Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Thickety Creek

by Fire Maple Games, LLC
Positive
96%
critic
4%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Thickety Creek by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Thickety Creek written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Thickety Creek

Reviews: 58Avg. Rating: 9.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
'Thickety creek'

'This game was a hit! I absolutely loved the graphics. It was really relaxing and made me think too. Only wished it was longer.'

By Colorado5591.
August 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'Another great game from Fire Maple. Their games have always been favorites among my siblings and I. The price is definitely worth
the large world of puzzles. And the art is so beautiful 💜'

By lydsandpans.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Amazing!

Another great game from Fire Maple. Their games have always been favorites among my siblings and I. The price is definitely worth
the large world of puzzles. And the art is so beautiful ?

By lydsandpans.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'Another great game from Fire Maple. Their games have always been favorites among my siblings and I. The price is definitely worth
the large world of puzzles. And the art is so beautiful ?'

By lydsandpans.
May 29, 2020
5 out of 5
Absolutely Love!!

I've been playing this game since they began and honestly I love them so much this one was so fun and maple creek games are
amazing. Keep up the amazing work!

By JT??.
February 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely Love!!'

'I\'ve been playing this game since they began and honestly I love them so much this one was so fun and maple creek games are
amazing. Keep up the amazing work!'

By JT??.
February 1, 2020
5 out of 5
'Absolutely Love!!'

'I\'ve been playing this game since they began and honestly I love them so much this one was so fun and maple creek games are
amazing. Keep up the amazing work!'

By JT🤣🤣.
January 31, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!!!'

'I love all the fire maple puzzle games! I basically grew up on them and have memorized where things go haha. I would love if
there were more games!'

By leela richardson.
January 18, 2020
4 out of 5
'Decent game with flaws'

'This is a decent point and click game with fairly solid graphics and not too challenging puzzles.\n\nThe worst flaw of the game
is the back feature- there’s no arrow to go back so you’re forced to randomly click somewhere on the screen with a delayed
response. It’s incredibly irritating but i

By hosewives.
December 7, 2019
5 out of 5
'LOVE THESE SO MUCH!'

'Oh please please please make more of these! They’re so amazing and beautiful and really get you thinking. And each storyline
has been so intriguing!'

By SamiGirl96.
November 6, 2019
5 out of 5
'Favorite games on the App Store'

'I wish fire maple had more games I’ve played them all now and I love them every time!'

By Fjlfjsokkhj.
November 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Just plain FUN'

'Great game with intuitive controls, puzzles that aren’t too hard yet keep the game very interesting & a SUPER sweet story to
boot! Prob my fav from FMG so far-Tks!'

By Chef Momacaroni.
September 14, 2019
5 out of 5
Amazing & Perfect ? ?

.. but it we waited so long ?

By Mohammed ALraeesi.
August 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing & Perfect ? ?'

'.. but it we waited so long ?'

By Mohammed ALraeesi.
August 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing & Perfect 🔥 😍'

'.. but it we waited so long 🤕'

By Mohammed ALraeesi.
August 5, 2019
5 out of 5
'Worth buying'

'I absolutely loved this game! I really enjoyed all the puzzles and the story line. I tried not to use any clues unless I was
truly stumped. Kept my mind active fr sure!'

By guudgjih.
July 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Awesome'

'Another great game from Fire Maple Games! Everyone of their games are fantastic.'

By Xxxxeerreeyyyy.
May 10, 2019
5 out of 5
'So fun!'

'I love this dev! Please make more games. Graphics are beautiful and the challenge is just right.'

By Feline Muse.
April 25, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love Fire Maple!'

'❤️❤️❤️ Fire Maple games! Cool graphics, intriguing stories, challenging puzzles, what’s not to like? I feel like
I’m going on an adventure every time I play.'

By wombat5.
April 18, 2019
5 out of 5
Love Fire Maple!

?????? Fire Maple games! Cool graphics, intriguing stories, challenging puzzles, what

By wombat5.
April 18, 2019
5 out of 5
'Love Fire Maple!'

