Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

TheoTown

by blueflower UG (haftungsbeschränkt)
Positive
94%
critic
6%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of TheoTown by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of TheoTown written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for TheoTown

Reviews: 108Avg. Rating: 9.4/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Sim city 4 copy???

This is quite literally almost exactly like sim city 4!!!

By %-%@.
June 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Fun!

I love it! The graphics are cool, and it’s fun build a town. However, an you stop ruining my game by making a giant pickle
appear in the dead center? Or, anywhere? I had to delete my first town because of this, and it happened again. It’s really
annoying, and not very funny at all. Thanks!

By bethanycanfield.
May 30, 2021
5 out of 5
No micro transactions or social media spam, EVER

Genuinely an exceptional game, from game mechanics to ad-supported content. Never asks for social media spam, and the 30-seconds
ads are worth every in-game resource. Only critique: zones should be able to be re-zoned. It’s unreasonable that once I
accidentally click the button to zone an area, that

By Weiwuwei.
May 27, 2021
5 out of 5
The best city builder on iOS

Reminds me so much of SimCity 2000. The game offers endless variety and keeps things fresh with several ways to accomplish tasks.
Kudos to the devs for making a really engaging game.

By BurningSymbiote.
May 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Been Waiting a long time for a game like this.

TheTown is absolutely the best city sim game I’ve discovered for IOS. I’m not forced to wait days for things to finish or to
enjoy the game. It just lets my creativity and my creation to manifest itself in the easiest way possible and that’s what I love
about this game. I can make dams, Overpasses,

By bzymommy5.
April 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Game launches without crash

I can play the game now thank you!

By andytheroo13.
April 29, 2021
4 out of 5
Good game, but needs to fix something...

Ever since i've been playing Theotown, I LOVED IT! But then... The last updates have been kicking me out! The starting screen is
gray, then it crashes, PLEASE FIX THIS PROBLEM, I CAN ONLY PLAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!! By The Ways, BlueFlower, thanks for making this
great game i used to play 😁😁😁👍👍👍.

By ReubenRusche.
April 24, 2021
4 out of 5
Please do bug fixes

I have so many citys with very high population but I tryed to play and it dose’t work it logs me out every time I had a city
with over 200k people please please please fix this

By Awesome hockey player emilyhh.
April 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Sad

I could not get the app to work. I tried to open it and it just keeps crashing

By #134275446.
April 20, 2021
5 out of 5
Can’t Play

Last Time when I played this game I could play but now I can’t play it I don’t know what happened I resets my iPad and it
still it doesn’t work pls FIX🥺

By sean nate kalio.
April 10, 2021
5 out of 5
?

Great game overall but every time I try opening it it closes the app

By hdjdodid.
April 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game

First I got to 1,000,000 people and it is really fun

By jfbfjdbdjdj.
April 7, 2021
5 out of 5
Timeless

I’ve been with this app since it first came out on android. I’ve seen this app grow and develop. If your out looking for a
city game, well you’ve found your game. I genuinely love this game.

By Xeyod.
April 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Very fun

One of the best city games I’ve played

By clark the dog1233.
March 4, 2021
4 out of 5
Theotown

This game litterally has unlimited potential. So many cool things and ideas can be added to this game. The only problem thats
pissing me off is my region will not load in at all. Just stuck on an infinite loading screen forever. Many hours just gone to
waste

By Mitchytrix.
February 22, 2021
5 out of 5
Love this game

Love this game. Just a suggestion. Can you add a post office. I’m surprised no one has done that in the plug ins.

By Bub Pepper.
February 22, 2021
4 out of 5
Great game but the fire brigade doesn't work for m

This is a great game I just started playing this week, I am not really a pixel art lover, but it's the game's specialty, I was
going to give it 5 stars.
But the fire brigade suddenly doesn't work for some reason, idk why, if any devs see this please fix it.

By PacSocks:).
February 21, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic

I was skeptical going into this game, however as I played I found it to be a relief. The game is a quality city building game. The
pixel art is beautiful and the the game is easy to learn.

