Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Thronebreaker

by CD PROJEKT S.A.
Positive
86%
critic
14%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Thronebreaker by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Thronebreaker written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Thronebreaker

Reviews: 41Avg. Rating: 8.6/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
An Awesome Experience

This was one of the best games I have ever played! Great theme, awesome gameplay, rich story, and excellent voice acting. Lus, it
was the gateway to my new favorite card game - Gwent!

By Thewritejerry.
November 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Phenomenal Game'

'CDPR does it again. Great story, voice acting, art, and gameplay. Unbelievable amount of content for the price. I rarely write
reviews; if you\'re looking for a single player card game, this is it.'

By hisownsidekick.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cdpr need I say more.'

'Phenomenal!! I did experience one small bug. It was during a puzzle and when I lost it asks to restart, then a “continue” box
pops up, but it wouldn’t let me click the box. I had to avoid that battle. Otherwise it’s perfectly done!!'

By Arctic apple.
September 12, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game, but'

'Bought this first on GOG at launch, then later with the Steam release and now on iOS, but really disappointed to see there’s no
controller support on iOS... wish this would get an update to support it'

By Mawthra.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I played it on my iPhone 7 and it work with no problems, ran smooth, music and sound flawless. I’m a fan of the Witcher lore
and universe and thought this was an excellent addition. I really enjoyed the gwent battles. The gwent battles changed so is
wasn’t a Groundhog Day battle every time. 5 s

By Ichthus94.
August 21, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing'

'A gripping and engaging story with fun battles and puzzles. Choices feel like they matter, and the Gwent gameplay makes for a
unique experience. Highly recommended'

By Murlay.
August 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game so far!'

'Really enjoying the game on iPad Pro. Only complaint is that the textures can look pretty bad at times.'

By kropie21.
August 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game but way too easy'

'If you played Gwent before, this game will be stupid easy even on the hardest difficulty.'

By Enriched dude.
August 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Witcher Fans or Not...'

'You don’t need to have played Witcher or read the books. Played the 3D games (love them) and watched the so-so TV show. I’m
not a fan of GWENT (or battling card games for that matter) yet I love this game! Gameplay is better structured and more engaging
than GWENT, and the story, atmosphere and

By kahdmus.
August 4, 2020
5 out of 5
'Unbelievably Good'

'If you’re a fan of the Witcher games or books, you absolutely need to play this. I can’t believe the scale of this game.
It’s massive for a mobile game. Lots of fun mechanics and great story. I’m really happy I found this one!'

By Smellkid.com.
July 25, 2020
4 out of 5
'Amazing, Interesting Game'

'I love this game, and want more Witcher universe games like this. The puzzle battles are especially fun and creative. \n\nI
have run into a battle-breaking glitch, a video of which I will post on Twitter. There is an issue with targeting during battles,
especially after the 1st round. Targeting

By Veganimus.
July 24, 2020
4 out of 5
'?????????'

'?????????????????IOS?PC???????????IOS???????????????PC??????\n\n?????IOS?????????????????????????????'

By Xiaobai7892.
July 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'好游戏但是同步太烂'

'游戏是五星,但是同步真的不行,买了IOS和PC,本来想无缝衔接,但是IOS试了各种办法无法上传档
,到了PC只能重新打。\n\n另外,只用IOS玩,成就也没法同步到昆特牌完成。说白了只能当做一个
机玩。'

By Xiaobai7892.
July 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'glitch in the sound'

'Glitch in the sound whenever I move or try to pick things up'

By WilliamQK.
July 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'This is just fantastic'

'Truly a AAA game experience on mobile! The story is unbelievably good, the characters are interesting, and the gameplay is just
the right mix of difficult and doable.\n\nThe price is a little high compared to other mobile games, but for what you get it is an
absolute steal. I’ll put it this way:

By Mord69.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Glitch in the sound?'

'So I’m just wondering if you guys know how to fix a clicking/beeping in the background whenever I move or talk to anyone in the
over world it’s extremely hard to play the game with but other then it’s an amazingly fun game to play well worth the price'

By ekerinor.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wonderful Surprise'

'Having never played a Witcher game, I was hesitant to start one since I don’t have hundreds of hours to complete one, being a
dad of two young children. BUT this game is only 25-30 hours, and wonderfully written single player story driven RPG with multiple
endings. I love exploring the map, I lov

By Curtis R. Shideler.
July 15, 2020
5 out of 5
'Soo much content, absolutely worth it'

'There’s an astounding amount of very unique and fun battles and a ridiculous amount of content for a mobile game. It’s also
very well made with a great art style and good mechanics. If you enjoyed the Witcher games, the overall lore of the franchise, or
gwent, then you’ll love this game as it

By Wumboner.
July 13, 2020
5 out of 5
'Cloud save issues'

'Love the game. Glad it\'s on mobile now. Is it possible to fix the GOG login so I don\'t have to put my password in every time I
want to save to the cloud?'

By Imronburgundy83.
July 11, 2020
5 out of 5
'Phenomenal game with plenty of mechanics'

'This game is probably the best RPG game in the App Store. \n\nThought one issue I have is the audio cuts out sometimes.'

By beartaco6.
July 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'Sound is broken The game cannot be played'

'There\'s no sound coming from the speakers. Also, when I use earphones, I make loud noises like the sound is breaking. The cell
phone device is iPhone 6s plus.'

