhead.
July 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'I’m addicted!'

'I love this game and all other rusty lake games. So much fun. So quirky and strange and gives me goosebumps and drives me crazy
and it’s the best fun I’ve had during quarantine! Getting ready to download another one.'

By Stephstake.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Rusty Lake Escape games will always be worth the

'I love the dark themes paired with the soft and ambient vibes. Quality puzzles, quality stories. Here\'s to more in the future!'

By CanieCamCam.
July 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Why is this game so under rated?'

'I loved the game so much definitely worthy my money. Every rusty lake game that has come out is very well done and I like how
they all connect'

By brenda654.
July 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Wanted to like it more'

'I’ve played through all of the Rusty Lake games in order and this was the final one. While ALL of their games are top notch,
this was my least favorite of the bunch. \nThe puzzles weren’t very challenging. I don’t even know if I would classify this so
much as a “game” versus as an “inte

By Phiremin.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Ethereal, mesmerizing, mundane'

'I believe this series of games, which I’ve had the greatest pleasure of playing, was created for me. The coincidental times
I’ve chosen to play one of any of these games, it has paralleled an event in my life. Either painful or present and real, the
creator(s) is certainly channeling something

By Rusty Lake Wife.
July 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'This game is amazing'

'This was so weird but in a really fun way. I love the creativity and really everything about it. Do not hesitate to purchase this
game.'

By netters1515.
July 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Yes'

'Yes get it, take my money this game so good 10/10 wouldn’t recommend because I want this holy grail all to my self'

By WarriorSpirit.
July 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'So much fun!!'

'All of the Rusty Lake games are incredible. I just played each game they made and I loved all of them; including The White Door!
Now I\'m waiting for what they come out with next.'

By Eat it hermano.
June 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Anyone who dislike this game doesn’t know anyth

'Everything is so well put together. You’ll find out towards the end that not only is the space fractal, the time is also
fractal: A loop inside a loop. Also extremely moving. If you’re only bothered by the American accent, you’re missing out
waaay too much. I have an urge to write an essay o

By ZoriWang.
June 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Rusty Lake - One of a Kind'

'Another great entry in the Rusty Lake collection. Satisfying, sometimes challenging, sometimes just fun or weird. Worth the
time!'

By Nemo's Mom.
June 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Idk'

'Though it was a good game I don’t think it’s worth the money how come the others are free and this wasn’t doesn’t really
make sense also could have been longer but over all good game took about 3 hours to finish in all'

By Annabelle✨🧚‍♀️.
June 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'Another good one'

'I really enjoy all of the Rusty Lake puzzle games. They always leave me wanting more. The White Door is a bit different, but
it’s refreshing if you’ve played through all the cube escapes and others. The only complaint I have is that during the story
telling portion of the game between “levels

By Kbkoontz.
June 8, 2020
5 out of 5
'Fantastic & Strange'

'If I made games I’d make them like this: strange, interesting and enjoyable.'

By Boozician.
June 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'White Door'

'I have enjoyed all of the free games and decided to pay the $2.99 for this one. I expected it to be much more difficult since it
wasn’t free. \nI had a harder time with the free ones than this.'

By Jacob Kunze.
June 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'My Second Rusty Lake Game'

'I never write reviews for apps but I’ve thoroughly enjoyed two of Rusty Lakes games thus far. So,\nI really wanted to share my
thoughts. I played Samsara Room for a few days and finished it and then started White Door last night. I’ve finished this
afternoon. I feel as if there should be more t

By Deathcabforbeauty.
June 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'An interesting play'

'I wasn’t sure what to expect. Some puzzles were. Little hard. But I truest loved the game. I found it to be an interesting and
creative work that leaves you thinking. I think it should come with a trigger warning though.'

By Tofuhonda.
June 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Compelling'

'Thank you. I loved this game. Every puzzle was just right: not so hard I despaired, not so simple I lost interest. The
melancholy, the quiet, the storytelling is wonderful - a very creative development. More please!'

By DaOpinionator.
June 2, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game!'

'This is such a good game! My friend and I were playing together and we finished it and we had so much fun! We were so sad that it
had to end because we were having so much fun!!!!!!'

By jaydencat.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'I kept going back to it'

'Even after you finish it, you have an Easter egg hunt. Very interesting game'

By al key hall.
May 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Thoughts'

'Don’t often leave reviews, but this title truly deserves one. What a great, thought provoking puzzle game. It’s must play for
anyone that enjoys using their mind to unlock a stories secrets.'

By S.A.B.
May 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'9 12o5ed 9t'

'I played all the rusty lake games - they are all great and amazing - but ...... wish it was longer and had more levels and more
difficult \n\nAnd by the way decode my title - it\'s your turn rusty lake'

By Andishia.
May 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Captivating new style'

'Finally, we get to play a rusty lake game that takes place in the health institute! I finished this within an hour..'