'?????? Fire Maple games! Cool graphics, intriguing stories, challenging puzzles, what

By wombat5.
April 18, 2019
4 out of 5
'Thickety creek'

'It was fun but not as challenging as their other games. It was too short'

By Rain123aswq.
April 13, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing!!'

'Fire Maple Games never disappoints! This one is tied for my new favorite with The Lost City! Looking forward to the next one :)'

By predatori86d.
March 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'Great game and great soundtrack'

'This game and the last installment game have awesome soundtracks. The game itself is already fun but the soundtrack really
enhances the experience of the game even further. Please keep using the same music composer for your next game. This game
particularly reminds me of the places I hiked in Conne

By Rav.
March 21, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fire Maple Continues to Grow and Amaze Me'

'I have played FM games for years, and from the first Grisly Manor to today, the improvement in art style and animation never
cease to astound—truly worthy to support the creators on that front!\n\nFor TC, my jaw dropped at the hyper-realism in the
hands, human faces, animals, and animation of the

By avidvampirehunter.
March 16, 2019
5 out of 5
'Fantastic'

'Our whole family loves this developer. All the kids relish these adventures, right down to our five-year old. We’re grateful to
Joe and Fire Maple for keeping this genre going with some great content!'

By Kesskiss.
March 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'Terrific'

'Once again you created a great game. Enjoyed every minute of it. Thank you!'

By MoHurley4.
March 3, 2019
5 out of 5
'Amazing!'

'Every once in awhile you want a good puzzle game for not a bad price this does the job wonderfully.'

By Kara66666666655555.
January 26, 2019
5 out of 5
'I love your games! You have to make more!'

'I love your games this one is probably your best but again you must make more they are amazing!'

By Veronica & Hubert van Alphen.
January 20, 2019
5 out of 5
'Best Adventure!'

'I\'ve followed Fire Maple since the Nook. Great Storyline, Graphics, And playabilty. Best played with family as everyone has a
different set of eyes. Love these games!'

By Bholio.
January 9, 2019
5 out of 5
'It felt like it was lacking something'

'I absolutely love fire maple games, but this one just felt like it was lacking something, i just didn’t feel completely sucked
in like i do with the other ones.'

By Surfeited.
January 8, 2019
5 out of 5
'FINALLY!!'

'I LOVE Fire Maple games have them on two devices. Always enjoy. Just challenging enough, after all I’m playing for
entertainment not knowledge. Lol. Hope to see more soon. Great job!'

By dennytriesagain.
December 30, 2018
5 out of 5
'Good family fun'

'We love Fire Maple games. My 10-year old daughter loves these and this was no exception. We thought it was was too short (and
almost downgraded to a 4 because of that), but we enjoyed every minute. Grisly Manor 2 is still our favorite, but this was still
great. Wish they made more games!'

By Emmy&Dad.
December 30, 2018
5 out of 5
'A worthy addition to the Fire Maple collection'

'I have really enjoyed all of these Fire Maple games over the years, and this one is no exception. I saw one review that said it
was short but this seemed just as long and complex if not more so than their previous games. In short, if you enjoyed their
previous games you will like this one!'

By Sayrah.
December 30, 2018
5 out of 5
'Their best yet!'

'This is their best game to date in my opinion. Amazing graphics and a neat little story line. I always buy fire maple games as
soon as they come out!'

By Poptartpooper72.
December 28, 2018
5 out of 5
'Always fun to play these games!'

'As good as the others but w/ better graphics. Seems you’ve upped your game. I really enjoy playing these games.'

By Uncle Fecal.
December 28, 2018
5 out of 5
'Good Fun'

'I always like Fire Maple Games. This one is shorter than usual, at least it feels shorter, but is still worth its price. One of
the other reviewers has it right: corny, but charming.'

By Yuko53.
December 27, 2018
5 out of 5
'Fire Maple is the BEST'

'Although this one wasn’t my favorite of Fire Maple Games’ amazing collection, it still beats every other adventure game out
there. They put their heart and soul into their games, and they never disappoint. I agree with everyone that this game was
shorter. It also had less puzzles and complexi

By Gregory-T.
December 26, 2018
5 out of 5
'Short but fantastic fun.'

