Reviews & Ratings

App Icon

Titan Quest HD

by HandyGames
Positive
88%
critic
12%

Track reviews from the iOS app stores, globally. Find out what people think of Titan Quest HD by reading the reviews and checking the rating. See the most helpful app reviews of Titan Quest HD written by users who played the game or used the app and let others know which reviews you have found the most useful by rating them up.

User Reviews for Titan Quest HD

Reviews: 84Avg. Rating: 8.8/10

Positive reviews

4 out of 5
Crashes into oblivion

Astounding game, constant crashes. Please fix thankss

By Sir Mars.
June 2, 2021
5 out of 5
Wonderful Port and the controller works very well

I completed this game on an easier level and just found out that it now supports controllers. Yes my finger was cramping up on the
old virtual controller but when I tried it with the new controller it was smooth and felt very natural. This is one of the best
action RPGs in iOS. It also is pay once a

By DonPedro1st.
May 1, 2021
5 out of 5
Awesome game buy the whole thing

Love this game, don’t need to be online don’t need iap. Great graphics and huge game. Worth every penny

By Mint94.
April 30, 2021
5 out of 5
Fantastic port and the best RPG on IOS

I loved TQ on the PC and being able to play the full version with all the DLC, make multiple characters as mules so I can save and
share loot is gaming Heaven on IOS. Get this now and you’ll be playing for months!!

One bug/issue that I really wish would get fixed. I play on an iPad Pro and there is

By Allfer One.
April 28, 2021
4 out of 5
Much Better

This is the 3rd iteration of this game I’ve purchased on the AppStore, and hopefully the last. I was worried for awhile that
this too was going to be neglected because of the lack of any major updates, but once they dropped the DLC, the updates just keep
coming. Not only did they release all the DLC

By Forestcrunk.
March 27, 2021
5 out of 5
Please fix the controls

Despite issues with the controls, I still consider this the best action RPG experience on Mobile, especially if you are tired of
the cash-grabbing free-to-play never-ending grind of other mobile titles. I purchased this for both Apple and Android.

The problem with the controls: everything is auto-t

By Gjd22.
March 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Customization?

I played this game on the iPad and the controls were amazing. However, when I switched to my phone the controls are really small
can u make it bigger it’s designed for tiny hands I play on a iPhone 11 Pro Max.

By ShazziSnazz1.
March 13, 2021
5 out of 5
Bad Bug Report

I love this game. It’s been my favorite for a long time but as of this last update I found a bad, game stoping bug. When you go
to Egypt and get the hand of balance, then put it in the vault. Then pick up the eye of chaos. Go back to the vault NPC and
retrieve the hand of balance and go to the NPC y

By Krankee.
February 26, 2021
5 out of 5
Legendary package

Since the legendary edition has been released, can these who have regular mobile TQ pay for the DLC? Thanks

By Bigphoto8009.
February 25, 2021
5 out of 5
Please bring speed up back but fixed

Great game but it’s older so it feels slow. The speed up is good. I hope it’s just that you’re reworking it

By GuruGamma.
February 19, 2021
5 out of 5
Great ARPG! Even better after recent update!

Really glad the devs took the time to optimize the mobile version and add the DLCs. I had played this when it was released on PC
years ago and it holds up really well today.

By FukOffAppTrailersPeeps.
February 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Dlc bug

Game was great until i tried downloading the dlc, now it crashes everytime i open it. Tried deleting and reinstalling and still
crashes everytime try i try to launch the app.

By Ssjmandingo.
February 15, 2021
4 out of 5
Post update loot drop rate

After update the drop rate of epics on Typhon and Telkine has really dropped. Have not seen any on multiple runs of epic and
legendary in comparison to the steam version. What’s up with that? Also, my bonecharmer has looted 3 Ra’s Touches, and 3
Neith’s Will in one day. Out of hundreds of available

By Thyme71.
February 6, 2021
5 out of 5
Now Wow.

This was limited for a while, but now is pretty much equal to the PC version. Thanks for the upgrade.

By EBaxter.
February 6, 2021
4 out of 5
Can’t download DLC

So purchased all 3 dlc in game but it won’t download them. I only use cellular data btw I have no wifi. But anyways It just
stays at 0mb/800mb or whatever the full file size is. Help. Please . . ?

By God_Zahmin.
February 6, 2021
5 out of 5
DLC crashing

I love playing this game but now that I’ve downloaded the DLC that just became available, the game crashes almost every time I
use a portal or talk to an NPC. I know that this is new to mobile and there are going to be some bugs. But if this doesn’t get
fixed then the game will be literally unplayab

By ifeelstabby.
February 5, 2021
5 out of 5
Best Value Action RPG?

If there's a better value game of this type available I can't imagine what it is. Spend a reasonable amount, never be bothered to
spend again--or need to--and be entertained hundreds of hours. Gaming as it should be. I'd give Titan Quest a hundred stars if I
could.

By 071jsm.
February 4, 2021
5 out of 5
HandyGames ftw!

