Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

The Zones of Regulation

by Selosoft, Inc.
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of The Zones of Regulation by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of The Zones of Regulation written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for The Zones of Regulation

Reviews: 27Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
'This is excellent!'

'This is a great app for children and teenagers, knowing what to do when they are in specific zones. I think the developers should
add more faces and emotions in the Match the Face game because the same things occur over and over and it can be boring, but other
than that, this is a great app.'

By joey2871.
March 8, 2020
4 out of 5
'Zones of regulation'

'In this app^ I can’t get past stop, opt, and go level. Can someone tell me how to do the rest?'

By Addilynn Wilmot.
January 25, 2019
4 out of 5
'Glad to have it'

'For perspective, I am a special educator (SLPA) and mom to a child on the spectrum. This is not Minecraft or Angry Birds, so
it\'s probably not fair to expect it to be an app kids will gravitate to on their own, although they might if they haven\'t been
sucked in to the app video game world yet. T

By specialappssk.
December 27, 2014
4 out of 5
'LL'

'It\'s a fun game but it needs a new update of more things to buy and more tools to have in your tool box and more mini games.'

By Mmmmmm beans.
March 14, 2014
5 out of 5
'Most awesome'

'We only wish there were more levels to continue the fun and learning.'

By Onewordwonder.
February 6, 2014
5 out of 5
'Awesome tool!'

'I am a Speech-Language pathologist, and I purchased this tool to help me support several elementary aged students on my campus
with social skills and self regulation. Students with social cognitive impairments often can\'t regulate themselves and don\'t
identify their own feelings, which is a cruc

By CrysuW.
October 25, 2013
5 out of 5
'Super Great Game!!!'

'The Zones of Regulation is a fantastic learning tool for the kids I work with. I use the book as well but this app is a nice
change of pace while still being able to reinforce the lessons learned. The kids really enjoy the app, especially the “Stop, Opt
and Go” mini game. Excellent buy and I lo

By MrMikeG.
October 3, 2013
5 out of 5
'Wow!'

'First I\'d have to say the graphics and music are very fun and kid friendly. Every child that has played this game so far has
really been enjoying it, and I think the above are two reasons why. From an educational standpoint the app explores several areas
of emotions and how to regulate emotions an

By Jimbo3286.
August 29, 2013
5 out of 5
'Zones needs Audio Words'

'Love the app, yet my dyslexic 9 year old still can\'t read, and he is frustrated that he is unable to use (READ) the app by
himself. Please consider adding audio for ALL in game instructions, rewards, etc! Thank you.'

By RegulatedMom.
May 27, 2013
5 out of 5
'Great way to help your kids continue to learn abo

'I have been using the Zones of Regulation curriculum for a year with my kids with sensory, attentional, and emotional regulation
challenges and it has worked wonders. These kids have loved having a new and fun way to incorporate learning about the Zones into
their life. It has been great for me to

By SLPLIZSLP.
May 8, 2013
5 out of 5
'So cool'

'Students love this app! It is engaging, and motivates exploration of emotional regulation concepts. Worth the money. We need
more apps of this quality for students with social cognition and self regulation challenges. I have had a small issue with
locking up, and received great (and immediate)

By BB SLP VT.
May 7, 2013
5 out of 5
'My kids want to play it on their own!'

'I have been using this app both with my clients as well as with my own children. It is really engaging and even my own typical
developing kids want play it on on their own. I have loved the discussions it has prompted and how it has held the attention of
some very challenging clients. They want

By Therapymama.
May 6, 2013
5 out of 5
'A Must-Have app - FABULOUS Resource'

'This app is such a fabulous resource to supplement the concepts in the Zones of Regulation curriculum! I started using it the
1st day it was released with several social skill groups in my elementary school setting. I have a quite \"spirited\" group of
six 2nd and 3rd grade students, some of them

By J Kuz from MN.
April 6, 2013
5 out of 5
'Excellent Way to Reinforce Zones concepts!'