'I was so excited when Appunwrapped announced that Fire Maple Games had a new game available on the App Store. I love their games
and this one was fun and pretty. They can be a little corny sometimes but that’s part of the charm. I only needed one hint. They
game is short, but I would rather do sh

By stuntbush.
December 20, 2018
5 out of 5
'Love! More!'

'Wandering around in the woods, finding old bottle caps and feeding hummingbirds ... I love these games. If there was a new one
every month I would buy it.'

By Super Mouse1234567890.
December 19, 2018
5 out of 5
'Another excellent game from fire maple games'

'Loved every bit of it. The journey was amazing but short. Excellent graphics and navigation. Sad part is how long you have to
wait till the next game from Fire Maple. Thank you for giving me a wonderful afternoon ?'

By The Cruel Joker.
December 18, 2018
5 out of 5
Another excellent game from fire maple games

Loved every bit of it. The journey was amazing but short. Excellent graphics and navigation. Sad part is how long you have to wait
till the next game from Fire Maple. Thank you for giving me a wonderful afternoon ?

By The Cruel Joker.
December 18, 2018
5 out of 5
'Another excellent game from fire maple games'

'Loved every bit of it. The journey was amazing but short. Excellent graphics and navigation. Sad part is how long you have to
wait till the next game from Fire Maple. Thank you for giving me a wonderful afternoon 🙂'

By The Cruel Joker.
December 17, 2018
4 out of 5
'Thickety Creek'

'Graphics fabulous and fun to play. Only let down by how small the game is, finished playing in an afternoon. Bigger game next
time please.'

By JCOARH.
December 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Finished despite the hint glitch'

'Update: \nI gave it one more try and was able to finish the game without using any hints, so I came back and gave it five stars!!
Super fun game!!\nPrevious Review:\nI got well past the Tool Box without needing any hints, but now I am really stumped and the
only hint I get is for the tool box. Even

By JoMommee.
December 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Another Classic'

'Old fans will love it, new players will join the club. Download now for a fun adventure.'

By Fajowski.
December 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'So good! (As usual)'

'Love everything made by Fire Maple Games! Graphics are incredible, puzzles are fun, story is compelling. Highly recommend'

By Dan_sci.
December 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Another great game from Fire Maple'

'If you love escape/puzzle/adventure games and haven\'t yet played Fire Maple\'s games, go play them! And this one is as good as
the others..... lovely graphics, fun puzzles, a good story, smooth gameplay, and in-game hints. Thanks Fire Maple!'

By Suzsho.
December 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Quality Handmade Gaming'

'I love this style of game, the sort of “Myst style” explore, learn, collect, experiment, and use gameplay. I have played
every Fire Maple title, and every one is unique, beautifully crafted, and enjoyable. This game is no exception, with an
especially poignant story thread that runs throughou

By u2rok.
December 16, 2018
5 out of 5
'Surprise! A new game is here and it’s fabulous'

'Just got started, but already love the graphics and puzzles. And, I’m not usually a gamer, except for Fire Maple Games!'

By nevermeant2causeuanysorrow.
December 15, 2018
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Tool chest has a glitch

Ive hit a glitch in the game. Following music notes for the tool chest correctly but it’s still not opening. Help please.

By Unitunit.
December 13, 2020
3 out of 5
Not as good as some others from Fire Maple

These puzzle games from Fire Maple have gotten better and better over the years, so this one was slightly disappointing. The
puzzles were easy and I finished the game in less than an hour.

By Mini Forever.
August 3, 2020
3 out of 5
Stingy with hints

I really like the game, but why make me wait so long for a hint? There’s just no reason to have a 10 min wait between hints. At
the very least you could offer a purchase option for unlimited hints.

By Jamcat1190.
December 26, 2018
3 out of 5
Glitch

Really fun game, but there’s a minor glitch where it will get stuck on a certain hint (I.e examine photo with magnifying glass)
even if that item is no longer in your satchel. Then the hints refuse to reload. But beyond that it’s a very good game, as is
the usual from FMG.

By RU623.
December 16, 2018
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total