Was excited to see an HD version of the game having paid DotEmu a couple years ago for the original iOS version. Paid the $2.99 in
hopes this new HD version would resolve the constant crashes, especially since HandyGames said in their version notes they fixed
the crashing. Started playing the HD ve

By Peace Dawg.
February 2, 2021
4 out of 5
Terrific Game

This game is worth the money without a doubt. If you like Arpg’s then you should love this. My only gripe is In want to be able
to play on my IPhone and my IPad. But for some reason cloud save doesn’t work. So if that ever gets fixed I will give it 5
stars!!!

By Lowkee33.
January 12, 2021
5 out of 5
Classic ARPG

I had many hours of fun playing Titan Quest on PC, so making the purchase for mobile was a no-brainer. Definitely my favorite
mobile game.

By Cuffs Busch Kurds sauce.
January 3, 2021
5 out of 5
996 out of a thousand stars

I played Diablo way back in the day and this is quite similar, with the added bonus of being in the world of Greek mythology.
Definitely worth the $$$ and you are not asked to pay for anything in the game. They need a separate category just for games like
this one.

By Lost¬-found.
December 9, 2020
5 out of 5
Great game

Great game needs controller support, hand gets tired
Of holding iPad. Need to fix some bugs, at one point I could not switch between my masteries to put on some points, had to restart
game.

By Dustin Souls.
November 30, 2020
4 out of 5
Great game but very buggy!

Great port on the iPhone but is riddled with glitches. The worst bug is an inability to use the heal potion button after playing
for awhile.

Hope to see the developers fix this glitch.

By Joejoe1966.
November 27, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome game!!!!

Great game - hours upon hours of fun hacking and slashing through hordes of enemies. Definitely worth buying this game.

By Dy4this.
November 6, 2020
5 out of 5
Beat mobile game I’ve played

If you love arpg games then this is the game for you.

By saKe 1.
November 5, 2020
5 out of 5
Awesome for a mobile game

Voice acting is pretty good ... smooth gameplay... very good for a mobile rpg

By b.w1r3d.
November 2, 2020
5 out of 5
Best mobile port out

It’s Titan Quest, the classic, on your mobile device! What!?!? Yes, yes it is.
No more needs to be said.

By wtchdctr_sjs.
November 2, 2020
4 out of 5
Great Hack n’ Slash/RPG

This game is a port of a popular PC game from the early 2000’s. I’m going to list Pros and Cons as the meat and potatoes of
my review. No game is perfect, so don’t let a few minor issues dissuade you from purchasing this game.

If you enjoy Hack n’ Slash/RPG games, get this game. I’ve download

By Mixylplyx.
October 23, 2020
5 out of 5
It’s the bees knees baby

If you like Diablo you’ll probably like this game. Never played it in the day but glad I found it now.

By Xavier34567.
October 22, 2020
4 out of 5
'Almost perfect'

'A very solid port, with one major issue...\n\nNo way to transfer gear between characters. This is pretty much a must with these
types of games, and it’s no where to be seen. \n\nHell, I’d pay extra for that feature...'

By salesninja.
October 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Great game but lacking one thing'

'I love this game but I noticed that on the Nintendo Switch version there is a stash in town which is incredibly helpful\nAny
chance of adding it on this version or is it in a completely different spot and I’m missing it\nAlso are there any plans for
releasing the expansions?\n\nNevertheless it’

By ckhdeal.
September 28, 2020
5 out of 5
'Worth the $9'

'The entire thing is voice acted, and actually pretty well.\n\nI’m a history nerd, and I found myself learning new things about
Greek mythology. \n\nA solid dungeon siege/diablo clone, complete with skill tree, handy teleport, inventory and loot system, and
a cool skill tree for replay-ability (Pl

By northerngamecritic.
September 23, 2020
5 out of 5
'Nice to only pay once'

'It is nice to see a game that does not require in game purchases to play. I am enjoying this game and am looking forward to play
over again on another skill tree path. Please keep making games like this for the iPad'

By yamric.
September 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Need Immortal Throne!'

'Please add Immortal Throne DLC, Dream mastery is so amazing and would add so much to the dynamic of this game.'

By Drew Empathy.
September 17, 2020
5 out of 5
'One of my favorite games 15 years ago!'

'And one of my favorite now, excellent port! The controls are a little awkward at first but after an hour or so of playing it
feels natural.'

By moonknight7x.
September 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Needs cloud save'

'Would love to be able to play on the go in my iPhone but mainly play at home on iPad. If it had cloud save , 5 stars'

By The Third Act.
August 27, 2020
5 out of 5
'Still a gem.'

'Don\'t be fooled by the garbage that keeps getting released for mobile... This is the'

By Stormgard88.
August 24, 2020
5 out of 5
'Wow!!'

'It feels illegal to have such a great & full game on my phone like this. Hands down, this is still one of the best RPGs on the
App Store. There’s so much to do, so much to explore. Three days with it, and I haven’t even scratched the surface. Thanks for
keeping a classic alive! \n \nPlaying o

By KittenMoney.
August 23, 2020
4 out of 5
'Bring DLC please!'

'Great game! The controls sometimes glitch/stop responding for a hot second, but amazing otherwise. I’d love to see the
DLCs/expansions on this version too, even if I have to purchase them as IAPs. That plus controller support would make this
absolutely perfect!'

