Reviews & Ratings - United Kingdom

App Icon

Tintin Match

by 5th Planet Games Development ApS
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Tintin Match by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Tintin Match written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Tintin Match in United Kingdom

Reviews: 31Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

5 out of 5
Infinitely addictive

Latest upgrade is brill. Extra bones to make life easier. Love this game.

By Giveidaway.
March 18, 2021
5 out of 5
Super Fun!

A great games that doesn’t inundate with ads and need of payments for boosters etc. really relaxing.

By Mattachine-Lee.
April 28, 2021
4 out of 5
MASSIVE improvement!

Fair play to the developers the new upgrade is a massive improvement on the star system, after many annoying and frustrating hours
previously the game is now infinitely more enjoyable and equally challenging.
Thank you.

By al60uk.
May 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Great little game!

Graphics are great, the game gives off a vintage “Tintin” atmosphere (which works well). Simple, easy fun

Can feel clunky and slow at times. Even so, this is a brilliant version of the “match 3” game format. Easily one of the better
match games out there!

5 Stars! Keep up the awesome work!

By SteveoWazEre.
September 5, 2020
4 out of 5
Someone really put some thought into this

Update: I’ve uncrossed my fingers :( still think it’s a great game (if you’re the persistent type) but it’s just got too
mean. Reached level 100 and deleted. You pretty much have to 3 star every level to progress and it’s not easy! All right you
don’t want to just sail through (and there are no life limits) but just got soo tedious.

Fair enough I’m only on maybe level 7 but, I love this! Soooo many match 3 games soooo sick of them but then, there’s
TINTIN!<3. Seems there’s more than just matc

By Luce elastic.
September 20, 2020
4 out of 5
Great for Tintin fans, if unoriginal.

Ultimately, this is a match three game. Although this concept is overused in many games nowadays, this game has undoubtedly paid
close attention to detail to the Tintin stories it’s based off. This is partly why it’s so satisfying to progress, especially
so if you are a Tintin fan. If you are not however, I strongly you suggest you read them.
Overall a good way to pass the time, with great graphics for a mobile game, but reading other reviews it seems the difficulty
starts to ramp up later into

By UaBoiHarps.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
Brilliant Game

The developer has nailed it. The game is a lovely implementation of Match 3 wrapped in the art and world of Tin Tin. Some players
complain of the difficulty level but I think the developer got it right. If you persevere you can succeed. You can go back to
earlier levels and get stars using knowledge picked up in later levels. If not, pay for boosters. Your choice. There are no
intrusive ads but there are rewarded videos which mean you can get boosters without paying. Outstanding.

By Pablo1865.
January 7, 2021
5 out of 5
A refreshing change

Enjoying this so far.
Love the graphics but most of all no annoying adds popping up to ruin the game,at least you have the choice to see adds. Unlike
other games where you have to watch adds,I find this frustrating and end up deleting the game, this is why I have given 5 stars
and recommend this game.
Like that some of the levels are challenging, keeps me playing.

By jenbojen13.
February 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Fabulous use of the Tin Tin stories

The game gets progressively tougher but that, for me, is great as you don’t want to rush through. The different power up and
options is well thought out. It is stylish and certainly not intrusive with ads. I think they have got the balance spot on. I am a
purist so have gone back through making sure every level has been completed to the fullest possible. Now just waiting for the next
update.

Updates take a little time coming out as it must take some time making the dioramas

By OxfordRob.
February 10, 2021
4 out of 5
Long time TinTin fan

Love the art work and the scenes, but mainly because I grew up reading TinTin. For a non TinTin reader the game may seem
uninteresting as it doesn’t hold much substance past the main match 3 mechanics, maybe some events and twists could be add -
blue blistering barnacles!

By Mutleymayhem.
May 3, 2021
4 out of 5
MASSIVE improvement!

Fair play to the developers the new upgrade is a massive improvement on the star system, after many annoying and frustrating hours
previously the game is now infinitely more enjoyable and equally challenging.
Thank you.