By Sooth42.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
The best city game I’ve ever had!!!!!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️🇳🇵🇳

I love this game because it has the Nepali flag.🇳🇵 this game also has an airport with some other city games which I only
like Sin City I haven’t unlocked it or they don’t even have an airport in some of them! This game is a very very very very
very very very very very very very very very very very v

By girly1029.
February 3, 2021
4 out of 5
I like this game but

I like how I can pick my own buildings, and houses, but this app has took this option away. Please put it back

By paige grace.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Literally the closest game to cities skyline on a

Forget SimCity, This is the best city build game by far! I have played it for a year now and nothing ever gets old! The plugins
made by real players just keep coming in, so boredom is very hard to get while playing this game, the only thing i would like is
that the devs add Multiplayer trading, THAT

By Meme_DevYT.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Excelled

Best city builder of all time better than Cities Skylines. This game has everything to make your city look perfect love it so much
u guys got to upgrade and put more buildings other than that I will die playing this game it’s just to good

By rhjrjdjsndudjdjdj.
February 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Best building app hands down

I rarely ever write a review on any game or app but I have to stop and do this because this is the best building app out there and
I have tried many only to always come back to TheoTown because this app allows you to be as creative as you want without needing
to put out any real money if you don’t w

By Drummerrn480.
January 23, 2021
4 out of 5
Bugs

The game was fun, at first. But then an annoying bug came and the city population didn’t grow so I couldn’t grow my city, next
thing you know I went bankrupt and I tried to delete some plugins still didn’t work.

By Damielan.
January 23, 2021
5 out of 5
Best game but, fix lag

This game is best but when I get 1000+ add ons it LAGS so hard that made me mad and pls fix the lag maybe make your game space
lower by little or make plugins easier to download pls add download all button so we can download ALL of those that might make my
hand rest more, and also I know this game i

By nonohohonono.
January 22, 2021
5 out of 5
I really recommend this game

First off you don’t have to pay for anything in this game it’s all free except for like buying coins and stuff you really
don’t need second The community makes most of the content Third you can pick the difficulty or you can pick sandbox

By cbcb231.
January 18, 2021
5 out of 5
I love this game

I’ve been playing for a long time and I love this game there was something’s that’s changed like no more insta builds in
sandbox airport where added the military was added also the DSA I can’t quite seem to finish “help pickle in the moon” he
just gets stuck saying “I’m sorry but I have nothing to t

By Sealdeal118.
January 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Zoning

I just have 1 request to make this game even more amazing. Add some way to zone a whole area without having to click on each
individual zone to check or uncheck untouchable.. Cities Skylines a has way to do it.. I think you guys should incorporate
something like that.. 🙏🙏🙏

By want to build.
January 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Great Game! But Would Like To See One Thing Added

Awesome game! Only thing I would like to see added is the addition of an iCloud sync or a way to play my same town/land on
multiple devices. Thank you!!

By Logan Sanders.
December 31, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game, but I want to suggest something.

I love this game. I started it a couple days ago and I’m addicted. The only thing I want is to be able to rotate buildings so
they look better in your city. It kind of look weird having the front of your church facing the side of your graveyard, you know
what I mean? Anyway, Please consider on what

By godzillia1235⚫️🦖.
December 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

This is a great game I mean I have been looking for good city building games for IOS but this is certainly the best because I just
love it I mean it’s free and still fun to play unlike other free city building games so I totally recommend getting it

By Jounthedog.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
Perfecto

Todo está muy bien implementando la gestión es muy buena.
Muy recomendable

By beni13131313.
December 12, 2020
5 out of 5
A pretty good game

I really like this game, its alot better than some other Mobile city builders because the structures are alot more randomized and
“zone based” so it feels so much more like a real city and not a couple random buildings (looking at you Sim City) I had to
delete the game because my phone is low on sto

By andyz7890.
December 4, 2020
5 out of 5
Request

Please bring back giant maps to the map creator

By theo town gamer.
December 4, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game! But I think my inhabitants count is bu

Great game! But I think my inhabitants count is buggy. Can you take a look? Thanks!