By Jimandnarcy.
August 21, 2020
4 out of 5
'Beautiful, stunning! Needs MFI support'

'If this game had MFI support, I’d be a happy guy. \n\nOtherwise, love the art style, the depth of gameplay, the level design,
cinematics, etc. Totally high quality experience.'

By JimSteinMan.
August 20, 2020
5 out of 5
'PC’s Game titles always rules'

'So glad I downloaded TQ; I was so bored of typical mobile games or so called ‘freemium game’ policies. Why can’t all IOS
games be like this? Only few on my list and most of all are old titled PC games: Bard tales, GTA series,
Thronebreaker............'

By Ascender9.
August 4, 2020
4 out of 5
'Good game'

'It’s a really good game with a few glitches but not any major ones that I’ve encountered'

By Jedi Taz.
July 16, 2020
5 out of 5
'Outstanding Game'

'It’s hard to believe a game with so much dept is compatible with smart phones, but here it is. I recommend this to anyone that
likes Diablo Type RPGs\nGreat game'

By Klusterfuk0311.
July 10, 2020
5 out of 5
'Xpacs and multiplayer?'

'Great game but will we ever see the expansion packs and multiplayer???'

By Rorassen.
July 3, 2020
5 out of 5
'Love it!'

'Best couple of dollars I’ve spent on the App Store. When is the DLC coming?'

By eodricky.
June 29, 2020
5 out of 5
'Don’t listen to the soybois.'

'This is a $40 game for only three dollars, I should give it five stars just for the price. some minor graphics issues but nothing
to lose a star over. it’s more difficult than Diablo so you must pay attention to your skills, armor, and stat points more
carefully. It’s not for people with a 10 s

By chigejiba.
June 29, 2020
4 out of 5
'Excellent but no DLC'

'This is a great port of a truly great game, but it remains incomplete. It’s well done from top to bottom for mobile devices.
I had been waiting and waiting for the developers to put in the DLC which greatly expands possibilities and my personal enjoyment
of this game. Sadly- it’s not clear

By Demandred99.
June 26, 2020
5 out of 5
'Amazing game exactly what I want on mobile'

'Seriously love playing this, would love to be able to get the DLC as well I’d love to play through the ragnarok expansion'

By Ben hell ya.
June 5, 2020
5 out of 5
'Great game'

'I have never played on the pc, but this is an awesome arpg for my iPad.'

By Hardrocker19.
June 3, 2020
4 out of 5
'Honestly...'

'It’s a great game. Something I’ve been looking for for quite some time. It’s fun and engaging.'

By OrionsGale.
May 24, 2020
View all positive reviews

Critic reviews

3 out of 5
Yay! Controller support!!

Works really well with the Backbone controlled. There does seem to be a glitch when I open the inventory screen and switch
weapons, it crashes.

By Ozzykidr.
April 29, 2021
3 out of 5
Crashes

Crashes with controller connected. PS4

By Cody941.
February 11, 2021
3 out of 5
Back To The Drawing Board Please!

This Game Keeps On Crashing, After Prolonged Use, Please Fix , And Update, So This Bug/Problem, And Glitch, Can Be Solved.

Us Gamers Would Like To Also To Play Longer Than 60-90 Hours Worth,

Thanks!

By Ravenclaw655.
February 8, 2021
3 out of 5
Fix controls

You guys messed up the attack button with the update. Please fix

By Terdflinger.
February 2, 2021
3 out of 5
Please add controller support

This game would be amazing if it supported controllers. Please consider adding support.

By enmass90.
January 14, 2021
3 out of 5
A Good Start

The game plays well enough overall.

One change would improve the game by 1000 percent. If a level one cave bat gives 10 experience, it should always give 10
experience. And so on for all the other beasts, etc. That way we would probably level up much faster, and get to see how our
skills actually

By EagleAt755.
September 19, 2020
3 out of 5
Slow on updates/expansions...

I enjoy it but it’s been 10+ months since the last update and I’m sure everyone would enjoy the DLC expansions

By Jazkc.
August 25, 2020
3 out of 5
No controller or cloud saves

Frame hitching on both iPhone XS and iPad Pro 11. No cloud save or Mfi controller support is a bummer.

By Kurozero.
August 21, 2020
3 out of 5
I wish that as a post release this included some o

It was nice to see the game again but knowing that I can get it for just a few dollars more for the complete package on PC is a
bit of a sour note. It would be nice to see an aged classic like this come out with the full deal given the fact that the hardware
can so easily run it.

By MasterBla57er.
July 26, 2020
3 out of 5
Looks Good and Plays Good but...

Have this game on Steam and dled it cause it’s $1.99 (iirc it was $6-7.99. Correct me if I’m wrong).
I’ve played up til the Village of Tegea right after you killed the enemies from the three points.

The only thing I noticed are at times the character lags when moving to or crossing over a certain s

By Omnomnomurfacepiegull.
June 3, 2020
View all critic reviews

WRITE YOUR OWN REVIEW

How do you rate this app? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Gameplay
Graphics
Price
Total