By al60uk.
May 16, 2021
5 out of 5
Super Fun!

A great games that doesn’t inundate with ads and need of payments for boosters etc. really relaxing.

By Mattachine-Lee.
April 28, 2021
5 out of 5
Infinitely addictive

Latest upgrade is brill. Extra bones to make life easier. Love this game.

By Giveidaway.
March 18, 2021
4 out of 5
Tintin match

A thought provoking cumpulsave game.

By Maxwell House..
January 4, 2021
5 out of 5
Great game

I can’t stop playing this game it’s so addictive

By Totally stumped utd.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Simple fun

Requires thought and patience but satisfaction achieved because of it.

By Venmev.
October 21, 2020
5 out of 5
Tintin-tastic!

A classic game with my favourite comic hero! What more could I want!

By bluebelle100.
October 25, 2020
5 out of 5
Really good but one for the dedicated achiever

Really like this. Not spent money more than once to support the game. Got to level 210 and run out of levels. Hope there will be
more soon. I’m a completionist.

By Lost Pirate.
November 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Tin Tin'

'Great game. Quite hard so good for me!'

By Barnaby19.
October 6, 2020
4 out of 5
'No more games!!!'

'I ha r reached level 160 and that seems to be it. Can’t move on to any more levels. Is that the end of the game.'

By tubydooby.
October 11, 2020
4 out of 5
'Fun'

'Enjoying the game, just a little glitchy, freezing at the end of stages. The different types of puzzles are challenging, the
graphics are spot on for Tintin enthusiasts.'

By A.D.!.
September 6, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great graphics great game'

'Can’t stop playing this game best match 3'

By Milford haven girl.
September 7, 2020
5 out of 5
'Does not open?'

'I love Tintin, and this game makes me feel like I’m following his adventures all over again. I would definitely recommend
it.\nThis might just be me, but I cannot open the app on my SE; I recently bought an SE 2020 though, and it works fine on that.'

By Jachar38.
September 22, 2020
5 out of 5
'Tin Tin'

'Great game, but the jigsaw piece in the challenge bar puzzles me. What do you have to do to activate it? Other than that, great,
as I already said.'

By Gosrisgt.
September 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great Game'

'Great gameplay: Good graphics and nice setting. Overall a good game'

By doebfijdsisslapsjdbe.
September 25, 2020
5 out of 5
'Brilliant game'

'Really enjoyed playing this game, great job by the developers'

By ukusdxw.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Last update'

'After my review about the Last update not be working... was contacted by the developer...\n\nIncredible company, incredible game,
with incredible customer service. Impressive!'

By lco5ta.
September 28, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

2 out of 5
Spoilt by nasty progression hurdles

Clever concept and fun but spoilt by difficult progression hurdles that mean you have to keep going back over and over.

Level 96 is an examples, unless you get 220 stars you can’t proceed it’s just annoying and presumably aimed at getting you to
spend money. I like difficult games but not ones that keep sending me back

By Markriverside.
September 14, 2020
2 out of 5
Good but...

I like this game but it freezes EVERY SINGLE TIME at the end of the ad for the extra go. I have to close the game and re-do the
level.
Pointless.
Update: binned it. Shame. The graphics are great, it’s a good looking game but frustrating when you need just one move and
can’t get it.

By Roofspacegladys.
April 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Decent game.

This is a decent game but has a few gripes which are annoying.

The good - no adverts unless you want an extra move at the end of a level. Decent levels.

The bad - Level 313 is impossible so after trying to pass it for over a week I’ve given up but that leads to the move mechanics
of the game. They aren’t great and can be very frustrating and can make getting 3 stars on a level extremely difficult.

After a while the bad outweighs the good and it loses interest. Now uninstalled but definitely w

By Jnksgb.
July 13, 2021
2 out of 5
Good.......But

Nice graphics incorporating the Tintin theme although it’s a match game with a Tintin overlay. But the aim is to get you to
spend money, particularly if you don’t have the patience to constantly repeat levels. So good up to a point and then a bit
tedious.

By revoda67.
October 11, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total