By KrisLeigh223.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
When I was five

I love this game when I was five I always wanted a game like this and well I guess god made it

By anajajjsjsjsj1342-$)$$.
November 25, 2020
4 out of 5
Good game

It’s a good game and all but sometimes the GUI can display one thing but a diffent thing but overall great game

By hilde😯.
November 15, 2020
5 out of 5
Thank you for making this

I have been playing before airports add-ons and I still play it. Your updates are all good so far and am no complaining. You
adding the add-ons into the games makes it so if you get bored of some of the buildings there is always the Community making
things to make you have a better experience. It’s

By 737372828484832672733.
November 14, 2020
4 out of 5
Can be 5 stars.

Hi! This is a Minecraft type game except about cities. I was just wondering I wanna help other people but don’t have an acc.
Also I am just 7 sooooo.... please remove that. Also make the pixels smaller so it looks like real life. Please do this so I can
make this five stars! Thank you, a random seve

By kooiuijo.
November 9, 2020
4 out of 5
Underwater cities

I think underwater cites would be a huge update to the game and make it way better then we could make our own Atlantis and also
how do you become a beta tester on iPhone

By Dukes😁.
October 29, 2020
5 out of 5
What I think

Its a really good game but i encourage the devs to improve the graphics and sound system

By ahmedafnan.
October 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'This and SimCity BuildIt are the best'

'This game is so detailed and beautiful it deserves more recognition'

By gzv_.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'YES'

'They made this game free! I played it on android and switched to iOS and it used to cost money. I was even considering buying it
but now it’s free which makes this game even more worth it. It is probably the best city builder for mobile and plays
amazingly!!! I would definitely recommend you down

By GTA Playzz.
October 15, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game, but having problems'

'Hello, first of all this game is very fun, easy and addictive to play. I personally enjoy it very much. I’ve been having
difficulties with sudden crashing and closing of the app. This interrupts gameplay as i cannot prepare for my city/region to be
saved. I usually have to backtrack and add to my

By Patholedgy.
October 5, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pls read'

'Add save feature I accidentally obliterated a city that took 3 days to build pls add an undo pls ?'

By vrex1210.
October 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pls read'

'Add save feature I accidentally obliterated a city that took 3 days to build pls add an undo pls ?'

By vrex1210.
October 2, 2020
4 out of 5
'Pls read'

'Add save feature I accidentally obliterated a city that took 3 days to build pls add an undo pls 😭'

By vrex1210.
October 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game!'

'I love the game and how you don’t need to buy anything too play it, but they are there if you want them, I think the plugin
method is ok but I’m not sure how I feel about the add part and what not. Water is confusing to place and can be a pain. A level
0 for water that doesn’t change the dept

By veel a weasel.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it!'

'Sorry for my english; I am from Costa Rica. This is the first time I see a game very similar to city skylines and I love it! You
have so much freedom to create your own city. Not like simcity 🙄.\n\n10/10.'

By Dastan1997.
September 19, 2020
5 out of 5
'I love it!'

'Sorry for my english; I am from Costa Rica. This is the first time I see a game very similar to city skylines and I love it! You
have so much freedom to create your own city. Not like simcity ?.\n\n10/10.'

By Dastan1997.
September 19, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Cool

It’s a cool game just needs a graphics upgrade smooth out the texture just make it look nicer other than that it’s a fun game

By Darkie Barky.
October 31, 2020
3 out of 5
What the actual heck devs

I have tried to send this review multiple times and it did not show. I spent money on diamonds and they aren’t appearing in my
inventory even after i restarted the game. Please respond

By Mr.Yeet👍🏻.
August 30, 2020
3 out of 5
Interface too small

Wanted to play on my iPad mini but the interface is really small.

By mallowdrop.
May 6, 2020
3 out of 5
Needs better graphics Quality but..

other then that it’s great!
It’s like a portable fun city skylines
type of game!
Easier tutorials?
Add tips and tricks??
In the game!
Developers if your reading this
Put this game on sale trust me
It will sell like hot cakes
Love your player -Drew❤️❤️💯

By lololoploll.
March 24, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total