By Leechhuyyy.
July 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'The Chinese words display not clear!'

'I am a Chinese players , I bought this game three times on PC. When the iOS version coming ,I also bought it , but when I open
the game , I found all Chinese words looks very vague,I hope can fix it ASAP'

By AbundanceZeno.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Can’t start'

'On iPhone 11 Pro Max with plenty of storage, your 2 gig update file always hangs at 10 percent. So I’d love to play and rate,
but can’t get started.'

By Abukoff.
July 10, 2020
4 out of 5
'The Chinese words display not clear!'

'I am a Chinese players , I bought this game three times on PC. When the iOS version coming ,I also bought it , but when I open
the game , I found all Chinese words looks very vague?I hope can fix it ASAP'

By AbundanceZeno.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'If its CDPR then IM BUYING'

'Great gameplay and story. Recommend if you like the world of the Witcher.'

July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great RPG/Card Game'

'This is a great game! I played it on PS4 and was super excited to see it on iOS. Part collectible card game and part RPG. You
play as Queen Meve, gathering an army to fight an invasion. Characters you recruit in the story add unique cards to your Gwent
Deck, which acts as your army in card battles.

By JF345778.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'HYPED'

'I played through this game once on PC so far and found it super enjoyable. All the different choices in the story and all the
different play styles of decks is amazing. Just bought it on here and can’t wait to see how the ending is with different choices
made. It’s a must play if you want a goo

By Anthony434969.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'A must have for all GWENT lovers'

'A very well designed solid storyline. Including free premium and legendary cards for completing various in game quests! Much love
to CDPR for finally bringing this to mobile!'

By Hoagie Macintosh.
July 9, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but the font size is too small'

'The game itself is a 5 star, playing on iPad is a joy. But playing on a phone really gives me a headache even on the iPhone 11. I
would really like an update where we can adjust the font size'

By Rayckey.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'YESSSSSS! Finally!'

'What a surprise! I had no idea this was coming and I log into Gwent today and BAM! Immediate purchase. Funny thing I’ve been
wondering if they were ever going to do this. Seriously so pumped! Amazing graphics, amazing music, amazing story, amazing
gameplay, and all ties in with the greatest card

By Captain_Anarchy.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Game is Incredible'

'This game is incredible on PC, and I’m so happy to see it come to iOS. My only dream is that Gwent/Thronebreaker come to Mac OS
in the future. I hope it’s a possibility with the ARM Macs set to release this year.\n\nIf you’ve never played this game,
you’re in for a full, well written game.

By Cesium06.
July 9, 2020
5 out of 5
'Shut up and take my money'

'There’s only ONE CDPR in the world'

By LucazdcY.
July 9, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
“Pick between 2 evils” too heavily employed

Great game otherwise but the writers seems to have confused good story crafting with just forcing players to pick between evils.
By the third act it got to the point where the impact of these “tough decisions” was gone and it just got
really...really...predictable and annoying. So about ~20 hours in

By tjtoutfour.
December 27, 2020
3 out of 5
Not A Deckbuilder

The game is fun and atmospheric, but it is a puzzler not a deck builder. Technically you do build a deck of cards, but almost
every challenge is a pre-set puzzle rather than a Dreamquest style match.

If puzzlers are your think, grab this. If you’re looking for another Dreamquest/Slay the Spire, mo

By methegrate.
December 22, 2020
3 out of 5
Very fun but very buggy (iPhone XR)

Game is very fun a bit on the easier side but still fun. The puzzles are really great but some of the battles can get a bit
repetitive. The story is very well done and your choices, like Witcher 3, really have a serious amount of weight (more so in this
game). My main qualm currently is the fact tha

By Aviks iTunes Account.
July 25, 2020
3 out of 5
Crashes WAY TOO OFTEN

Great game and content, but crashes on my iPad Pro all the time. Very frustrating.

By RDM21.
July 14, 2020
3 out of 5
Bluetooth headphone won’t work properly

As soon as you get to the map any Bluetooth headphone brings a loud screeching noise and basically make the game unplayable. Will
Change this review once the game is updated to work with Bluetooth!

By AngryArmadillo.
July 12, 2020
3 out of 5
Cannot play it’s stuck during download

It is really irritating when you pay $9.99 for a game and it won’t download all the way. It should not happen. I’m on a iPhone
11 with the lastest update to iOS. Why is this happening? I will rate after I can play it. I can’t find a way to contact support
as well. It’s says need a 2.1 gig update. It

By D4RKM3SSI4H.
July 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Lotsa puzzles, little else so far

Three hours and thirty minutes into the game and I’ve fought 2 standard battles. The rest (a dozen or so) have all been special
puzzles. I was hoping for a deck-building RPG. This game is a tiny bit that, but mostly “eliminate X before it Y” battles.
If you dig puzzles and solving chess problems

By MrProdigal.
July 11, 2020
3 out of 5
Chinese subtitles too blurry, please fix this.

Please fix this, both simplified and traditional Chinese fonts are blurry, please change this blurry fonts to another more legible
fonts!

By Lee9587.
July 10, 2020
3 out of 5
Great fun, when it works

I had been enjoying the game, but now it crashes on opening. Restarting the iPad didn’t help.

By epb2102.
July 10, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total