'As a school-based Occupational Therapist, I am thrilled to have this app to help my students learn and reinforce concepts from
the Zones of Regulation. I heard this app was coming, and have been eagerly waiting its release. I purchased it right away -- and
it is a great app!\nThe graphics are outst

By PWhack.
April 6, 2013
5 out of 5
'Perfect!'

'This is a fantastic game for all people; not just people with intellectual or developmental disabilities. Psychologists, MFTs,
social workers, behaviorists, parents, teachers and more can benefit from utilizing and recommending this game!'

By Coondoos the Great.
April 5, 2013
5 out of 5
'Sweet App'

'This is an awesome medium to learn about self-regulation. The kids are easily grasping the Zones concept and motivated to keep
playing/learning to learn about their tools and triggers. Huge thumbs up.'

By Treatment 1003.
April 5, 2013
4 out of 5
'Great Way to Learn the Zones'

'It\'s a nice addition to anyone familiar with the Zones of Regulation curriculum. It\'s engaging and I like that once you get
some tools in your \"toolbox\" you can look back at them as a reminder. So far my students like it and are learning skills in a
fun way. Hopefully more content can be add

By Miah2354.
April 4, 2013
5 out of 5
'Awesome App!'

'As a school psychologist my district has been using Zones of Regulation with students on the autism spectrum, but any child with
difficulty in emotional regulation will benefit from this app. Kids love Internet games and and this app teaches through a whole
lot of fun and adventure play. It\'s defi

By Pickle Stix.
April 3, 2013
4 out of 5
'Engaging!'

'This is a very nice way to work with the content in the Zones of Regulation curriculum, and complement the activities in the
book. I piloted with a group of rather disreguated kids and they were very engaged. Nice graphics and a game-based interface will
help kids work through the concept of zones

By SeanJSweeney.
April 3, 2013
5 out of 5
'Incredible'

'I was anticipating this app for a while. My son loves playing it and the content is very valuable. While he is on the autism
spectrum he has no problem progressing through the app. I love the art style, the music, theme etc. Very kid-appealing and
definitely worth the price. What I would like

By Tacoguy12.
April 3, 2013
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Nice game!

I tried today, I had to delete it, I got it back, But, it doesn’t work

By Martin Samo.
November 4, 2020
3 out of 5
It's okay

I like the concept of having a game. It makes it so easy for me to introduce zones in an engaging way, but I wish it was less like
trivia. I wish it would explain why the questions were wrong, or at least allow us to see the question to see what we did wrong.
Or even tell us the right answer. I feel

By BeckyTartaggy.
November 14, 2019
3 out of 5
Good for high functioning ASD/ADHD

I'm a school based OT. I have been able to use this app to teach the zones to some of my middle schoolers. I wouldn't recommend
for younger students or those with literacy concerns. I would like to see data that the app takes as far as getting the questions
correct and tools selected.

By Aspeights.
January 20, 2016
3 out of 5
No Audio

So... This would be a decent app if it had audio... Without it, it's frankly overpriced. It's frustrating that my five year old
wants to play/learn but I have to slow him down and keep him from clicking through because he is unable to read and I have to read
every single prompt... Please add audio f

By ThriftyArmyWife.
June 20, 2015
3 out of 5
Mom

My 9 year old son has been playing this game every day for a week. He's in a class that just began discussing The Zones of
Regulation, so this app is a great teaching and reinforcing tool. He was disappointed that after two days of playing he had played
the entire game and bought everything possible

By DebC333.
September 18, 2014
3 out of 5
Only 2 players

Please update to be able to add players (up to 20 or 30)?
Otherwise good motivator for zones

By janypooh.
September 17, 2013
3 out of 5
Needs more

My 6year old has proprioception issues with vestibular and self regulation problems coupled with ADHD with impulsivity. He loved
this app but it is so short that he was left wanting more. There are only a few zones and after the initial walk through the
neighborhood there was nothing left to explo

By Deestuff.
June 1, 2013
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total