By Rosedust24.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'best game i ever played'

'wow. i just finished this game and i’m...kinda sad. i have never been sad to finish a game. i wish there was a part two!! this
was the best game i have ever played. it is so entertaining, and i never got sick of it. it is SO worth the money. Rusty Lake
makes the best games in the WORLD. i have ne

By Usmc88.
May 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'finally....'

'a rusty lake i understand. i mean, frankly i think my life just has blossomed to the point where i could understand it ... but
either way we’ve met ... and i’m blown away. \nthank you.... couldn’t put it down xoxoxox'

By bby rhno.
May 18, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This game has been. A pleasure to play .\nI did not know what I was getting myself into and honestly I am so glad I played it/
\nNot only does it make you aware of common sense but it has a sad feeling that I truly enjoyed .'

By twhcp.
May 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love Rusty Lake'

'I am so thrilled every time one of their games comes out. The only issue is I want them to last forever!!!!! This is as
compelling and weird as the rest... loved it.'

By DBOR222.
May 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'GREAT BUT... DEVELOPER PLEASE READ'

'I love this game the most on my device but can you add more levels?!?!'

By Fesoicher.
May 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Please download this'

'I very rarely buy games on the App Store but I decided to try it since I\'ve loved all their other games. This was the best
decision of my life. It\'s difficult to put it down and I love every single second of it. It\'s very unique and it\'s nothing like
I\'ve done before. I can\'t wait to see more

By queenfischbach.
May 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'All i can say is wow'

'Excellent work on this game. I mean, the simplicity and creativity in this game is incredible. I was hooked the minute I started
playing. I had to come back and download the rest of the series. You’ve got a fan in me forever. Please create more games.'

By Ktyyy34.
May 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'best Rusty Lake game yet'

'Really a little masterpiece. \nI did have a bit of trouble getting the box to open on day 6, which set me back for a while.'

By martin doudoroff.
May 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good, Short'

'I liked the game. Played it straight through in one sitting. So not a very lengthy endeavor, but a good journey nonetheless. More
levels would be better for the $$.\n\nOne thing, if you do want to pause or leave & return to the game, there isn’t an obvious
way to do that. Swiping up to get to the

By VanLife2112.
May 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'Another great game'

'The effort and quality behind the entire Rusty Lake series is unparalleled and the stories are sure to stick with you.\n\nI’ve
been here since the beginning and you guys quickly became my favorite developers. I’m always excited to experience and support
your titles because Rusty Lake is a perfe

By Ac_DrAgOn.
May 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'THE WHITE DOOR'

'At first I was skeptical to pay for a game but as I read the reviews, something intrigued me enough to pay. I was immediately
drawn in. Now that’s over, I want to PLAY MORE!!'

By aruba911.
May 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'immersive & engaging'

'I think this game had just the right balance of challenge & reward to keep you interested and committed to the end. I had to peek
at the walk-through a few times but you can quit those at any time to avoid spoilers. \ni played it a few hours at a time over the
course of a few rainy days at random t

By prism was here.
May 14, 2020
5 out of 5
'As always, incredible'

'Rusty Lake delivers again. A truly excellent and challenging experience. Thank you for making this free! Incredible work.'

By nikkicarter11.
May 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Loved it!'

'It was a beautiful and consuming game. I just wish there was more!'

By Come t f on.
May 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Best game ever'

'Nice story and simple graphics \nPerfect twist and ending'

By Arjanliano.
May 12, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'This new game has left me speechless. I would not put it down until it was done.'

By JohnnySalha.
May 12, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
'overpriced'

'it’s a good game but i don’t think it’s worth $2.99.'

By qurtyb.
September 12, 2020
3 out of 5
'Not worth $3'

'Many of the free Rusty Lake games were longer/more involved than this one... a little disappointed. Still a fun game, but hate
that I paid for it. Lol'

By Lizardd56.
August 3, 2020
3 out of 5
'Underwhelming'

'There were a few good puzzles but over all I was expecting a bit more out of the game. Way to much repetition and not enough
plot.'

By Nels7864.
July 2, 2020
3 out of 5
'Question'

'The audio has a raspy sound to it, is this part of the game?'

By ilistentomusicsometimes.
June 4, 2020
3 out of 5
'I wanted to love this'

'This game had all the makings of a game I would typically love - quirky animation, nostalgic 70’s era, puzzles...I wanted to
love this game. But I didn’t. Instead, I found myself increasingly frustrated and not enjoying the game at all. The storytelling
is very very slow. The narration is almos

By DelilahMansour.
May 22, 2020
3 out of 5
'A haunting yet unfinished story'

'This was my first play through of any Rusty Lake game and after this decent experience I’ll still go back and play some others.
I like the setup and the game play, I was instantly pulled in and wanted to know why this man was in this situation. The puzzles
are easy at first and I like how they ge

By D-Unit.
May 20, 2020
3 out of 5
'Stuck?'

'I got to say six at recreational time. I understood the concept of the puzzle and was sorta able to get the concept of it but it
wouldn’t move on to different symbols. So I took a look at the walkthrough and tried to follow it and it still wouldn’t work
for me. I don’t understand what I’m d

By SarahTheMiller.
May 17, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total